nismotrinidappa wrote:1 how can a religion be called " good " or "right" or the one eg baptist or obeah or hindu, if one can go to the reliogious leader to kill somebody, make them sick, their daughter go mad etc using " spirits" " kali puja blood sacrifice" to get them to marry you, die so you can get the land, or make them widow widower to marry them ......
Where did you hear this load of crap? This is not possible. The so called religious leaders who do bad are not religious leaders.......
how can a " good" religion do " bad"?it cannot, it does not. People do bad under the guise of religion
i want some ideas and answers please. i not looking for oh muslim do they jihad,,or oh christians and roman catholic with crusade in dark ages.. serious profound answers.. if you can actually justify that..
i cant see somebody jumping up praying kneeling down in their temple mandir mosque church whatever.. and afterwards giving their leader money gifts whatever to do their neighbour spiritual wickedness and want to tell me that their " religion" is the way and right and "good" and come serve allah or krishna or mojo jojo or whoever..
nismotrinidappa wrote:1 as far as i understand.... you are supposed to sacrifice the fruit of your labour and desire of your heart... back in the days in the times of bartering your assets were your bull goats calf sheep corn food etc and these were given up... nowadays your asset is money hence offerings are given up.. be real everybody wants money now. whether you want a porsche ferrari boat mclaren f1 mansion, it all comes through money.. so sacrifice nowadays are different and those people who want to slaughter bulls and chicken and goats are a bit misguided.. thats my opinion eh. i do no believe god wants blood sacrifices any more... jesus came and shed his blood for us already... why kill a cow or bull or chicken now? isnt that spinning top in mud and pointless?
2 i think people are missing the point of free will...man is made in god image and likeness.. we were made to have dominion over the earth and rule .. man has power from god... and for your lifetime here you have dozens sometimes hundreds of chances to do good , do right.. and finally be judged according to your actions...so every second every hour your life and destiny and change. someone can be living the wrong life and read this post and give their life and be saved this very minute..even mg man for example.. so your life is like a book with hundreds of endings.. some good some bad..you choose how to live it..
3 i have a religious question and hope i can get some answers and opinions... i am not biased but trying to be open minded.. i grew up in roman catholic religion all my life and have recently had many revelations personally about religion. i have therefore stepped out of the catholic religion in order to get closer to jesus as there are things that i have questioned and wondered about..anyway let me continue with the questions..
how can a religion be called " good " or "right" or the one eg baptist or obeah or hindu, if one can go to the reliogious leader to kill somebody, make them sick, their daughter go mad etc using " spirits" " kali puja blood sacrifice" to get them to marry you, die so you can get the land, or make them widow widower to marry them ......
a clear example of religious ignorance, come out of your small church and learn about other belief systems before you make these assumptions. MegaDoc posted something earlier that all should understand.
how can a " good" religion do " bad"?
i want some ideas and answers please. i not looking for oh muslim do they jihad,,or oh christians and roman catholic with crusade in dark ages.. serious profound answers.. if you can actually justify that..you just answered your own question right here
there is nothing to justify as your questions are based on ignorance, have you ever read the philosophy of different religions or do you listen to "hearsay" and take it as gospel?
i cant see somebody jumping up praying kneeling down in their temple mandir mosque church whatever.. and afterwards giving their leader money gifts whatever to do their neighbour spiritual wickedness and want to tell me that their " religion" is the way and right and "good" and come serve allah or krishna or mojo jojo or jesus orwhoever..
nismotrinidappa wrote:doesnt the hindu religion have a kali god? you know what a kali puja is? someone please explain what a kali puja is.
you know they have obeah men and women out there? many people dealing in witchcraft and things not of god? maybe even your neighbour on the corner?
kasey you need to know what going on and open your eyes with those "religious leaders" in your own neighbourhood self!! all the rituals and blood sacrifices going on at rivers and creeks etc
thats what the thread is also for... information!!
im not blaming the religion.. some things are part of the religion and if it dont make sense it dont make sense
kasey is either you dont know( which i doubt) or you in denial or dont believe( i think more plausible)
the truth is there is a earthly realm and a spiritual realm and they are intertwined... and you are sadly at a disadvantage if you are in blissful ignorance of this..
what religion do you follow? do you believe in jesus christ as the son of god?
nismotrinidappa wrote:doesnt the hindu religion have a kali god? you know what a kali puja is? someone please explain what a kali puja is.
you know they have obeah men and women out there? many people dealing in witchcraft and things not of god? maybe even your neighbour on the corner?
sorry son, but your god created everything......deal with it
kasey you need to know what going on and open your eyes with those "religious leaders" in your own neighbourhood self!! all the rituals and blood sacrifices going on at rivers and creeks etc you need to review your old testament...your god demanded blood sacrifice, laid rules as to where blood should be spilt, at which altar, not to mention incinerated people for accidentally entering his temple because they had a few drinks in their head...pretty nice fella, isn't he...your god pioneered blood sacrifice, genocide and he created all that is evil and occult
im not blaming the religion.. some things are part of the religion and if it dont make sense it dont make sense
kasey is either you dont know( which i doubt) or you in denial or dont believe( i think more plausible)
the truth is there is a earthly realm and a spiritual realm and they are intertwined does your religious belief support this view? If so, please state where... and you are sadly at a disadvantage if you are in blissful ignorance of this..
kasey you need to know what going on and open your eyes with those "religious leaders" in your own neighbourhood self!! all the rituals and blood sacrifices going on at rivers and creeks etc
the truth is there is a earthly realm and a spiritual realm and they are intertwined... and you are sadly at a disadvantage if you are in blissful ignorance of this..
scotty_buttons wrote:Mom was Muslim as well and female counterpart for more than 5years is Hindu. And I fully respect Hinduism for their openness as well. Yes I'm Christian but I do question a lot of things about it.
I'd like to think I'm more open minded than most Christians.
So any evil therein sprouts from our God you say? I assume as a result of Lucifer right? Well that's technically true, if you're assuming the right religion is Christianity.. Which also says that despite whatever representations of God you may have.. Once you put your focus on anything else than God himself, is an idol.
I personally don't believe all religions leads to one god. They're toooo many differences and contradictions. So my reason for asking that Kali thing was.. Why would a representation of God be a part of evil? If God himself stands for all that is good, then clearly that Kali cant be of God. Or according to you, technically from God.
I don't know why He'd create Satan knowing the outcome but I'd like to think it was necessary. Something to do with showing us that He's more powerful than Satan, naturally, and thereby draw men (out of free will) toward him instead of Satan? Or to show that good conquers evil (evil/Satan as a former angel, something God created, cannot be compared to Him)
That's my logic behind that. I'm not sure too but angels perhaps had their own free will and could have acted upon it.
So you saying evil comes from our god is like saying your child who lets assume is a rapist (God forbid). Since he came from you, that means you have to have some raper man tendencies.
And why would this Kali business be running rampant? People fear evil. Even those that don't believe in it. Only the select few who brave or want vengeance enough would venture down that road.
scotty_buttons wrote:Mom was Muslim as well and female counterpart for more than 5years is Hindu. And I fully respect Hinduism for their openness as well. Yes I'm Christian but I do question a lot of things about it.
So any evil therein sprouts from our God you say? I assume as a result of Lucifer right? Well that's technically true, if you're assuming the right religion is Christianity.. Which also says that despite whatever representations of God you may have.. Once you put your focus on anything else than God himself, is an idol. interesting...how then do you reconcile depictions of the crucifixion in churches, statues of mother mary etc? Furthermore, why do you hold so much focus on jesus, rather than god himself? Your own argument is cintradicting your own beliefs
I personally don't believe all religions leads to one god. They're toooo many differences and contradictions. Contradictions you say! Your bible alone contradicts itself. Heck, the old and new testaments are so vastly different in ideologies that your god is more than likely Schizophrenic. So my reason for asking that Kali thing was.. Why would a representation of God be a part of evil? If God himself stands for all that is good, then clearly that Kali cant be of God. Or according to you, technically from God. What makes you think that the Kali incarnation of god is evil? because someone told you that? Why do you believe it? You have formed a conclusion without any information. You have just told me my blow-off valve is defective, without even knowing if my car is boosted or not!
I don't know why He'd create Satan knowing the outcome but I'd like to think it was necessary. Something to do with showing us that He's more powerful than Satan, naturally, and thereby draw men (out of free will) toward him instead of Satan? Or to show that good conquers evil (evil/Satan as a former angel, something God created, cannot be compared to Him) now you speculating about your own religion, and using that ill conceived speculation to question another person's belief! God created satan to show us he is more powerful than satan? Buddy, go read your bible. If you gonna be misguided by poppycock, at least do it righrt
That's my logic behind that. That's not logic I'm not sure too but angels perhaps had their own free will and could have acted upon it.
So you saying evil comes from our god is like saying your child who lets assume is a rapist (God forbid). Since he came from you, that means you have to have some raper man tendencies. Comprehension isn't your forte is it. Read it again sam
And why would this Kali business be running rampant? People fear evil. Even those that don't believe in it. Only the select few who brave or want vengeance enough would venture down that road.There are far more bad boys with guns who fear no man, no god or even death...your numbers are wrong. But that reasoning suits you better simply because you want to believe this kali-evil nonsense, rather than the simple truth is there is nothing to substantiate it, other than hearsay
MG Man wrote:scotty_buttons wrote:Mom was Muslim as well and female counterpart for more than 5years is Hindu. And I fully respect Hinduism for their openness as well. Yes I'm Christian but I do question a lot of things about it.
So any evil therein sprouts from our God you say? I assume as a result of Lucifer right? Well that's technically true, if you're assuming the right religion is Christianity.. Which also says that despite whatever representations of God you may have.. Once you put your focus on anything else than God himself, is an idol. interesting...how then do you reconcile depictions of the crucifixion in churches, statues of mother mary etc? Furthermore, why do you hold so much focus on jesus, rather than god himself? Your own argument is cintradicting your own beliefs
I personally don't believe all religions leads to one god. They're toooo many differences and contradictions. Contradictions you say! Your bible alone contradicts itself. Heck, the old and new testaments are so vastly different in ideologies that your god is more than likely Schizophrenic. So my reason for asking that Kali thing was.. Why would a representation of God be a part of evil? If God himself stands for all that is good, then clearly that Kali cant be of God. Or according to you, technically from God. What makes you think that the Kali incarnation of god is evil? because someone told you that? Why do you believe it? You have formed a conclusion without any information. You have just told me my blow-off valve is defective, without even knowing if my car is boosted or not!
I don't know why He'd create Satan knowing the outcome but I'd like to think it was necessary. Something to do with showing us that He's more powerful than Satan, naturally, and thereby draw men (out of free will) toward him instead of Satan? Or to show that good conquers evil (evil/Satan as a former angel, something God created, cannot be compared to Him) now you speculating about your own religion, and using that ill conceived speculation to question another person's belief! God created satan to show us he is more powerful than satan? Buddy, go read your bible. If you gonna be misguided by poppycock, at least do it righrt
That's my logic behind that. That's not logic I'm not sure too but angels perhaps had their own free will and could have acted upon it.
So you saying evil comes from our god is like saying your child who lets assume is a rapist (God forbid). Since he came from you, that means you have to have some raper man tendencies. Comprehension isn't your forte is it. Read it again sam
And why would this Kali business be running rampant? People fear evil. Even those that don't believe in it. Only the select few who brave or want vengeance enough would venture down that road.There are far more bad boys with guns who fear no man, no god or even death...your numbers are wrong. But that reasoning suits you better simply because you want to believe this kali-evil nonsense, rather than the simple truth is there is nothing to substantiate it, other than hearsay
before trying to understand this kali thing, you really need to try and understand your own religion first. You asking me why my fuel injected engine running rich but you still haven't grasped the concept of a venturi on your carb :p
scotty_buttons wrote:MG Man wrote:scotty_buttons wrote:Mom was Muslim as well and female counterpart for more than 5years is Hindu. And I fully respect Hinduism for their openness as well. Yes I'm Christian but I do question a lot of things about it.
before trying to understand this kali thing, you really need to try and understand your own religion first. You asking me why my fuel injected engine running rich but you still haven't grasped the concept of a venturi on your carb :p
1. I don't believe those crucifixion and statues of Mary supposed to be there. I just believe, as you already know, Jesus is the son of God..
2. I never excluded Christianity when i made the statement 'all religions cannot lead to the same god' did I? Remember, I myself question Christianity. I don't believe in religion. More in God and a relationship with Him.
3. It isnt me alone who have this supposingly false preconception bout Kali.. Hindus themselves. So let's say Kali is good. I know what Kali supposed to be but why everything Kali related deemed as evil by most of the general public?
Ever herd of misinformation and rumors? How much of the general public actually takes the time to understand anything out of their own bubble, according to many posters before in this thread, because there is the loudest noise behind a poster doesn't make it right
4. What's wrong with my logic? Seems pretty straightforward. I didnt claim it's from the bible though. Christians believe God is sovereign.. and basically He know what He doing.. we doh understand why He does things the way He does it.. yes, it's blind faith; but it works!
5. How can you not understand my comparison. You said 'any evil that is springing forth form evil hindu rituals all originated form your christian god.' yes it came from our christian God but it was through satan; who did his own thing. it isnt accountable to our God.
hence my rapist analogy. And yeah, I know u gonna bring back why God made him in the first place if He knew that was gonna happen but refer to point no. 3
I admit, I'm not anywhere near a theologist but so far my logic seems sound. you, my friend, surprisingly need to open up your mind a little.
scotty_buttons wrote:
1. I don't believe those crucifixion and statues of Mary supposed to be there. I just believe, as you already know, Jesus is the son of God.. you stated earlier that anything other than believing in god is tantamount to idol worship...yet you focus on the middleman
2. I never excluded Christianity when i made the statement 'all religions cannot lead to the same god' did I? Remember, I myself question Christianity. I don't believe in religion. More in God and a relationship with Him.
How can you say you don't believe in religion when you put your faith in a christian god?
3. It isnt me alone who have this supposingly false preconception bout Kali.. Hindus themselves. So let's say Kali is good. I know what Kali supposed to be but why everything Kali related deemed as evil by most of the general public? So the general public can't be misinformed? Most hindus have very little accurate knowledge of their own religion. Does that mean their misguided views are an indictment on the religion itself?
4. What's wrong with my logic? Seems pretty straightforward. I didnt claim it's from the bible though. Christians believe God is sovereign.. and basically He know what He doing.. we doh understand why He does things the way He does it.. yes, it's blind faith; but it works! So does blind faith in other religions, no?
5. How can you not understand my comparison. You said 'any evil that is springing forth form evil hindu rituals all originated form your christian god.' yes it came from our christian God but it was through satan; who did his own thing. it isnt accountable to our God.
hence my rapist analogy. And yeah, I know u gonna bring back why God made him in the first place if He knew that was gonna happen but refer to point no. 3
Comparing creation via a god and the child of a human is a horrible way to justify your argument. Behavioral patterns and traits would be genetic, not deliberate. Secondly, you have to factor in environmental stimuli etc. You cannot compare that to building a model from scratch, when you set the parameters, and know the outcomes. Your analogy is flawed, just like your logic
I admit, I'm not anywhere near a theologist but so far my logic seems sound. you, my friend, surprisingly need to open up your mind a little.
nismotrinidappa wrote:bull goats
MG Man wrote:scotty_buttons wrote:
1. I don't believe those crucifixion and statues of Mary supposed to be there. I just believe, as you already know, Jesus is the son of God.. you stated earlier that anything other than believing in god is tantamount to idol worship...yet you focus on the middleman
How can you say you don't believe in religion when you put your faith in a christian god?
3. It isnt me alone who have this supposingly false preconception bout Kali.. Hindus themselves. So let's say Kali is good. I know what Kali supposed to be but why everything Kali related deemed as evil by most of the general public? So the general public can't be misinformed? Most hindus have very little accurate knowledge of their own religion. Does that mean their misguided views are an indictment on the religion itself?
4. What's wrong with my logic? Seems pretty straightforward. I didnt claim it's from the bible though. Christians believe God is sovereign.. and basically He know what He doing.. we doh understand why He does things the way He does it.. yes, it's blind faith; but it works! So does blind faith in other religions, no?
Comparing creation via a god and the child of a human is a horrible way to justify your argument. Behavioral patterns and traits would be genetic, not deliberate. Secondly, you have to factor in environmental stimuli etc. You cannot compare that to building a model from scratch, when you set the parameters, and know the outcomes. Your analogy is flawed, just like your logic
pleas explain to me where I demonstrated closed-mindedness?
scotty_buttons wrote:Yes I know what she stands for in Hinduism, DFC.
and mamoo, I can assure you they aren't always rumours.. but most of you fellas don't believe in anything supernatural I'm guessing so going down that road would be pointless..
But thanks for the info everyone.
scotty_buttons wrote:Yes I know what she stands for in Hinduism, DFC.
and mamoo, I can assure you they aren't always rumours.. but most of you fellas don't believe in anything supernatural I'm guessing so going down that road would be pointless..
But thanks for the info everyone.