shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Some sad news on my end
Buddy's dad passed....facepalm
tropi_flakes wrote:Finally got my call today for my results, came back negative so gotta collect my fit for work tomorrow and I'm free after waiting 21 days...
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Some sad news on my end
Buddy's dad passed....facepalm
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:New curfew hours for Jamaica
Screenshot 2020-09-08 at 12.25.11 AM.jpg
KINGSTON, Jamaica — Prime Minister Andrew Holness has announced changes to the containment measures as the country deals with community spread of COVID-19.
The new measures start tomorrow, September 8, and will end on September 23.
These include:
There will be an 8:00 pm to 5:00 am curfew starting tomorrow, until September 23.
Public gatherings have been reduced from 20 people to 15.
People 70 years and older are required to stay home, but will be allowed to leave once each day for the necessities of life.
There will be one person less than the maximum allowed in the license for taxis, while passengers are required to wear masks while in the vehicles.
The prohibition on funerals and parties continues. Burials are allowed with 15 people, including no more than 10 mourners.
Normal church services are allowed for institutions which follow the protocols. There should be no more than 15 people gathered in the church yard.
All businesses should facilitate workers to work from home if they are able to.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/latestne ... or_Jamaica
They vote for datpugboy wrote:curfew wtfDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:New curfew hours for Jamaica
Screenshot 2020-09-08 at 12.25.11 AM.jpg
KINGSTON, Jamaica — Prime Minister Andrew Holness has announced changes to the containment measures as the country deals with community spread of COVID-19.
The new measures start tomorrow, September 8, and will end on September 23.
These include:
There will be an 8:00 pm to 5:00 am curfew starting tomorrow, until September 23.
Public gatherings have been reduced from 20 people to 15.
People 70 years and older are required to stay home, but will be allowed to leave once each day for the necessities of life.
There will be one person less than the maximum allowed in the license for taxis, while passengers are required to wear masks while in the vehicles.
The prohibition on funerals and parties continues. Burials are allowed with 15 people, including no more than 10 mourners.
Normal church services are allowed for institutions which follow the protocols. There should be no more than 15 people gathered in the church yard.
All businesses should facilitate workers to work from home if they are able to.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/latestne ... or_Jamaica
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:They got fedup of sending out all the numbers?? Only deaths and new cases we seeing as of last night
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah know allyuh like stats eh...everyone who ended up at ICU in Couva eventually died..
Dohplaydat wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah know allyuh like stats eh...everyone who ended up at ICU in Couva eventually died..
Shakes how many ICU they have in Couva? Is it 6? Any in Caura?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah know allyuh like stats eh...everyone who ended up at ICU in Couva eventually died..
Boy ah want to buss ah big mark eh...but this time I sure I might get SORTed outit was only brought to my attention following death of my friend's father....but allyuh smart in here so easy easy id leave bits and pieces for allyuh to put together
bluefete wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah know allyuh like stats eh...everyone who ended up at ICU in Couva eventually died..
Boy ah want to buss ah big mark eh...but this time I sure I might get SORTed outit was only brought to my attention following death of my friend's father....but allyuh smart in here so easy easy id leave bits and pieces for allyuh to put together
Ah waiting! I see you left one already.
All the ICU patients... Are they housed at Couva only?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:bluefete wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah know allyuh like stats eh...everyone who ended up at ICU in Couva eventually died..
Ah waiting! I see you left one already.
If yuh get the C19...hope its a case where you can stay home and ride it out. HOPE!!!!!!!! You dont end up in ICU
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah know allyuh like stats eh...everyone who ended up at ICU in Couva eventually died..
redmanjp wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah know allyuh like stats eh...everyone who ended up at ICU in Couva eventually died..
and d CMO say some survived?
sMASH wrote:redmanjp wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah know allyuh like stats eh...everyone who ended up at ICU in Couva eventually died..
and d CMO say some survived?
that might happen with the HDU, but ICU... that is tough to get tru. when u reach that stage, is the race between ur lungs repairing enough to be useful, and the blood oxygen level when ur lungs filled with puss. from what i researched, ICU stage is a lost cause, just running down the clock, might as well divert resources to less critical cases. HDU stage might be able to pull tru if it doesnt progress further. and is at this stage the hydroxycholroquine might be able to play a helpful part.
some facilities ECMO, but not enough data to show it IS helpful. but the theory behind it makes it seem useful. problem is, its damn intensive and complex.
elec2020 wrote:I guess its also dependent on the skills of our health care workers.