AdamB wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:AdamB wrote:Megadoc said, "mu- ha -mad the profit".
1. You don't know for a FACT that Muhammad was not a TRUE PROPHET (not PROFIT). So why seek to ridicule or insult him? GOD ALONE KNOWS and the TRUTH will one day be made clear.
2. I accept Jesus as a TRUE PROPHET and I WILL NEVER INSULT HIM.
3. You cannot prove that Jesus even existed, only BELIEVE in him (which I do as well).
Oh the irony!!
What irony?
There is NO PROOF that Jesus existed, that's a FACT and this statement is not an insult or criticism. Belief in the unseen is what FAITH is built upon.
The point is that he wants to insult one whom it can be proven existed and received revelation from GOD BUT IDOLIZES the one whose existence and manner of birth cannot be proven.
Would Megadoc then agree with MajTom's criticism of "ABSTINENCE 99.99% EFFECTIVE"??
That's the irony!!
breds something wrong with you , Jesus as a historical figure is not something that is up for bebateAdamB wrote:What irony?
There is NO PROOF that Jesus existed, that's a FACT and this statement is not an insult or criticism. Belief in the unseen is what FAITH is built upon.
it is proven that mu-ha mad existed but to say its proven that he recieved revelation from God is kind of a stretch, thats faith! as far as I know he was demonized... who needs to put their head between a womans crutch to confirm that its an angel standing in front of them?(before yuh froth that's in your hadiths eh)AdamB wrote:The point is that he wants to insult one whom it can be proven existed and received revelation from GOD
the existence of Jesus is not up for debate or to be proven! his manner of birth I take by faith ,your quran teaches the same virgin birth also, so I guess you have that faith too and finally, according to the christian faith if he is God then I am not idolizingAdamB wrote:BUT IDOLIZES the one whose existence and manner of birth cannot be proven.
megadoc1 wrote:oh that's easyAdamB wrote:Megadoc,
1. Show me evidence of where the time for the "Comforter" to come is specified at all or the 40 days you are claiming.
Act 1:4 And, being assembled together with them, commanded them that they should not depart from Jerusalem, but wait for the promise of the Father, which, saith he, ye have heard of me.
Act 1:5 For John truly baptized with water; but ye shall be baptized with the Holy Ghost not many days hence.
1:7 And he said unto them, It is not for you to know the times or the seasons, which the Father hath put in his own power.
Act 1:8 But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.
Act 2:1 And when the day of Pentecost was fully come, they were all with one accord in one place.
Act 2:2 And suddenly there came a sound from heaven as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled all the house where they were sitting.
Act 2:3 And there appeared unto them cloven tongues like as of fire, and it sat upon each of them.
Act 2:4 And they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.
aye! adam b, they left Jerusalem ,shouldn't that indicate to you that they Got what the were instructed to wait on?
Who wrote Acts? Not Jesus, not a record of his words! References above are to "Holy Ghost and Spirit" NOT COMFORTER.what I highlighted was to indicate to you that iits ridiculous four you to think that what ever Jesus promised those guys came over 400 years after they died..AdamB wrote: And also where he promised to send to "his" disciples. This is like how Jesus was sent to the Jews (the lost sheep of Israel) but you CONVENIENTLY won't restrict in this case.
This response is sidestepping the specific issue raised.
Joh 14:18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.AdamB wrote:If Jesus "went" and is now time for the Comforter, then why ask of Jesus or call upon him for help or whatever?
and this was said after he promised the comforter let me post the whole thingyuh notice he said the comforter would abide with us forever?where is mu-ha mad? hes dead yo! 1 pawnJoh 14:16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;
Joh 14:17 Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.
Joh 14:18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you
Really!! Quoting from gospel of John??
The gospel is closely related in style and content to the three surviving Epistles of John such that commentators treat the four books together,[2] yet, according to most modern scholars, John was not the author of any of these books.[3
"Although ancient traditions attributed to the Apostle John the Fourth Gospel, the Book of Revelation, and the three Epistles of John, modern scholars believe that he wrote none of them." Harris, Stephen L., Understanding the Bible (Palo Alto: Mayfield, 1985) p. 355You don't know for a FACT that Muhammad was a TRUE PROPHET (or PROFIT). So whyAdamB wrote:Megadoc said, "mu- ha -mad the profit".
1. You don't know for a FACT that Muhammad was not a TRUE PROPHET (not PROFIT). So why seek to ridicule or insult him? GOD ALONE KNOWS and the TRUTH will one day be made clear.
beat up?GOD KNOWS and will one day he would defend himself
Just as I suggested but there is another way. Will tell you about it later on.yet one post earlierAdamB wrote:2. I accept Jesus as a TRUE PROPHET and I WILL NEVER INSULT HIM.AdamB wrote:2. Tell me that our pardner above is not smoking some sheit or mentally incapacitated from the norm.
What does this have to do with what I posted?lol Christians throughout the ages never had the task of proving Jesus existed this is not an issue it is a generally accepted fact that he is a historical figure.AdamB wrote:3. You cannot prove that Jesus even existed, only BELIEVE in him (which I do as well).
FACT : a truth verifiable from experience or observation.
What are the "generally accepted facts" concerning the unaccounted years of Jesus' life? Were you witnesses when Mary did not have intimate relations with a man to conceive Jesus? Did you witness the angel putting the "Spirit FROM GOD" into her causing the conception?what about profits? or even false prophets? Jesus did say many would come.AdamB wrote:4. Enemies of the prophets and angels are enemies of GOD also.
You should tell that to your delusional DAPPA brother.that's what you state now but its only to say what you want to say ,Ive hardly heard you guys read anything from the former prophets is it not because of unbelief?AdamB wrote:5. A disbeliever in any one prophet is a disbeliever in GOD, even if he believes in all of the other prophets.
No, it is because of corruption by man of the books or recordings of the events changed by man (bible scholars) to suit his desires.
I can quote from the Qur'aan if you are interested...let me know.
as said before you are at odds with god and disbelieve.. really sucks to be you.. you insult me insult my beliefs.. most people here have their beliefs and opinions which may differ... but you come across in a blinded blinkered warped view. you seem to have a lot of pent up issues..AdamB wrote:Pal,
Wake up and smell the coffee nah! Are you for real? Any prophet you bring now is a FALSE prophet. Like yuh find the reincarnation of Sai Baba and have him lock up or something?
] you insult me.. i put an option where someone may find a way to find god and you badtalk it? you know the kind of people and beings that try to stop people from finding god? hmmm you think about it and what really is your motiveyou ever see a pi per or vagrant run from money? i have witnessed a lot for myself . the man go to give a vagrant some money and the demon in the vagrant say we do want any money from you and run up the road just last night . things i wouldnt believe i have seen and heard with my own eyes.how you know the man is fake adamb? please explain?
2. I accept Jesus as a TRUE PROPHET and I WILL NEVER INSULT HIM. but you insult his prophet
4. Enemies of the prophets and angels are enemies of GOD also. so you denounce gods prophet there fore with your logic you are an enemy of god.. sucks to be you
5. A disbeliever in any one prophet is a disbeliever in GOD, even if he believes in all of the other prophets.
wow you seem to have a lot of hate inside you.. is that what your religion is teaching you.. i prefer to stay far... and i hope you man enough to apologize .. and the readers in the thread are watching for your response...nismotrinidappa wrote:as said before you are at odds with god and disbelieve.. really sucks to be you.. you insult me insult my beliefs.. most people here have their beliefs and opinions which may differ... but you come across in a blinded blinkered warped view. you seem to have a lot of pent up issues..AdamB wrote:Pal,
Wake up and smell the coffee nah! Are you for real? Any prophet you bring now is a FALSE prophet. Like yuh find the reincarnation of Sai Baba and have him lock up or something?
] you insult me.. i put an option where someone may find a way to find god and you badtalk it? you know the kind of people and beings that try to stop people from finding god? hmmm you think about it and what really is your motiveyou ever see a pi per or vagrant run from money? i have witnessed a lot for myself . the man go to give a vagrant some money and the demon in the vagrant say we do want any money from you and run up the road just last night . things i wouldnt believe i have seen and heard with my own eyes.how you know the man is fake adamb? please explain?
2. I accept Jesus as a TRUE PROPHET and I WILL NEVER INSULT HIM. but you insult his prophet
4. Enemies of the prophets and angels are enemies of GOD also. so you denounce gods prophet there fore with your logic you are an enemy of god.. sucks to be you
5. A disbeliever in any one prophet is a disbeliever in GOD, even if he believes in all of the other prophets.
2. Tell me that our pardner above is not smoking some sheit or mentally incapacitated from the norm.
luke wrote acts but you should know this..how do you determine what Luke wrote are not the words of Jesus? concerning the references above not meaning comforter ...I realise you refuse to study the bibleAdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:oh that's easyAdamB wrote:Megadoc,
1. Show me evidence of where the time for the "Comforter" to come is specified at all or the 40 days you are claiming.
Act 1:4 And, being assembled together with them, commanded them that they should not depart from Jerusalem, but wait for the promise of the Father, which, saith he, ye have heard of me.
Act 1:5 For John truly baptized with water; but ye shall be baptized with the Holy Ghost not many days hence.
1:7 And he said unto them, It is not for you to know the times or the seasons, which the Father hath put in his own power.
Act 1:8 But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.
Act 2:1 And when the day of Pentecost was fully come, they were all with one accord in one place.
Act 2:2 And suddenly there came a sound from heaven as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled all the house where they were sitting.
Act 2:3 And there appeared unto them cloven tongues like as of fire, and it sat upon each of them.
Act 2:4 And they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.
aye! adam b, they left Jerusalem ,shouldn't that indicate to you that they Got what the were instructed to wait on?
Who wrote Acts? Not Jesus, not a record of his words! References above are to "Holy Ghost and Spirit" NOT COMFORTER.
what I highlighted was to indicate to you that iits ridiculous four you to think that what ever Jesus promised those guys came over 400 years after they died..AdamB wrote: And also where he promised to send to "his" disciples. This is like how Jesus was sent to the Jews (the lost sheep of Israel) but you CONVENIENTLY won't restrict in this case.
AdamB wrote:This response is sidestepping the specific issue raised.
again another topic! but at least we see the hypocrisy in you adam b cause clearly the concept of the comforter came from that book which is used in Islam to suggest that Jesus was speaking of mu-ha-madAdamB wrote:
Really!! Quoting from gospel of John??
The gospel is closely related in style and content to the three surviving Epistles of John such that commentators treat the four books together,[2] yet, according to most modern scholars, John was not the author of any of these books.[3
"Although ancient traditions attributed to the Apostle John the Fourth Gospel, the Book of Revelation, and the three Epistles of John, modern scholars believe that he wrote none of them." Harris, Stephen L., Understanding the Bible (Palo Alto: Mayfield, 1985) p. 355
were you there when mu-ha-mad stuck his head down the crutch of a woman to confirm that he is in fact speaking to an angel? we can go back and fortth with this but I tell you the existence of Jesus as a historical figure is not up for debate! you are wasting your time trying that with meAdamB wrote:
FACT : a truth verifiable from experience or observation.
What are the "generally accepted facts" concerning the unaccounted years of Jesus' life? Were you witnesses when Mary did not have intimate relations with a man to conceive Jesus? Did you witness the angel putting the "Spirit FROM GOD" into her causing the conception?
you are yet to tell us when did this change happen! did it happen before Allah tell Muhammad it was legit or after?please tell us until then its just hot airAdamB wrote:[color=#FF0000][b]No, it is because of corruption by man of the books or recordings of the events changed by man (bible scholars) to suit his desires.
AdamB wrote:wow you seem to have a lot of hate inside you.. is that what your religion is teaching you.. i prefer to stay far... and i hope you man enough to apologize .. and the readers in the thread are watching for your response...nismotrinidappa wrote:as said before you are at odds with god and disbelieve.. really sucks to be you.. you insult me insult my beliefs.. most people here have their beliefs and opinions which may differ... but you come across in a blinded blinkered warped view. you seem to have a lot of pent up issues..AdamB wrote:Pal,
2. Tell me that our pardner above is not smoking some sheit or mentally incapacitated from the norm.
jesus loves you still find him and have a blessed day
[color=#0000FF] o really? there are so many holes in your argument its sadAdamB wrote: I do not mock and make fun of others' beliefs, I state the facts from Islam. The opposing views are out there and it is up to the individuals to decide their path (like dspike said) and choose. Not every chosen path is acceptable to GOD, this is what ISLAM says, not AdamB.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:AdamB wrote:DFC and ABA,
The Truth, Islam and Muslims are so much of a threat to you? LOL
muslims like yourself are a threat to the world.
Oleander wrote:DISPASSIONATE is what AdamB is. Hiding behind his quotes and not answering questions put to him. He thinks he can strike doubt within people with his lame "analytics"
It became quite boring because it's not a discussion it's an attack or rather failed attempts.
Kasey wrote:was starting to like the koran when smash was in this discuccion alone, was actually considering looking into reading some of it. NOT NOW!!!! If the koran can breed things like AdamB, I will have nothing to do with it.
Good thing I stayed in this thread and now see the light. Thank you AdamB!!
d spike wrote:No, Kasey. My grandfather used to say that an educated jackass is still a jackass. A hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid person who becomes religious, is most likely going to be a hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid, religious person.
Maturity... ah, that's what is needed for our mutual friend to acquire.
DFC wrote:
You are giving us your Interpretation of the Quran and frankly you're not qualified. And non-qualified persons giving interpretations of the Quran is a direct violation of teaching of the Quran and the qualifications of a Mufassir and therefore, HELL.
You are no Mufassir !!
I can go on and on , rebutting everything you say and quote, its easy but i won't
It is a waste of time for anyone to debate you in this thread.
DFC wrote:Hoss, ease up with the red font nah.
Seriously, its very annoying.
What do you know of my faith, my beliefs?
All the questions posted above have exhausted this thread for hundreds of pages.
I've asked you questions, in my previous threads, will you answer any of these?
Or will you continue big fontin like a pathetic goon?
Does big red fontin make you right?
argument it aint funny but sadDoes it makes you feel like you've taught me a lesson?
Does your big fontin excuse you from answering the important questions posed to you?
Its ironic that a self proclaimed fundamentalist has the audacity to call me Delusional and Sick.
Oh wow, you're really proving your elementary level education.
stickman wrote:AdamB, you're still incapable of having an intelligent discussion?
I came back here hoping you would have matured a bit.
d spike wrote:AdamB wrote:@dspike,
The world still revolves around you I see.
How did you come to this supposition? Where does this remark come from?
This sounds more like spurned, insecure jealousy, a mark of an immature mind.AdamB wrote:Otherwise, you are just stating YOUR OPINION, no matter how eloquent your written speech or critical of another person's way that differs from yours.
Dear child, this is a discussion. You are expected to state your opinion. You still haven't figured that one out yet? Is that why your posts tend to be "copy-n'-paste" material rather than explanations of your own?AdamB wrote:Didn't your grandfather say, "A hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid person who becomes religious, is most likely going to be a hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid, religious person." What make you think that this doesn't apply to you also?
...ummmm, because it doesn't? As I have said over and over, the only problem I have, is with fanatics who ram their religion down the throats of others, whether such treatment is desired or not... How does that make me hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid, or even religious? Does any one here agree with you on this? (Apart from York and Yamalala, of course)
AdamB wrote:When you point a finger at someone, three fingers are pointing back to you.
THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF YOUR DEEP LOGIC OR CRITICAL THINKING??? You really can't get anything better than this primary school argument? Good grief.
This remark is meant to make someone mindful of being a hypocrite. In what way am I being a hypocrite? Something tells me that this is but one of many remarks you parrot off without knowing what it means - which, of course, explains many of your posts.AdamB wrote:You also said, "We all need to choose a path in life. It is easy to think that if a particular path is right for you, then it is right for everyone else." I have chosen my path, so respect it.
I do respect the path you have chosen - Where have I disrespected that? What I do not respect is the disrespectful way you approach others who have chosen a path other than yours.So...? And...? How does that justify your crass manners in dealing with non-Muslims? You FAIL to realize that I have no problem with Islam - my problem is your inability to interact with others at a more mature and diplomatic level. How could you be trying to promote a religion by being abrasive, biased and condescending? You have a lot to learn.AdamB wrote:The prophets all thought that their path was right for them AND right for everyone else, their followers to whom they were sent.
you need to do some thinking!nismotrinidappa wrote:AdamB wrote:wow you seem to have a lot of hate inside you.. is that what your religion is teaching you.. i prefer to stay far... and i hope you man enough to apologize .. and the readers in the thread are watching for your response...nismotrinidappa wrote:as said before you are at odds with god and disbelieve.. really sucks to be you.. you insult me insult my beliefs.. most people here have their beliefs and opinions which may differ... but you come across in a blinded blinkered warped view. you seem to have a lot of pent up issues..AdamB wrote:Pal,
jesus loves you still find him and have a blessed day
I stand firm on what I have said! It's up to you to see the light and not be fooled. There are people who use jinns (evil spirits) to see the (near) future and benefit from it. Their magic and the like is NOT EVIDENCE OF BEING A PROPHET OR BEING GOD!!
[color=#0000FF]so you know that for sure?
Ask your prophet to kill himself and then bring himself back to life nah. why should he? to please you?
What if Satan does all of that you have stated, will you say he is a prophet and follow him? You (christian) guys are the ones who say that Satan is in charge on the earth, not so?
Those things you mention cannot be substituted or trump BELIEF OF THE UNSEEN IN THE HEART!!
My pal dspike has rightfully said that after seeing or witnessing something, whatever follows is NOT FAITH!! so whats wrong with having faith, and then seeing miraculous things after? does seeing miraculous things erase the faith that was there before... makes no sense trying to have a sensible discussion with you and still waiting on my apology, i have not insulted you or your beliefs
THINK ABOUT IT PAL!! [/color]
[color=#0000FF] o really? there are so many holes in your argument its sadAdamB wrote: I do not mock and make fun of others' beliefs, I state the facts from Islam. The opposing views are out there and it is up to the individuals to decide their path (like dspike said) and choose. Not every chosen path is acceptable to GOD, this is what ISLAM says, not AdamB.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:AdamB wrote:DFC and ABA,
The Truth, Islam and Muslims are so much of a threat to you? LOL
muslims like yourself are a threat to the world.
Oleander wrote:DISPASSIONATE is what AdamB is. Hiding behind his quotes and not answering questions put to him. He thinks he can strike doubt within people with his lame "analytics"
It became quite boring because it's not a discussion it's an attack or rather failed attempts.
Kasey wrote:was starting to like the koran when smash was in this discuccion alone, was actually considering looking into reading some of it. NOT NOW!!!! If the koran can breed things like AdamB, I will have nothing to do with it.
Good thing I stayed in this thread and now see the light. Thank you AdamB!!
d spike wrote:No, Kasey. My grandfather used to say that an educated jackass is still a jackass. A hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid person who becomes religious, is most likely going to be a hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid, religious person.
Maturity... ah, that's what is needed for our mutual friend to acquire.
DFC wrote:
You are giving us your Interpretation of the Quran and frankly you're not qualified. And non-qualified persons giving interpretations of the Quran is a direct violation of teaching of the Quran and the qualifications of a Mufassir and therefore, HELL.
You are no Mufassir !!
I can go on and on , rebutting everything you say and quote, its easy but i won't
It is a waste of time for anyone to debate you in this thread.
DFC wrote:Hoss, ease up with the red font nah.
Seriously, its very annoying.
What do you know of my faith, my beliefs?
All the questions posted above have exhausted this thread for hundreds of pages.
I've asked you questions, in my previous threads, will you answer any of these?
Or will you continue big fontin like a pathetic goon?
Does big red fontin make you right?
argument it aint funny but sadDoes it makes you feel like you've taught me a lesson?
Does your big fontin excuse you from answering the important questions posed to you?
Its ironic that a self proclaimed fundamentalist has the audacity to call me Delusional and Sick.
Oh wow, you're really proving your elementary level education.
stickman wrote:AdamB, you're still incapable of having an intelligent discussion?
I came back here hoping you would have matured a bit.
d spike wrote:AdamB wrote:@dspike,
The world still revolves around you I see.
How did you come to this supposition? Where does this remark come from?
This sounds more like spurned, insecure jealousy, a mark of an immature mind.AdamB wrote:Otherwise, you are just stating YOUR OPINION, no matter how eloquent your written speech or critical of another person's way that differs from yours.
Dear child, this is a discussion. You are expected to state your opinion. You still haven't figured that one out yet? Is that why your posts tend to be "copy-n'-paste" material rather than explanations of your own?AdamB wrote:Didn't your grandfather say, "A hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid person who becomes religious, is most likely going to be a hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid, religious person." What make you think that this doesn't apply to you also?
...ummmm, because it doesn't? As I have said over and over, the only problem I have, is with fanatics who ram their religion down the throats of others, whether such treatment is desired or not... How does that make me hateful, spiteful, insecure, paranoid, or even religious? Does any one here agree with you on this? (Apart from York and Yamalala, of course)
AdamB wrote:When you point a finger at someone, three fingers are pointing back to you.
THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF YOUR DEEP LOGIC OR CRITICAL THINKING??? You really can't get anything better than this primary school argument? Good grief.
This remark is meant to make someone mindful of being a hypocrite. In what way am I being a hypocrite? Something tells me that this is but one of many remarks you parrot off without knowing what it means - which, of course, explains many of your posts.AdamB wrote:You also said, "We all need to choose a path in life. It is easy to think that if a particular path is right for you, then it is right for everyone else." I have chosen my path, so respect it.
I do respect the path you have chosen - Where have I disrespected that? What I do not respect is the disrespectful way you approach others who have chosen a path other than yours.So...? And...? How does that justify your crass manners in dealing with non-Muslims? You FAIL to realize that I have no problem with Islam - my problem is your inability to interact with others at a more mature and diplomatic level. How could you be trying to promote a religion by being abrasive, biased and condescending? You have a lot to learn.AdamB wrote:The prophets all thought that their path was right for them AND right for everyone else, their followers to whom they were sent.
MG Man wrote:wha'm boi adam?
yuh eh real busy today orr?
AdamB wrote:Sonia Gandhi visits Haryana rape victim family
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/19880148
The leader of India's Congress party Sonia Gandhi has visited the family of a low-caste Dalit girl who committed suicide after she was allegedly gang-raped in Haryana state.
At least 11 rape cases have been reported over the past month, leading to widespread outrage.
Most of the victims were Dalits (formerly called "untouchables") and underage girls.
Several recent incidents in Haryana have shocked the nation:
On 18 September, a man committed suicide in Hisar district after he came to know that his young daughter had been gang-raped by 12 men
A 15-year-old Dalit girl with learning difficulties was allegedly raped by a man in an abandoned house in Rohtak district on 1 October
On 3 October, a 13-year-old schoolgirl was allegedly raped by her 45-year-old neighbour in the same area.
Dizzy28 wrote:AdamB wrote:Sonia Gandhi visits Haryana rape victim family
The leader of India's Congress party Sonia Gandhi has visited the family of a low-caste Dalit girl who committed suicide after she was allegedly gang-raped in Haryana state.
At least 11 rape cases have been reported over the past month, leading to widespread outrage.
Most of the victims were Dalits (formerly called "untouchables") and underage girls.
On 18 September, a man committed suicide in Hisar district after he came to know that his young daughter had been gang-raped by 12 men
A 15-year-old Dalit girl with learning difficulties was allegedly raped by a man in an abandoned house in Rohtak district on 1 October
On 3 October, a 13-year-old schoolgirl was allegedly raped by her 45-year-old neighbour in the same area.
What is the point of this post in a religion thread?
AdamB wrote:http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-20025626#
22 October 2012 Last updated at 17:22 GMT
L'Aquila quake: Italy scientists guilty of manslaughter.
The earthquake devastated the city of L'Aquila and many surrounding villages
Six Italian scientists and an ex-government official have been sentenced to six years in prison over the 2009 deadly earthquake in L'Aquila.
A regional court found them guilty of multiple manslaughter.
Scientists are definitely improving the quality of life. The world is becoming a better place.
AdamB wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:AdamB wrote:Sonia Gandhi visits Haryana rape victim family
The state of the world, that man is in need of GOD!!
AdamB wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:AdamB wrote:Sonia Gandhi visits Haryana rape victim family
The state of the world, that man is in need of GOD!!
maj. tom wrote:AdamB wrote:http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-20025626#
22 October 2012 Last updated at 17:22 GMT
L'Aquila quake: Italy scientists guilty of manslaughter.
The earthquake devastated the city of L'Aquila and many surrounding villages
Six Italian scientists and an ex-government official have been sentenced to six years in prison over the 2009 deadly earthquake in L'Aquila.
A regional court found them guilty of multiple manslaughter.
Scientists are definitely improving the quality of life. The world is becoming a better place.
You really jokey eh fellar?
It's not like they blamed the scientists for violating building codes or telling people it ok to drink contaminated water... the jury convicted these men because in your terms: god decided to kill more than 3000 people by moving a billion trillion ton tectonic plate a few inches. Yeah I really see how science or scientists caused that and now responsible for manslaughter.
What a mockery kangaroo court that was and I am sure the EU Court of Justice will have something to say about it when they appeal. They should also fine Italy for having so many stupid people.
marlener wrote:@Dizzy,I never asked anyone to PROVE anything by science or otherwise,I simple asked if anyone who does not believe that God exist was willing to share how it has bettered their lives,there are a lot of accounts on this thread about peoples interaction with god and how it changed their lives(actually that is what the OP asked for in the first place)I was just wondering how none of the non believers cared to share their story instead of just criticizing those who were willing to do so.
Apparently the religious threads are just one of the spots to ridicule and insult people,but why continue posting and criticizing something you don`t even believe in.Why frequent the thread.Just asking, feel free to come anytime and feel free to share your experiences as a non believer.
AdamB wrote:Marlener,
Very good observation. These guys hinder any productive line of discussion.
It's not easy with believers too. The last 2 tiimes I tried to discuss something with Megadoc d man trip off on meh! Almost everyone here has double standards.
RedFraction and Nismotrinidappa have been hypnotized and blinded from normal thought processes or "Jesus Freaks" as they are more commonly referred to.
Dizzy28 wrote:AdamB wrote:Marlener,
Very good observation. These guys hinder any productive line of discussion.
It's not easy with believers too. The last 2 tiimes I tried to discuss something with Megadoc d man trip off on meh! Almost everyone here has double standards.
RedFraction and Nismotrinidappa have been hypnotized and blinded from normal thought processes or "Jesus Freaks" as they are more commonly referred to.
You're so blinded by your own faith you do not even realize that you are the same beast in different clothing........you are an Islamic fundamentalist.
lol ...when did I trip off on you? how you arrived at that?AdamB wrote:
The last 2 tiimes I tried to discuss something with Megadoc d man trip off on meh! Almost everyone here has double standards.