honestly if you started out with patience we you wont write all that garbage and don't blame it on being drunk! its the same pattern with all your posts unless you are drunk all the time now that would explains your posts! now I just have a few questions for you based on your train of thoughtDFC wrote:i really dont have the patience to go on with this, because i really kinda drunk now. so i hope what i said made sense.
yes but you made that observation by actually ignoring the bad stuff that is happening in the world and only focusing on the good then weighing it against religion by ignoring all the good stuff that happening in religion and only focusing on the bad stuff is that how they teach making observation in science these days?DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:^so in your worldview, everything seems like its gonna get better in the future except religion? why?
Yes megadoc, everything is getting better.
no one is arguing this! I am also a part of this group I just hope you dont think that one excludes the otherDFC wrote:Compare things from 1900, to now. Technology is making life easier, healthier and better.
We learn through Trial and error.
can you expand on this?DFC wrote:Religion is on trial now,
examples? I hope bold statements is not al you are capable of.DFC wrote:and the errors of it are blatantly obvious.
all the wars yuh say? so this talk about it being about oil or power is nonsense?DFC wrote: Think about it, All the wars in the world today are caused by.........???...... RELIGION.
there was a time whenChristians was considered to be atheists by by the Romans, now they are considered to be just another religious group ...only time can tell ...oh wait atheists has already done started evangelizing ..oh ohDFC wrote:Atheism is on the rise in the world, 1.5 out of every 4 American are Atheist.
Atheism is growing faster than any religious faith.
the church also condemns pedophilia,but at the rate things are going this soon would be the norm in society agree? we have seen this with premarital sex and now homosexuality ....DFC wrote:Why? Because Church and Mosque condemns homosexuality, pre-marital sex, contraceptives and abortions.
examples?DFC wrote: Because of the infringement of basic human rights.
if you as a man think feminism did anything good for this planet kudos I think that should have a ched by itselfDFC wrote:Empowerment of Women, Women Rights & Equality, Feminism- are big issues sweeping the modern world and there are laws for it now, EXCEPT in Muslim countries, who treat women worst than dogs.
all what you described is no way near being a treat to religion its the other way around that's why most wants to get rid of religionDFC wrote:How long do you think that will last?
DFC wrote:The rise of Atheism in the world will-
1) Bring Peace, no religion based wars and segregation. No genocides and ethnic cleansing.
what planet are you on? you really think religion hampers the advancement of technology? lol and then they allyuh does say religious people narrow minded lolDFC wrote:2)Tremendous Scientific Advancement, as humanity's focus will be on technology
those are not reasons thats more like dreams *wheres that john lennon tune*DFC wrote:These are just some reasons why , in the future, religion will be found in museums only.
this supposed to be a joke right? what about that breath you just took? isn't that enough to make him important if he was responsible for it?DFC wrote:Marlener talks about Sin and needing God.
Why do people need God in the first place? Its not like he does come down and share money and powermints every sunday.
there are many that think otherwise, how is your opinion greater than anyone else's? that's just your opinion! can you prove that if there really is a God he don't care about us? please! chillax manDFC wrote:Honestly, the great God who has created thousands of millions of galaxies, trillions of earth like planets, katrillions of intelligent life forms, infinite dimensions and etc etc, i dont think he gives a fcuk about a backward, foolish human race,
or so all of a sudden you know about God ?..lol alyuh is kix wee.. so any belief you have in God is one that he don't care about us? ok I would like to hear more on your beliefs some timeDFC wrote: in atom sized earth.When you go running through a field, do you even know how much ants you stomped on? Do you feel for them? Thats how God feels like, we're the ants in the field.
what are you measuring us against?DFC wrote:Fundamentalists ignore the fact, how minuscule and insignificant we are.
inhabitants of other planets? were you adopted and probed? you are Hilarius dude ..you serious?DFC wrote:Are the inhabitants or the other planets Muslims too?,
Or maybe believe in Jesus Christ?
I must admit that I am beginning to become very afraid ...not of that the fundies are dying but what is attempting take its place! I rather have to put up with ignorant fundamentalists than to deal with ones who have educated themselves to imbecilityDFC wrote:Allyuh fundies are a dying breed eh, allyuh numbers seriously declining.
lol wait let me get this straight you mean after all man is still in need of salvation? you even know what that is about?DFC wrote:More and more people are realizing, that salvation comes from thyself.
save yourself from what pal?DFC wrote:Only you can save yourself, meaning you alone is responsible for your own life and being.
I appreciate your worldview its very much reasonableDFC wrote:Existence of God, of Non-Existence of God to me, personally doesnt matter.
I'm here, i exist, i am a human being on planet earth. I live in a family, in a village, in a country, in an obscure blip of a planet, somewhere on the bottom left of the universe. I dont know if heaven or hell exist, there is no quantitative proof. And making life easy and peaceful, for me, and everyone else is all that matters.
Living in equilibrium, harmony, sheit like that.
I think most teach about love more than sin I guess its all about how you view itDFC wrote:Since the beginning of time, all religions have drilled into our heads, the notions of Sin.
Some Religion do it more than others.
religion is the cause of the sin, which notions they drilled into our head?DFC wrote:Other sins, greed, jealousy, stems from an in-equal segregated society (which is caused by Religion)
that's exactly what john Lennon toughtDFC wrote:If everyone pretty much have the same amount of everything and everyone exists in a society where there is no racism, or caste-ism or division, then it wont cause a serious problem.
DFC wrote:Well yes, Adamb, i see you're back from the airport.
I was not at the airport LOL
Atheism is on the rise in the world, 1.5 out of every 4 American are Atheist.
Atheism is growing faster than any religious faith.
Should we use American society as evidence for anything?
Why? Because Church and Mosque condemns homosexuality, pre-marital sex, contraceptives and abortions. Because of the infringement of basic human rights.
Empowerment of Women, Women Rights & Equality, Feminism- are big issues sweeping the modern world and there are laws for it now, EXCEPT in Muslim countries, who treat women worst than dogs.Lack of correct knowledge as to what the Muslim religion teaches is a hell of a thing. There's a difference between the ideal / correct and cultural practises. Don't judge a religion by what some of it's followers may do.
How long do you think that will last? It has lasted over 1400 years so far.
This topic has been discussed before. When were women given the freedom to vote and own property in YOUR SCIENTIFIC MODERN WESTERN WORLD?
The rise of Atheism in the world will-
1) Bring Peace, no religion based wars and segregation. No genocides and ethnic cleansing.
2)Tremendous Scientific Advancement, as humanity's focus will be on technology
Send this wish list to Santa, he'll have sufficient time to wrap it for you, if you've been a good boy!
Marlener talks about Sin and needing God.
Man is in need of GOD, that's a fact then?
Why do people need God in the first place? Its not like he does come down and share money and powermints every sunday.
Honestly, the great God who has created thousands of millions of galaxies, trillions of earth like planets, katrillions of intelligent life forms, infinite dimensions and etc etc, i dont think he gives a fcuk about a backward, foolish human race, in atom sized earth.
And does GOD give a hoot about your opinion?
When you go running through a field, do you even know how much ants you stomped on? Do you feel for them? Thats how God feels like, we're the ants in the field.And you know how GOD feels too?
These fundamentalists like Adamb, do not think very much. they will believe 1+1=3 if their book says so. Ignoring the truth punching them in the face. How stupid can one be to live their whole life by the dictates of a contradictory, incomplete book , written thousands of years ago.
And are you not a fundamentalist in your ATHEISM OR WHATEVER SYSTEM YOU FOLLOW?
Fundamentalists ignore the fact, how minuscule and insignificant we are. How is that a fact?
Are the inhabitants or the other planets Muslims too?, Or maybe believe in Jesus Christ?
Allyuh fundies are a dying breed eh, allyuh numbers seriously declining.
Doh study it, they worried about the rising rates in Europe tho.
More and more people are realizing, that salvation comes from thyself.
Only you can save yourself, meaning you alone is responsible for your own life and being.
Existence of God, of Non-Existence of God to me, personally doesnt matter. Then don't beat up yourself about it.
I'm here, i exist, i am a human being on planet earth. I live in a family, in a village, in a country, in an obscure blip of a planet, somewhere on the bottom left of the universe. I dont know if heaven or hell exist, there is no quantitative proof. And making life easy and peaceful, for me, and everyone else is all that matters.
Since the beginning of time, all religions have drilled into our heads, the notions of Sin.
Marlener, you say in the future, there is still the problem of sin. You must realise that Sin is a relative term, every religion defines sins differently.
Polygamy is a sin in one religion, but a virtue in the next. Eating Pork is a sin in one religion, but its the norm in another.etc, etc.
Murder in Islam is ok, but with conditions.
Killing in war or self-defence IS NOT MURDER. Executing for breaking laws whose punishment is taking of life IS NOT MURDER.
In most religions, Murder is a Sin. I say most religions because i know one religion that says murder of a non-believer is good deed.Please quote the evidence for this and explanation of what situation it is supposed to be applied to. Otherwise, you just taking something out of context.
But we dont need Religion to tell us Murder is a stupid-ass thing to do. Our own conscience can tell us that. "Hey don't kill that guy, its just a jackass thing to do!"
Other sins, greed, jealousy, stems from an in-equal segregated society (which is caused by Religion)Blaming religion? I thought Atheism was making serious inroads!
In-equal you say? GOD has prescribed JUSTICE over EQUALITY.
If everyone pretty much have the same amount of everything and everyone exists in a society where there is no racism, or caste-ism or division, then it wont cause a serious problem.
Advocate for COMMUNISM and wiping out of those who indulge in racism, caste-ism, etc?
i really dont have the patience to go on with this, because i really kinda drunk now. so i hope what i said made sense.
marlener wrote:Oh to be fair I only read 17 pages of the thread I was directed to be dspike so It possible that something constructive might have been said on page 18 or maybe I am taking the posts at face value when there is some deeper meaning to it,maybe some can enlighten me dspike.Anyone Dfc,Duane,Kasey,AdamB,Megadoc,nareeshsheep,red fraction,or the author himself MG man.
MG Man wrote:nismotrinidappa wrote:
so get to know jesus now.. not religion... but a close relationship with jesus
why are you directing me to a middleman?
why not go straight to the source code?
megadoc1 wrote:honestly if you started out with patience we you wont write all that garbage and don't blame it on being drunk! its the same pattern with all your posts unless you are drunk all the time now that would explains your posts! now I just have a few questions for you based on your train of thought.DFC wrote:i really dont have the patience to go on with this, because i really kinda drunk now. so i hope what i said made sense.
DFC wrote:yes but you made that observation by actually ignoring the bad stuff that is happening in the world and only focusing on the good then weighing it against religion by ignoring all the good stuff that happening in religion and only focusing on the bad stuff is that how they teach making observation in science these days?megadoc1 wrote:^so in your worldview, everything seems like its gonna get better in the future except religion? why?[
megadoc1 wrote:can you expand on this?DFC wrote:Religion is on trial now,
megadoc1 wrote:all the wars yuh say? so this talk about it being about oil or power is nonsense?DFC wrote: Think about it, All the wars in the world today are caused by.........???...... RELIGION.
megadoc1 wrote:the church also condemns pedophilia,but at the rate things are going this soon would be the norm in society agree? we have seen this with premarital sex and now homosexuality ....DFC wrote:Why? Because Church and Mosque condemns homosexuality, pre-marital sex, contraceptives and abortions.
megadoc1 wrote:if you as a man think feminism did anything good for this planet kudos I think that should have a ched by itselfDFC wrote:Empowerment of Women, Women Rights & Equality, Feminism- are big issues sweeping the modern world and there are laws for it now, EXCEPT in Muslim countries, who treat women worst than dogs.
megadoc1 wrote:DFC wrote:The rise of Atheism in the world will-
wow most religions have the same hopes lol...what planet are you on? you really think religion hampers the advancement of technology? lol and then they allyuh does say religious people narrow minded lolDFC wrote:2)Tremendous Scientific Advancement, as humanity's focus will be on technology
megadoc1 wrote:this supposed to be a joke right? what about that breath you just took? isn't that enough to make him important if he was responsible for it?DFC wrote:Marlener talks about Sin and needing God.
megadoc1 wrote:there are many that think otherwise, how is your opinion greater than anyone else's? that's just your opinion! can you prove that if there really is a God he don't care about us? please! chillax manDFC wrote:Honestly, the great God who has created thousands of millions of galaxies, trillions of earth like planets, katrillions of intelligent life forms, infinite dimensions and etc etc, i dont think he gives a fcuk about a backward, foolish human race,
megadoc1 wrote:inhabitants of other planets? were you adopted and probed? you are Hilarius dude ..you serious?DFC wrote:Are the inhabitants or the other planets Muslims too?,
megadoc1 wrote:lol wait let me get this straight you mean after all man is still in need of salvation? you even know what that is about?DFC wrote:More and more people are realizing, that salvation comes from thyself.
megadoc1 wrote:save yourself from what pal?DFC wrote:Only you can save yourself, meaning you alone is responsible for your own life and being.
megadoc1 wrote:religion is the cause of the sin, which notions they drilled into our head?DFC wrote:Other sins, greed, jealousy, stems from an in-equal segregated society (which is caused by Religion)
megadoc1 wrote:that's exactly what john Lennon toughtDFC wrote:If everyone pretty much have the same amount of everything and everyone exists in a society where there is no racism, or caste-ism or division, then it wont cause a serious problem.
yep no doubt this is a drunken post
marlener wrote:I am really wondering if it makes senses to comment or respond at all to Dfc post,seeing that he claims to be drunk he might blame his statements on that when he sobers up.I will say this if Dfc thinks EVERYTHING is getting better,then he is one of the few individuals in Trinidad that is off that view.Dfc despite what you may think God is much a part of human life even the birds are considered. And to claim to know what how God thinks is quite a claim. Have two questions would you prefer to live in a communist state where religion is suppressed,and why do you feel the need to cloud your mind with alcohol that hinders your rational thinking,if man is to deal with his sin problem himself I think it would require a sober,logical,and rational state of mind.Another thing Dfc you need to remember the questions you ask,if you ask me a question in a Christian context (because you were talking about Christian timeline) then I would respond in context,so you can't talk about muslims hindus etc then. Feel free to ask again when you sober up.Oh by the way God is giving you life this Sunday morning better than money and powermints. Or you prefer the powermint?
agreed! at least you admit that what you are saying is just a matter of ole talk..DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:honestly if you started out with patience we you wont write all that garbage and don't blame it on being drunk! its the same pattern with all your posts unless you are drunk all the time now that would explains your posts! now I just have a few questions for you based on your train of thought.DFC wrote:i really dont have the patience to go on with this, because i really kinda drunk now. so i hope what i said made sense.
Lol, its easy to call what i say garbage, just as how i call your fables and Bible garbage.
again! no one is disputing this, what is your argument? is it not your view that religion is somehow excluded from any positive act of advancement in society?DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:yes but you made that observation by actually ignoring the bad stuff that is happening in the world and only focusing on the good then weighing it against religion by ignoring all the good stuff that happening in religion and only focusing on the bad stuff is that how they teach making observation in science these days?DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:^so in your worldview, everything seems like its gonna get better in the future except religion? why?
There are bad things going on, Diseases, Wars, Genocides, Ethnic Cleansing.
Science is dealing with the diseases, so much cancer breakthroughs have been made, and the top medical facilities in the world are working on a cure for Aids, its just a matter of time before its found.
I agree that people are no longer accepting things blindly they are searching things out but to say that they are abandoning religion is to be ignorant! there are more christians/muslims in the world today than they were 0ver a hundred years agoDFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:can you expand on this?DFC wrote:Religion is on trial now,
Religion is being tested, meaning, there are a growing number of people who are just not accepting it blindly anymore. People are abandoning religion now. People not believing in the "Holy Books" like they used to.
but can you boldly state that atheism will bring and end to war? America claimed to have separated religion from state and they fight the biggest wars, with the greatest and most advance in technology, according to your logic you don't think religious folks are capable of advancing technology such as these , so you cannot deny that the non religious folks don't fightDFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:all the wars yuh say? so this talk about it being about oil or power is nonsense?DFC wrote: Think about it, All the wars in the world today are caused by.........???...... RELIGION.
Iraq war, Palestine- Israel war, Taliban, Al-Qaida , Ethnic cleansing in Africa, Bosnia, Albania.
War between Pakistan and India, all of these are wars going on right now. And its Religious wars.
And If we go back in history, there are lots more. ( Hitler, Spanish Inquisition, etc)
no!DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:the church also condemns pedophilia,but at the rate things are going this soon would be the norm in society agree? we have seen this with premarital sex and now homosexuality ....DFC wrote:Why? Because Church and Mosque condemns homosexuality, pre-marital sex, contraceptives and abortions.
Are you Homophobic megadoc?
where did you get the Idea that I think otherwise?DFC wrote:Homosexuals are normal people.
duh!DFC wrote: Homosexuality have been around since men started having sex.with men
thanks for the info!DFC wrote: Infact , in Roman society, if you didnt like men, you were considered weird.
ok!DFC wrote: Gays and Lesbians should be allowed to marry and adopt too.
to bad you are already born..lolDFC wrote:I fully support Contraceptives & Abotion.
I am against feminism but if you think that I am against equal rights for women then you need to do some studies and get back to me ok?DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:if you as a man think feminism did anything good for this planet kudos I think that should have a ched by itselfDFC wrote:Empowerment of Women, Women Rights & Equality, Feminism- are big issues sweeping the modern world and there are laws for it now, EXCEPT in Muslim countries, who treat women worst than dogs.
Are you against feminism and equal rights for women?
I know your bible say Man was created first. Do you think men are higher and better than women?
If thats the case then go take ah man.
ok! but those who advance technology create high tech weapons for the religious to fight wars..lolDFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:DFC wrote:The rise of Atheism in the world will-
wow most religions have the same hopes lol...what planet are you on? you really think religion hampers the advancement of technology? lol and then they allyuh does say religious people narrow minded lolDFC wrote:2)Tremendous Scientific Advancement, as humanity's focus will be on technology
Its ironic, that you call me narrow minded.
YES, religion hampers the advancement of Technology.
???? never mind !DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:this supposed to be a joke right? what about that breath you just took? isn't that enough to make him important if he was responsible for it?DFC wrote:Marlener talks about Sin and needing God.
So if i hold my breath, God does vex?
is this an argument or you really wish to learn something?DFC wrote:What about all the children starving and dying of hunger , they should thank god for the chance to live too right? Why god dont come down and feed them children? Why god have people suffering in the first place?
thing is, this isnt even your idea/thought or saying, you just parroting something you read somewhere on the internet ...... oh wellDFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:there are many that think otherwise, how is your opinion greater than anyone else's? that's just your opinion! can you prove that if there really is a God he don't care about us? please! chillax manDFC wrote:Honestly, the great God who has created thousands of millions of galaxies, trillions of earth like planets, katrillions of intelligent life forms, infinite dimensions and etc etc, i dont think he gives a fcuk about a backward, foolish human race,
My opinions on god and existence , i should put in a book.
The bible is a collection of hear-says and fables and distant memories of a Hippie dude.
I think my book will be better and greater.(it will have flying tigers with machine guns and sharks with lasers)
when you find them we would investigate that please don't attempt to waste my time on this ok?DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:inhabitants of other planets? were you adopted and probed? you are Hilarius dude ..you serious?DFC wrote:Are the inhabitants or the other planets Muslims too?,
Just answer yes or no please.
then why call it salvation?DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:lol wait let me get this straight you mean after all man is still in need of salvation? you even know what that is about?DFC wrote:More and more people are realizing, that salvation comes from thyself.
Salvation yes, but not in the Christian sense. Man needs to realise they responsible for their own actions, and to give in to reason and logic, and science.
you are making things up as you go along ..lol "salvation" and "saving" as we speak are religious terms used, why are you using them to mean something else?DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:save yourself from what pal?DFC wrote:Only you can save yourself, meaning you alone is responsible for your own life and being.
Save yourself from sickness, discrimination and religious prejudice. Knowledge is Power
you said religion only drills the notions of sin in our head then you go on to say that religion is the cause of sin..hence my question but evermind!DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:religion is the cause of the sin, which notions they drilled into our head?DFC wrote:Other sins, greed, jealousy, stems from an in-equal segregated society (which is caused by Religion)
So where did man get the concept of sin from?
no!DFC wrote:megadoc1 wrote:that's exactly what john Lennon toughtDFC wrote:If everyone pretty much have the same amount of everything and everyone exists in a society where there is no racism, or caste-ism or division, then it wont cause a serious problem.
yep no doubt this is a drunken post
So if i say i'm drunk on the blood of christ, will that make things clearer for you
no!DFC wrote:And will that make me a Vampire?
rspann wrote:DFC,I noticed that you said homosexuals are normal.If so why do you go on to say they should be allowed to adopt?If it was something normal,they should be able to reproduce their own offspring,as do all other species,including man and woman.Just wondering
nismotrinidappa wrote:DFC wrote:Well yes, Adamb, i see you're back from the airport.
LOL
Religion is on trial now, and the errors of it are blatantly obvious. Think about it, All the wars in the world today are caused by.........???...... RELIGION. not politics?
The rise of Atheism in the world will-
2)Tremendous Scientific Advancement, as humanity's focus will be on technology
really? you really think that atheists will have peace and make peace?
Why do people need God in the first place? Its not like he does come down and share money and powermints every sunday. in order to gain repentance
Honestly, the great God who has created thousands of millions of galaxies, trillions of earth like planets, katrillions of intelligent life forms, infinite dimensions and etc etc, i dont think he gives a fcuk about a backward, foolish human race, in atom sized earth.When you go running through a field, do you even know how much ants you stomped on? Do you feel for them? Thats how God feels like, we're the ants in the field.
we were made in gods image and likeness..
do you really see how important that is? the fact that we have free will also.. its what makes us different from the ants in the field
These fundamentalists like Adamb, do not think very much. they will believe 1+1=3 if their book says so. Ignoring the truth punching them in the face. How stupid can one be to live their whole life by the dictates of a contradictory, incomplete book , written thousands of years ago.
Dotish !
god did not personally write the book.. it was inspired by god and written by man who god had chosen
Fundamentalists ignore the fact, how minuscule and insignificant we are.
Are the inhabitants or the other planets Muslims too?, Or maybe believe in Jesus Christ?
Allyuh fundies are a dying breed eh, allyuh numbers seriously declining.
again.. gods image
More and more people are realizing, that salvation comes from thyself.
Only you can save yourself, meaning you alone is responsible for your own life and being.
Existence of God, of Non-Existence of God to me, personally doesnt matter.
Since the beginning of time, all religions have drilled into our heads, the notions of Sin.
you are perfect? i doubt it very much...if you did something that is wrong, that you know is wrong, most likely its a sin. so you have sin in your system man!! stealing your sister donut is wrong, yes imagine a litle thing like that!!! open your eyes
nismotrinidappa wrote:on another note if anyone who happens to be reading or following or browsing this thread really wants to know jesus and turn their life in the right direction pm me. i will put you onto a man of god, a prophet who can and will speak truth into your life... and please this is for serious people, people who are in pain or hurt or find their life is stuck in a rut. guidance can be given. i am serious no pranks and timewasters please...i know there are jokers on the forum and people have been afflicted even died.
again i say.. serious people who really want help and deliverance
marlener wrote:I did state what I disagreed with and asked some questions as well,apparently you didn`t read all of my response.I am still fascinate by the fact that you know how God thinks.Listen it`s easy to say that in a few in a few hundred years x and y will happen,why not use the blessing God has given you to help those very ones you see suffering NOW,I never equate alcohol with sin,where did I say that,as yes Jesus drank wine but nowhere you saw him drunk.
@Maj tom religion didn`t shoot anyone a human did a human just like the humans who are capable of making bombs,starting wars or finding a cure for the common cold. There are things that happen both in science and religion that was wrong this week and likewise there are things that are good.
If people would take the time they take to google,copy,paste,argue and use the same zeal to seek God you`d be surprised at the outcome.
Just a question can anyone share how not believing in God not religion has bettered their life?
AdamB wrote:Megadoc said, "mu- ha -mad the profit".
1. You don't know for a FACT that Muhammad was not a TRUE PROPHET (not PROFIT). So why seek to ridicule or insult him? GOD ALONE KNOWS and the TRUTH will one day be made clear.
2. I accept Jesus as a TRUE PROPHET and I WILL NEVER INSULT HIM.
3. You cannot prove that Jesus even existed, only BELIEVE in him (which I do as well).
Dizzy28 wrote:AdamB wrote:Megadoc said, "mu- ha -mad the profit".
1. You don't know for a FACT that Muhammad was not a TRUE PROPHET (not PROFIT). So why seek to ridicule or insult him? GOD ALONE KNOWS and the TRUTH will one day be made clear.
2. I accept Jesus as a TRUE PROPHET and I WILL NEVER INSULT HIM.
3. You cannot prove that Jesus even existed, only BELIEVE in him (which I do as well).
Oh the irony!!
oh that's easyAdamB wrote:Megadoc,
1. Show me evidence of where the time for the "Comforter" to come is specified at all or the 40 days you are claiming.
what I highlighted was to indicate to you that iits ridiculous four you to think that what ever Jesus promised those guys came over 400 years after they died..AdamB wrote: And also where he promised to send to "his" disciples. This is like how Jesus was sent to the Jews (the lost sheep of Israel) but you CONVENIENTLY won't restrict in this case.
Joh 14:18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.AdamB wrote:If Jesus "went" and is now time for the Comforter, then why ask of Jesus or call upon him for help or whatever?
yuh notice he said the comforter would abide with us forever?where is mu-ha mad? hes dead yo! 1 pawnJoh 14:16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;
Joh 14:17 Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.
Joh 14:18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you
You don't know for a FACT that Muhammad was a TRUE PROPHET (or PROFIT). So whyAdamB wrote:Megadoc said, "mu- ha -mad the profit".
yet one post earlierAdamB wrote:2. I accept Jesus as a TRUE PROPHET and I WILL NEVER INSULT HIM.
AdamB wrote:2. Tell me that our pardner above is not smoking some sheit or mentally incapacitated from the norm.
lol Christians throughout the ages never had the task of proving Jesus existed this is not an issue it is a generally accepted fact that he is a historical figure.AdamB wrote:3. You cannot prove that Jesus even existed, only BELIEVE in him (which I do as well).
what about profits? or even false prophets? Jesus did say many would come.AdamB wrote:4. Enemies of the prophets and angels are enemies of GOD also.
that's what you state now but its only to say what you want to say ,Ive hardly heard you guys read anything from the former prophets is it not because of unbelief?AdamB wrote:5. A disbeliever in any one prophet is a disbeliever in GOD, even if he believes in all of the other prophets.