Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:30 pm

No vaccine, your body , your choice
PariaMan wrote:You will be surprised how many people will fall in line

Let's deal with the riots

But we cannot continue to baby stupid people who are nor sensible enough to protect themselves

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:36 pm

2 people where I work have this insribed on their gravestone

Many more days of absenteeism have resulted in a serious hit to the company

We cannot let the uninformed destroy the society

Your body your choice but not in the workplace where you must interact with the enlightened

If you are stupid enough not to protect yourself then do it on the privacy of your home

Postby timelapse » September 11th, 2021, 4:43 pm

hover11 wrote:No vaccine, your body , your choice

But we cannot continue to baby stupid people who are nor sensible enough to protect themselves
Come around me unvaccinated,Planasse, Your choice

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 4:55 pm

How would you know who is vaccinated from unvaccinated unless they tell u
timelapse wrote:

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 11th, 2021, 5:17 pm

TT's ANTI-VAXX Death Toll ~= 1000
...dans un sommeil éternel.

Sigh.. gotta love Chris Hayes when he gets upset...

abducted

Postby abducted » September 11th, 2021, 5:41 pm

Make people pay for hospital fees for covid, watch everyone get vaccinated quick

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 6:06 pm

Then ppl need to stop paying tax in that case
abducted wrote:Make people pay for hospital fees for covid, watch everyone get vaccinated quick

Postby MaxPower » September 11th, 2021, 6:08 pm

abducted wrote:Make people pay for hospital fees for covid, watch everyone get vaccinated quick

Better yet, have the security guards ask for vaccination cards to enter the premises.

Who is dying and crying will wish they took the vaccine.

We cannot allow the unvaccinators to endanger the lives of the vaccinated.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 6:12 pm

The vaccinated are scared of the unvaccinated...wow

Better yet, have the security guards ask for vaccination cards to enter the premises.

Who is dying and crying will wish they took the vaccine.

We cannot allow the unvaccinators to endanger the lives of the vaccinated.

Postby timelapse » September 11th, 2021, 6:43 pm

hover11 wrote:How would you know who is vaccinated from unvaccinated unless they tell u
timelapse wrote:

A quick check to social media accounts will tell.
Antivaxers love to post their garbage online for attention

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 11th, 2021, 6:53 pm

People does pay bribes for passports, Drivers permits and ID cards.

Next on the list would be and probably already happening vaccine cards.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 6:56 pm

It done start they seem to quickly forget what country they living in
drchaos wrote:People does pay bribes for passports, Drivers permits and ID cards.

Postby st7 » September 11th, 2021, 7:11 pm

Redman wrote:
st7 wrote:
Redman wrote:Take your vaxxafter making a informed decision.
Next year the Hard science will say something else.

Think for yourself.

predictions based on emotion/gut feeling/free thinking/wokeness, or extensive scientific research?

So you need to be woke to think for yourself?
Ok.

nah, just giving you options because i want to know what your predictions are based on. i could also add 'rumshop talk' as an option.

Postby De Dragon » September 11th, 2021, 8:27 pm

Redman wrote:Take your vaxxafter making a informed decision.
Next year the Hard science will say something else.

Think for yourself.

Yes, check Yesenia for next year, and dead today :roll:

Postby De Dragon » September 11th, 2021, 8:30 pm

hover11 wrote:Section 37 of the Act is explicit. It states:
“(1) Where, after the commencement of this Act, a person seeks employment, or is already employed, in an industrial establishment, he may be required by the employer to undergo a medical examination as a pre-condition of permanent employment, or to determine fitness for work, except in such shops or places of work as the Minister may, by Order, exempt.
(2) The cost of the medical examination shall be borne by the employer.”

Know your rights people. SHALL in legal terms means WILL just putting that out there
st7 wrote:can you cite/present the act for us?

:rofl: :rofl:
Annual, and yearly medicals are already paid for by employers. Nothing you have posted there refers to PCR tests.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 8:43 pm

Isn't a PCR test a medical test to determine if you have a virus or disease ? Trying to be technical but it not working
“(1) Where, after the commencement of this Act, a person seeks employment, or is already employed, in an industrial establishment, he may be required by the employer to undergo a medical examination as a pre-condition of permanent employment, or to determine fitness for work, except in such shops or places of work as the Minister may, by Order, exempt.

Know your rights people. SHALL in legal terms means WILL just putting that out there

Annual, and yearly medicals are already paid for by employers. Nothing you have posted there refers to PCR tests.

Postby supercharged turbo » September 11th, 2021, 9:00 pm

Where giving Sinopharm 2nd shot tomorrow?I hearing some talk the original location(Ato Boldon)not available tomorrow but we have it carded for tomorrow.During the week is not feasible due to work and other obligations.Any suggestions would be welcomed

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 9:11 pm

Wrong thread
supercharged turbo wrote:Where giving Sinopharm 2nd shot tomorrow?I hearing some talk the original location(Ato Boldon)not available tomorrow but we have it carded for tomorrow.During the week is not feasible due to work and other obligations.Any suggestions would be welcomed

Postby De Dragon » September 11th, 2021, 9:43 pm

hover11 wrote:Isn't a PCR test a medical test to determine if you have a virus or disease ? Trying to be technical but it not working

Postby Kenjo » September 11th, 2021, 9:43 pm

hover11 wrote:Wrong thread
supercharged turbo wrote:Where giving Sinopharm 2nd shot tomorrow?I hearing some talk the original location(Ato Boldon)not available tomorrow but we have it carded for tomorrow.During the week is not feasible due to work and other obligations.Any suggestions would be welcomed

For sure

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 9:46 pm

Riots break out in France as they protest vaccine passports.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 9:47 pm

Well leave it for a judge to interpret....the union and republic Bank will have their trial soon so I guess we will discover which one of us right
hover11 wrote:Isn't a PCR test a medical test to determine if you have a virus or disease ? Trying to be technical but it not working

Postby De Dragon » September 11th, 2021, 9:49 pm

For the retarded "chirren safe" crew
https://www.yahoo.com/news/one-kind-4-o ... 10243.html

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 9:51 pm

No one said children safe however the chance of one dying is .001 percent. Heading outside to play is a greater risk of death
De Dragon wrote:For the retarded "chirren safe" crew

Postby De Dragon » September 11th, 2021, 9:53 pm

[code][/code]
hover11 wrote:No one said children safe however the chance of one dying is .001 percent. Heading outside to play is a greater risk of death

Clearly you don't have children, or are so ignorant, that in your effort to feel special, you'd advocate putting a child at any risk.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 9:59 pm

What can you do the child was ineligible for vaccination and even if his parents were they could have easily passed it to him, outline if the child had comorbidities which the article didn't state but that can increase his risk for death however the chance of death of children remains .001 percent....have a better chance of being stuck by lightning
De Dragon wrote:[code][/code]
hover11 wrote:No one said children safe however the chance of one dying is .001 percent. Heading outside to play is a greater risk of death

Clearly you don't have children, or are so ignorant, that in your effort to feel special, you'd advocate putting a child at any risk.

Postby De Dragon » September 11th, 2021, 10:04 pm

hover11 wrote:What can you do the child was ineligible for vaccination and even if his parents were they could have easily passed it to him, outline if the child had comorbidities which the article didn't state but that can increase his risk for death however the chance of death of children remains .001 percent....have a better chance of being stuck by lightning
De Dragon wrote:[code][/code]

Yeah, moms regretting not getting a vaccine that the child couldn't take :roll:

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2021, 10:41 pm

hover11 wrote:It done start they seem to quickly forget what country they living in
drchaos wrote:People does pay bribes for passports, Drivers permits and ID cards.

that is why i prefer MOH make a digital system. hope its a secure QR code or something.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 11th, 2021, 10:58 pm

THE QUESTION: September 8, 2021
Are vaccinated and unvaccinated people who get COVID-19 equally contagious?

THE SOURCES:
Dr. William Schaffner, an infectious diseases expert from Vanderbilt University’s Medical Center.
Dr. Amesh Adalja, an epidemiologist from Johns Hopkins University.
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

THE ANSWER:
Technically, people who are vaccinated are less contagious overall.

WHAT WE FOUND:
We obtained two studies from the CDC. Both looked at vaccinated and unvaccinated infections from COVID-19. Both studies found that the level of virus in vaccinated and unvaccinated people appears to be similar.

However, that doesn’t simply explain contagiousness.

“Vaccinated people and unvaccinated people have comparable levels of virus in their throats so they can both spread,” Dr. Schaffner said. “One of the good things about being vaccinated is this duration of shedding of the virus is shorter if you're vaccinated.”

This means that people who are vaccinated spread the virus for a shorter period.

There are still months of information to be studied on the virus. However, according to our experts because of the shortness of a vaccinated person’s ability to spread the virus, vaccinated people are less contagious overall.

https://www.wusa9.com/article/news/veri ... a8a23cb205

Risks of the Delta Variant for Vaccinated vs. Unvaccinated People
The U.S. is experiencing another spike in COVID-19 cases and hospitalizations driven by the emergence of the Delta variant.
A large majority of new hospitalizations and deaths from COVID-19 are occurring among unvaccinated people.
A new CDC reportTrusted Source shows that since July 26, there have been only 6,587 reports of breakthrough infections that resulted in hospitalization or death among 163 million fully vaccinated people — a percentage of 0.01 percent or less.

https://www.healthline.com/health-news/ ... ted-people

So only 0.01% of vaccinated ppl in the US have gotten Covid and they are contagious for a shorter period than the unvaccinated.

Postby De Dragon » September 11th, 2021, 11:12 pm

CDC study: Unvaccinated people are 11 times more likely to die of Covid-19
A trio of new studies from the CDC show that Covid-19 vaccines remain highly effective against severe illness.

https://www.vox.com/2021/9/11/22668360/ ... f-covid-19