PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2021, 7:26 pm

zoom rader wrote:UNC not important at this stage.

Numb3r4

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Numb3r4 » February 9th, 2021, 7:28 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
DMan7 wrote:I doh understan this talk bout Red Government and Blue Government, we should all be working together and hoping for the best regardless of which political party forms the Government. It benefits us all whichever government succeeds. Allya is d same people who does see race and not realize we all belong to the same race, the human race.

'A rising tide lifts all boats'

I not on race, this isn't a race issue. This is a failure of all governments past and present, they have allowed, facilitated and encouraged the underworld to dictate governments and allow lawlessness to continue.

But honestly speaking this government has been an utter failure, far below even my worse case predictions. We are going down the gutter and our government does not care.

Screenshot 2021-02-09 at 5.12.30 pm.png
Screenshot 2021-02-09 at 5.12.52 pm.png

Where are those screenshots from?
Serious question.

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2021, 9:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:Rowley was fired from the Cabinet in 2008. Pepper spray was authorised for the TTPS and soon will be allowed for citizens.

But facts are obviously not important to you since you constantly get them wrong so often. You are just piggybacking on the pepper spray issue to attack the PM. It is similar to the UNC who is trying to milk this situation with fake edited videos. Just like the fake video you shared with Franklin Khan.

The UNC keeps dropping the ball.

the fact is, since that time they were in power and was aware. 5 years pass, then he held the top position for 5 years after.
for 10 years minimum they had time to research the matter. it taking him over a decade to compile research?

unc got voted out, they not in charge, bro... 5 years now.

dont let the media rantings of kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala kamala make u feel kamala have any kinda power or authority to make decisions. resist the urge to be brainwashed by rowley. rowley is in power, more than 5 years now contiguously, kamala is just oppostion in that time.

Postby Habit7 » February 9th, 2021, 10:10 pm

And while you fight down Dr Rowley and whatever talking point you get from the UNC, today it happens to be pepper spray, rapes and sexual offences are down in those same 5 years.

But you don't care about that. This issue is not pepper spray, the issue is lessening the circumstances that females need to use it.

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2021, 10:17 pm

PE PER SPRAY! PE PER SPRAY! PE PER SPRAY!
C'MON ROWLEY, U CAN DO IT. THIS MIGHT BE THE TERM, THIS MIGHT BE THE TERM U CAN GRANT IT.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 7:20 am

HALIZA HASSANALI

“They lied. It is a blatant nasty lie.”

Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi yesterday said he was set up by unscrupulous politicians as he accused several people from the United National Congress (UNC) of engaging in cyber-crime.

He claimed they fabricated a video to make it appear that he had made insensitive and derogatory comments relating to the public support following the kidnapping and murder of Andrea Bharatt.

Appealing to the UNC’s leader Kamla Persad Bissessar’s maternal instincts, he urged her to caution her members.

Replaying the recording of what was said in the Parliament last week, Al-Rawi said he was saying to “Kamla Persad Bissessar, Khadijah Ameen and Saddam Hosein that there is no need for you to have crocodile tears and go on a pavement when you should turn up in the Parliament and vote for the same thing you approved.”

The AG has been heavily criticised on social media for his supposed lack of empathy and sympathy, as well as alleged remarks which appeared to dismiss the hurt, pain and grief the families of kidnapped, missing and deceased persons were reliving following Bharatt’s death.

Apologising for the emotional distress a particular social media user would have endured yet again as a result, he said, “I am so sorry she had to be a victim again.”

Seeking to underscore just how disappointed he was with former AG Anand Ramlogan, Al-Rawi said he and his team would appear in court today to argue for the striking down of no bail for murder.

Al-Rawi said, “Whilst we in this country are fighting for bail amendments to lock people up under judicial considerations, the UNC’s Chief Advocate and past AG, Anand Ramlogan will be in the court tomorrow (Feb 10) attempting to strike out and cause modifications so there is no denial of bail for people on a charge for murder.”

Written test of AG’s statement

“The Witness Anonymity Orders which gives witnesses a fighting chance, so their lives can be preserved, so they can turn up into court and give evidence and not have trials limping along or having accused walk free as they must when cases are discharged cause witnesses don’t turn up…the fighting chance to preserve lives of witnesses by the use of Witness Anonymous Orders approved by the MP for Siparia when PM fell into odium and disgrace under the hand of Senator Saddam Hosein. What is different between 2013 policy approved under the MP for Siparia and the law, which we as a county have to now fight…it is all well and good to pick up a candle and hold a vigil when we each have an opportunity as in this house today we do, to take our perspective roles seriously….stop playing games. No need to hold a candle on a pavement, crying for a citizen of this country…a child murdered…when you can turn up in the Parliament and be consistent with your policy to reform the laws of T&T.”

Arse Wari tries to save his stink dutty month.

This man is nasty and it show how out of touch and Narcissistic these animals are

A nation in pain and this arse attacking protestors

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 8:59 am

it was cut to save time, but he still called those outside with the vigil spewing crocodile tears.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 9:23 am

sMASH wrote:it was cut to save time, but he still called those outside with the vigil spewing crocodile tears.
He tried to do damage control on Socal media but got made out.

He made an arse out himself as usual

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 9:29 am

i know this getting loss up in the media melee these days. so bomp for relevancy
pronHabbit try to let this fall out of prominence by playing up the pepper spray topic. cause having lesser bs is preferable to $218m bs.

zoom rader wrote:Just as email gate.

The red government is being sued which will cost us the Tax payers to fork out money for the Red Government witch hut.

Piarco
The Piarco International Airport

MORE than $200 million in compensation is being sought by a regional insurance company for malicious prosecution after it was accused of committing fraud-related offences stemming from the construction of the new Piarco Airport almost 20 years ago.

After 13 years before the court and multiple appearances during the preliminary enquiry, all charges against Maritime Life (Caribbean) Ltd were eventually dropped after the magistrate hearing the matter found there was no evidence by the State to suggest the company had committed any wrong-doing.

Now the company is seeking a total of $218,929,000 plus $15 million in special damages to cover legal costs it had incurred in defending the charges.

Additionally, it is claiming aggravated and/or exemplary damages for what it said was the arbitrary, oppressive and unconstitutional actions by agents of the State. That lawsuit was filed electronically at the High Court last Friday.

The company is claiming that officers acted with malice and without reasonable and probable cause when its subsidiaries were implicated along with several businessmen and public officials in 2004.

A number of people, including Sadiq Baksh and Brian Kuei Tung, former ministers under the United National Congress (UNC) administration, along with UNC financiers Ishwar Galbarnasingh and Steve Ferguson, were also charged.

It was alleged that all of the accused conspired unlawfully with others to obtain multi-million-dollar contracts or payments.

In its legal claim, the company said from the outset of the proceedings until all charges were dropped against it in 2017, it was prosecuted without an honest belief by the State that there was a case to forward against it.

The company stated on a number of occasions during the preliminary enquiry, the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) applied to amend the case by either removing or adding charges.

“Strikingly, the relevant information was amended after the evidence had been heard and the prosecution had called its 52 witnesses and first closed its case.

“Even with that additional material, it was abundantly clear that there was no evidence that the claimant had committed any criminal act and that there was no prospect of establishing a prima facie case against it,” the claim stated.

It went on to add the lack of reasonable and probable cause could be inferred from the fact that all charges against the company were dismissed by Magistrate Ejenny Espinet at the preliminary enquiry in 2017 after she upheld a no-case submission by its attorneys.

Further to that, the company said the investigation into the alleged corruption in the airport project began in 2000 while the UNC was in government, but that charges were only brought after the People’s National Movement (PNM) assumed office and was campaigning for the 2002 general election.

It suggested that the bringing of charges was an election ploy by the PNM to gain mileage over the UNC in the general election of that year.

“The timing of the charges and the prominence given to the case was bound to have an effect on the election campaign, to the advantage of the PNM, and to the detriment of the UNC,” the claim stated.

It also made mention of public statements by then-prime minister Patrick Manning and several attorneys general who served during his tenure.

The body that carried out investigations was the newly-formed Anti-Corruption Investigation Bureau (ACIB), which fell under the purview of the Office of the Attorney General, the company pointed out.

“Given the evident risk of political interference in criminal investigations, the establishment of the ACIB within the Ministry of the Attorney General was the subject of extensive criticism by public figures, including the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) and the Commissioner of Police.”

It said because of the malicious prosecution it has sustained significant reputational damage that posed the possibility of the company’s very existence being threatened.

“As a result of the subsequent charges and the matters complained of above, the claimant sustained further reputational damage, loss of business opportunities, and substantial financial loss, the details of which will be provided separately,” it said, as it noted that an external report had been commissioned from an expert and “would be provided to the court when the case goes to trial”, it added.

The company is being represented by Edward Fitzgerald QC, Annette Mamchan, and Adam Hosein

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/m ... 2ef43.html

How much more money must have to be shelled out by tax payers

Postby Habit7 » February 10th, 2021, 9:30 am

sMASH wrote:it was cut to save time, but he still called those outside with the vigil spewing crocodile tears.

ZR posted the actual quote yet sheep like both of you prefer to believe what was served up to you
zoom rader wrote:What is different between 2013 policy approved under the MP for Siparia and the law, which we as a county have to now fight…it is all well and good to pick up a candle and hold a vigil when we each have an opportunity as in this house today we do, to take our perspective roles seriously….stop playing games. No need to hold a candle on a pavement, crying for a citizen of this country…a child murdered…when you can turn up in the Parliament and be consistent with your policy to reform the laws of T&T.”

When I heard the UNC express any concern about rape victims I think about this. I think about how conceited they are about protecting their own political survival over the welfare of actual rape victims. I also think about how they contribute to the false rape allegations that men receive which tarnish their reputation and water down true rape allegations from women.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 9:40 am

Habit7 wrote:

ZR posted the actual quote yet sheep like both of you prefer to believe what was served up to you
zoom rader wrote:What is different between 2013 policy approved under the MP for Siparia and the law, which we as a county have to now fight…it is all well and good to pick up a candle and hold a vigil when we each have an opportunity as in this house today we do, to take our perspective roles seriously….stop playing games. No need to hold a candle on a pavement, crying for a citizen of this country…a child murdered…when you can turn up in the Parliament and be consistent with your policy to reform the laws of T&T.”

When I heard the UNC express any concern about rape victims I think about this. I think about how conceited they are about protecting their own political survival over the welfare of actual rape victims. I also think about how they contribute to the false rape allegations that men receive which tarnish their reputation and water down true rape allegations from women.

Fact is Asre wari made an ass of himself and tried to do damage control.

UNC not in power and they not important at stage. UNC have no say

The buck stops at Rowlee, he is responsible for control of crime.

Total failure

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 9:50 am

unc is not in power pal...
despite what u hear on the podiums, its pnm that has the power. in 2015 and 2020, they hold up the sword, shouted 'thunder' three times, then HOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

what making it worse is, pnm is the present administration as well as the previous administration.

not every rape allegation pans out to be true and not every charge laid by the pnm state in court tends to be true.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 10:12 am

They not fraid to hide they brand any more.
FB_IMG_1612966343672.jpeg
FB_IMG_1612966321440.jpeg
FB_IMG_1612966106672.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 10th, 2021, 11:24 am

Habit7 wrote:

Total failure

Both UNC and PNM failed here, lets not pretend otherwise. You both are right.

That said, I can't imagine UNC being a worse government than this PNM. It's just a shame that these are our two choices.

Troll

Postby Troll » February 10th, 2021, 1:57 pm

This is a serious problem. We should boycott Ramsaran's.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 10th, 2021, 2:00 pm

I feel some people on here should put their hands up and form a new political party and run for the next government of T&T. Time to put or shut up mi say!

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 2:15 pm

nah, unc getting my vote next election.

Postby Habit7 » February 10th, 2021, 4:03 pm

sMASH wrote:nah, unc getting my vote next election.

Interesting to see that when UNC is being held accountable with respect to the issues you bring up (like pepper spray) you distance yourself from them and claim they dropped the ball, were voted out and now they are not in power.

But when you see it is advantageous to your cause, you choose to campaign for them.

Your tint is peeling.

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 4:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Interesting to see that when UNC is being held accountable with respect to the issues you bring up (like pepper spray) you distance yourself from them and claim they dropped the ball, were voted out and now they are not in power.

But when you see it is advantageous to your cause, you choose to campaign for them.

Your tint is peeling.
now u get it. vote for somethign that will benefit u. voting for pnm is just getting imburt and alwaris richer. at least when unc theif we still got highway started, 100+ schools started, hospital started, free laptops, wage negotiations settled, minimizing of job losses.

with pnm what u get? austerity measures and still a ton of debt....

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2021, 4:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:And while you fight down Dr Rowley and whatever talking point you get from the UNC, today it happens to be pepper spray, rapes and sexual offences are down in those same 5 years.

But you don't care about that. This issue is not pepper spray, the issue is lessening the circumstances that females need to use it.

So take rape/abuse until then? :? :?

Postby Habit7 » February 10th, 2021, 4:51 pm

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Your tint is peeling.
now u get it. vote for somethign that will benefit u. voting for pnm is just getting imburt and alwaris richer. at least when unc theif we still got highway started, 100+ schools started, hospital started, free laptops, wage negotiations settled, minimizing of job losses.

Say what you want about Imbert and Al Rawi, they were rich before coming into power.
What Ramlogan and Ramdeen on criminal charges for? The $45M Cadiz received for repairing the water taxis, that made him richer? Who built up all the highways before and finish the one PP promised to finish in 2015? 100 schools were not started, that is just a UNC lie. How many hospitals were started and/or completed now? Anybody can settle wage negotiations but who paid $5B in wage arrears? It is easy to minimise job loses when oil is +$90.

Barry was a clerk in Manning's OPM. An only child of a single parent. Kams come to power and he and his mother instantly became govt contractors and earned over 20 govt contracts valued in the millions. Barry went from -$8000 a month to owning several income properties.

I guess you were lying when you said UNC dropped the ball?

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 5:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:And while you fight down Dr Rowley and whatever talking point you get from the UNC, today it happens to be pepper spray, rapes and sexual offences are down in those same 5 years.

So take rape/abuse until then? :? :?

clarence rambharat, is that U? the man might have overdosed on his idiot pills this morning.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 5:43 pm

UNC not in power and have no Say.

The red government is responsible for the run away in crime.

Stop blaming UNC , they do not fund the police or give exemptions for Rowlee princess and she man
Dohplaydat wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Total failure

Both UNC and PNM failed here, lets not pretend otherwise. You both are right.

That said, I can't imagine UNC being a worse government than this PNM. It's just a shame that these are our two choices.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 5:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Your tint is peeling.
UNC not important at this stage and they NOT in power.

King Rowlee in power and its his responsibility to control cime

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 5:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Your tint is peeling.

Say what you want about Imbert and Al Rawi, they were rich before coming into power.
What Ramlogan and Ramdeen on criminal charges for? The $45M Cadiz received for repairing the water taxis, that made him richer? Who built up all the highways before and finish the one PP promised to finish in 2015? 100 schools were not started, that is just a UNC lie. How many hospitals were started and/or completed now? Anybody can settle wage negotiations but who paid $5B in wage arrears? It is easy to minimise job loses when oil is +$90.

Barry was a clerk in Manning's OPM. An only child of a single parent. Kams come to power and he and his mother instantly became govt contractors and earned over 20 govt contracts valued in the millions. Barry went from -$8000 a month to owning several income properties.

All fables just as email gate

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 6:01 pm

everyone, repeat after zoom:

unc is not the government
again,
in case u went by the fridge

Postby De Dragon » February 10th, 2021, 6:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Your tint is peeling.

But, but Guy Smiley wife, Bamsee Squeezer payoff, Young Bronto phone bill,Weavy BuySperm wigs and sperm purchases, Marlene community center man...........

one eye

Postby one eye » February 10th, 2021, 6:07 pm

What happened to the billion dollar waste water treatment facility in Beetham that UNC pocketed from?

You all jump for joy when you hear PP constructing some box drain on your street.

Everyone here would rather use up all the country's oil revenue to reduce taxes and satisfy your selfish lifestyle. That is what UNC thinking is like.

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2021, 6:37 pm

one eye wrote:What happened to the billion dollar waste water treatment facility in Beetham that UNC pocketed from?

You all jump for joy when you hear PP constructing some box drain on your street.

Everyone here would rather use up all the country's oil revenue to reduce taxes and satisfy your selfish lifestyle. That is what UNC thinking is like.
ur govt dropped the ball on the prosecution, and then let sis to counter sue the govt and win.
same ting with the helicopter, incompetence draining the treasury.
oh, same ting with maritime. and same ting with av drilling.

Postby zoom rader » February 10th, 2021, 6:43 pm

sMASH wrote:everyone, repeat after zoom:

again,
in case u went by the fridge
I could ah swear UNC in power, they seem to have so much power and run the red government.

Everything under the red government is because the UNC holding them back from progress and fighting crime.

The only thing the UNC don't have power over is how all the red government MPs become millionaires over night