PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Redress10

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby Redress10 » September 27th, 2017, 11:41 pm

In 1921, a significant portion of our population was using latrines. You talking about ww1 etc but back in them times I'm sure over 70% of the country was uninhabited. That was way before housing projects and roads not to mention a lesser population.

Bai, cocoa and agriculture dead. Nobody bringing that back now. Cepep etc is what agriculture was suppose to be and them people like 9-12 wuk....Goodluck getting them on a farm for a 8-4. This country in a serious mess.

Our leaders failed us. We were suppose to use oil/gas gains and create a sovereign wealth fund and make prude investments. What we got was bobol, wastage and "mega projects". Heritage and Stabilisation fund is nothing more than a joke to be honest.

Now they insulting us by telling us that we can't buy a pair of jeans online because it have no forex.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 28th, 2017, 1:06 am

Redress10 wrote:In 1921, a significant portion of our population was using latrines. You talking about ww1 etc but back in them times I'm sure over 70% of the country was uninhabited. That was way before housing projects and roads not to mention a lesser population.

Bai, cocoa and agriculture dead. Nobody bringing that back now. Cepep etc is what agriculture was suppose to be and them people like 9-12 wuk....Goodluck getting them on a farm for a 8-4. This country in a serious mess.

Our leaders failed us. We were suppose to use oil/gas gains and create a sovereign wealth fund and make prude investments. What we got was bobol, wastage and "mega projects". Heritage and Stabilisation fund is nothing more than a joke to be honest.

Now they insulting us by telling us that we can't buy a pair of jeans online because it have no forex.

I wouldn't say they have totally failed. Trinidad despite crime is still one of the most stable political environments in the developing world. Trinidadian poluticians could have only used tribal rhetoric and we could have been a bigger version of guyana population wise. There have been some failures, but there have been some truly noteworthy successes. Subsidizing and eventual universal tertiary education. The industrial estate has been the envy of many oil and gas countries. We have avoided the political violence that engulfed jamaica and guyana in the 70s due not only to oyr relative even temperedness but also tp the centrist position taken wisely by our politicians instead of the east west rivalry that destroyed jamaica and guyana

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 28th, 2017, 1:19 am

I really like your positive outlook bro....I really need to try and be more positive. You are right. We have had tremendous successes.

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2017, 4:44 am

Cocoa in those other mass producers need slave labor to be profitable. If they had to Pay normally their profitability will be less.

At this point, trinidad does t have the infrastructure to compete with volume.
So what any local producers need to do is compete niche.

Just like coffee. There are the bulk products, then there are the smaller novelty brands. Trinidad needs to find a niche market to identify its own Cocoa to compete, but at a different level.

Can a local producer be able to market its Cocoa like a specialty coffee?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 28th, 2017, 6:55 am

Redress10 wrote:Where are we going to get the agricultural land to produce 30,000 tonnes of cocoa a year?

The point is that Nestle is already here yet they don't care for our cocoa. They are already here meaning that as a MNC they would have relayed back to HEAD OFFICE that our cocoa is of the highest quality and investments should be made in the industry to promote production. That hasn't been done for whatever reasons so that tells me that "high quality" cocoa is not really something that they care about.

30,000 tonnes put us on par with Venezuela. Look at the size of Venezuela.

Haiti produces 10,000 tonnes but look at the size of Haiti and the structure of its economy.

Where are you getting 30,000 tonnes from?

Existing but not in use cocoa estates can bring us up to 30,000 tonnes. There would be no need for new lands to be added. In the 1920s to 30s cocoa production was in the 20,000 tonnes range then oil happened in a big way.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 28th, 2017, 8:15 am

kstt wrote:

The PM crying DOOM AND GLOOM for 2 years and wondering where we got the idea that we cannot help the destitute????????

Seems like he told ALL to "shut your mouth"

He has a serious case of foot in mouth and always has to say we misunderstood what he meant.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 28th, 2017, 9:19 am

^^^Actually the Opposition was quite silent on the issue of Dominicans coming here. So how could the PM tell them to SHUT YOUR MOUTH?!!

Postby timelapse » September 28th, 2017, 10:18 am

Now you starting to talk sense spougla instead of regurgitating political propaganda.Cocoa is a lucrative business, but there are other things as well. Table has some of the fastest growing times for pineapples that I have seen.We can still grow rice in some areas.Dare I say that we still have some land to grow sugar cane?
Instead of government funding dotishness like cricket stadium/tsunami shelters , I think that they should focus their attention to these things.
They want to cut state expenditure, they can start by using alternative sources of electricity, like solar farming, wind or any of the other methods.The power bill for street lighting alone is a huge daily expense.Cut off lights to sports grounds after a certain time, some places have flood lights on all night.

We have a lot of small manufacturers that are highly skilled.Provided with some kind of government assistance, the unemployed could be utilised in a state assisted manufacturing project, re-brand Trinidad and Tobago, ie. instead of made in China,Made in Trinidad and Tobago.I am not talking about waste of time programs like MUST.there are people that live off training programmes and consider it a job.

How is that for a start?Under PNM, never will happen

Postby Rovin » September 28th, 2017, 11:06 am

govts past & present cannot get sufficient multi millions & billions to teef from agriculture d way they can from mega construction projects so u really think they wud GAF about it .....

Postby timelapse » September 28th, 2017, 11:49 am

All governments support Big OIl. That keeps the peasants in line

Postby De Dragon » September 28th, 2017, 12:35 pm

kstt wrote:^^^Actually the Opposition was quite silent on the issue of Dominicans coming here. So how could the PM tell them to SHUT YOUR MOUTH?!!

Because he is a low class, wajang bereft of any kind of statesmanship. Is his gutter like language now somehow presentable because he now states that it was directed at the Opposition? Is jammetry presentable because it was directed at the Opposition Leader? What next, Parliamentary cuss out?
Whenever I see this crass, gutter snipe in his nasty mode, I weep for our country's next few years.

Postby De Dragon » September 28th, 2017, 12:35 pm

kstt wrote:^^^Actually the Opposition was quite silent on the issue of Dominicans coming here. So how could the PM tell them to SHUT YOUR MOUTH?!!

Because he is a low class, wajang bereft of any kind of statesmanship. Is his gutter like language now somehow presentable because he now states that it was directed at the Opposition? Is jammetry presentable because it was directed at the Opposition Leader? What next, Parliamentary cuss out?
Whenever I see this crass, gutter snipe in his nasty mode, I weep for our country's youth, and indeed for all of us, for next few years.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 28th, 2017, 1:44 pm

sMASH wrote:Cocoa in those other mass producers need slave labor to be profitable. If they had to Pay normally their profitability will be less.

At this point, trinidad does t have the infrastructure to compete with volume.
So what any local producers need to do is compete niche.

Just like coffee. There are the bulk products, then there are the smaller novelty brands. Trinidad needs to find a niche market to identify its own Cocoa to compete, but at a different level.

Can a local producer be able to market its Cocoa like a specialty coffee?

Not necessarily. But the entire process is hard work. What i would strongly suggest is restarting the megafarms initiative and the seed nurseries in chaguaramas. That project wasn't perfect but it focused on supplying food crops which is something that Caribbean countries including Trinidad had serious issues with owing to the legacy of the plantation economy and the fact that only one crop was considered profitable, i.e sugarcane. And i am speaking about an actual ,large scale farm, not a garden or medium size enterprise. The seed factory had regional renown. Farmers from honduras and panama came to trinidad to get seeds

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2017, 2:10 pm

Via observations over the last years with the government run projects, they fail.

Not because of they are bad ideas, but because the management tends to be poor. they tend to be corrupt and run the thing down, and too bureaucratic and cannot respond in the necessary time frames.

When the management relies on the profitability to for his welfare, the farms run good. So u need to get it privatized for them to work.

Mega farms work well foreign, but they are still mainly private business.

And really, over the years, it has been gloriously demonstrated that all governments can't manage one arse. Well actually no, they did well with the tater taxis. That is a silent success.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 28th, 2017, 2:48 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:govts past & present cannot get sufficient multi millions & billions to teef from agriculture d way they can from mega construction projects so u really think they wud GAF about it .....

all hail rovin

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 28th, 2017, 4:31 pm

I give d man right.. allyuh hush allyuh blasted mouth! all this nonsense allyuh does spitting on a daily basis.. d man know what he doing. AGAIN... there is a way to do everything... things must crumble to be rebuilt stronger again.. yuh can't just start to build a skyscraper from a flat house.. yuh need to breakdown that house and make a stronger and stable foundation in order for that skyscraper to stand strong and last.

If Kamla and them had won that elections allyuh woulda be like Jamaica.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 28th, 2017, 4:32 pm

Zetski wrote:I give d man right.. allyuh hush allyuh blasted mouth! all this nonsense allyuh does spitting on a daily basis.. d man know what he doing. AGAIN... there is a way to do everything... things must crumble to be rebuilt stronger again.. yuh can't just start to build a skyscraper from a flat house.. yuh need to breakdown that house and make a stronger and stable foundation in order for that skyscraper to stand strong and last.

Instead now we will be like Haiti with Baby Doc Rowls!!

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 28th, 2017, 4:35 pm

Zetski wrote:I give d man right.. allyuh hush allyuh blasted mouth! all this nonsense allyuh does spitting on a daily basis.. d man know what he doing. AGAIN... there is a way to do everything... things must crumble to be rebuilt stronger again.. yuh can't just start to build a skyscraper from a flat house.. yuh need to breakdown that house and make a stronger and stable foundation in order for that skyscraper to stand strong and last.

Go and take a panadol and sleep.. yuh dizzy and it crowding yuh judgement.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 28th, 2017, 4:39 pm

Zetski wrote:

Go and take a panadol and sleep.. yuh dizzy and it crowding yuh judgement.

I'm not the one neck deep in Rowley's rectum!! Maybe you need some intelligence to understand the difference between blind loyalty and understanding what's best for the country.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 28th, 2017, 4:57 pm

I know d difference.. and d PNM is what is best for d country right now..

Average

Postby Average » September 28th, 2017, 5:05 pm

Zetski wrote:I know d difference.. and d PNM is what is best for d country right now..

In your world.
In mines, they are the worst set of people to ever govern, ever.
Your god rowley displayed himself as the big black badjohn that he is. Patrick was right after all.

matix

Postby matix » September 28th, 2017, 5:28 pm

Jetski I like your style. Defend your master no matter what.

Postby De Dragon » September 28th, 2017, 5:31 pm

matix wrote:Jetski I like your style. Defend your master no matter what.

Can't bite the dick that's bulling you.

Postby RedVEVO » September 28th, 2017, 5:36 pm

Bullermanski will find a way :shock:

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 28th, 2017, 6:12 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

De Dragon yuh know from experience ent.. and Red doh feel shame to wear yuh rainbow colours alone.. De Dragon will walk with yuh and put he hand by yuh bottom and rub it to make yuh feel at ease.

Postby De Dragon » September 28th, 2017, 6:38 pm

Zetski wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

De Dragon yuh know from experience ent.. and Red doh feel shame to wear yuh rainbow colours alone.. De Dragon will walk with yuh and put he hand by yuh bottom and rub it to make yuh feel at ease.

I Think you're confusing what JUHN Scarfy does with you in Mason Hall when he bulling the Les Coteaux out of you :wink:

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2017, 7:29 pm

Zetski wrote:I know d difference.. and d PNM is what is best for d country right now..

If u want shaft, no need for the whole country to get it too.. Take one for the team

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 28th, 2017, 10:51 pm

Zetski if you give me something positive from your lovely govt...I go rest yuh case Dan...other than that...u can continue to hymc with all that sheit u talking...

How can u justify retrenchment, level taxation and inflated cost of living as a rebuilding process? You for real dread? That is your idea of rebuilding...I am so sorry for your children

Postby The_Honourable » September 29th, 2017, 12:11 am

5 pages later... Zetski eh name an achievement yet...

Postby The_Honourable » September 29th, 2017, 12:15 am

Study Jwala have an achievement :drinking: