All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

daas

Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby daas » November 10th, 2016, 11:45 am

I just wanna know if the Obama-Trump meeting will end with a public address.

Armchair politicians know?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 10th, 2016, 11:48 am

pete wrote:Well maybe it will allow us to put in place legislation to better deal with the terrorists we have living here. This is a bad thing because...?

At TT's current rate, what legislation? The country doesn't even have the proper domestic policy in place to monitor criminal elements in the country, but somehow you'll find a way to monitor terrorists?

Gotcha.

Just a heads up: Deportation will begin sometime in January 2017. Hope that's enough time to implement the proper changes.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 10th, 2016, 11:53 am

Daran wrote:AbstractPoetic,

I understand your concerns. I'd truly be more concerned about a GOP controlled congress. Trump isn't a far right guy, in fact, he's probably more left than Hillary. However, the support base that they each pander to needs to see these hard right or left views in order to garner support. I don't disagree with Hillary saying that you have to have differing public and private views. The running of the world's biggest superpower is more complicated than most can comprehend.

Trump isn't the devil you make him out to be. Listen to many of his past interviews, he's very leftist on most of social views. On a state level, I'd be more concerned with right wing politicians enacting anti-progressive policies.

He isn't a warmonger, he isn't beholden to wall street and powerful lobbyist. He's perhaps the best thing to ever happen to the GOP.

That said, he does have to follow and enact some right wing policies (and will probably be done on a state level), so things will get tougher for LGBT, women's right to choose, religious freedoms (when it comes to Islam) and immigration.

Trump is a political shake-up. I would have preferred Bernie, but Trump is probably going too far exceed your expectations.

You can't be serious. Is it very leftist to require all Muslim-Americans to be registered on a public registry?

This is separate from ridding proper health insurance for millions of sick poor Americans with no contingency plan in place on what replaces it.

Not to mention a "yyuuuuggeeee" plan to build America's infrastructure to help employ millions of Americans but no detail on HOW we're funding it.

Dark times are ahead.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2016, 11:56 am

Right, as a country, we need to shape up. Put people in places to do a good job, and modify the laws to guarantee that people do a good job. When I say guarantee, I mean that there should be metrics to measure performances and suitable repercussions to befall those not meeting the mandates.
We need constitutional reform, to move away from character driven performance towards policy driven performance.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 10th, 2016, 11:56 am

Miktay wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Smh @ ppl who deny climate change

The scientific method of validating or invalidating a theory requires proofs.

Where iz the proof?
http://climate.nasa.gov/scientific-consensus/

http://www.naturalnews.com/055151_globa ... icism.html

Postby Slartibartfast » November 10th, 2016, 11:59 am

Rebuilding the infrastructure could be a good thing. That remains to be seen. How do they fund the military?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2016, 12:05 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:- Intentionally killing civilians (he suggested that we kill the family members of ISIS/terrorists on purpose)
--Ripping up the Iran Deal
--Denying climate change
--Promoting torture
--Blatant bigotry

...this is what the citizens and world have to look forward to.

I think a lot of people (including, Jill Stein) had good reason to think he was legitimately medically and mentally crazy/insane. He's a sick human being - in more than one way. It's truly scary having to think what could happen each and every day with a man like that in charge of the United States.

hahahahaha

So you refuse to congratulate and acknowledge Kellyanne Conway for making history as a woman? but then complain about how the right is trying to keep down women? I thought allyuh women does stand with eachother in this unfair, bias, male dominated world? surely of all things you would be all over this?

Or is it suddenly not convenient to you anymore since she is a conservative? how come none of allyuh feminists want to acknowledge this woman making history here?

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on November 10th, 2016, 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2016, 12:06 pm

Just a 10% cutback in their military budget could kick start an infrastructure rehabilitation system in America. Providing a lot of employment, and increasing productivity and quality of life in the aftermath.
Dnc answer to job creation? Propagate wars in the middle east and award weapons contracts.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2016, 12:08 pm

Fleck the establishment, trump and Putin

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2016, 12:12 pm

^ I Fully agree with this time to rebuild relations with Russia. Not the crazy ass madness Hillary wanted with nuclear war with Putin over Syria. Has anybody else seen how useless the UN actually is they kicked off Russia from the human rights council but Saudi Arabia is still there.

Saudi Arabia the country with the worst human rights violation against women since Stalin. And just imagine that was Hillary financier.

Trump is right if Putin wants to take care of that problem in Syria and bring the civil war and refugee crisis to an end then let him do it who the ass is we to complain about that?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on November 10th, 2016, 12:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

baigan

Postby baigan » November 10th, 2016, 12:14 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:So social justice warriors on one side and redneck hillbillies on the other?

Basically lol

What's amazing is that Trump supporters don't seem to just 'support' him, but they developed a rather cult like behavior, and they're basically gargling his b*lls every opportunity they get. It's like he developed a God like effect in their eyes. Not all of course, but a lot of his supporters have somewhat prejudiced views. The rest seem to like him for his strict policies and the fact that he's not a politician.
Then there are the social justice warriors, they were good at first, fighting for good causes and such, but in the last few years that has developed into a cult in its own as well, and every little thing has become 'pc', requiring a safe space and such in fear of triggering people. They're an over sensitive, rather annoying bunch.
ImageImage

ImageImage

https://youtu.be/toL1tXrLA1c
Majority of Trump supporters in the U.S

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2016, 12:14 pm

Miktay wrote:

Where iz the proof?

Natural News? Seriously?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Natural_News

I thought you were in support of the scientific method?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2016, 12:18 pm

I think one of the problems with the spending of billions on climate change is the fact that there is simply too much corruption and lies in it. I don't think people deny climate change is real what is really going on is that people are looking to get rich off America and the money is going to get thief out asusual while China does not give a rats ass and will burn their coal and what have you regardless, this was the point Trump was making.

Postby desifemlove » November 10th, 2016, 12:22 pm

dunno why trinis balling. how does this affect T&T? is it an enemy like Kim Jon-Il or Iran? is it a major trading partner? is it a major military ally or threat? Trump ent give two f#%ks about the caribbean, and will probably use US oil/gas reserves to continue bush/obama's energy independence. this won't affect T&T's position.

Daran

Postby Daran » November 10th, 2016, 12:22 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

I understand your concerns. I'd truly be more concerned about a GOP controlled congress. Trump isn't a far right guy, in fact, he's probably more left than Hillary. However, the support base that they each pander to needs to see these hard right or left views in order to garner support. I don't disagree with Hillary saying that you have to have differing public and private views. The running of the world's biggest superpower is more complicated than most can comprehend.

Trump isn't the devil you make him out to be. Listen to many of his past interviews, he's very leftist on most of social views. On a state level, I'd be more concerned with right wing politicians enacting anti-progressive policies.

He isn't a warmonger, he isn't beholden to wall street and powerful lobbyist. He's perhaps the best thing to ever happen to the GOP.

That said, he does have to follow and enact some right wing policies (and will probably be done on a state level), so things will get tougher for LGBT, women's right to choose, religious freedoms (when it comes to Islam) and immigration.

Trump is a political shake-up. I would have preferred Bernie, but Trump is probably going too far exceed your expectations.

You can't be serious. Is it very leftist to require all Muslim-Americans to be registered on a public registry?

This is separate from ridding proper health insurance for millions of sick poor Americans with no contingency plan in place on what replaces it.

Not to mention a "yyuuuuggeeee" plan to build America's infrastructure to help employ millions of Americans but no detail on HOW we're funding it.

Dark times are ahead.

I see everything flew straight over your head. Despite what Trump has said he's not actually going to enact those changes. He will do some, but he's not stupid, and as I said, he campaigned as a hard right politician but in reality he's quite left. Watch pre 2012 interviews, he's quite level headed. I for one don't believe he's going to be as nearly as anti progressive as your alarmist think.

Calm down, it's going to be alright. I honestly would have been worried about Hillary coming into power. Social views aside, she's a dishonest, warmonger and that caters to wall street. Why would any lefty want her in power?

Postby meccalli » November 10th, 2016, 12:26 pm

The danger in what's happening now wrt climate change is the amount of money dedicated to researchers simply looking for funding and the blinders of looking to deal with the issue by mitigating emissions and research into that aspect. By doing that and expecting to stop climate change neglects research that can help us adapt to it. Climate changes constantly and if you don't adapt, you suffer and die- it's not going to stop if we go green.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 10th, 2016, 12:27 pm

Miktay wrote:

Where iz the proof?

Natural News? Seriously?

Natural news has cited 30,000+ scientists who believe that do not believe the global warming theory.

They disagree with the Big Climate lobby 4 various reasons.

How iz that not science? How iz that not the scientific method?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 10th, 2016, 12:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I think one of the problems with the spending of billions on climate change is the fact that there is simply too much corruption and lies in it. I don't think people deny climate change is real what is really going on is that people are looking to get rich off America and the money is going to get thief out asusual while China does not give a rats ass and will burn their coal and what have you regardless, this was the point Trump was making.

I dont think there iz any credible scientist that can say that climate change iz NOT occurring.

Climate...the long term effect... of the interactions of weather...atmospheric & oceanic currents...the gravitational and warming effects of the sun...moon...and other planets...floral and fauna on planet earth...and a host of other almost infinite factors...iz far too complex to accurately predict.

However...anyone with third form phys...chem & bio...and a clear head...can punch so many holes in the theory of man made CO2 buildup in the earths atmosphere...leading to warming and sea level rises....driving extreme weather events 8 decades in the future...as modeled by computers.

In summary i cannot say that Climate Change iz not occurring. What i can say iz that the the Big Climate Lobby's theory of catastrophic future weather effects on planet earth iz without merit.

The scientific method does not support the Big Climate lobby's catastrophic predictions.
Last edited by Miktay on November 10th, 2016, 12:55 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2016, 12:36 pm

Daran wrote:I see everything flew straight over your head. Despite what Trump has said he's not actually going to enact those changes. He will do some, but he's not stupid, and as I said, he campaigned as a hard right politician but in reality he's quite left. Watch pre 2012 interviews, he's quite level headed. I for one don't believe he's going to be as nearly as anti progressive as your alarmist think.

Calm down, it's going to be alright. I honestly would have been worried about Hillary coming into power. Social views aside, she's a dishonest, warmonger and that caters to wall street. Why would any lefty want her in power?

Exactly Hillary is the complete opposite of Bernie Sanders. Why would any lefty vote for her? especially after she and the DNC cheated Sanders?

The funny thing is Trump is far more of a Bernie Sanders guy than Hillary will ever be. Both Trump and Sanders wanted the top 1% to be held accountable. Bernie wanted to do it through socialism and Trump wants to do it through capitalism. Bernie would have them fork over a larger amount of taxes and Trump will force them to bring back jobs to the US and employ the American workers instead. But both ways are going to dig deep into the pockets of these top 1% who has been bailed out many times by tax payers money. But the Trump method is better because you get jobs and Made in USA who doesn't want that?

Right here in Trinidad while its true you can still get some of the Lasko Fans and power tools still made in USA almost everything else is made in China and Trinis are the first to complain when they cannot get something Made in USA anymore. They are the first to say its all made in China now and no good

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 10th, 2016, 12:41 pm

We have a shield and God is a trini ...

Take that climate change! !!

Trini sheild "activate".

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2016, 12:44 pm

China and India asked for billions upon billions of dollars to upgrade their sheit to stop climate change.

They get it, then nothing happened, the American Tax Payers said please show us how you spent our hard earned Tax Money.

India and China responded, "Sorry they eh dan buh the money thief out and we eh know who thief it, we just looking to eat ah food"

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: US Presidential Election 2016

Postby bluesclues » November 10th, 2016, 12:47 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
bluesclues wrote:Abstractpoetic can i ask yu a question? If it were donald trump on the democrat ticket and hillary on the republican ticket... who would you vote for?

The candidate with policy ideas that do not reflect or support hate, xenophobia and misogyny.

And this person was hillary?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2016, 12:48 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:OH, that's right - Trinidad and Tobago is on the list of countries that the United States considers harboring terrorists.

Immigration changes in 3..2..1....

And?????

How is this anything new?

We have been harboring terrorists since 1990, so how is this news now?

Postby desifemlove » November 10th, 2016, 12:54 pm

Daran wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Dark times are ahead.

I see everything flew straight over your head. Despite what Trump has said he's not actually going to enact those changes. He will do some, but he's not stupid, and as I said, he campaigned as a hard right politician but in reality he's quite left. Watch pre 2012 interviews, he's quite level headed. I for one don't believe he's going to be as nearly as anti progressive as your alarmist think.

iz all speculation.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2016, 12:55 pm

Miktay wrote:

Where iz the proof?

Natural News? Seriously?

Natural news has cited 30,000+ scientists who believe that do not believe the global warming theory.

because those 30,000 may not actually exist or may not be qualified, as with many other things Natural News states.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2016, 12:55 pm

a video from May 2016

Postby desifemlove » November 10th, 2016, 12:56 pm

bluesclues wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
bluesclues wrote:Abstractpoetic can i ask yu a question? If it were donald trump on the democrat ticket and hillary on the republican ticket... who would you vote for?

The candidate with policy ideas that do not reflect or support hate, xenophobia and misogyny.

And this person was hillary?

millions of poor whites (about 100 million say) wanted change. they don't have jobs, and the agenda is towards helping minorities. don't think most Americans are rich, blacks and Hispanics largely are poor, but there are plenty of poor white people.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 10th, 2016, 12:56 pm

cherrypopper wrote:We have a shield and God is a trini ...

Take that climate change! !!

Trini sheild "activate".

Yes well i agree.

Trinidad has no need to participate. Our contribution to global warming is too damn small. And our air is clean.. so its not us. Its the large countries doing most of the damage. I would ignore all global warming reduction efforts for trinidad until we see a 50% reduction in emmissions from the rest of the world.

It should actually be us charging them for damaging the ozone layer and making equatorial countries like ours unbearably hotter. We arent the ones causing damage to their seasons and temps. They are. But theyre doing it to us too... so they owe us.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 10th, 2016, 12:57 pm

Miktay wrote:

Where iz the proof?

Natural News? Seriously?

because those 30,000 may not actually exist or may not be qualified, as with many other things Natural News states.

Define qualified. And if theyre not qualified...who iz qualified?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 10th, 2016, 1:00 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:a video from May 2016

Did anybody bother to check the like to dislike ratio on that video? here let me help you

https://youtu.be/kzBZEkQ1Ef0

If America had a problem with Obama being black they never would have elected him for a second term. This is just like the UNC people who keep saying PNM won 2015 because of race. And when you ask them how UNC won 2010 with a 2/3 majority landslide they cannot answer the question.

Trump was right these are the most dishonest people.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on November 10th, 2016, 1:06 pm, edited 3 times in total.