The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Nightshield

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Nightshield » May 25th, 2015, 10:07 am

Hmm so Jet Box International? Anybody can vouch for them?

Also, I saw someone in this group a LONG time back, commenting about subscriptions...

I'm trying to get a subscription for The Economist, any ideas? how does it work?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 27th, 2015, 4:37 pm

Websource take ah hint...couriers now accepting credit card payments

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » May 27th, 2015, 5:12 pm

^^^ Like Websource staff living on tuner , they couriers now accepting credit card payments.. got info via email

Postby Morpheus » May 27th, 2015, 6:19 pm

Dem real late..... :grin:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 27th, 2015, 7:23 pm

Buh is only ezone I hear charging cc fee so like things hard fuh them :lol:

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 27th, 2015, 7:53 pm

Morpheus wrote:Dem real late..... :grin:

Have been with websource for years nw and realized that they moved to a relatively quiet area so that when they raping you no one will hear.

Couriers coming in unmarked vans too.

Best alternative?

Postby M_2NR » May 28th, 2015, 7:48 pm

2ha
my courier changed again tho :|
ah rel missing my past ones.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 30th, 2015, 9:08 am

Couriers rel changing often

Postby M_2NR » May 30th, 2015, 1:22 pm

Yup. My lowest charge for d month so far was $70 and I mostly bring 0.5-1lb items. Best I go ezone.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 30th, 2015, 3:25 pm

Thankfully have a bro flying in...asked him to bring my stuff

Nightshield

Postby Nightshield » May 31st, 2015, 7:38 pm

ABA Trading LTD and M_2NR I finalized everything with Laparkan to ship via ocean on Friday. I received a quote from them earlier in the week. Quite helpful and informative too.

Just waiting now for the arrival to see how smooth things run.

Thanks guys, your advice was sound enough.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 31st, 2015, 8:07 pm

M_2NR wrote:Yup. My lowest charge for d month so far was $70 and I mostly bring 0.5-1lb items. Best I go ezone.

Mine was $42.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 31st, 2015, 9:26 pm

Hey guys, not sure if im in the correct forum..but I want to buy a set of used rims online(ebay).Was wondering what's the best way to import. Thanks!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 31st, 2015, 11:29 pm

Calor wrote:Hey guys, not sure if im in the correct forum..but I want to buy a set of used rims online(ebay).Was wondering what's the best way to import. Thanks!

If cost is not an issue....air....if not sea freight

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 1st, 2015, 7:11 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Calor wrote:Hey guys, not sure if im in the correct forum..but I want to buy a set of used rims online(ebay).Was wondering what's the best way to import. Thanks!

If cost is not an issue....air....if not sea freight

Forgive my poor english..I meant is there a local company who I can get to purchase/import them for me? Dont want the headache and cost isnt the issue..thanks!

Postby Chimera » June 1st, 2015, 7:20 am

calor you can probably contact raptor on tuner to get bring them in for you.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 1st, 2015, 10:57 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:calor you can probably contact raptor on tuner to get bring them in for you.

sent him a PM..thanks

originalbling

Postby originalbling » June 3rd, 2015, 2:05 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Seabox sounding good especially for heavy items....anyone have it?

Just updating for the benefit of others....

one package logged at warehouse in miami on may 18th, departed on the 22nd, arrived in Trini over the weekend. Picked it up today.

It was a kitchen appliance from supplier weighing 21 pounds - their freight charge/service charges was about TT$ 260

Their online tracking website is not reliable - spoke to the manager about that. Customer service seems very good for now.

daas

Postby daas » June 3rd, 2015, 2:34 pm

Anyone ever shipped weights? I'm looking at a pair of dumbbells

Postby M_2NR » June 3rd, 2015, 7:46 pm

nemesis12 wrote:Anyone ever shipped weights? I'm looking at a pair of dumbbells

check pricesmart or raptor if you really want to bring them in.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 11th, 2015, 4:35 pm

anyone does bring in 20ft containers? or know where i can rent space in a container to bring stuff down in?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » June 16th, 2015, 1:15 pm

ah find csf taking long to deliver packages now just saying. Before they were quick with deliveries but now i dont know nah

Postby Spitfir3 » June 16th, 2015, 2:49 pm

^^to me csf was always on the slow side that being said i think is time to rack up websource i like the service and what not but prices are getting a little to ridiculous

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » June 16th, 2015, 2:57 pm

I signed up with areopost , gonna try them out, an according to the list of cheapest sky boxes they are #10 on the list.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 16th, 2015, 4:00 pm

Aeropost cheapest rate I ever got was $42! And I find that's really good

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 17th, 2015, 6:49 am

So sea box seems to be the better option to bring in heavy items?

Paid 1100 TT to bring in 56 pounds via skybox.

Postby Chimera » June 17th, 2015, 7:04 am

ZeroOne wrote:So sea box seems to be the better option to bring in heavy items?

Paid 1100 TT to bring in 56 pounds via skybox.

That's almost $20 a lb.....that price include taxes?

Postby Team Loco » June 17th, 2015, 7:22 am

I have been forever with ezone but interested in this seabox thing. How long does it take from miami?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 17th, 2015, 8:33 am

no thats freight charge only

Postby Chimera » June 17th, 2015, 10:01 am

ummmm....but then you might as well skybox it in