rfari wrote:Meem know about any issues pal. I's a pnm agent and i just waiting for violence and mayhem to break out
tr1ad wrote:rfari wrote:Meem know about any issues pal. I's a pnm agent and i just waiting for violence and mayhem to break out
you know it's all well and good to bring points up, but when asked about more to bring to the table and you can't provide
best you stay quiet not so?
you and zr seem to have a love affair going on,
best BOTH of you shut up now
rfari wrote:Meem know about any issues pal. I's a pnm agent and i just waiting for violence and mayhem to break out
Kevin Baldeosingh wrote:Activist Wayne Kublalsingh poses a greater threat to the Kamla-Persad Bissessar administration than 17 assassins, one14-year-old cussbud, and unlimited cheesecake. After all, Kamla and her cabinet have spent 36 months governing by eat-ah-food: and now here's this Trini who is literally refusing to eat any food.
This is why UNC chairman Jack Warner wants Kublalsingh to die quickly. Last Monday, at a UNC party party in Debe, Warner claimed that Kublalsingh was eating doubles in the back of a car. However, in the same way that the Section 34 demonstrators were mostly Afro-Trinidadians, the Debe audience was mostly Indians: and so, if they believed Warner, that doesn't mean that the majority of Trinbagonians are also morons.
But, if Kublalsingh has learned how to lose 42 lbs in two weeks while eating doubles, this poses a significant threat to the economy of Trinidad and Tobago. After all, over half of this country's adult population are overweight, and nearly all of them are Oropouche East MP Roodal Moonilal. In fact, I am advised that the Michelin Man, the Marshmallow Man, and the Abominable Snowman have filed a lawsuit against Moonilal for using their image without permission. (I am using "fact" in the Warner sense of "lie", and "I am advised" in the Kamla sense of "I am lying".) So, if people started eating doubles to lose weight, this would surely lead to the closure of KFC, Mario's, and sno-cone vendors.
If, however, Kublalsingh is not eating doubles or any other food, the effects on the country would be even worse. After all, if politicians cannot get people to eat ah food, how would they get votes and, more importantly, Treasury money to buy luxury SUVs? In such a situation, politicians would have to appoint people to State boards according to qualifications instead of according to friends and family; would have to resign over Section 34; and would have to drink moderately. In other words, the country would become ungovernable.
Yet that is not the worst of it. It is likely that, if he ever got into office, Kublalsingh would be a worse Government minister than even Larry Howai, since Kublalsingh approves of Fidel Castro, Hugo Chavez, and anyone who doesn't understand economics. But, on this re-route issue, Kublalsingh's views are even more pernicious, because he has promised that he would stop his hunger strike once the Government presents an independent technical report on the $5 billion Debe-Mondesir section of the $7.2 billion Point Fortin highway.
Clearly, this is a request to which the Government cannot accede. After all, if politicians started basing policy on expertise and ethics, there would be fewer multi-billion-dollar projects for party financiers to tief from. Worse than that, if the population got into the habit of basing their beliefs on proof and logic, it wouldn't be long before churches, mandirs and mosques would be virtually empty, which could result in abortion law reform, abolition of the death penalty and, worst of all, fewer public holidays. So it's no wonder that, with the exception of Roman Catholic priest Clyde Harvey, no religious leaders have been supporting Kublalsingh, since they're all in fear of the Lord and losing their tax-free status.
To besides, encouraging people to be independent would obviously undermine sycophancy, which would put all government communications specialists and a couple of National Award-getting newspaper columnists out of a job. This is why Jack and Roodal and Stacy and Anil have been badtalking the Kublalsingh family, plus their dog. After all, here are eight children who, with a working-class father and a housewife mother, became professionals or otherwise successful without going to the Government or the UNC for handouts. If most families started doing that, who would come to political revivals to hear a family being denigrated by politicians whose own parents apparently didn't teach them how to use cutlery, napkins, or toilet paper?
Which brings me to the most dire threat posed by Wayne Kublalsingh, and the real reason the Persad-Bissessar administration has refused to compromise with his requests: the fact that his hunger strike has brought his mother into the public gaze. You see, in her youth, Vilma was considered one of the most gorgeous women in Union Village, Claxton Bay, a place with a ridiculous number of good-looking women. And, now that she has appeared on TV in support of her son, the entire country has found out that Kamla is not the nation's best-looking grandma. This has done more to shatter confidence in Kamla's leadership than Reshmi, helicopter rides and Section 34; and how can a nation progress without confidence in its leader?
And that is why Kublalsingh must die. Because, if he does, then Kamla will be immediately re-named Kamla the Killer: which, in a society where the majority of people support licks for children and criminals and social activists, is her best hope for re-election.
De Dragon wrote:^^^ Nah, he write ah pile today.
bluestarz9 wrote:how kublal brushing his teeth and rinsing and bathing and not drinking water
Soul Collector wrote:bluestarz9 wrote:how kublal brushing his teeth and rinsing and bathing and not drinking water
Find yuh way up town and go ask him yourself if you so interested. I'm sure he'll be willing to answer you.
nemisis wrote:D man drinking and when he isn't he on iv, the hunger strike is ah joke and the pun is on the ignorant that believe he actually hasn't had water for two weeks.
bluestarz9 wrote:Soul Collector wrote:bluestarz9 wrote:how kublal brushing his teeth and rinsing and bathing and not drinking water
Find yuh way up town and go ask him yourself if you so interested. I'm sure he'll be willing to answer you.
No i asking you![]()
AN URGENT MATTER
Works Minister calls for Monday meeting on proposal to end highway impasse...but JCC says not soon enough
By Renuka Singh
Story Created: Nov 30, 2012 at 11:05 PM ECT
Story Updated: Dec 1, 2012 at 6:41 AM ECT
Hours after the 48-hour deadline elapsed yesterday, the Joint Consultative Council for the construction industry (JCC) received a response from the Government on its proposed plan to end Dr Wayne Kublalsingh's hunger strike.
In a letter yesterday to JCC chairman Afra Raymond, Works Minister Emmanuel George, who stated that the matter had been referred to him as the line minister with responsibility for the highway, invited Raymond and members of his team to a meeting next Monday at 11 a.m.
"Please let me know if you agree with that suggested date and time for the meeting," the letter, signed by George, stated.
The JCC proposal, which was delivered just after midday to the Office of the Prime Minister on Wednesday, detailed 12 points to help end the hunger strike by Kublalsingh.
Kublalsingh began a hunger strike 17 days ago, in a bid to impel the Government to undertake a technical review of the Debe-to-Mon Desir section of the highway to Point Fortin.
The proposal was signed by the JCC, the Federation of Independent Trade Unions and Nongovernmental Organisations, Women Working for Social Progress and the Trinidad and Tobago Transparency Institute, and was endorsed by representatives of the Association of Professional Engineers, the Institute of Surveyors of Trinidad and Tobago, Trinidad and Contractors Association and the Trinidad and Tobago Institute of Architects.
The five-page document called for the appointment of Dr James Armstrong to chair a technical review committee, and asked that the technical review committee not involve persons who have had any involvement in the project to date.
It also stated that the independent review committee report be made available to the Prime Minister, the Re-Route Movement and the public at the same time; that citizens, through the Government, pay for this independent technical review and that the review team report in a period not exceeding three months.
Kublalsingh was also given a copy of the proposal and agreed to abide by the terms and end his hunger strike, once the Prime Minister agreed to it.
But the JCC was not impressed with the Minister's response and said it did not reflect the urgency of the situation.
"Your letter proposes a meeting on this matter at your office on Monday, December 3, at 11 a.m. In our view, your proposal does not reflect the sheer urgency now evident in this situation. Please note that my colleagues and I remain ready, willing and able to meet with your team at short notice at any prior time.
"The JCC remains committed to the timely, transparent and independent review of this section of this ongoing highway project, so we await your urgent response," Raymond said in a response to George's letter yesterday.
Attempts to reach George last night for a comment proved futile, as several calls to his cellphone were unanswered.
It is this particular segment of the highway for which they recommended a substantive review including a social impact assessment, a hydrological study, and a cost-benefit analysis of the proposed construction. A review of these proposed works by an Independent body is what had been requested, and was agreed to by the Prime Minister.
22nd November, 2012
Mrs. Kamla Persad Bissessar S.C.
The Honourable Prime Minister
Office of the Prime Minister1
3-15 St. Clair Avenue
PORT-OF-SPAIN
Dear Honourable Prime Minister,
As you will be aware the whole issue of objections to certain aspects of the routing and construction of the San Fernando to Point Fortin Highway has been with us for some time now. This matter of the State versus those directly affected has escalated to a point where a life might be at risk.
It is now a matter transcending the objectors of Delhi-Mon Desir to one of the national conscience relating to how we deal with one another and how the might and patience of the State is exercised in service to the people, all the people, even those who may be perceived to be stubborn, unreasonable or taxing.
Yesterday, Wednesday 21st November 2012 I was contacted by Dr. Kublalsingh and requested to speak with him. I subsequently visited him and I am very concerned that if something positive is not done very soon the ultimate tragedy of irreparable harm would most certainly occur. Notwithstanding the antecedents of this situation, it is my view that it is possible for this matter to be defused without the pain, shame and stain which it harbours and promises to promote.
I asked Dr. Kublalsingh what is the minimum condition attached to his request and he informed that the announcement of a multi-component technical group with some element of independent professional/technical, input, detailed to review the alternatives will suffice to break his fast.
Honourable Prime Minister in the fullest appreciation of your onerous responsibility and expressed empathy, it is my sincerest suggestion that this is a situation where the age-old principle of “nobles oblige” could be applied for the wider good of not just those directly involved but for the peace, respect and reputation of the nation as a whole. It enriches us all when we see and appreciate, as we always know, that it is far easier for the king to reach down and touch the commoner than for the servant to reach up to the master. A simple request on your part, to have the issue brought back to your office, just one more time, may suffice to save a life and disembark us all from the pathway of destruction upon which we may have wittingly or unwillingly entered.
This is not a time for anger, blame or bombast. This is a time for reaching out and protecting us all from the pain of failure. Ultimately this is a matter of the State versus the people where numbers and dollars may not be all that matter. It may finally boil down to who we are, how much we understand each other and how well we would have served all the people.
There is no shame in seeking a solution mixing authority with humility and this final effort as requested ought never to be viewed as a diminishing of your esteemed office. It is in this vein that I strongly recommend that you intervene, one more time, and may God bless us all.
Yours in service,
Dr. Keith RowleyLeader of the Opposition andMember of Parliament for Diego Martin West
zoom rader wrote:I said in another chead that trinsi will jump on any band wagon wants it suits them.
Here we have kubs on a fast in favor of the protections of our wetlands, hes on a fast without food and water and then goes homes only to come back the following day like if hes on a job.
Do we know what he does at home in the night?
Then we have people that are supporting him but they go to Movie town(POS) to shop, lime, drink and to watch a movie. These very same people continue to go there not knowing that there was also a protest to save that wetlands years ago. If these people so care about saving our wetlands then should have boycotted going to Movie town.
Do you all really think that these people support some highway in de bush?
Then we have the north south highway from central to POS that includes the beetham, these highways are built on wetlands but thousands of people use it everyday, where is the environmental impact?
Then we have tuners that continue to supply useless reports without any facts only hearsay and propaganda, it appears they have a team working to supply these misleading information.
zoom rader wrote:^^^^ok so what are the heighten sense of what transparency and accountability, Is it because some one is getting a kick back or people will have to leave the land they squating on?
rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^^ok so what are the heighten sense of what transparency and accountability, Is it because some one is getting a kick back or people will have to leave the land they squating on?
Honestly im not understanding fully what ur trying to say
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^^ok so what are the heighten sense of what transparency and accountability, Is it because some one is getting a kick back or people will have to leave the land they squating on?
Honestly im not understanding fully what ur trying to say
Is it that the government is not transparent in its dealings or is it the people who on the lands want more money for lands that some do not own.