Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 11th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Y don't u call customer support and find out the real reason?

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » November 12th, 2012, 6:43 am

Just took this test on my iphone 5
image.jpg
On an iphone 5.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 12th, 2012, 6:49 am

Digicel much faster .

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » November 12th, 2012, 6:50 am

yup, no doubt about that

Postby S_2NR » November 12th, 2012, 8:22 am

Sooo anybody know when we getting number portability? This should have been available a long time now

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 12th, 2012, 8:41 am

Dion76 wrote:Just took this test on my iphone 5

Hit us a Miami,FL test for good measure when you get a chance?

achillies

Postby achillies » November 12th, 2012, 10:04 am

S_2NR wrote:Sooo anybody know when we getting number portability? This should have been available a long time now

TATT sticking with this real bad, this has been in draft at TATT for at least a couple years, since FLOW was also seeking to have this made LAW

Postby nervewrecker » November 12th, 2012, 10:20 am

AGENT RORO wrote:Just got the upgrade from a 2G / edge plan to a 5gb 4G plan for "free"

:shock: didnt realise digi have a thread, here I was spamming up the bmibile thread.
Anyways, got this same text saturday, thought I dreamt it. I have no use for that much data though :oops:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 12th, 2012, 10:39 am

I have use for all the data digicel can give me. Not only do I need tethering because of an Internet issue where I live, but I love skype and YOUTUBE from my phone. And it is good to not have to wait till just get to wifi to upload all my photos and videos and backup my phone to Google plus and Dropbox. It is just more peace of mind to not worry about data limits when streaming etc. Once, I wanted to see a game so bad I streamed it via 4g. Arsenal lost and i felt it was a real waste of 300mb out of my original 2gb.
But now, I could do it in peace, if ever needs be.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » November 15th, 2012, 3:57 pm

For the person that ask for me to run the test on different servers
image.jpg
image.jpg

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 15th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Screenshot_2012-11-15-18-53-38.png

Will test on different servers and post later.

Postby M_2NR » November 15th, 2012, 8:44 pm

That i5 rellll wukking!
Best I'm getting is about 6-7Mbit down and usually around 2.1Mbit up. I'm quite happy with it considering how much I'm paying.

remember ulyuh, each speedtest is about 10MB of data eh

Postby rfari » November 15th, 2012, 11:52 pm

You now have 0MB left in your data bundle, visit www.digiceltt.com/4G/selfcare to add data to/renew/change your plan

Wha de modda cornt jed?

Postby nervewrecker » November 15th, 2012, 11:59 pm

rfari wrote:
You now have 0MB left in your data bundle, visit http://www.digiceltt.com/4G/selfcare to add data to/renew/change your plan

Wha de modda cornt jed?

What did you do? 0.o

Postby rfari » November 16th, 2012, 12:10 am

rfari wrote:
You now have 0MB left in your data bundle, visit http://www.digiceltt.com/4G/selfcare to add data to/renew/change your plan

Wha de modda cornt jed?

What did you do? 0.o

Jed. Nothing special. I was in class from 5 then toppers till just now and meem touch the phone.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 16th, 2012, 5:11 am

rfari wrote:

Wha de modda cornt jed?

What did you do? 0.o

Jed. Nothing special. I was in class from 5 then toppers till just now and meem touch the phone.

methinks digicel counter wasn't working properly because I only used about 100MB of data from since saturday up to last night and I turned off my wifi, now I'm checking it and I have roughtly 5100MB left down from my last check of roughly 6000MB last night

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » November 16th, 2012, 9:45 am

I still have real unused data, yesterday it was around 11k I think
image.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » November 16th, 2012, 9:47 am

fari and hustler, what phone?

I read something in another thread about phones using up data in syncing stuff at startup or something so.

Re: Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

Postby rfari » November 16th, 2012, 10:11 am

Its back to 2048mb. Couldn't get thru to cust care so i assuming tht it was an issue on their side. Berve its a moto defy. I take extra care to prevent rouge apps from sucking data. The average usage for the past week was about 30mb/day and the last time i checked i had over 3gb left

Postby nervewrecker » November 16th, 2012, 10:15 am

Ou, looks like digi had some issues yesterday, saw lots of people ranting on fb bout dropped calls too.
Glad everything back to normal though.

ole whore

Postby ole whore » November 16th, 2012, 11:20 am

:evilbat:

Postby nervewrecker » November 16th, 2012, 11:34 am

where you seeing that?

I still seeing 1gb as $119.00

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 16th, 2012, 12:04 pm

Nerve bb9300

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » November 16th, 2012, 3:16 pm

got upgraded to 5gb, from 400mb. Watching videos, and downloading ever since! Cyah done use internet!

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » November 16th, 2012, 5:36 pm

5gb.. Hard to use that without stream/torrents!
More than enough!

Postby sharkman121 » November 16th, 2012, 8:26 pm

S_2NR wrote:Sooo anybody know when we getting number portability? This should have been available a long time now

first time i coming into this thread and this is the reason why. I came to see if this was possible currently. Im a bmobile customer but id switch to the RED in an instant if i could take my number with me. I have a very nice number....for over 10 yrs, would be inconvenient to change now.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 17th, 2012, 7:14 am

Just saw Digicel drop there 5 GB data price to 129.99 on yesterday papers.

Postby noshownogo » November 17th, 2012, 7:37 am

sharkman121 wrote:

first time i coming into this thread and this is the reason why. I came to see if this was possible currently. Im a bmobile customer but id switch to the RED in an instant if i could take my number with me. I have a very nice number....for over 10 yrs, would be inconvenient to change now.

No such possibility atm boy sharky

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » November 17th, 2012, 9:07 am

1gb - $86.JPG
1gb - $86.JPG (48.74 KiB) Viewed 2218 times

Postby sharkman121 » November 17th, 2012, 9:24 am

^ really think ill be signing with digicel, new number or not, ill just walk around with 2 sim cards. Hope there no fees to cancel my post paid service with bmobile, contract should be finished by now.