Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 28th, 2010, 10:21 pm

naaaaah i like meh coolermaster rofl

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 28th, 2010, 10:26 pm

fellaz what other websites are there out there to Purchase PC parts online? Besides Amazon, Newegg and Ebay

HCCA

Postby HCCA » October 28th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Tigerdirect
www.svc.com
Performance Pcs
xoxide
mwave
frozencpu

Virus

Postby Virus » October 29th, 2010, 5:24 am

Chiney wrote:yep..m2nr is right

yeh virus..no cpu on physx..why? i have enough gpu power to share around..heck..1 480 is enough..anything more than 2 480s is jus e-penis and dumb thinking...really....

Question is have you tried it remember when your doing benchmarks it all about getting your bases covered

ie Cpu as physx
gpu as physx
and no physx or AA or Teles

Try it and see how your scores go, would like to see some numbers when you get a chance, mind you this is not a muss eh, nor is it even relevant but just to see what it looks like if you feel me

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 29th, 2010, 6:39 am

HCCA wrote:Tigerdirect
http://www.svc.com" target="_blank
Performance Pcs
xoxide
mwave
frozencpu

thanks man :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 29th, 2010, 7:11 am

i actually did eh

i wasnt impressed... i`ll do som screens for u this weekend..

Virus

Postby Virus » October 29th, 2010, 7:56 am

Chiney wrote:i actually did eh

i wasnt impressed... i`ll do som screens for u this weekend..

Cool was hoping that you did

Postby M_2NR » October 29th, 2010, 11:53 am

searchingone wrote:
M_2NR wrote:get RAM too... lots of it *lots meaning 8GB* and fast as well... You could spend some of that money on an SSD. You will love yourself with that SSD and your applications... Note; not gaming aspect but CAD and 3D. A good gpu should back u up too for the rendering..

thanks for the advice...but not quite ready for ssd....this system isn't for me alone...when i build my own, i want it all lol

np :) trust me... the speed with SSD... anyway :lol: lemme stop... you can check out the hybrid SSD's but i didnt check on them a while so i cant say exactly. But in terms of response times... that will help u out substantially...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 29th, 2010, 1:15 pm

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 29th, 2010, 1:58 pm

M_2NR wrote:
searchingone wrote:
M_2NR wrote:get RAM too... lots of it *lots meaning 8GB* and fast as well... You could spend some of that money on an SSD. You will love yourself with that SSD and your applications... Note; not gaming aspect but CAD and 3D. A good gpu should back u up too for the rendering..

thanks for the advice...but not quite ready for ssd....this system isn't for me alone...when i build my own, i want it all lol

np :) trust me... the speed with SSD... anyway :lol: lemme stop... you can check out the hybrid SSD's but i didnt check on them a while so i cant say exactly. But in terms of response times... that will help u out substantially...

yes please stop :cry: when i ready, hopefully prices will drop drastically :)

Postby M_2NR » October 29th, 2010, 3:28 pm

i hope so too... my system showing signs of needed clean out and i did say i was going SSD next. Thanks to Apple, i doubt it will they start heading SSD route with the Air

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 29th, 2010, 6:16 pm

xaira

Postby xaira » October 29th, 2010, 6:56 pm

^somebody must always take it too far eh

Postby M_2NR » October 29th, 2010, 7:01 pm

btw... BFBC2 is for 15$ today! get it naow!!!! direct download tho with EADM

boom... some action tonight...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 29th, 2010, 7:23 pm

u go gimme ur name when u setup for me to add u

Postby M_2NR » October 29th, 2010, 7:41 pm

done know 8)

but umm... this not linking to steam :(

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 29th, 2010, 8:05 pm

M_2NR wrote:btw... BFBC2 is for 15$ today! get it naow!!!! direct download tho with EADM

boom... some action tonight...

wayyy i didnt no u had to pay for games on those websites i usually use isohunt rofl

Postby M_2NR » October 29th, 2010, 9:19 pm

:| :| :| :|

no comment.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 29th, 2010, 10:52 pm

ROFL!!

epic!!

Postby bushwakka » October 29th, 2010, 11:18 pm

anybody excited for Dota 2?

http://gameinformer.com/b/features/arch ... tails.aspx" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank

Last edited by bushwakka on October 29th, 2010, 11:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 29th, 2010, 11:29 pm

and play online

Postby M_2NR » October 30th, 2010, 12:58 am

BFBC:2... wow @ graphics... i did play it on the 9800... but dayum!

and no... @ dota... i never falled for the warcraft type... i had a limit on gaming and that was it...

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 30th, 2010, 4:21 am

M_2NR wrote:very! lol... btw this is why eVGA wins...

FPB...
http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?&m=498804

gonna do this NAOW

The later set of evga 460s come with it pre-installed. I get mine about 2 weeks ago and didn't have to do anything 8-)

Postby M_2NR » October 30th, 2010, 11:38 am

aye.. yuh supposed to get HAWX 2 or MAFIA II at least.. :( i get some shitty SC2 demo :(

btw Battlefield bc... very.... different.. and hard :|

Postby bushwakka » October 30th, 2010, 11:43 am

M_2NR wrote:BFBC:2... wow @ graphics... i did play it on the 9800... but dayum!

and no... @ dota... i never falled for the warcraft type... i had a limit on gaming and that was it...

wow....no RTS fans here.....wbt Diablo?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 30th, 2010, 12:01 pm

Sighhh I fed up tell pll that bc2 eh no cod. Oh well. Take that!!! Rofl

Postby M_2NR » October 30th, 2010, 12:05 pm

IT VERY DIFFERENT :cry: i just want to run and effing gun..

I wanna enjoy myself... Cod = enjoying myself. :|

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 30th, 2010, 12:39 pm

u suck den

Virus

Postby Virus » October 30th, 2010, 12:46 pm

M_2NR wrote: Cod = enjoying myself. :|