Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby jsali » July 7th, 2010, 1:06 pm

men going fishing in the middle of d week....allyuh livin d life yes :(

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2010, 1:10 pm

^hahahaha....i'm a student, so absorb the fact that NOONE pays me anything :(.....fishing on a thursday just makes the whole situation fair :P

X-factor, i'm getting some info on my friend's timing this 'summer', hopefully we can organise some trawling missions or even some banking....haven't gone with him anytime and not caught some keepers, so it's an option...plus you have all the gear ready to fsck up those open water beyotches! lol

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 7th, 2010, 1:12 pm

jsali wrote:men going fishing in the middle of d week....allyuh livin d life yes :(

Island life hard oui!

Postby X_Factor » July 7th, 2010, 1:13 pm

yeah
jus say the word and preferable during the week
i'll be working for the next 5 weeks starting on monday
monday-thursday 8am-230...i might be able to squeeze a saturday if its convenient to everyone else..

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2010, 1:35 pm

^doh fret, a friday could work too...even if its a small mission, i figure once one group of us makes a trip with some success, should be easier to do it again in the future..

i'm ALWAYS up for fishing....these three months: football, surfing, fishing. thats my activity list lol

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 7th, 2010, 1:38 pm

^^Surf been small. World cup gettin good, fishin kinda slow.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » July 7th, 2010, 1:50 pm

Cudas like artificials... 0X
Last edited by Sabot on July 1st, 2014, 7:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 7th, 2010, 6:55 pm

ulyuh guh let me no wen ulyuh organisin...i surely in dat...i on vacation from next monday, so i free...

Postby Rooki3 » July 7th, 2010, 9:00 pm

it have any forums that dedicated to fishing?

i always wanna get into it, but always putting it off, i'll definately do it this summer!!!

Postby pugboy » July 7th, 2010, 9:24 pm

braided lines are a waste of time,
the slightest rub on something and they will bust
they also tangle easily when wet

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2010, 11:00 pm

@ manualmx, what the ni99a!!!

thats a pretty big hammerhead! must have been a motherfscker to land :o

nice cuda...got some small spoons, skirts and hoping the leader wire is good enough for whatever it is i am DEFINITELY hooking up tmrw :arrow:
optimistic ftw!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 7th, 2010, 11:11 pm

X_Factor you will do realllllll damage!! Great stufff! You should have invested in a rod and reel!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » July 8th, 2010, 12:14 am

take a chance and went up fort abrocomby today ...we catch grunt till we fed up ,and my padna catch a nice 'pag'

Sabot

Postby Sabot » July 8th, 2010, 6:57 am

pugboy wrote:braided lines are a waste of time,
Last edited by Sabot on July 1st, 2014, 7:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 8th, 2010, 8:16 am

yea, cajun braided real gd...d only thing with it is it does damage yuh rod eyes unless yuh buy rods that braided ready...i goin out moruga side to see wat i cud hole next week, i guh let ulyuh no how it gone...i still hav 2 post up pics from my last trip yet...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 9th, 2010, 12:25 pm

manualmx wrote:
pugboy wrote:braided lines are a waste of time,

You are probably using the wrong brand or something, imo they are much more superior to monofilament lines in every aspect except shock damage to your equipment. Braided will outlast mono on the rocks any day. 8-)

Probably using the wrong braided line or just not experienced... I have 80lbs bradied SUFIX on my shimano trolling reel and i does do everything with it cast out and troll.... It doesnt tangle! Just have to know how to handle the spool.

And as for bursting easily... that is maddenessss... I have had big game fish hook my line and rub on rocks and it never burst.....

I suppose to go fishing this weekend sea wall or DDI...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 9th, 2010, 12:29 pm

^^you see the construction going on the sea wall??? I doh feel you'll catch much that side of the bay. Better off checkin the table. I might head northcoast with some friends next 1 - 2 weeks.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 9th, 2010, 9:15 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:^^you see the construction going on the sea wall??? I doh feel you'll catch much that side of the bay. Better off checkin the table. I might head northcoast with some friends next 1 - 2 weeks.

Yeh i know about the construction but i caught a good few fish there last month... I took my lil flat bottom boat out in the sea and fish was real biting!

My boat with some of my rods, a penn slammer rod and reel, my dawia rod with a shimano trolling reel and my short rod with the penn trolling

Inside my boat

After we came back

Only shot i have of the sea. Very calm

The catch
Last edited by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH on July 9th, 2010, 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X_Factor » July 9th, 2010, 9:49 pm

that fish u holding up there
that a "ancho"?
if so thats one of the best tasting fish it have!

Postby Razkal » July 10th, 2010, 12:48 am

^tarpon aka grande ecaille...ah BIG one too! :o

how much did it weigh youth? ~70lb? heavier?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 10th, 2010, 1:20 am

looks like 40 - 60 lbs most. Youth nice little boston waler. Call meh next time, i'll make the drive to meet up fo sho!!!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 10th, 2010, 2:25 am

Yeh guys.. Fish had about 65lbs.. but talk about red fish like in the pic... Its s sort of red fish not the actual red fish...

Yeh man DRUNKEN... Wah u catch last time you called? I was suppose to head down sea wall sunday... will let u know..

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 10th, 2010, 2:27 am

I told you, i had no lines and no rod's was with family. Only catch a buzz with the rum dread...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 10th, 2010, 1:09 pm

half of those fish you caught Hardcore could have been returned :? , have you guys ever heard of over-fishing? Sooner or later you guys would see, or rather feel the major impact the fishing industry has caused on sea-life.

Postby X_Factor » July 10th, 2010, 11:22 pm

TriniVdub--i dont think that little catch will really do much damage wrt to over-fishing and im pretty sure the catch wont go to waste as it probably would be shared out to friends/family....
the ones that do the real damage is those trawlers!!

my first thought was the tarpon but something..im guessing the look of the tail made me believe it was an "ancho" which is one of the most prized fish...even considered to be better than carite

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 11th, 2010, 10:12 am

TriniVdub That is a small amount of fish.. you probably never caught so much...lol.... We returned alot more while fishing, ones that wont wort keeping(small ''greedy'' ones)..all those fishes you saw there were over 6 inches long except for a few that got hooked bad and couldn't be saved. .. I practice alot of catch and release..

The tarpon also was suppose to be set back but it gave such a fight that when time to let it go it was already drowned! Couldnt be set back.. But say wah out of 4 big ones caught if 1 gets taken smallthing....

Postby Razkal » July 11th, 2010, 1:16 pm

^good to hear you have responsible fishing practices youth! i release alot of what i catch myself, not like its anything close to your haul lol...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 11th, 2010, 1:52 pm

I also practice catch and release, a lot of ppl cuss me when they see what im letting go. Say what i only want fish i don't need to scale.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 11th, 2010, 2:54 pm

DrunkenMaster16 yeh man!! I hear yuh... only monsters.... I only keep what i would use/ eat...