Re: The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby death365 » June 19th, 2017, 6:01 pm

Bret d hitman Hart is out for we ...

Postby sMASH » June 19th, 2017, 6:01 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:All this bachannal and not one word from our PM... Shrugs shoulders

I think it's better that the relevant authorities attend to the matter.
I mean, do to really want to be hearing invert at this time?
Me thinks not.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2017, 6:02 pm

This storm had better happen, because I am sick of always hearing about a storm coming and it never happens. So for once I hope these people are right, its not like its going to be bad or anything we getting a lil breeze there is nothing to worry about.

Postby matr1x » June 19th, 2017, 6:03 pm

I hear his nickname was inverted erection. Growing tall in the other direction

Postby maj. tom » June 19th, 2017, 6:07 pm

Let us take a moment to remember Tropical Storm Bret (1993) (Highest sustained winds 95 km/h), which visited us on 7th August 1993.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tropical_Storm_Bret_(1993)

Postby mero » June 19th, 2017, 6:08 pm

Channa packs tonight

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 19th, 2017, 6:10 pm

All Schools and Banks closed tomorrow

94dfb406-1066-47f3-b42f-7a3cc12459ae.jpg

22dbcee4-39b1-4ebe-8658-dae2bd9e9407.jpg

Also KFC all locations closing at 8pm tonight and opening back at 10am tomorrow

death365

Postby death365 » June 19th, 2017, 6:10 pm

death365 wrote:Bret d hitman Hart is out for we ...

He hav we in a figure 4 lock on T&T
Last edited by death365 on June 19th, 2017, 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » June 19th, 2017, 6:12 pm

SimSimmer69 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:All this bachannal and not one word from our PM... Shrugs shoulders

What exactly is he supposed to say?

Exactly what I want to know.
Me eh want to hear shite from he.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 19th, 2017, 6:13 pm

Screen Shot 2017-06-19 at 6.13.22 PM.png

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2017, 6:15 pm

Doesn't seem like we will experience much just some breeze and hard rain.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 19th, 2017, 6:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 19th, 2017, 6:15 pm

^ always amazed at people who wish for worse :?

Ah man say he buy bout 5 bag ah Crix An put all over he house cuz he hear Crix does break wind :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » June 19th, 2017, 6:15 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote: So for once I hope these people are right, its not like its going to be bad or anything we getting a lil breeze there is nothing to worry about.

boy FYAHYK yes, there are many people in flood prone areas, far less for those without basic amenities like water and electricity as is....

yuh roof should blow off yuh skunt

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2017, 6:16 pm

Speaking of Crix you can't get it to buy anywhere, sold out in every grocery and mini mart you could think off.

Also my area gets flood every year, its a normal thing for people who live in these areas and they have adapted.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 19th, 2017, 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » June 19th, 2017, 6:17 pm

tr1ad wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote: So for once I hope these people are right, its not like its going to be bad or anything we getting a lil breeze there is nothing to worry about.

boy FYAHYK yes, there are many people in flood prone areas, far less for those without basic amenities like water and electricity as is....

yuh roof should blow off yuh skunt

completely agree with you. he needs to shut up or take a ban.
worried about loved ones back in trini right now. hoping for minimal damage.

Postby tr1ad » June 19th, 2017, 6:20 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Speaking of Crix you can't get it to buy anywhere, sold out in every grocery and mini mart you could think off.

Also my area gets flood every year, its a normal thing for people who live in these areas and they have adapted.

eh matter, yuh still need to shut yuh skunt

Postby tr1ad » June 19th, 2017, 6:24 pm

a TS passing over the country vs flooding from heavy rainfall.. which you think heavier?
sometimes i really wonder about your intelligence .. both intellectual and emotional

Nissan12

Postby Nissan12 » June 19th, 2017, 6:29 pm

Whether it's a 'lil breeze' or not, still can't believe someone would actually wish it to be stronger... Why? Enjoy the misery of others? It really takes all kinds yes - just frightening that most of them have a computer/smartphone and an Internet connection...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 19th, 2017, 6:31 pm

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » June 19th, 2017, 6:34 pm

I guess the amount of rain would be way less than they predicted

Nissan12

Postby Nissan12 » June 19th, 2017, 6:35 pm

So how coincidental is it that 24 years ago there was another Tropical Storm Bret that threatened Trinidad (originating from the same path east/southeast of us)? At that time I remembered it dying down a bit, skidded between Trinidad and Tobago and then went on to kill hundreds in Venezuela.

What is also remember was absolutely no news coverage with video. Every reporter was hiding out somewhere... What is see so far is that they are depending on Facebook live and other citizens submitted videos.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2017, 6:39 pm

eekipoo wrote:I guess the amount of rain would be way less than they predicted

Yup this will be minor, and whatever flooding it might have will be the usual stuff we get every rainy season.

SRASC

The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby SRASC » June 19th, 2017, 6:39 pm

SRASC wrote:Here’s a list of other storms or hurricanes directly hitting Trinidad:
Not Named 1933
Alma 1974
Fran 1990
Bret 1993
Isidore 2002

And Tobago:
Flora 1963
Arthur 1990
Joyce 2000

What the condition of the hurricanes/storms that hit Trinidad and Tobago were at the time

Trinidad
1933 [unnamed] - Hurricane (Category 1)
1974 Alma - Tropical Storm
1990 Fran - Tropical Storm
1993 Bret - Tropical Storm
2002 Isidore - Tropical Depression
2017 Bret - Tropical Storm

Tobago
1963 Flora - Hurricane (Category 3)
1990 Arthur - Tropical Storm
2000 Joyce - Tropical Storm

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » June 19th, 2017, 6:52 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This storm had better happen, because I am sick of always hearing about a storm coming and it never happens. So for once I hope these people are right, its not like its going to be bad or anything we getting a lil breeze there is nothing to worry about.

Boy I tell you, u is one fcuking arsehole. big man thing yuh fadda shoulda pelt a jock or plant a fig tree. That woulda make more sense.

Postby pugboy » June 19th, 2017, 6:55 pm

few trinis have ever experienced a real storm
if you talk to jamaicans and dominicans it is not a nice thing

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 19th, 2017, 7:00 pm

japan-r-us wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This storm had better happen, because I am sick of always hearing about a storm coming and it never happens. So for once I hope these people are right, its not like its going to be bad or anything we getting a lil breeze there is nothing to worry about.

Boy I tell you, u is one fcuking arsehole. big man thing yuh fadda shoulda pelt a jock or plant a fig tree. That woulda make more sense.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Ah weak
Comment of the ched there

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » June 19th, 2017, 7:04 pm

Nissan12 wrote:So how coincidental is it that 24 years ago there was another Tropical Storm Bret that threatened Trinidad (originating from the same path east/southeast of us)? At that time I remembered it dying down a bit, skidded between Trinidad and Tobago and then went on to kill hundreds in Venezuela.

What is also remember was absolutely no news coverage with video. Every reporter was hiding out somewhere... What is see so far is that they are depending on Facebook live and other citizens submitted videos.

This same name thing is amazing! The island of Trinidad rarely get direct hits and now when it is going to get hit the tropical storm has the same name as the one that last made landfall?! Unbelievable!

But based on the NHC forecast track, this storm looking more like Alma.

Postby Chimera » June 19th, 2017, 7:09 pm

How d weather by allyuh? Nonstop rain in aranguez but barely more than a drizzle

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 19th, 2017, 7:10 pm

The manzan run was horrible gust of wind coconuts started flying all over and the car has a glass top...

computercentral

Postby computercentral » June 19th, 2017, 7:14 pm

It's building slowly in mcbean area