1. Not every report is implemented/acceptedblazing wrote:So there have been 120 such reports on public salary increases??
That's on avg about 2 reports per year that we have been independent for.
Quite a lot of focus on that aspect of the economy.
Regulators and analysts need their salaries too.
There is no justification for this and you know it. Look beyond the red tape and beauracacy. This is unjust, call out the BS for what it is in light of our current economic circumstancesDizzy28 wrote:1. Not every report is implemented/acceptedblazing wrote:So there have been 120 such reports on public salary increases??
2. Not in every instance does the SRC report cover every position
The_Honourable wrote:Rowley: I taking my $1M backpay... DO SOMETHING
Trinis: ***mumbling***
The_Honourable wrote:Rowley: I taking my $1M backpay... DO SOMETHING
pugboy wrote:Trinis: eating kfc quietlyThe_Honourable wrote:Rowley: I taking my $1M backpay... DO SOMETHING
They will keep giving bread Crumbs before anything like 1970 or 1990 happens, they know when we close to having enough. They know when to give but that time is not now it will be when the frustration is at an utmost high. Since we not accustom getting anything we will be grateful and accept whatever scraps are thrown at us.paid_influencer wrote:is more that ppl ketching they tail so much just to keep bread on the table that even thinking about protesting is a luxury good.
until it isnt and everything catches fire a la 1970, 1990
That's it right there. Rowley knows the politics and the psychology of the people. There will be some braying and frothing and insults, but Xmas and carnival coming up, so it will fizzle..... unless there is a strong and credible alternative to keep the pressure and rally the people. Unfortunately there isn't and the government could rule with impunity.hover11 wrote:I honestly think politicians read the population like a book have seen what they can and cannot get away, they analyzed our priorities and saw once you don't affect our living we good, kfc condiments, black Friday sales, carnival. They know when to drop big announcements like thus when we distracted. Trinis really have a 7 day memory , like Rowley said he is prepared for the backlash because he knows in a week time , this will be no more.pugboy wrote:Trinis: eating kfc quietlyThe_Honourable wrote:Rowley: I taking my $1M backpay... DO SOMETHING
wing wrote:That's it right there. Rowley knows the politics and the psychology of the people. There will be some braying and frothing and insults, but Xmas and carnival coming up, so it will fizzle..... unless there is a strong and credible alternative to keep the pressure and rally the people. Unfortunately there isn't and the government could rule with impunity.hover11 wrote:I honestly think politicians read the population like a book have seen what they can and cannot get away, they analyzed our priorities and saw once you don't affect our living we good, kfc condiments, black Friday sales, carnival. They know when to drop big announcements like thus when we distracted. Trinis really have a 7 day memory , like Rowley said he is prepared for the backlash because he knows in a week time , this will be no more.pugboy wrote:Trinis: eating kfc quietlyThe_Honourable wrote:Rowley: I taking my $1M backpay... DO SOMETHING
Let them eat cakepugboy wrote:Trinis: eating kfc quietlyThe_Honourable wrote:Rowley: I taking my $1M backpay... DO SOMETHING
Yes. Precisely. He is a better politician than the rest, that's why he outsmarting the opposition and population and gets what he wants.alfa wrote:wing wrote:That's it right there. Rowley knows the politics and the psychology of the people. There will be some braying and frothing and insults, but Xmas and carnival coming up, so it will fizzle..... unless there is a strong and credible alternative to keep the pressure and rally the people. Unfortunately there isn't and the government could rule with impunity.hover11 wrote:I honestly think politicians read the population like a book have seen what they can and cannot get away, they analyzed our priorities and saw once you don't affect our living we good, kfc condiments, black Friday sales, carnival. They know when to drop big announcements like thus when we distracted. Trinis really have a 7 day memory , like Rowley said he is prepared for the backlash because he knows in a week time , this will be no more.pugboy wrote:Trinis: eating kfc quietlyThe_Honourable wrote:Rowley: I taking my $1M backpay... DO SOMETHING
That's precisely why they choose today to close petrotrin 6 years ago as well
Dizzy28 wrote:1. Not every report is implemented/acceptedblazing wrote:So there have been 120 such reports on public salary increases??
2. Not in every instance does the SRC report cover every position
death365 wrote:Jus remember... ever body else get 2% per 3 year period... 2 periods. And now 5% for the next 3 year period. OK so colm saying.
Have to wait an see what it is.
So therefore the src should have recommended 3% for the period cause everybody have to hold strain. Not approximately 45.
So now we studying the cost to the taxpayers .....we studying it conveniently though but thats OK. I guess we have to keep the narrative the money just isn't there but mind you it's OK for the top officials to increase their salaries by close to 50 percent on top of perks and allowances but give the slaves 4 percent. Why didn't the PM show good leadership by taking 4 percent and standing behind his words , had he done that I would have actually said hmm maybe Rowley not so bad but the man said whether it is fair or not is not the point. WING HYMC( Have a merry Christmas )wing wrote:Public servants are many thousands, the SRC report affects a few. The cost of salary increase plus backpay is billions as compared to what the politicians will be getting. If you can't appreciate that, then I'll agree that the education system has truly failed you.
The public service is overstaffed with underperforming PNM people.wing wrote:Public servants are many thousands, the SRC report affects a few. The cost of salary increase plus backpay is billions as compared to what the politicians will be getting. If you can't appreciate that, then I'll agree that the education system has truly failed you.
I good, but you are a criminal & scamp for supporting illegal immigration.MaxPower wrote:Morning Trinis,
How allyuh feeling this morning?
X3000zoom rader wrote:I good, but you are a criminal & scamp for supporting illegal immigration.MaxPower wrote:Morning Trinis,
How allyuh feeling this morning?
You are just another Nasty Trini
PNM has state resources to quash any protess.Skanky wrote:Wow pleasantly surprised by trinis with the protest. Didn't know they had it in them.
Maybe they'll realise they are intentionally being misled by kamala when she had them protesting to the couva hospital in the bush,or even the pmn unions when they themselves pretend protest with their walk from san do to who knows where or some other pretend protest to nobody in particular.
If you don't protest directly at/to the politician and make them uncomfortable who are you even protesting to?
Smartest protesting people I've even seen were the casino workers a few years ago went home by column to protest. I'm sure that made him and his family very uncomfortable and he wanted them gone asap. At least they had some sense.
That pretty much sums it up such a happy bunchzoom rader wrote:Max is no better than the rest of PNM idiots on tuner
Mero, want to be bandit
Eliteauto, cross dresser & want tobe 1%
Joe, can't find any wrong with PNM
Wing, can't get a job on his own merit