megadoc1 wrote:AdamB wrote:Oleander wrote:megadoc1 said he believed in God just like I did..
What is that belief, specifically?
not the contradictory one where I believe there is one God but I must get whatever his name is right lest I pray to the wrong one...wait
Oleander wrote:I focus on here and now..Everyday I take a leap of faith... and everyday I am confident that my God is my everything. When I was broken and had no where to turn I made the choice to pray and acknowledged Jesus as my Lord and Savior. He has shown me His grace and mercy. The fullness of His Love is all one needs.
I would say you should try not suggesting people's gods name for them...AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:AdamB wrote:Oleander wrote:megadoc1 said he believed in God just like I did..
not the contradictory one where I believe there is one God but I must get whatever his name is right lest I pray to the wrong one...wait
So if someone believes in ONE GOD and calls HIM Lucifer or Satan? What say you then?
megadoc1 wrote:I would say you should try not suggesting people's gods name for them...AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:AdamB wrote:Oleander wrote:megadoc1 said he believed in God just like I did..
So if someone believes in ONE GOD and calls HIM Lucifer or Satan? What say you then?
Oleander wrote:I focus on here and now.. The fullness of His Love is all one needs.
AdamB wrote:Oleander wrote:I focus on here and now..Everyday I take a leap of faith... and everyday I am confident that my God is my everything. When I was broken and had no where to turn I made the choice to pray and acknowledged Jesus as my Lord and Savior. He has shown me His grace and mercy. The fullness of His Love is all one needs.
GOD does not place a burden on someone greater than he/she can bear.
What you described above, persons from every religion and atheists also can say that they were down and out and survived and prospered. Look at Bill Gates, the facebook guy, etc. GOD is THE ONE who provides for ALL of HIS creation, so don't confuse what was PREDECREED to occur with it happening because of your accepting Jesus as your saviour. The guy who accepts Satan as his saviour may say the same thing you are saying.
Has any "supernatural" showing of his grace and mercy happened to you? Tell us more about it.
Oleander wrote:AdamB wrote:Oleander wrote:I focus on here and now..Everyday I take a leap of faith... and everyday I am confident that my God is my everything. When I was broken and had no where to turn I made the choice to pray and acknowledged Jesus as my Lord and Savior. He has shown me His grace and mercy. The fullness of His Love is all one needs.
GOD does not place a burden on someone greater than he/she can bear.
What you described above, persons from every religion and atheists also can say that they were down and out and survived and prospered. Look at Bill Gates, the facebook guy, etc. GOD is THE ONE who provides for ALL of HIS creation, so don't confuse what was PREDECREED to occur with it happening because of your accepting Jesus as your saviour. The guy who accepts Satan as his saviour may say the same thing you are saying.
Has any "supernatural" showing of his grace and mercy happened to you? Tell us more about it.
You seem so dispassionate about your belief...All your quotes and references that were written by men. It's sad.
Being a skeptic I thought that I would never be able to revel in the peace that I enjoy without a tangible experience from God.
As you said basically in every forum of belief or ideology people's lives can be transformed by change of circumstance or the simple need to be a part of something greater.
When I entered my relationship with the Lord I had one simple request to alleviate my doubt and an opportunity for Him to show me His grace upon my life.
I asked the Lord to tell me twice. Therefore when I seek His presence and search His wisdom for specific reasons His answer to me must be told twice.
Just this week, I prayed about a current situation and the answer to my prayer was given twice.
1. Through the bible when I randomly opened it.
2. It was spoken when I went to church. Clearly and distinctly a message to me providing my answer as clear and bright as daylight.
So shall I ask with a hint of sarcasm .. about your supernatural experience which concretes your belief in your God? Or you just require what you deem as facts as a basis?
Oleander wrote:The Bible specifically says, without any other possible interpretation, that there is only one God, one faith, one baptism, and one way to God the Father – and that is only through His Son Jesus Christ and His sacrificial death on the cross. Jesus says that He, and only He, is the way, the truth, and the life leading to God the Father and that no one comes to the Father except through Him!
I don't need to be in paradise to experience the fullness of God's love. In everything I will praise my God. There is not a day that goes by be it good or bad that I cease to feel God's love upon my life. I was put in this place with a purpose and through my purpose I serve my God and relish in His glory as I do.
Oleander wrote:The Bible specifically says, without any other possible interpretation, that there is only one God, one faith, one baptism, and one way to God the Father – and that is only through His Son Jesus Christ and His sacrificial death on the cross. Jesus says that He, and only He, is the way, the truth, and the life leading to God the Father and that no one comes to the Father except through Him!
I believe that Jesus died at Calvary and rose again. I believe that he is my redeemer. I believe that when I pray in the name of my Saviour Jesus Christ to my God and Provider that I pray with power and authority and it is my faith in my constant prayer that He will answer my prayer.
I don't need to be in paradise to experience the fullness of God's love. In everything I will praise my God. There is not a day that goes by be it good or bad that I cease to feel God's love upon my life. I was put in this place with a purpose and through my purpose I serve my God and relish in His glory as I do.
yes? as in he really speak valuable stuff?AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:well answer me this ...is there anything that d spike wrote here that you can gather simple truths from? if no GOTO quote belowAdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:some Muslims who have a mindset that if a person eat pork or is an unbeliever ,nothing valuable can come from them..
That's not true. What is the basis for this statement? GOD affirms in the Qur'aan that some good/benefit comes from alcohol, gambling, etc but the evil far outweighs the good.megadoc1 wrote:some Muslims have a mindset that if a person eat pork or is an unbeliever ,nothing valuable can come from them..
I already responded to this, yes.
agreed! but the problem is you choose what you take as truth, your quran said it is God's word but you said it was corrupted yet you cant say when this corruption took place, despite the fact that it is in the original completed form that it was in when Allah told Muhammad to go check it out and confirm itAdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:I believe in God and I believe all truth comes from God
If you believe in GOD, then you would recognize the truth in the Qur'aan. Since you don't recognize the Qur'an as truth, DO YOU REALLY BELIEVE IN GOD?
I do recognize truths in the Qur'an but that does not mean that the quran is a truthful book as a whole
We can say the same for the bible, do you agree?
where is the attack? the man push he mouth in a 300+ pages ched and the first set of questions he got he considered it an attack on muslims? outside with that crapAdamB wrote:It was, simply, because he chose to attack muslims alone.megadoc1 wrote:dan how does his warrant such a response? a guy simply asked some questions and it was considered to be an attack on muslims...AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:what attack?
It is very wrong for people to portray polygamy as only as Muslim thing yet it is ...................................................................................................................................
at this point my disbelief in any of those things brings nothing to this discussion when you can bring yourself to respecting infidels and pork eaters we go talkAdamB wrote:Megadoc1 tell me if you disbelieve in any of these:
1. GOD and HIS ONENESS.
2. THE BOOKS, REVELATIONS SENT BY GOD TO MAN.
3. THE ANGELS.
4. THE PROPHETS.
5. THE DAY OF JUDGMENT.
6. DIVINE PRE-DECREE (that GOD WILLS everything to occur that occurs), ITS GOOD AND ITS BAD (that GOD WILLS GOOD and BAD/EVIL like hellfire/satan to occur for a wisdom, through HIS knowledge and not without justice.)
AdamB wrote:How do you know it's not Satan playing with your mind?
because you obviously suck at it .....out of all the names you know that's the best two you can sugest? the worst out of your book?AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:I would say you should try not suggesting people's gods name for them...AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:not the contradictory one where I believe there is one God but I must get whatever his name is right lest I pray to the wrong one...wait
Why not?
in reality Jesus is both a man and God ..why do you feel the need to add a variable to my belief system in that specific area ? if in reality there is no judgment? that cant sit well with you ent?AdamB wrote:If in reality, Jesus is a MAN and NOT GOD, yet you worship him, then what will be your faith when you stand to be judged by GOD on the day of Judgment? (Note the IF, and please answer, I am asking kindly.)
AdamB wrote:[
THE ONLY TRUE MONOTHEISM IS ISLAMIC MONOTHEISM!!
DFC wrote:AdamB wrote:[
I Can prove you wrong there!
I have countered your false accusations Adamb, why u no answer the questions i posed for
you?
You should not make such strong claims of your book, because its full of contradictions, holes and satanic verses, as i quoted in my previous posts.
I gotta go to work now, but i hope you can answer my questions by the time i get home.
megadoc1 wrote:because you obviously suck at it .....out of all the names you know that's the best two you can sugest? the worst out of your book?AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:I would say you should try not suggesting people's gods name for them...AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:not the contradictory one where I believe there is one God but I must get whatever his name is right lest I pray to the wrong one...wait
Why not?
Just showing you that it IS important WHO we worship and HOW we worship GOD. The latter is done the way in which HE has instructed us to.in reality Jesus is both a man and God ..why do you feel the need to add a variable to my belief system in that specific area ?AdamB wrote:If in reality, Jesus is a MAN and NOT GOD, yet you worship him, then what will be your faith when you stand to be judged by GOD on the day of Judgment? (Note the IF, and please answer, I am asking kindly.)
Because it IS a valid POSSIBLE reality.
if in reality there is no judgment? that cant sit well with you ent?
megadoc1 wrote:yes? as in he really speak valuable stuff?AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:well answer me this ...is there anything that d spike wrote here that you can gather simple truths from? if no GOTO quote belowAdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:some Muslims who have a mindset that if a person eat pork or is an unbeliever ,nothing valuable can come from them..
That's not true. What is the basis for this statement? GOD affirms in the Qur'aan that some good/benefit comes from alcohol, gambling, etc but the evil far outweighs the good.megadoc1 wrote:some Muslims have a mindset that if a person eat pork or is an unbeliever ,nothing valuable can come from them..
I already responded to this, yes.agreed! but the problem is you choose what you take as truth, your quran said it is God's word but you said it was corrupted yet you cant say when this corruption took place, despite the fact that it is in the original completed form that it was in when Allah told Muhammad to go check it out and confirm itAdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:I believe in God and I believe all truth comes from God
If you believe in GOD, then you would recognize the truth in the Qur'aan. Since you don't recognize the Qur'an as truth, DO YOU REALLY BELIEVE IN GOD?
I do recognize truths in the Qur'an but that does not mean that the quran is a truthful book as a whole
We can say the same for the bible, do you agree?
I have never said that the Qur'aan is corrupted, it was memorized during the lifetime of the prophet and thereby preserved for all time to come. GOD says in the Qur'aan that HE will preserve it. It has never been and never will be changed or corrupted except that it will be recognized and never allowed to be. Look at it like Quality Assurance, get it right the first time.where is the attack? the man push he mouth in a 300+ pages ched and the first set of questions he got he considered it an attack on muslims? outside with that crapAdamB wrote:It was, simply, because he chose to attack muslims alone.megadoc1 wrote:dan how does his warrant such a response? a guy simply asked some questions and it was considered to be an attack on muslims...AdamB wrote:megadoc1 wrote:what attack?
It is very wrong for people to portray polygamy as only as Muslim thing yet it is ...................................................................................................................................
all Tony m did was asked a Muslim...some questions concerning islam,.... if you fail to get educated about what others believe and behaving like an idiot on here.. you think any body on here, gonna ask the next Muslim who comes along with the same vibes,about belief systems outside of Islam?
Get real megadoc, that was not his first post here and every single one has been in strong criticism of Islam and Muslims. wait, is he the guy who supposed to be muslim but doh really understand Islam? (Not crossdrilled).at this point my disbelief in any of those things brings nothing to this discussion when you can bring yourself to respecting infidels and pork eaters we go talkAdamB wrote:Megadoc1 tell me if you disbelieve in any of these:
1. GOD and HIS ONENESS.
2. THE BOOKS, REVELATIONS SENT BY GOD TO MAN.
3. THE ANGELS.
4. THE PROPHETS.
5. THE DAY OF JUDGMENT.
6. DIVINE PRE-DECREE (that GOD WILLS everything to occur that occurs), ITS GOOD AND ITS BAD (that GOD WILLS GOOD and BAD/EVIL like hellfire/satan to occur for a wisdom, through HIS knowledge and not without justice.)
M_2NR wrote:TonyM, did you do any arabic language studies?
Sorry to even call you out like that. I don't mean to single anyone out.
AFAIK, the Quran and the Hadith are all in Arabic.
What you and others are posting are translations and explanations. If you did study Arabic and Quranic Arabic language then excellent!
Why i brought this up?
One can go as far as to say this is mere "works of man" and even diversions from the actual meaning. One can easily take anything from any part of any book and take it out of context and in this case, change it's intended meaning.
JustSaying.
(and yea i came back... i tried not having this thread show up on Tapatalk but i couldnt find all my posts in here to remove them)
crossdrilled wrote:The pig is a much maligned animal oui... Question... are wild boars considered pigs?
but you claim that there is one God so why everyone Else's God is not God unless they call Him allah?AdamB wrote:Just showing you that it IS important WHO we worship and HOW we worship GOD. The latter is done the way in which HE has instructed us to.
AdamB wrote: (Note the IF, and please answer, I am asking kindly.)
perfect example of deceitAdamB wrote:Because it IS a valid POSSIBLE reality.
how this discusion suppose to happen? as long as the pig eaters are not around?AdamB wrote:I think we are now having a discussion the way that it is supposed to happen here (now that the clowns are at bay, for the while).
BS..... before you know anything about judgement you got to know about God first..it can take one a while before they truly believe in or understand judgment but that does not mean they disbelieve in God ...on the other hand if a man don't believe in God are you gonna expect him to believe in his judgment?AdamB wrote:For us, whoever disbelieves in the Judgment, disbelieves in GOD.
can you read a bible?AdamB wrote:According to YOUR Catholic christianity, WILL there be a Judgment to come?
thanks for sharing your faith..now would you consider what the Christians are informed?AdamB wrote:Muslims have been informed that there will be some who GOD will exempt from Judgment. Who are they? They are those who say "There is no (true) GOD except the ONE TRUE GOD with the condition that THEY SEEK THE FACE OF GOD." This is equivalent to your first commandment of Moses (THOU SHALT HAVE NO GODS BESIDES ME).
The condition is not one that is easy to fulfill, it means to have SINCERITY and FOLLOWING the commands, AVOIDING the prohibitions the best the person is able to do. And possibly more.
megadoc1 wrote:but you claim that there is one God so why everyone Else's God is not God unless they call Him allah?AdamB wrote:Just showing you that it IS important WHO we worship and HOW we worship GOD. The latter is done the way in which HE has instructed us to.AdamB wrote: (Note the IF, and please answer, I am asking kindly.)perfect example of deceitAdamB wrote:Because it IS a valid POSSIBLE reality.how this discusion suppose to happen? as long as the pig eaters are not around?AdamB wrote:I think we are now having a discussion the way that it is supposed to happen here (now that the clowns are at bay, for the while).BS..... before you know anything about judgement you got to know about God first..it can take one a while before they truly believe in or understand judgment but that does not mean they disbelieve in God ...on the other hand if a man don't believe in God are you gonna expect him to believe in his judgment?AdamB wrote:For us, whoever disbelieves in the Judgment, disbelieves in GOD.can you read a bible?AdamB wrote:According to YOUR Catholic christianity, WILL there be a Judgment to come?thanks for sharing your faith..now would you consider what the Christians are informed?AdamB wrote:Muslims have been informed that there will be some who GOD will exempt from Judgment. Who are they? They are those who say "There is no (true) GOD except the ONE TRUE GOD with the condition that THEY SEEK THE FACE OF GOD." This is equivalent to your first commandment of Moses (THOU SHALT HAVE NO GODS BESIDES ME).
The condition is not one that is easy to fulfill, it means to have SINCERITY and FOLLOWING the commands, AVOIDING the prohibitions the best the person is able to do. And possibly more.
AdamB wrote:d spike wrote:Says who?AdamB wrote:There are three categories of ONENESS OF GOD:
1. LORDSHIP (Creator, Sustainer, Owner, Running of affairs, Giver and taker of life)
2. WORSHIP (HE ALONE is to be worshipped in the way that HE has legislated)
3. NAMES AND ATTRIBUTES. (not resembling the Creation and creation not resembling HIM, unique to HIM, Names not without meaning and Attributes of perfection, There is NONE LIKE UNTO HIM).
Names???
Why this constant hang-up on names??? Do you really think you might end up mistakenly praying to the WRONG God? Isn't the whole point of Monotheism that there is ONLY one????
One again Dspike, why do you assume that you are right because you could be wrong since your basis is FAITH ONLY?
Once again, I can prove my methodology from my napkin, can you do the same for your's? Sorry, don't answer that...you wrote before...you don't have to reveal your belief...I REALLY DON'T CARE!!
megadoc1 wrote:not the contradictory one where I believe there is one God but I must get whatever his name is right lest I pray to the wrong one...wait
AdamB wrote:Curious about what Dspike would say about this!
AdamB wrote:"SCRIPTURE IS DIVINELY INSPIRED, DON'T TAKE IT LITERALLY." He would be right in this case, Megadoc. Simple truth. Hmmm...
AdamB wrote:THE ONLY TRUE MONOTHEISM IS ISLAMIC MONOTHEISM!!
sorry let me clarify the problem is you choose what you take as truth, your quran said that the bible is God's word but you said that the bible was corrupted yet you cant say when this corruption took place, despite the fact that the bible is in the original completed form that it was in when Allah told Muhammad to go check it out and confirm itmegadoc1 wrote:agreed! but the problem is you choose what you take as truth, your quran said it is God's word but you said it was corrupted yet you cant say when this corruption took place, despite the fact that it is in the original completed form that it was in when Allah told Muhammad to go check it out and confirm itAdamB wrote:We can say the same for the bible, do you agree?
I have never said that the Qur'aan is corrupted, it was memorized during the lifetime of the prophet and thereby preserved for all time to come. GOD says in the Qur'aan that HE will preserve it. It has never been and never will be changed or corrupted except that it will be recognized and never allowed to be. Look at it like Quality Assurance, get it right the first time.
boo wooo wooo so what islam cant be criticized? let allah defend himself nah ..what you is allah hero? your God so feeble that he needs you to defend him?AdamB wrote:Get real megadoc, that was not his first post here and every single one has been in strong criticism of Islam and Muslims.
something wrong with that ? I thought this was about learning and growing in faith..I guess that guy is going to hell for not fully understanding islamAdamB wrote:wait, is he the guy who supposed to be muslim but doh really understand Islam? (Not crossdrilled).
AdamB wrote:Answer and I will tell you how it does.
If I didn't respect "infidels" would I be here, having discussions with them, inviting them to GOD?
lies again you really don't care? we all know by now the chess bun you suffer when the Qur'an is ignored..AdamB wrote:Do you eat pork? Do you love it? You can't do without it?
This has nothing to do with the discussion, I don't care what people eat, they are free to eat whatever they want.
what about those who aren't Jews? you don't expect them to be under Jewish laws now don't you?AdamB wrote:If someone believes that pork is prohibited for man to eat because it IS prohibited for the jews who follow the Old Testament and since Jesus did not come to abolish the LAW or the prophets but to fulfill it, then it should be prohibited for christians as well.
as long as your premise is wrong, your conclusion would follow suit go study the Cristian faith,or read the bible ..but this is hard for you because of your mindsetAdamB wrote:Then, whoever eats pork, does so in disobedience to GOD, thereby committing sin. And the WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH! Now please tell me what that means. Sorry don't answer that.
yuh on to something here but its just that I have matured in my walk with God to the point that I am able to respect another's point of view, I know my God is able to defend himself and he will someday do so! in the mean time why not come on here and have some fun?AdamB wrote:
Admit it, you have given up on this thread quite a while ago.
actually, yes he arm wrestled me from day one and took my REBUKE O 500 and ever since then he hits me a blast or two.AdamB wrote:Was it because of Dspike overpowering you?
I did say he was the devilAdamB wrote: And you didn't clarify if you consider him an infidel.
I consider you to be a muslim(no offence to muslims)AdamB wrote:BTW I don't care what you consider me to me and have not placed any judgment on anyone here, only critical of their erring belief.
Cheers (to you be your way and to me mine.)
AdamB wrote:DFC wrote:AdamB wrote:[
I Can prove you wrong there!
I have countered your false accusations Adamb, why u no answer the questions i posed for
you?
You should not make such strong claims of your book, because its full of contradictions, holes and satanic verses, as i quoted in my previous posts.
I gotta go to work now, but i hope you can answer my questions by the time i get home.
Sorry dude, I already have a permanent job!
Apart from the Verbatims from Quran, we shall discuss some common points in the present context. There are many questions/disagreements which we come across on this issue quite often. Here we provide the answers to those in the form of conversation b/w “M” and “A” representing Islam and Christian view respectively
M: Whatever you have written is all rubbish. We Muslims never worship Muhammad (PBUH). How can you say that Muhammad is equivalent to God in Islam?
A: It has been proven above that not only Muslims but even Allah sends Salah on Muhammad like poor angels and humans. So, this not only proves Muhammad worthy to be worshipped by humans but by Allah too! Moreover, it seems to be a fundamental problem with most of our Muslim friends that they get stuck to the terms without knowing the meanings of those. How does it matter if your relation with Muhammad is not as that of worshipper and worshipped when your worship is useless without reciting his name? You claim to worship Allah alone! Then why Muhammad comes in between always? Can any of your Salah be accepted by Allah if you don’t recite “Muhammad ur Rasool Allah” along with “La illah illallah”? If not, you have some relation “X” with Muhammad which is greater than your relation of worshipping with Allah, because without “X”, your worship of Allah is invalid. Thus if worshipping Muhammad is a Shirk, “Xing” is a greater Shirk because “X” has more importance than “worshipping” for a Muslim and since “X” is related with a human (Muhammad), doing it is a bigger sin than Shirk.
M: No, we don’t worship Muhammad (PBUH). Allah has ordered us to recite his name and we have to obey His commands. So we are obeying Allah, it has nothing to do with the worship of Muhammad (PBUH).
A: Explained above. How do you know that Allah ordered you to do so?
M: Through Muhammad in Quran.
A: So you got to know from Muhammad himself that you have to remember Muhammad in prayers!
M: Yes because Muhammad (PBUH) was final messenger of Allah.
A: What proofs do you have that Quran is the word of God and Muhammad is the messenger?
M: Allah revealed it on Prophet Muhammad 1400 years ago. It has not changed till date and is scientifically proven book. This is the proof that Quran is the word of God.
A: Why do you believe in those words blindly? How do you know that Muhammad did not lie? How do you know that Muhammad was actual prophet and not someone cheating and lying to the ignorant Arabs? What if I stand up today and say that I am a messenger of God? What logic you will have against my claim other than your own blind belief in which you are already engaged in? Regarding Quran, it is as illogical to claim Quran to be from God on the bases of unchanged verses and science as if I claim that all the articles on Satyagni are unchanged till date and the books of optics, classical mechanics etc are all scientifically proven books and thus all science books and Satyagni articles are from Allah!
M: Quran had science 1400 years ago. Who could have written it 1400 years ago other than Allah if it is full of the concepts of modern science?
A: OK. What if I prove some verses of Quran to be unscientific?
M: You can not do that!
A: Please tell me about the science behind breaking of moon, flying donkey of Muhammad, stones talking with Moses, Jesus born without father, she camel born from stone, separation of sea water to give path to Muhammad, etc.
M: Science cannot explain these because they are miracles and only Allah can perform them. Allah is above science. And since Quran is word of God, it can overrule science.
A: You have taken U turn now! You claimed science to be the basis of truthfulness and divinity of Quran previously and when Quran was proven unscientific, you claim that Allah is above science! Could you understand the fallacy in your logic? What you had to prove here (divinity of Quran) was already in your assumption (that Allah sent Quran)! Thus Quran is not the word of God logically.
M: Allah Himself reveals in Quran that Muhammad (PBUH) is His final messenger. This is the biggest proof.
A: When it is proven that Quran is not the word of God, how can it be from Allah?
M: We have full faith in Muhammad (PBUH) and thus we trust his words.
A: Why you don’t have trust in me? When you can blindly believe anyone, why not in me?
M: Don’t have the answer.
A: OK. Please tell me, what do you mean by worship?
M: Remembering God and thanking him for His support and love.
A: Don’t you think then that inclusion of Muhammad in prayers is a kind of human worship?
M: No because we don’t consider Muhammad to be God, but the final messenger of God. And look, Muhammad was so kind that he preferred to call himself as slave of Allah, this alone proves that he did not want himself to be worshipped.
A: Associating self with someone bigger brings fame and if you show some humbleness, it catalyzes the effect. This is what Muhammad did And Muhammad was well aware of it.
M: Remembrance of Muhammad in prayers does not mean worship, how many times I have to tell you this?
A: So will it be fine if I add my parents’ names after Allah and Muhammad in Kalma? As I can remember a slave of Allah, the messenger, I can also remember my parents who acted as cause for my existence and thus of course recitation of the very Kalma! And why not include the name of first prophet also?
M: No you can’t, it is not mentioned in Islam.
A: So why are you arguing? You should accept that “Tauheed” or “Oneness of God” is considered good by you not because it is logical but because your book/self proclaimed prophet says so. Same applies with the Kaba idol you worship! You oppose idol worship not because you know the short comings of it, but because your book opposes it! And since Islam allows you to worship idol and humans in some different forms and names (bowing to Kaba as direction of prayers and worshipping Muhammad by reciting “Muhammad is last messenger”) you are as idol/human worshippers as any polytheist whom you consider worst of creatures as per Quran 98:6.
A: Can I ask, is Allah complete and self sufficient?
M: Yes.
A: I already believe in One God, am I a Muslim?
M: No because you don’t believe in Muhammad.
A: Is believing in Muhammad as important as believing in Allah that the punishment for disbelief in both is same, the eternal hell?
M: Yes.
A: How can then Allah be self sufficient to provide me bliss, and how is he above all? Is it not Shirk to give anyone equal importance in belief as in Allah?
M: You have to obey what He has said in Quran.
A: I don’t have faith in Muhammad and thus Quran, what can I do?
M: Get your faith in him otherwise hell.
A: Should I believe blindly in him?
M: ...............
Case (i) M leaves the blind belief and restarts the journey to find the truth (if M is logical and humanitarian)
Case (ii) No answer (if M is not much versed with Hadith and verses of Jihad)
Case (iii) abuses and threats of hell to “A”as a response to the act of this blasphemy (if M is a Jihadi follower of the terrorists like Zakir Naik).
So we conclude that illogical faiths start at blind belief and terminate at silence or violence. Remembering Muhammad in prayers, believing in all those verses which Sharik (involve) Muhammad with Laasharik (with whom no one should be involved) Allah are nothing but the acts of worshipping Muhammad and thus Shirk.