PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

wing

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby wing » November 22nd, 2024, 4:06 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Rowley is still PM? Ain't see him in a while
Who is the opposition leader? Since the SRC report, the person quiet.

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2024, 5:27 am

Why do govt employees have to beg ,pray , wait for ages, fight, and March just to get a little something? I guess it's because they don't have a body like SRC working in their favour.
Screenshot_20241122_052623_Adobe%20Acrobat.jpg

Postby sMASH » November 22nd, 2024, 6:40 am

wing wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Rowley is still PM? Ain't see him in a while
Who is the opposition leader? Since the SRC report, the person quiet.
She resting after helping people in flood...

Postby sMASH » November 22nd, 2024, 6:42 am

hover11 wrote:Why do govt employees have to beg ,pray , wait for ages, fight, and March just to get a little something? I guess it's because they don't have a body like SRC working in their favour.
When ur in govt , u could change the rules to what ever u want , but is only 3 terms in this nation history that pnm wasn't in power.

Pnm running this country since before 1962

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2024, 6:45 am

sMASH wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why do govt employees have to beg ,pray , wait for ages, fight, and March just to get a little something? I guess it's because they don't have a body like SRC working in their favour.
When ur in govt , u could change the rules to what ever u want , but is only 3 terms in this nation history that pnm wasn't in power.

Ppl forget that, PNM was in power for most days of this country's leadership. Yet the ppl not blaming PNM for our current circumstances.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby timelapse » November 22nd, 2024, 7:17 am

Well we not blaming criminals for crime, so that tells you the average Trinidadian mentality

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2024, 7:28 am

timelapse wrote:Well we not blaming criminals for crime, so that tells you the average Trinidadian mentality
Remember the words of Minister of Nat Sec, I blame the citizens for crime

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2024, 7:59 am

hover11 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Ppl forget that, PNM was in power for most days of this country's leadership. Yet the ppl not blaming PNM for our current circumstances.
Nar had 1 term

Unc had 1 term

PP had 1 term

How more stupid can this country be

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2024, 8:19 am

In 10 years, Rowley hasn’t increased the old-age pension or NIS Retirement pension by even $1, yet he is going home with a $100,000 pension.

Stupid country with stupid people.

wing

Postby wing » November 22nd, 2024, 8:27 am

hover11 wrote:In 10 years, Rowley hasn’t increased the old-age pension or NIS Retirement pension by even $1, yet he is going home with a $100,000 pension.

Who is the highest paid office holder right now and since 2015, whose perks are guaranteed for life? What has that person done to show value for money that the taxpayers are paying?

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2024, 8:31 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:In 10 years, Rowley hasn’t increased the old-age pension or NIS Retirement pension by even $1, yet he is going home with a $100,000 pension.

Who is the highest paid office holder right now and since 2015, whose perks are guaranteed for life? What has that person done to show value for money that the taxpayers are paying?
That's nothing that person was the last person to increase pension , you conveniently leaving that part out. If not for her NIS retirees still scraping by with 2000 a month, men like wing have no problem with that

Postby timelapse » November 22nd, 2024, 10:13 am

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:Well we not blaming criminals for crime, so that tells you the average Trinidadian mentality

He isn't wrong.
Governments come, governments go, criminals are regular citizens.Regular citizens commit crimes.
Let me draw an example :
As of this morning we had 568 murders according to the Tuner count.
No protests, no beat up.
Let a police officer unalive a criminal, tires burning,allyuh too wicked and we ready to storm the Redhouse.
It starts from home.Clean your house before first before telling somebody else about stains on their windows.
I am afraid that some of you guys will never grasp what I am saying .

Postby alfa » November 22nd, 2024, 10:23 am

I agree it's a cultural problem embedded in the psyche of generations of people like the famous grandma some decades ago who told the media in response to the state wanting to hang here killer grandson 'he wasn't a bad boy, just used to do a lil robbery and ting '

This also means it'll take decades to fix and law enforcement can only treat the symptoms and not the cause. This is also why I strongly advocate firearms for law abiding citizens. Must we wait a few generations for the mindset to change while taking home invasions normal until then? Or pop them with 00 buck when they come?

Limit it to home defense shotguns, limited ammo capacity, minimum barrel length etc, that will make it more acceptable to give the average citizen. But don't ever leave your safety in the hands of the government

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2024, 10:46 am

alfa wrote:I agree it's a cultural problem embedded in the psyche of generations of people like the famous grandma some decades ago who told the media in response to the state wanting to hang here killer grandson 'he wasn't a bad boy, just used to do a lil robbery and ting '

This also means it'll take decades to fix and law enforcement can only treat the symptoms and not the cause. This is also why I strongly advocate firearms for law abiding citizens. Must we wait a few generations for the mindset to change while taking home invasions normal until then? Or pop them with 00 buck when they come?

Limit it to home defense shotguns, limited ammo capacity, minimum barrel length etc, that will make it more acceptable to give the average citizen. But don't ever leave your safety in the hands of the government
If you advocating for firearms for law abiding citizens then certainly you must believe in stand your ground laws?

Postby timelapse » November 22nd, 2024, 1:24 pm

alfa wrote:I agree it's a cultural problem embedded in the psyche of generations of people like the famous grandma some decades ago who told the media in response to the state wanting to hang here killer grandson 'he wasn't a bad boy, just used to do a lil robbery and ting '

Not you personally Alfa...
Have you ever attacked somebody IRL? Are you willing to kill somebody? If so, are you prepared to do so if a firearm gets taken out of your possession by an attacker? This is the line of mental preparedness that FUL owners need to adopt if its home protection you aiming at.
A scared dog is a dangerous dog.The mindset comes first, the FUL should come after

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2024, 2:11 pm

we are long past that point of all citizens are same level of human beings

we have generations of pure criminal families
there is no one type of “citizens”
some are just hell bent on milking the system and taking from others as they see fit

they won’t “clean their house” as is suggested

just as cats which are stray and full feral are impossible to tame(unlike dogs)
we have humans here just like that

only hard measures can protect the innocent
law abiding folks

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:

He isn't wrong.
Governments come, governments go, criminals are regular citizens.Regular citizens commit crimes.
Let me draw an example :
As of this morning we had 568 murders according to the Tuner count.
No protests, no beat up.
Let a police officer unalive a criminal, tires burning,allyuh too wicked and we ready to storm the Redhouse.
It starts from home.Clean your house before first before telling somebody else about stains on their windows.
I am afraid that some of you guys will never grasp what I am saying .

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2024, 5:13 pm

Finance Minister Colm Imbert has told the House of Representatives that if the Government accepts the proposal of the West Indies Group of University Teachers (WIGUT), it would result in a backpay of over $700 million. He said the Government does not think it is prudent to impose such a burden in the citizens of T&T.

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/19fzS4KNCE/

What is surprising, They not thinking about the impact for the 36% increase for all the ministers . Can we afford that. Or is the financial crisis they keep talking about only exist when poor ppl want their money. PNM HAVE TO GO

Postby paid_influencer » November 22nd, 2024, 5:16 pm

true

Postby sMASH » November 22nd, 2024, 9:12 pm

hover11 wrote:Finance Minister Colm Imbert has told the House of Representatives that if the Government accepts the proposal of the West Indies Group of University Teachers (WIGUT), it would result in a backpay of over $700 million. He said the Government does not think it is prudent to impose such a burden in the citizens of T&T.

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/19fzS4KNCE/

What is surprising, They not thinking about the impact for the 36% increase for all the ministers . Can we afford that. Or is the financial crisis they keep talking about only exist when poor ppl want their money. PNM HAVE TO GO
Coudl work out a deal and pay them in installments , like what they doing for the health ministry hospital

Postby paid_influencer » November 22nd, 2024, 9:16 pm

counterpoint: UWI should be downsized, WIGUT included.

Postby MaxPower » November 22nd, 2024, 9:38 pm

hover11 wrote:PNM HAVE TO GO

Jason,

PNM have to go where?

Can’t go anywhere if the people want them there.

PNM2025]

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2024, 9:02 am

Finance Minister Colm Imbert says WIGUT’s demand for a 24 per cent salary increase, with back pay amounting to $701 million, cannot be met, since it will be a huge burden on taxpayers.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/colm-to ... efbc65fb27

The taxpayers, are the workers requesting the increase, because they have more tax to pay. However they can't get that increase because it burdens the taxpayers. More importantly the man that claims to be acting in the interest of the taxpayers... pays no tax.
FB_IMG_1732366858418.jpg

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2024, 10:37 am

The Labour Movement has declared that it will not be intimidated by the Government. Unions came together yesterday during a press briefing at the National Union of Government and Federated Workers (NUGFW) head office in Port-of-Spain to reinforce their stance.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/unions- ... 89df42e197

PNM UNIONS
FB_IMG_1732372633983.jpg

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2024, 10:49 am

^^^ they going right back and vote PNM.

The biggest PNM unions are those churches which are really cults.

Trinidad is a sick society of sheep

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2024, 12:41 pm

Let them take it, all their life's they voted PNM
Screenshot_20241123_114015_Instagram.jpg

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2024, 2:01 pm

The National Insurance Board of T&T (NIBTT) paid out $6.5 billion in benefits, while collecting $4.74 billion in contribution income in its financial year ended June 30 2024, Minister of Finance, Colm Imbert, told Parliament yesterday.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/nib ... 108c6d7eca

Pugboy, you made a point last week and I told you wait the mark not ready to buss yet, this is the tip of the iceberg. What happens when you spend more than you earn. Lets not get into the ridiculous local and international "investments" that were made and how many times the government had to"borrow" money from the fund
FB_IMG_1732384704558.jpg

Postby mero » November 23rd, 2024, 2:39 pm

Perfect time for Kamla to go on the podium and promise $4000 to pensioners

Postby sMASH » November 23rd, 2024, 2:46 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ they going right back and vote PNM.

The biggest PNM unions are those churches which are really cults.

Trinidad is a sick society of sheep
That may be... But let them march up and down from down till that time...

We shall over come...

Postby sMASH » November 23rd, 2024, 2:47 pm

mero wrote:Perfect time for Kamla to go on the podium and promise $4000 to pensioners
Perfect time for govt to honor their contracts.. Never held them back from av drilling or entertainment budgets

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2024, 2:48 pm

mero wrote:Perfect time for Kamla to go on the podium and promise $4000 to pensioners
That's nothing Rowly will keep you on the same 3000 for 50 years if he can, just like public servants wage negotiations. Rowley never increase anything unless is tax