Nah....shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Alzari Joseph 6-12...hopefully deh dont say he pelting
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Interesting
PariaMan wrote:Let the selectors chose who they believe is the best side available
That is the nature of professional sport
No room for sentimental picks
If you want to be picked be the best that you can be
Dizzy28 wrote:PariaMan wrote:Let the selectors chose who they believe is the best side available
That is the nature of professional sport
No room for sentimental picks
If you want to be picked be the best that you can be
Selectors have never been particularly impartial and I highly doubt they will start now. Besides how do they intend to judge who is the best when a lot of those players haven't played any kind of 50 over cricket in the past few years?
Use T20 as the barometer?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:almost every country in the world cup has a named side...wah going on with windies
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Whats the squad...?.
You wouldn't pick a spinner and leave out Hope the most consistent batsman in ODIs for then past few years?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My playing 11 with a 12
Gayle
Lewis
Bravo
Hetmyer
Pooran
Russell
Holder
Roach
Gabriel
Thomas
Cottrell
12: Nurse
Dizzy28 wrote:You wouldn't pick a spinner and leave out Hope the most consistent batsman in ODIs for then past few years?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My playing 11 with a 12
Gayle
Lewis
Bravo
Hetmyer
Pooran
Russell
Holder
Roach
Gabriel
Thomas
Cottrell
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:You wouldn't pick a spinner and leave out Hope the most consistent batsman in ODIs for then past few years?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My playing 11 with a 12
Gayle
Lewis
Bravo
Hetmyer
Pooran
Russell
Holder
Roach
Gabriel
Thomas
Cottrell
Hope in place of??? (Bravo or hetmyer)Spinner depending on conditions...
Dizzy28 wrote:Just saw an article that WI playing in a tri series in Ireland before the WC feat the hosts, Bangladesh as well. http://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/ ... es-ireland
The squad for that series is significantly different from the WC one. You would think they would want the WC players to get competitive 50 overs match time in.
Tri Series squad - Jason Holder (capt), John Campbell, Darren Bravo, Shai Hope, Sheldon Cottrell, Shannon Gabriel, Kemar Roach, Sunil Ambris, Raymond Reifer, Fabian Allen, Ashely Nurse, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Jonathan Carter