RASC wrote:
1405910993404.jpg

moto g dual sim?

Nope BLU Studio 5.5S

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby pete » July 21st, 2014, 7:47 am

You know I was going to clear all the notifications but the battery was so low and I thought it would've died..

I don't use that at all though.. I'm actually surprised it was on.

Side note, how can you stop facebook messenger from getting messages you have already read pop up on all your devices? The same crap happens every time I start to use my tablet or that GP5. One set of old FB messages start popping up and slows it down a lot. Is the only option to delete FBM on those or is there a setting I could change in case I do want to leave FBM on them?

Postby M_2NR » July 21st, 2014, 8:42 am

r3iXmann wrote:
M_2NR wrote:pete yuh get meh FB message dawdi?

wah bout meh PM?

no eh dan.

:lol: :lol: dat fly over everybody head.

Pete you can take off alerts if u eh using the phone. I sure you'll get even moar life because FBM is a killer.

yonoshiro

Postby yonoshiro » July 22nd, 2014, 1:20 am

Just got my precious. feeling like Smeagol here boy. The one phone to rule them all.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 22nd, 2014, 5:57 am

Moto g power!!!:roll:

Also heard d Moto G2 rumours -_-

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 22nd, 2014, 6:49 am

yonoshiro wrote:Just got my precious. feeling like Smeagol here boy. The one phone to rule them all.

Pics or it ain't true :|

yonoshiro

Postby yonoshiro » July 22nd, 2014, 8:21 am

kerwinishere wrote:
yonoshiro wrote:Just got my precious. feeling like Smeagol here boy. The one phone to rule them all.

Pics or it ain't true :|

Lol. That IS a picture I took with my nexus 4 yesterday. I will take more. You can also visit the oneplus forums. I carry the same name there and I am member 2551. As such, I got an early supporter invite.
Last edited by yonoshiro on July 23rd, 2014, 4:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 22nd, 2014, 8:42 am

You lucky ass mofo....lol, how much it cost landed?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 22nd, 2014, 8:58 am

Oooh! Wish I could get one.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 22nd, 2014, 4:56 pm

Check out Castle Doombad, it's now free to play. Pretty decent title to pass the time.

Postby stev » July 22nd, 2014, 10:56 pm

Google confuses the hell out of me with their app updates....one minute I have to wait long for an update...next minute I get it instantly. :?

new play store update...better on the eyes IMO. Liking it

yonoshiro

Postby yonoshiro » July 23rd, 2014, 4:27 am

kerwinishere wrote:You lucky ass mofo....lol, how much it cost landed?

Phone itself cost $349.99 USD + $11.00USD shipping and handling via USPS. So $360.99USD in all. Approximately $2,275.00 TTD.

I brought it down with aeropost and my total charge inclusive of customs duties and vat was $983.00 TTD

In all I paid $3,258.00 TTD. Not bad for a 64gb Snapdragon 801 3GB ram 5.5 inch monster phone.

Trust me, it is a beast. I usually only go with the nexus line because I hate laggy bloated OEM skins. But this thing is amazingly fluid and quick. CyanogenMod 11S is great out of the box with so many customizations without even rooting. Down to changing CPU profiles and core variables. That said, I love to mod, so I am already rooted and running franco kernel and Mahdi Rom- Heaven.:)

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 23rd, 2014, 5:58 am

Weyyy you quick on the draw. Make sure n get a case for the phone cuz two of my phones fell and the glass cracked one after the other

yonoshiro

Postby yonoshiro » July 23rd, 2014, 12:50 pm

kerwinishere wrote:Weyyy you quick on the draw. Make sure n get a case for the phone cuz two of my phones fell and the glass cracked one after the other

Yeah boy. I already ordered a case directly from oneplus and a orzly tempered glass screen protector. For now though I have the phone wrapped in a microfibre cloth. Lol XD.

PS. Some more beauty shots to satisfy the "pics or it didn't happen" claim :p

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 23rd, 2014, 5:47 pm

How that sandstone feeling? Thinking of getting an invite, wouldn't buy it off amazon because the version they selling don't even work in the US so I'm not even gonna try

Postby Ted_v2 » July 23rd, 2014, 6:54 pm

Phone Sexy as forq

Postby ismithx » July 23rd, 2014, 7:45 pm

gonna try again for an invite... in the market for a new phone

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 23rd, 2014, 8:29 pm

Currently selling all my devices to buy the Oneplus One 64gig and some back plates

I am totally in love with that phone

Is a choice between that and the G3

speedist

Postby speedist » July 23rd, 2014, 8:38 pm

yonoshiro wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:Weyyy you quick on the draw. Make sure n get a case for the phone cuz two of my phones fell and the glass cracked one after the other

Yeah boy. I already ordered a case directly from oneplus and a orzly tempered glass screen protector. For now though I have the phone wrapped in a microfibre cloth. Lol XD.

PS. Some more beauty shots to satisfy the "pics or it didn't happen" claim :p

I have the weirdest boner right now...... :|

@bollywood: any links to phones for sale? Lookin for sumthing for my girl.
Only takin my S4 to sweat candy crush. :|
1406162262909.jpg
1406162262909.jpg (23.14 KiB) Viewed 2481 times

Postby nervewrecker » July 23rd, 2014, 9:53 pm

Its really sexy.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 23rd, 2014, 9:55 pm

Well bro, if I getting the G3 , that will be ordered and brought down by Triniamazon from tuner

The Oneplus One has been selling on Amazon for prices ranging from $449-553US for the 64gig version

I have doubled checked the gsm network listing on the phones that are posted on Amazon to Digicel and Bmobile listings, and they should work! The 4g will be at 5.1-5.8mbps however, so it's a gamble, but idk

Its either G3 and go all out with my budget

Or get the Oneplus and save some money to spend on the car,

The G2 has lost all excitement about it.

yonoshiro

Postby yonoshiro » July 24th, 2014, 12:06 am

kerwinishere wrote:How that sandstone feeling? Thinking of getting an invite, wouldn't buy it off amazon because the version they selling don't even work in the US so I'm not even gonna try

Honestly. It is an experience in of itself. You hear alot about it and you imagine what it would feel like. But when you actually hold it, it just screams quality. Very premium. Feels almost like sandpaper but not really rough or abrasive on the hands. It is very grippy though. Only possible downside is difficulty getting it in and out of your pocket if you wear skinny jeans as it is so grippy. However, coming from my still beloved nexus 4, I appreciate the fact that it doesn't slip and slide everywhere.

Also, DAT BATTERY. On my first charge cycle, before the battery was even broken in, I got 24 hours with 6hrs 38mins screen on time. That 3100mah battery does the work.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 24th, 2014, 3:43 am

That's impressive, take care of that phone....its one of a kins. selling your nexus 4?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 24th, 2014, 7:10 am

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 24th, 2014, 8:00 am

Yonoshiro.....I bow to you sir that phone is seriously badasss, I want to get a white one and do a custom theme in the cyanogenmod store called STRMTROOPER lol man I'm selling my phone right now to buy ONE.....PLUS ONE

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » July 24th, 2014, 9:22 am

^^^the phone is great...enjoy

Postby stev » July 24th, 2014, 9:24 am

kerwinishere wrote:That's impressive, take care of that phone....its one of a kins. selling your nexus 4?

dibs on nexus 4 :evil:

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 24th, 2014, 9:25 am

stev wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:That's impressive, take care of that phone....its one of a kins. selling your nexus 4?

dibs on nexus 4 :evil:

Bids* :roll:

Postby stev » July 24th, 2014, 9:33 am

on a serious note....im really looking for a Nexus 4 for someone. anyone willing to sell?

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2014, 10:20 am

I have two minds about letting mine go for a nexus 5. It just does not have the physical appeal