PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » November 16th, 2024, 12:12 pm

hover11 wrote:Port Authority workers go on full strike from Monday. Interesting times ahead
This should be the impetus for closure of the Port of Port of Spain.

We have a more efficient port unburdened by issues plaguing PPOS and with sufficient land around it to facilitate expansion in Point Lisas
That not solving the problem though, the problem is the union and management signed for 12 percent since 2020 and the government refuses to honour such, now they looking to throw it in the industrial court , so the court will worry with that. Eventually Point Lisa's workers and Tobago workers will get on board and realize this not making any sense and start striking as well. When Tobagonians strike it different. I notice nobody blaming the government for having us in this predicament though.

wing

Postby wing » November 16th, 2024, 12:33 pm

hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Port Authority workers go on full strike from Monday. Interesting times ahead

We have a more efficient port unburdened by issues plaguing PPOS and with sufficient land around it to facilitate expansion in Point Lisas
That not solving the problem though, the problem is the union and management signed for 12 percent since 2020 and the government refuses to honour such, now they looking to throw it in the industrial court , so the court will worry with that. Eventually Point Lisa's workers and Tobago workers will get on board and realize this not making any sense and start striking as well. When Tobagonians strike it different. I notice nobody blaming the government for having us in this predicament though.
Unions are PNM party groups. You need to listen to your daddy zoom and realise it's all hot air. They will never strike against their own.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » November 16th, 2024, 12:39 pm

Wait

They were ever working?

WASA is one of the lowest productivity sector of Trinidad and over staffed.

All WASA workers are PNM appointees

*Fixed.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 16th, 2024, 12:49 pm

hover11 wrote:

We have two international container ports when our throughput is not that large relative to other countries in the region.

Ofc we can close one and still function.
Also why is the GORTT who is shid at managing things running a port when PLIPDECO is a publicly traded company?
Guess which one is the better port?

Postby The_Honourable » November 16th, 2024, 7:28 pm

hover11 wrote:

If this matter goes to court, it will be stuck for 3-4 years which favors the pnm because it buys them time and no need to negotiate. Meanwhile, when inflation squeezes the union membership, they will demand to settle or change the union leadership.

So if the port workers serious, strike now or be all diplomatic for pnm to frustrate you.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » November 16th, 2024, 10:04 pm

grab the owners of capital by the balls and squeeze

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2024, 7:54 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Unions are PNM party groups. You need to listen to your daddy zoom and realise it's all hot air. They will never strike against their own.
They are and so are churches especially those Jump and wave scam churches.

Postby MaxPower » November 17th, 2024, 9:10 am

What do port workers do?

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2024, 9:15 am

MaxPower wrote:What do port workers do?
Believe it or not these same workers were deemed essential during covid

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2024, 10:48 am

Same as Hindz nutting

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2024, 10:49 am

hover11 wrote:
Believe it or not these same workers were deemed essential during covid
Trinidad is the only overstaffed Port in the entire Latin America

Postby paid_influencer » November 17th, 2024, 11:08 am

port needs to be turned over to China

seeing they have a nice new one in Peru

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2024, 8:11 pm

I thought Rohan say everything back to normal at the port. What kind of Damage control they doing?
FB_IMG_1731974937007.jpg

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2024, 8:26 pm

Seems like a normal day in T&T.

How relevant are these people?

Why are citizens carrying about as if they don’t care?

Postby timelapse » November 20th, 2024, 7:40 am

Can we all just acknowledge the fact that Smash will vote for whoever can put a firearm in his hands.
The public owning guns will NEVER be a deterrent to criminals . They will always have better equipment and know how to use it better.
Crime is a mindset.
Dotish Trinis can't even drive properly, you expect them to be any different with guns?

Postby sMASH » November 20th, 2024, 9:21 am

timelapse wrote:Can we all just acknowledge the fact that Smash will vote for whoever can put a firearm in his hands.
The public owning guns will NEVER be a deterrent to criminals . They will always have better equipment and know how to use it better.
Crime is a mindset.
Dotish Trinis can't even drive properly, you expect them to be any different with guns?

Dont twist my words, I don't say more GUNS in the population , I say more FUL's in the population .. There is a marked difference .
Stop Being a pnm supporter supporter

It will not deter, but will lessen them. And if u notice the vids... They don't really know how to weild them properly

Postby mero » November 20th, 2024, 9:42 am

Timelapse is a PNM now yes.

Welcome welcome

Postby alfa » November 20th, 2024, 10:02 am

mero wrote:Timelapse is a PNM now yes.

Welcome welcome

Might as well be cuz these dotish MC winning again

Postby timelapse » November 20th, 2024, 10:35 am

sMASH wrote:
timelapse wrote:Can we all just acknowledge the fact that Smash will vote for whoever can put a firearm in his hands.
Crime is a mindset.

Dont twist my words, I don't say more GUNS in the population , I say more FUL's in the population .. There is a marked difference .
Stop Being a pnm supporter supporter

It will not deter, but will lessen them. And if u notice the vids... They don't really know how to weild them properly

As per my other post somewhere, politicizing everything is not the way forward.That is the trap that we continue to get caught in.The perpetuation of race politics and everything that comes with it does us no good. More FUL's in the population will do nothing to the issues of crime.Criminals will always find a better way to do it.As for the wielding part, is more function over form with criminals.They not training for the Olympics.Completely different objective.

Postby mero » November 20th, 2024, 10:41 am

alfa wrote:

Welcome welcome

you gonna blame the winning party for a third consecutive W rather than ponging the losing party for a third consecutive L?

Allyuh real back to front boy.

Postby hover11 » November 20th, 2024, 10:48 am

mero wrote:
alfa wrote:

Welcome welcome

you gonna blame the winning party for a third consecutive W rather than ponging the losing party for a third consecutive L?

I actually low key want PNM to win, watching them use the kamla excuse for a third consecutive term for the current state of affairs of the country than blaming themselves and taking accountability for dotish decisions would be entertaining

Postby mero » November 20th, 2024, 11:01 am

So why the firetruck you here crying whole day, whole night for?

Postby hover11 » November 20th, 2024, 11:04 am

mero wrote:So why the firetruck you here crying whole day, whole night for?
Why you don't hush your stink PNM mouth

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2024, 11:27 am

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:So why the firetruck you here crying whole day, whole night for?
Why you don't hush your stink PNM mouth

Postby mero » November 20th, 2024, 11:32 am

Zoom coming to gas up and motivate
he lover hover boy. I love supporting couples.

Postby sMASH » November 20th, 2024, 11:55 am

mero wrote:
alfa wrote:

Welcome welcome

How can a rational person, convince a pnm Lefffff foot ritttttte foot that having more forex is better than voting balisier ?
That seems impossible

Postby alfa » November 20th, 2024, 12:32 pm

sMASH wrote:
mero wrote:
alfa wrote:

Welcome welcome

How can a rational person, convince a pnm Lefffff foot ritttttte foot that having more forex is better than voting balisier ?
That seems impossible

They close petrotrin and point Fortin still vote pnm :lol:
It's mostly PNM sufferers that suffers the most under PNM anyway, so great is the PNM I guess

Postby pugboy » November 20th, 2024, 12:41 pm

go and look at how they live in them bandit areas of east pos in pure squalor

Postby alfa » November 20th, 2024, 12:44 pm

mero wrote:
alfa wrote:

Welcome welcome

Thing is there isn't only one losing party. There are several parties in the race who have all lost and will continue to lose worse than the UNC, deposit included. Are we supposed to pong them to? So everybody from Philip to Gary to Mikela is shithongs? Or does Occam's razor say it's more likely that PNM supporters are just dotish and are in way greater voting numbers than the voters with actual sense?

Postby mero » November 20th, 2024, 1:05 pm

However allyuh want to convince yuhselves UNC ain't a pack of shitongs and not hold their leader accountable to how many back to back losses so be it

Keep on flinging sheit, keep on name calling and keep on crying on 2nr pretending to be the stand out citizen that eh doing nothing but calling out everybody else.

and yes Phillip is a shithong cuz he believe and quote some moron on 2nr. Gary is a shitong cuz a he a big man child, and Mikela? Meem know wuz she scn, enlighten me pls