Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

wing

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby wing » September 10th, 2021, 8:09 pm

Redman wrote:Yep -and you can name every argument...as if you having a name for an "argument' is means anything
I have an envelope on my desk that says it matters-his name is Fred.

Think a smart person should be skeptical and very distrusting given the reality of the players involved.
Lol
1631318874930.jpg

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2021, 10:25 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:Sure Dragon,
That's the point humans involved.
As is GLOBAL politics.
A few billion shots every year is up for grabs.
So information flow is asymmetric.
Hard science isn't hard.

You should look at recent medical history and see how the consensus moves on less pivotal issues

So in 2021 we all know that the logic is fluid...as time passes increasingly so.

Conspiracy theories and misinformation take hold in minds that believe in those type of global, lizard men, Illuminati, Lodge type conspiracies

Yep.
Your information is 100% correct and infallible.

And anything else is to be dismissed.

So microchips/magnetization vs deaths and hospitalizations ?
Gotcha! :wink:

Yep- dismiss what you disagree with.

At the same time we ARE heading to the point where annual booster shots will be necessary as this virus continues its variants.
7B annual shots at $15-20 USD a pop is plenty motivation. Moderna recently indicated $30 USD a pop.
Patented shots provide a lock on that marked.

No political and corporate motivation to keep the vaccine narrative going.

So you agree that Bill Gates planted microchips in vaccines? :?
I only dismiss dotish, patently false information, so I don't know what you're talking about.
Also, vaccines don't get developed, tested and manufactured for free in case you didn't know

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2021, 10:32 pm

Seven dead in 24-hour period as Grenada battles COVID-19 - all unvaccinated

ST George's, Grenada, (CMC) – Grenada recorded seven deaths from the novel coronavirus pandemic in a 24-hour period which ended yesterday and appealed to nationals to get vaccinated, noting that none of those who died had been vaccinated.

Grenadian health officials said that five of those who died succumbed at the General Hospital in the capital while one other death took place at Princess Alice Hospital north-east of there, and another in an unnamed community.

In January, Grenada had recorded a single death from the pandemic since the first case was detected in March last year. But in the past week the figure has climbed to 12.

Health officials did not provide details regarding the latest deaths except to say the deceased were between the ages of 28 and 35 years and that none of them had been vaccinated. There were four females.

Health Minister Nickolas Steele, speaking on a television programme, said that at this point COVID-19 is everywhere on the island, especially in close-knit communities.

“Deaths and positive cases are doubling exponentially. It is everywhere, in every community in Grenada,” he said, adding that among those who have contracted the virus is a health-care worker.

“Health-care workers have been affected, police have been affected,'' said Steele as he urged Grenadians to get vaccinated and maintain the protocols put in place to curb the spread of the virus.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/se ... -19_230588

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2021, 10:36 pm

Colos say yuh hadda question dat, because people hah agendah and ting :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2021, 10:37 pm

Seven dead in 24-hour period as Grenada battles COVID-19 - all unvaccinated

ST George's, Grenada, (CMC) – Grenada recorded seven deaths from the novel coronavirus pandemic in a 24-hour period which ended yesterday and appealed to nationals to get vaccinated, noting that none of those who died had been vaccinated.

Grenadian health officials said that five of those who died succumbed at the General Hospital in the capital while one other death took place at Princess Alice Hospital north-east of there, and another in an unnamed community.

In January, Grenada had recorded a single death from the pandemic since the first case was detected in March last year. But in the past week the figure has climbed to 12.

Health officials did not provide details regarding the latest deaths except to say the deceased were between the ages of 28 and 35 years and that none of them had been vaccinated. There were four females.

Health Minister Nickolas Steele, speaking on a television programme, said that at this point COVID-19 is everywhere on the island, especially in close-knit communities.

“Deaths and positive cases are doubling exponentially. It is everywhere, in every community in Grenada,” he said, adding that among those who have contracted the virus is a health-care worker.

“Health-care workers have been affected, police have been affected,'' said Steele as he urged Grenadians to get vaccinated and maintain the protocols put in place to curb the spread of the virus.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/se ... -19_230588

Probably due to this
August 2021: Grenada carnival revellers defy ban, take to the streets
ST GEORGE'S, Grenada (CMC)— Hundreds of revellers took to the streets here on Monday in defiance of a ban on Carnival activities for the second consecutive year as a result of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Parliament had earlier this year approved of a government motion cancelling the annual traditional celebrations on Monday and Tuesday, but that did not prevent hundreds of people from various communities engaging in the “jab jab” J'ouvert celebrations.

https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/latestn ... he_streets

Postby timelapse » September 11th, 2021, 7:05 am

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:Sure Dragon,
That's the point humans involved.
As is GLOBAL politics.
A few billion shots every year is up for grabs.
So information flow is asymmetric.
Hard science isn't hard.

You should look at recent medical history and see how the consensus moves on less pivotal issues

So in 2021 we all know that the logic is fluid...as time passes increasingly so.

Conspiracy theories and misinformation take hold in minds that believe in those type of global, lizard men, Illuminati, Lodge type conspiracies

Yep.
Your information is 100% correct and infallible.

And anything else is to be dismissed.

So microchips/magnetization vs deaths and hospitalizations ?
Gotcha! :wink:

Yep- dismiss what you disagree with.

At the same time we ARE heading to the point where annual booster shots will be necessary as this virus continues its variants.
7B annual shots at $15-20 USD a pop is plenty motivation. Moderna recently indicated $30 USD a pop.
Patented shots provide a lock on that marked.

No political and corporate motivation to keep the vaccine narrative going.

So you agree that Bill Gates planted microchips in vaccines? :?
I only dismiss dotish, patently false information, so I don't know what you're talking about.
Also, vaccines don't get developed, tested and manufactured for free in case you didn't know
Bill Gates has already moved on to agriculture projects.He growing microchips in dasheen bush

Postby Redman » September 11th, 2021, 8:15 am

Take your vaxxafter making a informed decision.
Next year the Hard science will say something else.

Think for yourself.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 10:46 am

I will sponsor hover a ticket to Grenada.

He will be more comfortable there since they have a higher percentage of unvaccinated

Postby st7 » September 11th, 2021, 10:48 am

Redman wrote:Take your vaxxafter making a informed decision.

Think for yourself.

predictions based on emotion/gut feeling/free thinking/wokeness, or extensive scientific research?

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 11:22 am

Gotta flip the script
FB_IMG_1631366774081.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 11:25 am

Well head Grenada I will sponsor you

You will like it there anti vax force is very strong there only 15 percent vaccinated and the rest doh want
hover11 wrote:Gotta flip the script
FB_IMG_1631366774081.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 11:34 am

As it should be smart ppl just like tobagonians
PariaMan wrote:Well head Grenada I will sponsor you

You will like it there anti vax force is very strong there only 15 percent vaccinated and the rest doh want
hover11 wrote:Gotta flip the script
FB_IMG_1631366774081.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 11:39 am

All employers who require mandatory pcr tests in a timely fashion from unvaccinated employees please note the OSHA act explicitly states that cost will be borne by the employer who requires such tests done

Postby st7 » September 11th, 2021, 11:47 am

can you cite/present the act for us?

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 11:51 am

Section 37 of the Act is explicit. It states:
“(1) Where, after the commencement of this Act, a person seeks employment, or is already employed, in an industrial establishment, he may be required by the employer to undergo a medical examination as a pre-condition of permanent employment, or to determine fitness for work, except in such shops or places of work as the Minister may, by Order, exempt.
(2) The cost of the medical examination shall be borne by the employer.”

Know your rights people. SHALL in legal terms means WILL just putting that out there
st7 wrote:can you cite/present the act for us?

abducted

Postby abducted » September 11th, 2021, 11:52 am

hover11 wrote:All employers who require mandatory pcr tests in a timely fashion from unvaccinated employees please note the OSHA act explicitly states that cost will be borne by the employer who requires such tests done

Just fire them, a lot of the people who do not want to get vaccinated have jobs that can be easily replaced, the newly hired person has to sign a contract that requires vaccination or pay for PCR tests themselves,

Postby st7 » September 11th, 2021, 11:55 am

ok and where did you get that from? can you include the website you got this from (i'm assuming a govt website)

thanks.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 11:55 am

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... FNly6rohQq
st7 wrote:ok and where did you get that from? can you include the website you got this from (i'm assuming a govt website)

thanks.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 11:56 am

So you are going to fire employees because they don't wish to vaccinate hmmm lemme know how those lawsuits go
abducted wrote:
hover11 wrote:All employers who require mandatory pcr tests in a timely fashion from unvaccinated employees please note the OSHA act explicitly states that cost will be borne by the employer who requires such tests done

Just fire them, a lot of the people who do not want to get vaccinated have jobs that can be easily replaced, the newly hired person has to sign a contract that requires vaccination or pay for PCR tests themselves,

Postby st7 » September 11th, 2021, 11:58 am

pull a petrotrin daz all. the good govt pulled that off normal

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 12:02 pm

Yea buy not all private companies can orchestrate such, I doubt the government has funds to "pull a petrotrin" with all state companies and ministries.
st7 wrote:pull a petrotrin daz all. the good govt pulled that off normal

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:05 pm

Just modify the law we cannot afford to go the grenada way

All means must be put in place for this and any future pandemics to be defeated by vaccines

We cannot let silly people with silly ideas based on what the read on social media derail the progress of the entire world

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:08 pm

You can't just modify laws just like that we are not a communist state...would you like me to sponsor a ticket to China , Cuba or North Korea, you would fit perfectly there
PariaMan wrote:Just modify the law we cannot afford to go the grenada way

All means must be put in place for this and any future pandemics to be defeated by vaccines

We cannot let silly people with silly ideas based on what the read on social media derail the progress of the entire world

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:12 pm

Kamala did it many times

Call a special emergency meeting of Parliament

Have a list of laws needed to tackle vaccine hesitancy

This is a life or death situation much more important than pepper spray and all those other laws being passed

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:14 pm

Rational society cannot allow themselves to be brow beaten by irrational people

That's why we have a house and a senate

Pass new laws now lives and livelihoods are at stake

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:18 pm

Hmm so forget we have a constitution the highest law of the land and let the government do what they want hmmm like a dictatorship right and the reason kamla could have done what she wanted is the same reason rowley doing what he wants now , he has the majority but you see the things you asking for we need a special majority vote to undermind the labour laws of the land ,trade unions will not stand for that.

Postby Redman » September 11th, 2021, 1:19 pm

st7 wrote:
Redman wrote:Take your vaxxafter making a informed decision.

Think for yourself.

predictions based on emotion/gut feeling/free thinking/wokeness, or extensive scientific research?

So you need to be woke to think for yourself?
Ok.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:22 pm

What's the sense of having lawmakers if the cannot pass laws to protect citizens

This is more important than pepper spray

Pass new laws to end this pandemic now
hover11 wrote:Hmm so forget we have a constitution the highest law of the land and let the government do what they want hmmm like a dictatorship right and the reason kamla could have done what she wanted is the same reason rowley doing what he wants now , he has the majority but you see the things you asking for we need a special majority vote to undermind the labour laws of the land ,trade unions will not stand for that.

Postby hover11 » September 11th, 2021, 1:24 pm

If they even think of such, it will have riots
PariaMan wrote:What's the sense of having lawmakers if the cannot pass laws to protect citizens

This is more important than pepper spray

Pass new laws to end this pandemic now
hover11 wrote:Hmm so forget we have a constitution the highest law of the land and let the government do what they want hmmm like a dictatorship right and the reason kamla could have done what she wanted is the same reason rowley doing what he wants now , he has the majority but you see the things you asking for we need a special majority vote to undermind the labour laws of the land ,trade unions will not stand for that.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 11th, 2021, 1:28 pm

You will be surprised how many people will fall in line

Let's deal with the riots

But we cannot continue to baby stupid people who are nor sensible enough to protect themselves