cinco wrote:TriP wrote:cinco wrote:TriP wrote:MARITIME Plaza
TIME OF PIC??? IT IS CLEAR NOW
well ..sue me..
no but allyuh causin undue panic
noshownogo wrote:Rain causes pandimonium in sweet T&T. Businesses sending home people at this very moment in POS and environs. Makes no sense if you ask me.
After August is said and done, we gonna have the equlivant of one working week off wrt holidays, abrupt celebratory day and now this.
TriP wrote:cinco wrote:TriP wrote:cinco wrote:TriP wrote:MARITIME Plaza
well ..sue me..
yea take win....all the floods pics on this thursday morning..yea ..we causing undue panic..if u say so..
TriP wrote:cinco wrote:TriP wrote:cinco wrote:TriP wrote:MARITIME Plaza
well ..sue me..
yea take win....all the floods pics on this thursday morning..yea ..we causing undue panic..if u say so..
Hook wrote:<big fontin' time>
When posting flooding pics, please post the day and time the pics were taken.
</big fontin' time>
TriP wrote:Rivers in North & Northwest are High. More rainfall expected over 4-6hours...
Police Command Center advises that the Beetham Highway is clear.
High Courts & Magistrate Courts Closed.
Ferry sailings cancelled
TriP wrote:Hook...the pics of the flooding i got ..was this morning 23-8-12..i double checked an posted i aint post no pics of 2 weeks..ok..
TriP wrote:floods
Flood bulletin 1: Riverine flood alert
Thu, 2012-08-23 11:12 | kmaurice
The Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service is issuing a riverine flood alert for Trinidad, having regard to the most recent rainfall event associated with feeder band activity from Tropical Storm Isaac.
Reports from the Water Resources Agency indicate that water levels in the nation's major rivers in North and Northwest Trinidad are significantly high and may reach threshold levels as a result of run off from the current and forecast rainfall activity. The Meteorological Service has also received reports of rivers overtopping in some locations. Although water levels in the primary Caroni River remain contained at this time, the trends are indicating a gradual increase.
Meteorological Forecasts and data obtained from Numerical Weather Prediction Models indicate that further rainfall activity is expected over the next 4-6 hours with rainfall accumulation anticipated to be between 30-60 millimeters.
Given the additional rainfall predicted for Trinidad and Tobago and the occurrence of high tides at 8:00 a.m. today, the possibility of further river overtopping is real and imminent. As opposed to street/flash flooding, riverine flooding can be more extensive and prolonged.
Citizens in general, are asked to be on the alert for rising river levels and possible overspill. All necessary measures MUST be taken to preserve life and property.
THE TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO METEOROLOGICAL SERVICE STRONGLY UNDERSCORES THAT TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO IS NOT UNDER ANY TROPICAL STORM THREAT, WATCH OR WARNING AT THIS TIME.
The Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service, Water Resources Agency and ODPM are closely monitoring the situation and will issue another bulletin as the situation warrants.
eliteauto wrote:TriP wrote:Hook...the pics of the flooding i got ..was this morning 23-8-12..i double checked an posted i aint post no pics of 2 weeks..ok..
this is you?TriP wrote:floods
that pic is over 4 years old
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:real forking and kyanting in here. Imagine if category 1 isaac double back an turn into a category 5!!!
Wheysss poeple, that would be a mess here. And the rite after hurrican joyce make landfall in deego???
Ohh the horror!