eliteauto wrote:UML did not Dr Rowley condemn the Calcutta Ship utterance? Furthermore if I were to apply the utterances of others who support/represent a party to the leadership like you are attempting to do would that not make the current PM the most racist party leader ever via UML logic?
UML wrote::lol:![]()
that means we used the term accusing the PNM of racist actions.
you really ah pnm yuh feel everybody chupid like its followers![]()
UML wrote:eliteauto wrote:UML did not Dr Rowley condemn the Calcutta Ship utterance? Furthermore if I were to apply the utterances of others who support/represent a party to the leadership like you are attempting to do would that not make the current PM the most racist party leader ever via UML logic?
like comprehension is not yuh strong point either...i put it in bold for ppl like you.
wah your degree in?
UML wrote:Yuh know what ironic, actually hilarious, about baggy condoms? Africans claim to be sexually superior yet they cant keep a wife much less a family.
#ouch
eliteauto wrote:UML wrote:Yuh know what ironic, actually hilarious, about baggy condoms? Africans claim to be sexually superior yet they cant keep a wife much less a family.
#ouch
RASC wrote:They do not care about politics. They do not care about this nation...heck they do not care for their own party.
Imagine these two are UNC supporters we haven't heard one single reform they'd like to see at their party, who should be replaced who is or isn't performing
The vision for the nation what projects they'd like to see etc.
All they talk about is RACE.
Prove Me wrong!
UML wrote:eliteauto wrote:UML wrote:Yuh know what ironic, actually hilarious, about baggy condoms? Africans claim to be sexually superior yet they cant keep a wife much less a family.
#ouch
what racist about that?
or did you post it to prove my point that when pnmites cornered they bring up the condom report?![]()
btw I always thought you were indian![]()
eliteauto wrote:UML wrote:eliteauto wrote:UML wrote:Yuh know what ironic, actually hilarious, about baggy condoms? Africans claim to be sexually superior yet they cant keep a wife much less a family.
#ouch
what racist about that?
or did you post it to prove my point that when pnmites cornered they bring up the condom report?![]()
a thread about racism, someone posts that and they're a pnmite? the lulz at your rumshopism. Typical UNC behavior
UML wrote:RASC wrote:They do not care about politics. They do not care about this nation...heck they do not care for their own party.
Imagine these two are UNC supporters we haven't heard one single reform they'd like to see at their party, who should be replaced who is or isn't performing
Prove Me wrong!
clearly you conveniently use excerpts and ur search button![]()
typical pnm hype and noise...redirect the issue....just like the emailgate evidence from google...they directing their guns at the AG when the person who made the revelation and scandal was Rowley.
rasc your a newbie you eh ready bai!!![]()
RASC wrote:UML wrote:RASC wrote:They do not care about politics. They do not care about this nation...heck they do not care for their own party.
Prove Me wrong!
typical pnm hype and noise...redirect the issue....just like the emailgate evidence from google...they directing their guns at the AG when the person who made the revelation and scandal was Rowley.
Who in the UNC has performed and who hasn't performed and should be replaced in time for GE 2015?
UML wrote:eliteauto wrote:UML wrote:eliteauto wrote:UML wrote:Yuh know what ironic, actually hilarious, about baggy condoms? Africans claim to be sexually superior yet they cant keep a wife much less a family.
#ouch
what racist about that?
a thread about racism, someone posts that and they're a pnmite? the lulz at your rumshopism. Typical UNC behavior
like you slow? did you not conveniently see where i asked what in that quote racist? yuh imaginery econ degree didnt teach yuh comprehension? funnier that you would state you even have a degree B.Sc. Merriam-Webster woulda sound more realistic![]()
eliteauto wrote:UML wrote:eliteauto wrote:UML wrote:eliteauto wrote:UML wrote:Yuh know what ironic, actually hilarious, about baggy condoms? Africans claim to be sexually superior yet they cant keep a wife much less a family.
what racist about that?
or did you post it to prove my point that when pnmites cornered they bring up the condom report?
btw I always thought you were indian
like you slow? did you not conveniently see where i asked what in that quote racist? yuh imaginery econ degree didnt teach yuh comprehension? funnier that you would state you even have a degree B.Sc. Merriam-Webster woulda sound more realistic![]()
not my fault you're duncy, still intimidated by a good vocabulary huh, must suck your pardners didn't tell you about my education, wait till you hear about my invite to speak to a class at UWI, that's really gonna hurt
don't take it out on your wife...again....Couva police have already warned you about that
16 cycles wrote:pause for a cause .... debate on constitutional reform later in the senate...convo should focus on that....imho...
UML wrote:Axe the Praks
Ramadhar targeted at COP runoff forum
Kalifa Clyne
Published:
Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Hours before Senators were set to debate the Constitution (Amendment) Bill 2014 in the upper House today, a small group of Congress of the People (COP) members placed an “X” over the party’s logos on their t-shirts and raised placards to protest the runoff provision of the bill. The protest took place during a panel discussion on the bill at the Himalaya Club in Barataria, when four members of the COP left their seats to retrieve placards that were in opposition to the runoff position.
The placards bore statements like “Axe the Praks,” “Senators must say no to runoff,” “Run-off a dagger in the heart of the COP,” “Prakash the Betrayer” and “Senators ‘do so’ to the Run Off.” The protest group was led by Rudolph Hanamji. The protest, which was mostly silent, began during a presentation by Barbadian political analyst Peter Wickham, after he described Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar as the only Caribbean leader sitting who was willing to give up power.
He said, however, that is was unfortunate that T&T was having the discussion of constitutional reform in the context of one party versus another. “T&T has sacrificed the opportunity to have an adult conversation on constitutional change,” Wickham said. Wickham’s comments followed a tone of positive views on the bill, which was only directly opposed by veteran journalist Sunity Maharaj.
Maharaj, who made it clear she did not support the popular view of the panel, said she could not support any legislation which did not stem from proper process. Noting that the runoff provision was added to the bill without consultation, Maharaj said she was in complete opposition of the bill. She added that as the COP’s general council had taken a position to have the debate of the bill delayed the day before it was debate in the lower House, the party’s leader Prakash Ramadhar had gone rogue.
“How can you talk about the COP having power when this bill was not even discussed with the COP before it was voted upon? Maharaj asked. “When the COP can give an instruction to its leader and for all I see, the COP’s leader has gone rogue.” Maharaj said the conscience vote allowed by Persad-Bissessar could not explain Ramadhar’s vote. “The conscience vote did not release the leader of the COP from the instructions his party gave him,” she said.
She said while Government was sending a message of giving power to the people, this could not be done with a flawed process. “You cannot plant autocracy and preach democracy.” Indira Rampersad, a lecturer at the University of the West Indies, said the bill allowed for even the prime minister to be recalled and said it would lead to people-centred government.
She said while there had been calls for proportional representation, this was not always the best formula and gave the example of a hung Parliament in Guyana as a result of that system.Rampersad also expressed fear that if constitutional reform did not happen now, it would never happen. This was negatively received by members of the crowd who vociferously asked for evidence to support this.
The runoff provision facilitates a second election if no candidate is able to garner more than 50 per cent of votes in an initial election. Only the two parties with the most votes will be eligible to run in second election to be held within 15 days of the general election. But several sectors of the public have spoken out against this measure, saying it was not discussed during the public forums on constitutional reform.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-08-26/axe-praks
16 cycles wrote:pause for a cause .... debate on constitutional reform later in the senate...convo should focus on that....imho...
RASC wrote:16 cycles wrote:pause for a cause .... debate on constitutional reform later in the senate...convo should focus on that....imho...
Mods...anymore race talk-can that person please be banned from this thread?
I created this platform for us to actually have a sensible discussion (or even argument but still sensible).
Racism has no place here. Please Thanks!
RASC wrote:If someone can post the pictures. Please do it.
1. Search RACIST in this thread.
2. Post screen shots of the members typing this word.
Why is it Zoom Rader and UML command a significant lead over everyone else...yet point the fingers at others?
RASC wrote:I wouldn't say so at all.
Meetings have every shade, creed, religion and ethnicity.
I've never heard in person racist tones or utterances either- may be all this is done in secret behind my back furthermore, I actually am closer to more East Indian PNM members.
So your reality and what I see from the inside is so far from what youre saying here-that's probably why I laugh so much and don't take y'all on. This has become a comedy fest. Nothing serious has been discussed as yet.
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:I wouldn't say so at all.
Meetings have every shade, creed, religion and ethnicity.
I've never heard in person racist tones or utterances either- may be all this is done in secret behind my back furthermore, I actually am closer to more East Indian PNM members.
So your reality and what I see from the inside is so far from what youre saying here-that's probably why I laugh so much and don't take y'all on. This has become a comedy fest. Nothing serious has been discussed as yet.
Yup meetings have every colour, but why secret scholarships, selected employment and housing , Petrosingh and Calcutta ships.
We have a larger mixed population than ever before that carry indian surnames now. Had guy that looks like Rowley (same bald head) was telling me a group of canvassing PNM ppl came to his house last election telling him don't vote for them nasty indian ppl not knowing that the guy grandfather is pure indo. The guy was shocked and did not know what to say and he was a PNM up to that point.
PNM may say they not racist to the public but behind closed doors it's a different story all together. The further up north you go you meet more PNM racist ppl .
South has less of the PNM racist problems as they have no time for that and they are more integrated.
PNM creates these problems for themselves , ever notice where ever there is an indo community PNM will rush to build houses and ship in anti social PNM ppl that don't understand indo community culture . They did it places like couva, Chag, Troruba , San do East ect.
PNM ppl rush to live in indos communities but very rarely you will find and indo that want to live in an anti social community of a PNM Stronghold area.
RASC wrote:UML wrote:RASC wrote:They do not care about politics. They do not care about this nation...heck they do not care for their own party.
Prove Me wrong!
Who in the UNC has performed and who hasn't performed and should be replaced in time for GE 2015?
pete wrote:I feel coming up to the election, Kamla steppin down and Vasant taking over.