The FIA will only allow Formula 1 teams to run Dual Axis Steering (DAS) systems until the end of 2020, with the device having been already outlawed from the start of 2021.
The main talking point of pre-season testing so far has been the steering idea, which alters the toe angle of the front wheel through the steering wheel being pushed backwards and forwards.
Mercedes has checked with the FIA about the legality of DAS, and the governing body's view is that it is allowed because the device only alters the steering angle of the front wheels.
While rival teams are now considering whether to copy the idea themselves, or challenge it by arguing that the toe-angle illegally changes the front suspension, it has emerged that the FIA has already moved to outlaw teams from running anything like it in 2021.
MG Man wrote:Ferrari may have issues getting into Vietnam, as would be Pirelli head office peeps and some of the Ferrari customer teams that have Italian personnel
worksux101 wrote:Anyone does f1 fantasy?
worksux101 wrote:F1 didnt pull China either, the chinese govt cancelled.
To avoid the negative consequences that a long litigation would entail especially in light of the uncertainty of the outcome of such litigations and in the best interest of the Championship and of its stakeholders, the FIA, in compliance with Article 4 (ii) of its Judicial and Disciplinary Rules (JDR), decided to enter into an effective and dissuasive settlement agreement with Ferrari to terminate the proceedings.
ADONI wrote:worksux101 wrote:F1 didnt pull China either, the chinese govt cancelled.
Rumored online Italian teams might get banned from racing doh in some countries, due to they are rank 3rd most infected with the Corona virus. They might just have to pay their way out!
MG Man wrote:why you reposting what I already said?
Monk BANzai wrote:MG Man wrote:why you reposting what I already said?
Becuz you didnt include facts. Don't make this a "track issue" thing now...
MG Man wrote:Monk BANzai wrote:MG Man wrote:why you reposting what I already said?
how was my post not factual?
Monk BANzai wrote:MG Man wrote:Monk BANzai wrote:MG Man wrote:why you reposting what I already said?
how was my post not factual?
No link to said statement.
kamakazi wrote:Watching f1 drivers, racers from other Motorsports and f1 personalities race in e sports with home race simulators.
Lando Norris
I think the following are in it as well
Alexander Albon
Jenson Button
Antonio Giova...
LeClerc
Johnny Herbert
Russel
Etc.