Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

JoKeR1980

Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 10th, 2012, 1:18 pm

i get it tewwww.....is it that they just added a 4g bundle to our exisiting plans?

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 10th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Just got the upgrade from a 2G / edge plan to a 5gb 4G plan for "free"

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 10th, 2012, 2:28 pm

Bmobile gotta run to the hills lol....

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2012, 2:41 pm

ent! i figure they just bundling on this "extra 4G 5GB" to all those existing on an unlimited or unlimited BIS plan. I emailed them for good measure and thanked them. :lol:
I still glad up to now that i switched from the sour network.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2012, 2:49 pm

Swisha wrote:so what's the difference between these 2 plans? how long is the offer for double the data going to last?

well allyuh answer mih nah :|

is double the data jus a special for a limited time?

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2012, 3:02 pm

I think the one in the ad (top) is the updated one because they throwing data like wine.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2012, 3:03 pm

yeah so das to rope in ppl to 18 month contracts then shaft them or not? :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 10th, 2012, 3:17 pm

Man say "sour" network yes.

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2012, 3:24 pm

Swisha wrote:yeah so das to rope in ppl to 18 month contracts then shaft them or not? :lol:

boy... honestly, only once when they were testing 4G i get shaft and i never got charged for the issue. I still eh see d shaft pioneer does talk about. Don't mind some of their CSR smart like a rock though and I mean that in a good way.

Chiney i just realize who giving 2NR revenue... and d color of meh title :shock: :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 10th, 2012, 3:33 pm

Lolz

Reality is reality. End of story

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2012, 3:53 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Swisha wrote:yeah so das to rope in ppl to 18 month contracts then shaft them or not? :lol:

boy... honestly, only once when they were testing 4G i get shaft and i never got charged for the issue. I still eh see d shaft pioneer does talk about. Don't mind some of their CSR smart like a rock though and I mean that in a good way.

well the plans looking good and they giving away data like crazy, but if i signing a contract for 18 months i would like to know what exactly i'm getting.

cos according to the ad, the $299 plan is 2GB + 2GB free. so is that jus for this "smile" special they have goin on or is it permanent for the length of the contract?

ah well, my bmobile contract is up in January, so that's enough time for all this 4G feeding frenzy to die down and i should be able to make an informed decision...

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2012, 4:59 pm

Best bet is to contact them eh. With digicel, it's better to take up deals than ride the wave. Make sure you contact them and clear up your issues. I know rel men still vex up to now that they didn't take the 99$ plan hustla and I on that was from UWI. I believe UWI plans this year also getting the bump up with the data limits.

deens-von

Postby deens-von » November 10th, 2012, 10:04 pm

Double data is for 3 months from sign up. On the smart plans, the base amount of data is 2gb and 4gb for the 299 and 399 plan respectively.

deens-von

Postby deens-von » November 10th, 2012, 10:05 pm

M2nr....... It have a $125 university plan with 1gb of data that is now available...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 10th, 2012, 10:06 pm

deens-von wrote:Double data is for 3 months from sign up. On the smart plans, the base amount of data is 2gb and 4gb for the 299 and 399 plan respectively.

thought so. everybody getting caught up in all these promotional offers

Postby ismithx » November 10th, 2012, 10:07 pm

weyyy boy Digi FTW!!!!!!

deens-von

Postby deens-von » November 10th, 2012, 10:12 pm

Yea swisha I agree... But with these double data offers you almost guaranteed to not go out of your bundle.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 10th, 2012, 11:04 pm

Confirm via email by my agent coperate double in data is permanent !

Postby M_2NR » November 11th, 2012, 12:07 am

deens-von wrote:M2nr....... It have a $125 university plan with 1gb of data that is now available...

thanks man but the old plan which hustla and I on (i think it was 2010?) was recently up'd from EDGE to 4G with 5GB of data. I eh changing my plan for life now :lol:

Postby rfari » November 11th, 2012, 1:51 am

I under the 200 university plan with 2gb and i finding it hard to utilise all that data within the bill cycle. The new cycle started the 18th i think and the data rolled over. 3438mb remaining :|. Not that i complaining but i just curious to find out what u fellas do with ur data?

Postby S_2NR » November 11th, 2012, 2:22 am

Digicel have data roll over?!? :shock:
Bmobile doesn't. Saw that in the fine print for 4g

Postby pete » November 11th, 2012, 6:46 am

Nah the data doesn't roll over. Last month I had like 400MB free and went back to 1024 at the start of the month.

What's weird is I was on a 1GB plan and got an additional 7.5GB.. Only way I could think about using that much is to download movies etc on the phone and torrents suck battery like whoa :lol:

Postby M_2NR » November 11th, 2012, 8:39 am

Stream music and video. U can get pandora to work via a VPN tunnel. That should get your data usage rolling. A few hours of music can suck about 100MBs.
But make sure n keep a charger handy lol

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 11th, 2012, 9:02 am

Using the Samsung note 2 and jah that battery real strong yes I don't charge my phone for 2-3 days and I use it throughout .

ricardo6

Postby ricardo6 » November 11th, 2012, 12:30 pm

so i took a 1 day 300mb pass with digicel today and cant seem to sign into google or facebook. browsing works fine though...... checked my email on my pc and it works fine... so is this plan just for browsing???

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 11th, 2012, 3:47 pm

ricardo6 wrote:so i took a 1 day 300mb pass with digicel today and cant seem to sign into google or facebook. browsing works fine though...... checked my email on my pc and it works fine... so is this plan just for browsing???

I really don't know nah BB ? Why u don't try connecting to wifi and then signing in your email ?

Postby Damien » November 11th, 2012, 8:29 pm

i have the smart plan 299 and my phone have 14.8 gb data remaining :?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 11th, 2012, 8:57 pm

You haven't been reading what's going on right?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 11th, 2012, 9:00 pm

Damien wrote:i have the smart plan 299 and my phone have 14.8 gb data remaining :?

Is not only me then #LostSpecialFeeling

ricardo6

Postby ricardo6 » November 11th, 2012, 10:10 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
ricardo6 wrote:so i took a 1 day 300mb pass with digicel today and cant seem to sign into google or facebook. browsing works fine though...... checked my email on my pc and it works fine... so is this plan just for browsing???

I really don't know nah BB ? Why u don't try connecting to wifi and then signing in your email ?

yep i connected to wifi and signed in normal but when i try to do it over the 4g says network error tried connecting through the browser also and not getting through either... so i guess somehow i get browsing only.