The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2012, 9:50 pm

stev wrote:
S_2NR wrote:How come in this thread is the same people gettin bad drive over and over? :lol:

:lol: maybe is dem self doing d bad driving and blaming other people. lol

when i get bad drive, i forget 5 mins later :lol:
is trinidad yu livin, is sheit drivin and sheit roads everywhere, adapt.

Postby cinco » July 11th, 2012, 9:50 pm

QuietRiot wrote:Red RX8 PCP 8**7 driving up the No Entry in Augustus Long Hospital car park today at 5:30p.m.Man nearly write off my car and when I stop the ass wrenching up for me.I jump out only to realize is TTASA President Ali and when he make me out he speed he ass off...

pics or yuh lie!
awaits him to come here and say this is slander

Postby Morpheus » July 12th, 2012, 1:30 am

Hook wrote::lol: that's a good one Steve

anyway...we should be grateful that this person used their turn signal, right?

IMG00334-20120709-1649.jpg

^^Normel thing by Butler/CRH lights to turn East. Taxis create a 3rd right turn lane :roll:

Postby Stephon. » July 12th, 2012, 8:35 am

Can't wait till 2064 when we get cameras at traffic lights to put an end to this.

ztune

Postby ztune » July 12th, 2012, 6:29 pm

TCU 5776/9 white mazda bt-50 or ford ranger, a company vehicle. My vehicle was on the "fast lane" a few car lengths behind a vehicle in front. Don't know what was this guy's problem, he overtook my car on the lane i was driving in, mere inches away from my vehicle then then swerved inches in front of my vehicle. All this happened within seconds on already dangerous Freeport flyover. After he left and then I saw his swerving in and out of traffic continuing his merry way on the southbound lane.

If anything should have happened, as it's so easy to happen these days, he would have to account for me and my family.

I hope things get better on the road soon.

Postby gastly369 » July 12th, 2012, 7:39 pm

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 12th, 2012, 8:04 pm

crazy_ztune wrote:

it won't

you should of just tapped his bumper a bit tho :twisted:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 12th, 2012, 9:37 pm

crazy_ztune wrote:TCU 5776/9 white mazda bt-50 or ford ranger, a company vehicle. My vehicle was on the "fast lane" a few car lengths behind a vehicle in front. Don't know what was this guy's problem, he overtook my car on the lane i was driving in, mere inches away from my vehicle then then swerved inches in front of my vehicle. All this happened within seconds on already dangerous Freeport flyover. After he left and then I saw his swerving in and out of traffic continuing his merry way on the southbound lane.

If anything should have happened, as it's so easy to happen these days, he would have to account for me and my family.

i have the feeling you where driving more than a couple car lengths behind and the man wanted to bad drive you to tell you get off the fast lane cuz you causing traffic.

Postby r3iXmann » July 12th, 2012, 9:53 pm

pbe 9778..blue mirage

slowed down to let his ADULT passenger throw a small bag of rubbish in the window of a car parked on the side of the road..i was like :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » July 12th, 2012, 11:12 pm

HID's in the headlights? Looks kinda dropped? Think he was on the highway a little earlier tonight.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 14th, 2012, 2:55 pm

What I really don't get is one driver's reluctance to get back into the left lane after overtaking a vehicle but more vex & flashing brighter lights than the sun at another car who drives just like they do (on the right lane for the whole highway) but about 2km/h slower.

Then when you go to pass them on the left, all of a sudden, foot hit floor board & car/van/suv take off with a speed.

Postby S_2NR » July 15th, 2012, 12:03 am

GTcruzer wrote:What I really don't get is one driver's reluctance to get back into the left lane after overtaking a vehicle but more vex & flashing brighter lights than the sun at another car who drives just like they do (on the right lane for the whole highway) but about 2km/h slower.

Then when you go to pass them on the left, all of a sudden, foot hit floor board & car/van/suv take off with a speed.

that happened to me coming home just now. nearly run that skunt off the rd for spite :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » July 16th, 2012, 7:21 am

white gran vitara on the north bound ~ 730pm last night, tailgating cars and using what seemed to be an illegal siren when unable to overtake safely (no flashing lights - just sound) lic # PBT 1635

hope its not a regular joe with an illegal siren....

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » July 16th, 2012, 8:10 am

16 cycles wrote:white gran vitara on the north bound ~ 730pm last night, tailgating cars and using what seemed to be an illegal siren when unable to overtake safely (no flashing lights - just sound) lic # PBT 1635

that is an unmarked police vehicle from central, i sure it heavily tinted.

ztune

Postby ztune » July 16th, 2012, 6:22 pm

RapToR wrote:
crazy_ztune wrote:

it won't

you should of just tapped his bumper a bit tho :twisted:

nah, i maintain my cool but here are 2 more:

PCL 3099, gold almera, made a 3rd lane between a truck and a navara on the southbound.

PCS 1532, black KIA Cerato? bumpering and overtaking recklessly on the rivulet road. Saw him almost got smashed in my another vehicle.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 16th, 2012, 6:53 pm

Monster 101 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:white gran vitara on the north bound ~ 730pm last night, tailgating cars and using what seemed to be an illegal siren when unable to overtake safely (no flashing lights - just sound) lic # PBT 1635

yes this is a police vehicle....

that is an unmarked police vehicle from central, i sure it heavily tinted.

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » July 17th, 2012, 2:36 pm

That's kinda normal, people act like I'm committing a crime or something when I try to maintain a safe following distance. The average trini seem to think that they are experts in physics and can actually stop in time if something goes wrong and the driver ahead of them needs to slam on their brakes. The next annoying ones are the drivers who think they are ayrton senna (wet weather specialists).

crazy_ztune wrote:TCU 5776/9 white mazda bt-50 or ford ranger, a company vehicle. My vehicle was on the "fast lane" a few car lengths behind a vehicle in front. Don't know what was this guy's problem, he overtook my car on the lane i was driving in, mere inches away from my vehicle then then swerved inches in front of my vehicle. All this happened within seconds on already dangerous Freeport flyover. After he left and then I saw his swerving in and out of traffic continuing his merry way on the southbound lane.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » July 17th, 2012, 8:44 pm

TCR 6061 - "Gafoor's Bakery" written on the back (Mitsubishi Panel van).

Tailgating, and dangerously cutting in and out of traffic just after aranguez, headed west. Fellow almost ran a few cars off the road as well with his antics.

Postby Stephon. » July 17th, 2012, 9:25 pm

demogorgon15 wrote:The average trini seem to think that they are experts in physics and can actually stop in time

Well ....... The average Trini doesn't drive a Mazda and only Mazda vehicles come with the stopping ability of 1000 suns. From 120 to 0 in 1.2 flat and seat-belts to ensure your life is one which is not possessed by any other vehicle, in the Caribbean (yes the Caribbean, not just Trinidad)

Postby rollingstock » July 17th, 2012, 9:28 pm

^ You and this forkin Mazda obsession :?

Postby Stephon. » July 17th, 2012, 9:35 pm

Who is the hot guy in your pic tho?

Postby rollingstock » July 17th, 2012, 9:36 pm

Tha's me babes, took a before pic, made up my mind to start back gyming tomorrow.

Postby Stephon. » July 17th, 2012, 9:50 pm

:oops: oh gewshhh!!! :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby rollingstock » July 18th, 2012, 8:34 am

Idiot driver of teh day is some fool driving a white mazda b1600 TAXsomethingortheother.
The damn tailgate on the van barely hanging on, in fact one side totally loose and the thing swinging out and back in, and tuntun want to overtake other vehicles and apparently none of his lights working, informed Traffic & Highway Patrol, doubt anything will be done though.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 18th, 2012, 9:21 am

r3iXmann wrote:pbe 9778..blue mirage

slowed down to let his ADULT passenger throw a [b]small bag of rubbish[/b] in the window of a car parked on the side of the road..i was like :shock:

might not have been rubbish......this sounds kinda fishy :shock: :shock:

Postby Hook » July 18th, 2012, 9:29 am

PAX9333 station wagon, just after T'cty lights heading west 5-ish yesterday afternoon, decided that the rightmost lane (the passing lane, not the "fast lane") was an awesome place to drive at 40kmh or thereabouts...when cars started passing him on the left, the ignoramus sped up and pulled all the way across to the leftmost lane without indicating, passing inches from my front bumper

Postby Chimera » July 18th, 2012, 9:45 am

saw a Subaru a few days ago trying to fit where it had no space....he gunning it on the left lane trying to squeeze in front a car on the right lane, Subaru end up having to go on shoulder because the car in right lane blocked him, Subaru spin out when it try to come back on road from shoulder (road was wet) and end up in median. doh think he died.
rain had just start to fall though.

idiot.

Postby wagonrunner » July 18th, 2012, 6:16 pm

PCT 7786 red Tiida. driving on major roads as if you're in your bathtub.

She turned into the M2 ring road from Picton a few car lengths ahead, with me approaching at 50-60km. Took her sweet time to decide if she should now put down her cellphone, and check her makeup in the rearview, and then proceed to drive at 20km/h.

Postby brams112 » July 18th, 2012, 6:24 pm

Gul maybe going to get her iron so she making sure she looking fcukable

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2012, 6:27 pm

PCU 7650, grey wingroad. Tried to take away a child from her mother, made my heart skip beats.

Man watch a woman and child crossing by Avocat junction, a little more than halfway across the road they reach and he floor it. Mother had to pull her child out of harms way.

Where he so hurry goin? To buy a box ah chinee food. smfh