The Adidja Azim Palmer (Vybz Kartel) Thread....

Re: ‘Vybz Kartel 2nd Murder Case Trial...

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2014, 10:39 am

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2014, 10:40 am

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2014, 10:41 am

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2014, 10:42 am

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2014, 10:44 am

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2014, 10:45 am

snypaz

Postby snypaz » March 13th, 2014, 7:29 pm

Found Guilty. :(

Shifter Kart

Postby Shifter Kart » March 13th, 2014, 7:30 pm

10:1 Guilty

Postby janfar » March 13th, 2014, 7:33 pm

Good...

jawwi7

Postby jawwi7 » March 13th, 2014, 7:39 pm

Sentencing on 27th March, 2014

Postby mero » March 13th, 2014, 7:53 pm

Hmmmmmmm.

Hard luck World Boss.

#Freebujuthough

jawwi7

Postby jawwi7 » March 13th, 2014, 7:54 pm

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 13th, 2014, 8:20 pm

So no more new music???

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 13th, 2014, 10:25 pm

World Boss Loss

Postby Greypatch » March 14th, 2014, 4:20 am

That verdict is shyte....

Anyone who was following the case knows that.

Convict a man of MURDER with NO BODY....

WHERE IS THE CORPSE ???

BASED oh WHAT evidence ??

STUPESS This is facking MADNESS

APPEAL time come..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 14th, 2014, 5:46 am

Vybz Kartel, three co-accused found guilty of murder
Story Created: Mar 13, 2014 at 9:47 PM ECT
Story Updated: Mar 13, 2014 at 10:34 PM ECT
• kingston

Popular Jamaican dancehall entertainer Vybz Kartel and three co-accused have been found guilty of murder
Kartel, whose real name is Adidja Palmer, was charged jointly with fellow entertainer Shawn Campbell, also called Shawn Storm; Kahira Jones; Shane Williams; and André St John for the murder of Clive “Lizard” Williams .
Of the four co-accused only Williams was found not guilty.
The 10-1 majority verdict was returned after just over two hours of deliberations.
Williams was allegedly killed over a missing gun belonging to Kartel.
Sentencing has been set for March 27.

Postby Greypatch » March 14th, 2014, 8:22 am

This conviction will be over turned mark my words

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » March 14th, 2014, 8:53 am

Greypatch wrote:That verdict is shyte....

WHERE IS THE CORPSE ???

APPEAL time come..

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=50751

The 12-member jury at the Vybz Kartel murder trial was this afternoon showed Blackberry messages allegedly telling of how Clive 'Lizard' Williams was chopped up.

A message allegedly sent from a Blackberry cell phone attributed to Kartel stated that Lizard was chopped up fine like mince meat and thrown away.

Another message read that "as long as you live Lizard will never be found".

The jury heard another message which stated that he was the “WorlBoss” and that he would become a person of interest.

The message went further to state that only a man identified as “We” and another identified as “Shawn” would sink him and so it was important to be on the lookout if the police went for the men.

The jury was shown messages from the cellphone attributed to Kartel stating that he wanted to leave Jamaica.

Earlier, a video allegedly taken from the same Blackberry cellphone showing several men were shown to the jury.

One of the men had a pick-axe and another man had tattoos on both forearms.

Voices in the video were heard giving instructions for a man to be held down and for his throat to be cut.

Kartel whose real name is Adidja Palmer is charged jointly with fellow entertainer Shawn Campbell also called 'Shawn Storm', Kahira Jones, Shane Williams and Andre St John for Williams’ alleged murder.

The prosecution is alleging that Williams was killed over two missing guns.

Last edited by eyeballz on March 14th, 2014, 8:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » March 14th, 2014, 8:55 am

Greypatch wrote:That verdict is shyte....

WHERE IS THE CORPSE ???

APPEAL time come..

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/CHILLING-EVIDENCE_15897491

DAMNING BlackBerry messages and video footage painted a trail of possible involvement in the murder of Clive 'Lizard' Williams by Vybz Kartel and his four co-accused in the riveting trial in the Home Circuit Court in downtown Kingston yesterday.

People in the court had their mouths agape when a message sent from a cellular phone attributed to Vybz Kartel, on August 19, 2011 was displayed on a screen and read out by prosecution witness, Detective Sergeant Patrick Linton.

"Tween me an u a chop we chop up the bwoy Lizard fine fine and dash him way inuh. As long as u live dem can never find him," the message stated.

Yet another read: "Yeah man a mince meat dat."
But defence attorney Tom Tavares-Finson objected to the evidence and claimed that Linton had tampered with it.

When the message was first displayed only the words 'Tween me and u' were visible.

However, after Linton adjusted the format the entire sentence appeared and Tavares-Finson objected furiously.

This caused fireworks to fly between himself and Justice Lennox Campbell, who allowed the evidence.

"With the greatest of respect, Your Lordship is ignoring me," Tavares-Finson said angrily.

"Mr Finson, you don't tell what to determine. I will determine that. You will get your chance during cross-examination," Justice Campbell said sternly.

"And you determination is?" Tavares-Finson asked.

"That you sit down," the judge shot back.

At points during the trial, Kartel and Andre 'Mad Suss' St John could be seen leaning over and speaking in hushed tones. It appeared neither was happy with the presentation of the evidence.

Kartel and St John are jointly charged with Shane Williams, Shawn 'Shawn Storm' Campbell and Kahira Jones with the murder of Clive Williams, who police say was beaten to death at a house owned by Kartel in Havendale, St Andrew.

Linton also read a message which suggested Kartel's involvement with guns, two of which police said had gone missing and were the catalyst for the murder.

"Me tell Shawn say him haffi buy dem back and mi still gi him a new 45 weh me just get fi watch him head and me tell him say any man missin dis same treatment," the message stated.

Another set of messages also suggested that Kartel was trying to flee the island and was worried about the probe into the murder.

"Member say a me name WORL BOSS so a mi dem a go send fah. But only 'wee' or 'Shawn can sink we so we haffi watch if police ago pick dem up," one stated.

"Forensic and Crime Scene de a Havendale a look blood sample and DNA," another message read.

"Dawg a bare f.....y me ago tek weh meself pan a boat or somn. It look serious as f...," the evidence tendered by the prosecution continued.

"From you a do crime you ever see forensic get involve like this?" another read.

"Me deh far dats if anything me can leave," another message read.

"If me haffi lef di island fast you can assist me?" yet another read.

"U have a link that can make me lef the island fast?"

"Yeah by boat."

Make me know before it get too hot."

At times during Linton's sworn testimony the 12-member panel of jurors seemed riveted, paying keen attention.

The prosecution also tendered into evidence video footage lasting two minutes and 17 seconds which was allegedly recorded at the Havendale house on a cellular phone on August 16, 2011, the day when police say Williams was killed.

The video did not show any faces, but was nonetheless disturbing.

At the beginning of the clip, a man in a red shirt is seen holding a pickaxe and remarked: "Rocky, yow hear we me say a dis me ago use and kill him enuh."

There were other voices heard saying.

"Chop him inna him neck."

"Hold him down and cut him throat."

"Stab him inna him neck."

"You have a knife?"

"Me nuh have no knife."

"You have a gun?

"Me nuh have no gun."

"How unu a par wid the Worl' Boss and nuh have nutten?"
"You nuh haffi swing it so hard and mek it ketch me."
"Weh Wee deh? Me want him see wha a go gwaan, is him a go die anyhow him keep up any likkle f.....y again. Weh Wee? Weh Wee?"

The prosecution also tendered into evidence more voice notes and snapshots taken by Linton from the video recording.

"Yeah, but problem child, if dem cut weh dem a go cut go? a dat a di r...s question. Hombre, dem man deh caayn cut, but if dem ever, a Shawn Storm a go buy dem back," one voice note said.

"Me a wait pan di (expletive) dem fi link me back and see wha dem a do if dem know a dem a go get (expletive)," another said.

The snapshots taken from the video showed a man inside a room with the words PH barely visible on his shirt, but in another photograph Vybz Kartel is seen posing beside a Toyota Lexus sport utility vehicle with a shirt with the word TRIUMPH emblazoned on the chest.

The trial is expected to continue today and defence attorneys will get the chance to cross-examine Linton.

Postby BrotherHood » March 14th, 2014, 10:27 am

Sad news, but Kartel sink heself dey.

Postby Greypatch » March 14th, 2014, 11:45 am

so cell phone text is hard evidence

100% sure where is the reasonable doubt

Postby dougla_boy » March 14th, 2014, 12:30 pm

gosh bai......

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » March 14th, 2014, 12:54 pm

no, but bbm better, and what about the video on he phone??? Greypatch, u have shares in "street vybz"???

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 14th, 2014, 2:52 pm

BBM doesn't need encryption........no one can understand that language they were messaging.

:evilbat:

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » March 14th, 2014, 3:19 pm

weeyyy dem men savage boy. de man say hold him down and cut him throat...like if de man is a fowl dread...wow!!
I was reading that dialogue posted above...is almost like reading gibberish...had to read it 3 and 4 times before I could understand it.

Postby Greypatch » March 14th, 2014, 4:07 pm

no shares..

MURDER is a SERIOUS thing.

you convict when beyond reasonable doubt.

There is a lot of doubt in the case the prosecution presented.

Lance

Postby Lance » March 14th, 2014, 4:39 pm

Popcaan probably happy he pull out early

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » March 14th, 2014, 10:51 pm

we dey ah pon d gully side.....

Postby De Dragon » March 14th, 2014, 10:59 pm

Dem look fuh dat, real badman doh videotape.