KURMAman wrote:Kenjo wrote:rollingstock wrote:foss wrote:don't know how yall could promote vandalism and damage property for things so petty. Maybe is just me but I can't do that to someone who hasn't directly damaged myself, family or property.
Call a wrecker to wreck he skunt. You will get more gil gil.
Wait till some jackarse park in front your driveway and you have an emergency, rack dem, fcuk up their tyres, after the first few tings will change.
lol but if they call the POLICE what can we say?
personally, the wrecker is a very satisfactory solution with nothing illegal towards u.
Happened to me years ago..man park up in my driveway...rel take he time and make sure he was straight and ting too. And he saw me watching him as well.. no scene. I called a wrecker, explained what happened and said it was an emergency..they reach in bout 5mins.. rel drag out he car sideways (this was before these new model wreckers) and left the wreckers number for him to come pay the fine in san fernando... I dropped the wrecker's ticket by the neighbour house for him. lol
Kenjo wrote:is there a business place or something for every sunday people to be blocking your gate?it is common sense to never block a gateway so you shouldnt put any sign at all.whoever they are coming too is the one to complain to but it is hard these days to give anyone doing that a good cuss because you dont know who will have a gun in their back pocket!
KURMAman wrote:Kenjo wrote:rollingstock wrote:foss wrote:don't know how yall could promote vandalism and damage property for things so petty. Maybe is just me but I can't do that to someone who hasn't directly damaged myself, family or property.
Call a wrecker to wreck he skunt. You will get more gil gil.
Wait till some jackarse park in front your driveway and you have an emergency, rack dem, fcuk up their tyres, after the first few tings will change.
lol but if they call the POLICE what can we say?
personally, the wrecker is a very satisfactory solution with nothing illegal towards u.
Happened to me years ago..man park up in my driveway...rel take he time and make sure he was straight and ting too. And he saw me watching him as well.. no scene. I called a wrecker, explained what happened and said it was an emergency..they reach in bout 5mins.. rel drag out he car sideways (this was before these new model wreckers) and left the wreckers number for him to come pay the fine in san fernando... I dropped the wrecker's ticket by the neighbour house for him. lol
KURMAman wrote:well, in my case, he made sure and park up on my driveway right in front my gate (not the road eh..i talking bout the piece over ur drain leading to ur gate). pretty sure that constituted as "my yard"..so fya for he. Wrecker rel rip up he mudflaps and ting as well..pulling a car sideways over a drain is harder than it looks..
For me, the mere fact the driver was boldface enough to watch me and still park in my driveway..and walk away.. was more than enough for me to call the most dutty and rusty wrecker for him..
rollingstock wrote:Okay lets me edumacate y'all.
If someone parks blocking your driveway, THE LAW allows you to remove said vehicle and i quote "By any means necessary"
Even if it entails putting a big stone through their door glass, putting down teh hand brake and rolling it down a hill. The law absolves you of any legal culpability.
If you call a wrecker to remove someone's vehicle this is allowed by law and the bill has to be paid by teh offending driver.
scn
rollingstock wrote:Okay lets me edumacate y'all.
If someone parks blocking your driveway, THE LAW allows you to remove said vehicle and i quote "By any means necessary"
Even if it entails putting a big stone through their door glass, putting down teh hand brake and rolling it down a hill. The law absolves you of any legal culpability.
If you call a wrecker to remove someone's vehicle this is allowed by law and the bill has to be paid by teh offending driver.
scn
rollingstock wrote:Isn't your back gate always open? Heard there's a line to enter there?
Anyway yep it applies.
Hook wrote:stock, lewwe get a actual quote, section, article, paragraph etc. por favor...plenty 2nrs gonna need that info
Sumana.00 wrote:Hook wrote:stock, lewwe get a actual quote, section, article, paragraph etc. por favor...plenty 2nrs gonna need that info
please i is curious
wagonrunner wrote:not you wreck their car.
wrecker pass and ask if you are the owner, you said no, and it got wrecked.
Any person who, without the knowledge or permission
of the owner, gets onto or attempts to manipulate any of the
levers, the starter, brakes or machinery of a motor vehicle, or in
any way interferes with or damages a motor vehicle while the
vehicle is on a road or parking place, is guilty of an offence; but
a person shall not be convicted under this section when such
motor vehicle is obstructing his own or another motor vehicle.
rollingstock wrote:Thanks everyone for bearing with me, was a little busy.
Now i must apologise for my earlier statement. When i quoted "by any means necessary" i wrongly attributed this to the MV&RT Act. This was actually the words of a Law Lord of the Privy Council adjudicating on a matter. The exact case law eludes me at this time, it was over ten years ago i researched this so excuse me.
Now for damaging a glass to gain entry to a vehicle to move it or in entering the vehicle and in fact moving it, you are covered under Section 75 of the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act Chapter 48:50.
I quote:Any person who, without the knowledge or permission
of the owner, gets onto or attempts to manipulate any of the
levers, the starter, brakes or machinery of a motor vehicle, or in
any way interferes with or damages a motor vehicle while the
vehicle is on a road or parking place, is guilty of an offence; but
a person shall not be convicted under this section when such
motor vehicle is obstructing his own or another motor vehicle.