"State of Emergency" Thread

White CZ4A

Re: OFFICIAL "State of Emergency" Thread

Postby White CZ4A » August 31st, 2011, 8:26 am

crossdrilled wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:Criminal lawyers will always be the scum of the earth.

Doh be on them too much....They have a job to do... would like to see them on "Dirty Jobs" and have Mike Rowe all disgusted at having to be a lawyer...lol...

job to do , I understand..
but they could pick cases a bit better.
Imagine men standing up for criminals who raped children...and will still fight for the alleged even when it is not 'alleged' anymore, and facts start hitting the surface.

in fact, even when the alleged admit to their crimes, as heinous as it may be...there is always a criminal lawyer at their side fighting for them to get a reduced sentence!

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » August 31st, 2011, 9:55 am

Hmm, looking at express website, no mention of the Robocop issue at One Woodbrook place. Strange since it was on TV6 last night on the late night news and normally they put up breaking news on their website... Like the webmaster sleeping???

snight01

Postby snight01 » August 31st, 2011, 10:43 am

If nobody is going to say it then fine, i'll say it.

Kamla is destroying this country.

Nuff' said.

Then again... it was already destroyed to begin with. So she really haven't changed much. The rich get richer and the poor begins to rob.
Last edited by snight01 on August 31st, 2011, 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » August 31st, 2011, 10:44 am

4 choppers just flew overhead, very low. heading east. ran outside but forgot phone in room. steups

Postby rollingstock » August 31st, 2011, 10:51 am

rfari wrote:4 choppers just flew overhead, very low. heading east. ran outside but forgot phone in room. steups

Returning to Cumoto after Independence Parade.

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2011, 11:20 am

so you rather go back to emperor and sidekick calder hart ?

snight01 wrote:If nobody is going to say it then fine, i'll say it.

Kamla is destroying this country.

Nuff' said.

Then again... it was already destroyed to begin with. So she really haven't changed much. The rich get richer and the poor begins to rob.

Postby UML » August 31st, 2011, 11:30 am

The government really needs to address BBM...imagine bandits getting msgs of roadblocks via BBM.

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 11:48 am

UML wrote:The government really needs to address BBM...imagine bandits getting msgs of roadblocks via BBM.

what do u suggest they do? :roll:

Postby rfari » August 31st, 2011, 12:00 pm

UML wrote:The government really needs to address BBM...imagine bandits getting msgs of roadblocks via BBM.

there is nothing to 'address' with bbm. just that citizens need to be more responsible with the information that they share.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2011, 12:42 pm

pioneer wrote:Law has a morality of it's own.

At the end of the day it's a business, people seperate business from personal life.
technically morals do not count in law

something can be morally wrong, but not illegal.
like swindling a country out of millions of dollars might be morally wrong, but it may not have been illegal to do so.

Postby redmanjp » August 31st, 2011, 1:00 pm

lola.308 wrote:
rfari wrote:
lola.308 wrote:Is anyone here from Arima?
The loudest music is playing and it sounds as though there is a party going on.... it's 11:11pm and I think we're still under a curfew and this is a hot spot....
can anyone give info on this?

i from rima. wey de music dey?

oh someone pm'ed me and told me it was legal to have a party from 9pm - 5am :? trinis someting else oui.... in a party from 9pm - 5am? just ew... who does that?
stewpsssss.... so how d hell are we in an emergency and still fetein?

once yuh doh leave b4 5am is ok- the load music is another issue though

xtech

Postby xtech » August 31st, 2011, 1:15 pm

rfari wrote:4 choppers just flew overhead, very low. heading east. ran outside but forgot phone in room. steups

Nope they flew over my house......Couva......
landed at Camden heliport

Postby rollingstock » August 31st, 2011, 1:22 pm

xtech wrote:

Oh well he said east just assumed they were heading back to Cumuto, should have asked rfari where he is :lol:

Postby rfari » August 31st, 2011, 1:53 pm

xtech wrote:

Oh well he said east just assumed they were heading back to Cumuto, should have asked rfari where he is :lol:

i from rima and more than likely it would be cumuto like RS said. maybe there was another batch tht went to camden as well

Postby nervewrecker » August 31st, 2011, 1:55 pm

lola.308 wrote:
rfari wrote:
lola.308 wrote:Is anyone here from Arima?
The loudest music is playing and it sounds as though there is a party going on.... it's 11:11pm and I think we're still under a curfew and this is a hot spot....
can anyone give info on this?

i from rima. wey de music dey?

oh someone pm'ed me and told me it was legal to have a party from 9pm - 5am :? trinis someting else oui.... in a party from 9pm - 5am? just ew... who does that?
stewpsssss.... so how d hell are we in an emergency and still fetein?

same thing here sunday night too, gaza party start up round 8-ish & lock off by the time I wake up to go to work.

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 2:04 pm

lola.308 wrote:so how d hell are we in an emergency and still fetein?

welcome to trinidad.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 31st, 2011, 5:08 pm

i guess once u indoors during that hours then you will not be charged.....so party on dudes....

supercat2012

Postby supercat2012 » August 31st, 2011, 6:07 pm

DTAC wrote:Wait. So the lawyer knows there is no bail and decides "to try a ting" and asks anyway? That is why we as a society are in a mess and need a SoE. Our society has been eaten away little by little over more than a decade and for the vast majority of people, as long as it didn't affect them directly, they ain't cater. Now we have a much overdue SoE, NOW people starting to beat up because it affecting them.

Wait till they take away your privileges
THIS illusion of SoE affect more people and cost them more than crime has
You people seem to eat up everything coming out the television...idiots!

supercat2012

Postby supercat2012 » August 31st, 2011, 6:17 pm

Did you people read that exert from the herring WTH, how d hell anyone could know these men belong to any gang you people are idiots they should kick down one ah you fool's door, i sure the tune will be different.......wake up and see the government doh give ah sheit bout u...only your vote labor and taxes......some seem to think they know what's going on because the read listen and watch the mainstream media, WAKE up and smell the BS!!!

Postby rollingstock » August 31st, 2011, 6:31 pm

Postby rfari » August 31st, 2011, 6:33 pm

I agree with some of what is being said. I'm unsure if there is enuff evidence to convict these gang members. Best bet is to sqeeze as much intel outta dem and move up the food chain.

Postby Habit7 » August 31st, 2011, 7:22 pm

TV6 News on the murder today:"...Craig, a well known drug dealer..."

Why nobody ever throw him in a van when they passed there last week?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 31st, 2011, 7:31 pm

curfew hours extended tonight?

Postby toyolink » August 31st, 2011, 8:40 pm

I would now like to see any act perpertrated for financial or any form of personal gain by any individual against another individual or group of individuals using the threat of grevious harm and causing a removal of right of freedom of movement as enshrined in our constitution be classified as an act of terrorism which can be accomodated under a charge of treason,save and except such act finds legitimacy under existing laws,presidential proclamation or regulations.
The focus here is making kidnapping for ransom an act of treason which I believe still carries draconian ramifications including execution.
I personally believe acts of terrorism be they against a country or an individual should fetch the same penalties.
The value and success of the SOE will depend heavily on game changing circumstance which must be put in place.Business as usual for the criminals must vanish as a possibility.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 31st, 2011, 8:45 pm

hope u took a deep breath when typing that toyo..lol....but i guess u talking bout white collar crime in part

Postby toyolink » August 31st, 2011, 8:53 pm

Just something that has been on my mind for maybe 5-6 years now and took root when criminals were just using kidnapping as a way to a fast dollar and so many lives were lost.
Buggers,may be thinking this is a easy way to make-up revenue foregone with SOE.

Postby redmanjp » August 31st, 2011, 10:12 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:curfew hours extended tonight?

eh?

bbm nuh? :lol:

homeboy

Postby homeboy » August 31st, 2011, 10:25 pm

supercat2012 wrote:Did you people read that exert from the herring WTH, how d hell anyone could know these men belong to any gang you people are idiots they should kick down one ah you fool's door, i sure the tune will be different.......wake up and see the government doh give ah sheit bout u...only your vote labor and taxes......some seem to think they know what's going on because the read listen and watch the mainstream media, WAKE up and smell the BS!!!

So you don't think that the police know these people and what they about?
For sure you look like on that does say he was ah good boy, he use to help he granny cross d road yuhno...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 1st, 2011, 1:08 am

homeboy wrote:
supercat2012 wrote:Did you people read that exert from the herring WTH, how d hell anyone could know these men belong to any gang you people are idiots they should kick down one ah you fool's door, i sure the tune will be different.......wake up and see the government doh give ah sheit bout u...only your vote labor and taxes......some seem to think they know what's going on because the read listen and watch the mainstream media, WAKE up and smell the BS!!!

So you don't think that the police know these people and what they about?
For sure you look like on that does say he was ah good boy, he use to help he granny cross d road yuhno...

So yuh expect granny to cross the road by sheself to buy she lil weed :roll: he was ah good boy :lol:

homeboy

Postby homeboy » September 1st, 2011, 3:50 am

^Sorry my bad, comments taken back as i now remember someone posting about weed cures cancer......... :( :(