Real Madrid Football Thread....

shiv2111

Re: Real Madrid Football Thread....

Postby shiv2111 » January 29th, 2012, 11:51 am

Ozil is a BAWSE!

We can do ettttttttttt lika no worries just one game at a time however I have noticed that we are starting off slow and conceding the early goal recently :| not liking that.

sweaty

Postby sweaty » January 29th, 2012, 1:51 pm

I think the defense have some work to do in training in terms of man marking...pepe left waaayyy too much space for the man to score and i've seen this is starting to happen on a regular. otherwise than that, real jus need to take advantage of their scoring opportunities and put away goals.

Cid

Postby Cid » January 29th, 2012, 8:55 pm

Bodowwwww.... 7pts ahead

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » January 29th, 2012, 9:22 pm

JOSE MOURINHO'S Real Madrid are seven points clear of Barcelona — yet he's set to leave in the summer amid dressing-room rifts and recriminations.

The Special One is ready to jump before he is pushed, even if he wins La Liga. Or rather particularly if he does. It will allow him to leave as champion and vindicate president Florentino Perez for hiring him.
If he fails to win silverware Mourinho is finished anyway. So the Portuguese chief's departure is a win-win situation. Or lose-lose depending on results.
Even if he also wins the Champions League, Mourinho may have cried wolf one time too many when, on Tuesday, he said: "I don't know if I will be here next season."

The former Chelsea chief also left his future hanging in the balance 12 months ago amid a power struggle against Real's technical director Jorge Valdano.
Back then I told you Mourinho would stay if president Florentino Perez ditched Valdano. Perez obliged and Mourinho stayed.

This time, with 18 months left on his contract, he's done it to galvanise the dressing room but his conflict is against an unbeatable enemy — some of the club's biggest stars. Results are great, other than against Barcelona where in 10 El Clasicos they have won one, lost five and drawn four. But it is the Catalan cataclysm of humiliations that has soured Mourinho's relationship with key stars because of his 'negative' tactics. His relationship with several players in the dressing room is described as "unsustainable".

Madrid's La Liga stats are spectacular with a record 70 goals in 20 matches. Instead of being hailed as the man about to end Barca's La Liga dominance, Mourinho is accused of turning every El Clasico into warfare.

When Real lost the first leg against Barca in the cup 12 days ago Mourinho was blamed by media and players alike. A bust-up with Iker Casillas and Sergio Ramos was splashed across Marca's front page days before the return leg. Hours later it seemed clear Mourinho's Madrid days were numbered as he was booed at the Bernabeu in the 4-1 win over Athletic Bilbao.
Ramos is the only player still in the squad signed by Perez in his first era as president back in 2004. He's "a man of Florentino."
On the eve of Wednesday's El Clasico, AS newspaper, with close links to Perez, likened Mourinho to Schettino, the captain of the doomed cruise ship Costa Concordia.
Under enormous pressure Mourinho fielded Kaka and Mesut Ozil together — he'd never done that in nine previous El Clasicos as Real chief.
Barca were rattled as the visitors kept attacking. Madrid saved face but the 2-2 draw meant they still went out 4-3 on aggregate.

Real have sacked three managers in the last decade after they won La Liga. Vicente Del Bosque in 2003, Fabio Capello in 2007 and Bernd Schuster in mid-season in 2008.

Then there is the presidential election in summer 2013. Sources close to Perez claim he sees Mourinho as a 'ticking bomb'. Embarrassing statements and controversy is fine in mid-term as the club are desperate to win trophies. But it may prove disastrous in the run-up to an election.

It's almost certain we're in for a Special return to the Premier League. I say 'almost' because there may not be a big enough job available in England.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sp ... poser.html

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 29th, 2012, 11:46 pm

I honesty do hope he stays.

Postby De Dragon » January 30th, 2012, 5:32 am

shiv2111 wrote:Lawd you barca fan boys eh easy nah, I never said the man shot was fluke I said it was a 1 in a 100 shot and it was a great goal. Can Alves do it CONSISTENTLY compared to let's say the control Benzema showed to score his?

Gawd forbid I say anything bad about Barca and he says fanboyism :roll: :roll: :roll:

Plus I don't think there is enough posting on why it is everybody else's fault on Argentina's side but Messi that he can't win the World cup with them so keep up the good work :P :drinking: :drinking:
:? :?
Are you honestly asking why a wingbackisn't scoring goals compared to a striker? :roll: :roll:

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » January 30th, 2012, 6:59 am

Wait nah you still fighting this down? :lol: :roll: :lol:

Postby noshownogo » January 30th, 2012, 7:13 am

Jose won't stay at Real, he has repeatedly hinted of wanting to return to EPL. Even if this doesn't happen at the end of this season, it's only a matter of time. Rumours link him to Tottenham, ManC, ManU and Chelsea.

This morning, reports in UK heating up that with recent slide in form from ManU, Jose Mourinho will become Manchester United's manager this summer once Sir Alex Ferguson chooses to step aside. Pressure mounting for him to move on now and make way for Jose.

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » January 30th, 2012, 9:06 am

yes that's true, he has hinted on several occasions about leaving Real....another article stated how he planned to take r7 with him when he leaves as well....

Postby noshownogo » January 30th, 2012, 9:21 am

I personally think the loss of JM > CR7 to Real's title chances. Many would argue that tho...

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » January 30th, 2012, 1:27 pm

i think either will be a blow to Real....but both would be staggering....
there is room for benzema, higuain & callejon to develop if r7 leaves....but we need mourin....i don't see who could possibly fill that spot....

Postby De Dragon » January 31st, 2012, 1:09 am

shiv2111 wrote:^^

Wait nah you still fighting this down? :lol: :roll: :lol:

Fight down you say? Go and learn the different football positions and come back, because yuh FAIL!

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » January 31st, 2012, 6:43 am

^

*yawn*

you should change your name from "de dragon" to "de troll". As I said there aren't enough posts why it is everyone else fault but Messi when he can't win a World cup with Argentina. Continue with the boy worshiping.

Also can you name at least one player before 2009 besides Ronaldinho? Oh that's right , Barcelona never existed before Messi, what I am saying???

Anyways I done with your little boy games but feel free to post and continue to look like a a-hole, you are doing a GREAT job. :D
Last edited by shiv2111 on January 31st, 2012, 7:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » January 31st, 2012, 6:55 am

Lika - Benze and pipita have already been developed they just need more playing time , Cr7 plays all the games these guys are rotated you know.

JM would be a big blow but coaches come and go and they would adapt. Real would always be a top FC in the world.

Hala Madrid!

Postby De Dragon » February 1st, 2012, 3:39 am

shiv2111 wrote:^

*yawn*

you should change your name from "de dragon" to "de troll". As I said there aren't enough posts why it is everyone else fault but Messi when he can't win a World cup with Argentina. Continue with the boy worshiping.

Also can you name at least one player before 2009 besides Ronaldinho? Oh that's right , Barcelona never existed before Messi, what I am saying???

Anyways I done with your little boy games but feel free to post and continue to look like a a-hole, you are doing a GREAT job. :D

Little boy, I supporting Barca since Maradona,Ronaldo,Romario,Rivaldo,Kluivert etc right up to present time. You prolly changed at least a dozen teams,some no doubt twice. So my advice would be to put your little pubescent kant in gear, and leave the witticisms and put downs for those equipped with the verbosity to do so. In terms you'd understand........UDFR!!!

shiv2111

Postby shiv2111 » February 1st, 2012, 6:29 am

^

lmao thanks for proving me right Troll!

Continue to keep it up.

Postby De Dragon » February 1st, 2012, 4:56 pm

Go strong yute! I done.

Postby De Dragon » February 1st, 2012, 4:56 pm

Go strong yute! I done.

Postby De Dragon » February 1st, 2012, 4:59 pm

Go strong yute! I done.

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » February 4th, 2012, 10:08 am

Real Madrid!!!! vs Getafe
3:00pm

haterforever

Postby haterforever » February 4th, 2012, 10:17 am

we really need to win this game, keep the momentum going before Champion League restarts

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » February 4th, 2012, 12:13 pm

i eh seein it one the cable guide...espn showin it?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 4th, 2012, 1:48 pm

DevilZ wrote:i eh seein it one the cable guide...espn showin it?

They carrying the BArca- Sociedad game

Squad List for later:

Goalkeepers
Casillas, Adan, Jesus

Defenders
Varane, Albiol, Pepe, Coentrao, Arbeloa, Ramos

Midfielders
Lass, Xabi Alonso, Ozil, Callejon, Sahin, Granero, Kaka

Forwards
Cristiano Ronaldo, Higuain, Benzema

DevilZ