Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby ismithx » November 7th, 2012, 6:50 pm

lololololololololololoololol

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 7th, 2012, 6:51 pm

Got my iPhone 5 today, its decent, just like a upgraded 4S, alot lighter though...anyway in my opinion (HOME) in chaguanas, i think the internet to be extremely fast, for a mobile experience that is...

so IMO its worth it, i also used it in valsyn and it worked great....

for the price, i think the service is great.... THUS FAR

Postby nemisis » November 7th, 2012, 8:02 pm

^^^People said the same thing when digicel launched

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » November 7th, 2012, 8:38 pm

Swisha wrote:
nixonliketheprez wrote:Went in to bmobile and they updgraded by iPhone plan frm edge to 3G no penalties and I'm being charged the new rates. Getting some decent speeds Digicel stil faster tho. I suddenly can't send text msgs tho gonna call them stinkin reps now. Screenshot taken in Santa Cruz

which iphone plan were u on?

I was on plan 3 the one that used to come with the hotspot

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 7th, 2012, 8:47 pm

nixonliketheprez wrote:
Swisha wrote:
nixonliketheprez wrote:Went in to bmobile and they updgraded by iPhone plan frm edge to 3G no penalties and I'm being charged the new rates. Getting some decent speeds Digicel stil faster tho. I suddenly can't send text msgs tho gonna call them stinkin reps now. Screenshot taken in Santa Cruz

which iphone plan were u on?

I was on plan 3 the one that used to come with the hotspot

cool, sent u a pm

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 7th, 2012, 9:01 pm

35mb/s down , near twin towers ....5Gb 4G plan

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1352336367.731665.jpg

Postby S_2NR » November 7th, 2012, 9:03 pm

blink speedtest is inaccurate most times.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 7th, 2012, 9:10 pm

yeah, use speedtest then post the screenshot...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 7th, 2012, 9:46 pm

^ thats not true atall. I taught the same thing until I realize if I do a test on speedtest and get half the speed of what blink site claims. But use flashget download manager with a rapidshare premium account I will actually get full speeds.

So yeah don't matter what the tests say once you do a real world test with flash get and a rapidshare premium you will see your true speeds.

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » November 7th, 2012, 9:58 pm

ONE DOES NOT SIMPLY SPEAK TO A BMOBILE SERVICE REP.

And still on hold
image.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » November 7th, 2012, 10:15 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Bought my phone from the red network monday (prepaid). Rep called me today and asked how the phone, how is the service, how the data package, how it working, how was the service at the outlet where I bought the phone, any problems I have?
The green network do that for any of you yet?

Yeh they just fingering you right now

Wait till you realize your credit dropping for no reason what so ever. If you unlucky enough one day you might get up to see your phone disconnected and them telling you to buy a new sim.

Thats when you pass the limit for the amount of data you haz, it eats your credit. 8-)

Was already given the heads up, you press *120*4# to see how much data you haz. 8-)

Wont really affect me, I mostly use wifi.

Buh ummm.....the handset more expensive with the post paid package. :lol:

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 7th, 2012, 11:10 pm

Yuh see dis mofo right there? He knows what he ah chat bout so heed the man... very unbiased and straight but in any case, the full service has not rolled out as yet... I know what I am saying just as I mentioned that the prices is much better than you were paying before. In any case, the price for the 5GB plan is $179 while Digi's biggest plan is 4GB which costs $249; bMobile's other plan is the 10GB plan which costs $249. Someone mentioned that the speeds that is being offered by bMobile at the moment is not on par with Digicel and this is true but really, how fast do you really need the net on a mobile to be? To me, its a matter of pure common sense as if you can stream videos with no sticking and download apps at very fast speeds, then wanting even faster speeds may not be needed. Its all about value for your money. I know that bMobile has a serious uphill battle to win the confidence of many but take an unbiased look at what is being offered and to me, the choice is clear. PLUS, the support of Bzones in many areas adds even more value to their network. I think that they finally getting something right :D

iDynamic wrote:35mb/s down , near twin towers ....5Gb 4G plan

Daran

Postby Daran » November 7th, 2012, 11:26 pm

I feel you were either on some Wifi (maybe a bzone) or cached the test file....that kind of speeds aint possible on any non LTE network.

brickman

Postby brickman » November 7th, 2012, 11:35 pm

Thats cache.....

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 8th, 2012, 7:17 am

pete wrote:Why do you want/need 4G for whatsapp and weather updates?

It looking so

Postby ismithx » November 8th, 2012, 7:25 am

Daran wrote:

I feel you were either on some Wifi (maybe a bzone) or cached the test file....that kind of speeds aint possible on any non LTE network.

very true

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » November 8th, 2012, 7:30 am

jusme wrote:
sekhar_777 wrote:
jusme wrote:Just spent $20 to get my back (the paid customer with bis on android)
Still dont understand how a bmobile rep could say "yea ppl calling bout that whole day. just gih we ah twenny & you'll get back the service that u were already paying for 2 days ago"

Anyone can confirm that 24 hours later after the prepaid bundle expires,
it should go back on blackberry data? On the iphone with BIS.

24 hrs later & its still working at EDGE speed... But that's because i now realize its a 30 day plan

Actually it wasn't initially. It was a 1 day plan and they changed it to a 30 day. Same for me. A friend who is on BIS on Android also did the same thing and his was extended too.

You think they changed it to give people time to change to a HSDPA+ Plan (sorry I can't bring myself to call it 4G, it's 3G). The BIS plan is cheaper than the new plans, and have me totally confused as to which one is comparable in price.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 8th, 2012, 11:58 am

Daran wrote:

I am a computer engineer , I know the difference .

I work for tstt m was taught a couple months back in training the have already implemented LTE and it's in trials rite now within certain company's .

However this is not LTE , their 4G speeds are capable of more when they started off a couple months back they capped each cell tower with around 28mb/s shared data with a potential to push it almost 10 times the bandwidth but they are not gonna implement those speeds from what I Learnt.

Since their data went down last week they probably jus raised the cap slightly , my usual speed is around 5 mb/s up north on the 4G bmobile ...as I said before shared data per tower , less people more data.

Btw I would assume every tuner knows the difference between wifi and cellular data also Bzone was always slower than 4G for me :/

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 8th, 2012, 12:06 pm

4g to go

Daran

Postby Daran » November 8th, 2012, 1:36 pm

iDynamic wrote:
Daran wrote:

I am a computer engineer , I know the difference .

I work for tstt m was taught a couple months back in training the have already implemented LTE and it's in trials rite now within certain company's .

However this is not LTE , their 4G speeds are capable of more when they started off a couple months back they capped each cell tower with around 28mb/s shared data with a potential to push it almost 10 times the bandwidth but they are not gonna implement those speeds from what I Learnt.

Since their data went down last week they probably jus raised the cap slightly , my usual speed is around 5 mb/s up north on the 4G bmobile ...as I said before shared data per tower , less people more data.

Btw I would assume every tuner knows the difference between wifi and cellular data also Bzone was always slower than 4G for me :/

you sir seem surprisingly uninformed on mobile technologies.

Their 4G as most of us know is HSPA+. Whether or not they have LTE trials is irrelevant because we discussing the HSPA+ here

Firstly, it's not like a site is capped at 28mbps. That's the maximum speed it's capable of, but really you will almost never get that speed in real life unless conditions are perfect.

Secondly, no phone on the market supports anything faster than 21mbps on HSPA+.

Thirdly, that blink speed test (or any other speedtest) for that matter gives you application speeds, not physical layer speed. Any telecom student can tell you that. That said, the 28mbps speeds quoted are always physical layer not application.

Fourthly, you said they have the "potential to push it almost 10 times the bandwidth". LMAO i think you mean the fiber backhaul is capable of of that. You must be severely misinformed or plain stupid to think TSTT can just turn a switch and get ten times the bandwidth.

Postby nemisis » November 8th, 2012, 1:58 pm

^^^ well that escalated quickly

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 8th, 2012, 1:59 pm

trinituner should be renamed brutaltuner oui

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2012, 2:18 pm

so Daran, after all that you have 4G or not?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 8th, 2012, 2:43 pm

^^ was gonna ask the samething.

Daran

Postby Daran » November 8th, 2012, 3:04 pm

Yes I have both, so far bmobile seems a bit faster, average around 2 to 3mbps.

Digicel averaging between 1 and 2mbits.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 8th, 2012, 4:33 pm

All I need is at least 1mbit so i can get sheit done.. After that they can keep the rest...whoever i decide to go with.

Postby r3iXmann » November 8th, 2012, 6:05 pm

Daran wrote:Yes I have both, so far bmobile seems a bit faster, average around 2 to 3mbps.

i'm experiencing quite the opposite

digicel gets avg 3-4 mbps...more in some areas

with bmobile, so far i'm lucky if i get a full 2mbps

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 8th, 2012, 6:24 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
Daran wrote:Yes I have both, so far bmobile seems a bit faster, average around 2 to 3mbps.

i'm experiencing quite the opposite

digicel gets avg 3-4 mbps...more in some areas

with bmobile, so far i'm lucky if i get a full 2mbps

This is from speedtest.net ? Use a Miami server if possible.

STi-N

Postby STi-N » November 8th, 2012, 6:26 pm

getting 3-4mbps with bmobile so far

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2012, 7:28 pm

so anyone activate 4G on a blackberry?