Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby gencon » June 14th, 2017, 9:02 am

Oh gyad oy

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 14th, 2017, 9:17 am

Joshie23 wrote:
airuma wrote:i) Workers in these 24hr run plants arrange to stay home when their shift starts on a holiday so their co-worker will benefit from the double time rate.
ii) Petrotrin is the most inefficient company in Trinidad and Tobago and even though the inefficiency may start at the head, it certainly will not stop there.

Do you have any factual evidence to substantiate both these claims? You know, it irks me to see people bad talk the Petrotrins and bad talk the ALNGs and bad talk the BPs when as I said before some of their biggest occupational hazards is probably a paper cut or the shivers from their air conditioned offices being too cold and even still, I'd bet my last dollar that should such a company post an advertisement hiring in whatever their area of expertise is, they'd apply. Further to that, should they receive an offer of employment, they'd never ask for a lower salary or worse yet they'd never decline and say 'No thanks, I personally think employees of _____ company are overpaid and lazy and I'd much rather sit at home and continue to bad talk you all over social media where no one knows my name or sees my face.' :roll:

lol same thing i saying eh...buh i is jus a fig eating monky-clown

sometimes u really wonder what is driving these pople making the comments, its if they really against the so called tyranny or that they just plain old sours :lol:

and men putting they head on a block, for these so called hear this and hear that....

airuma

Postby airuma » June 14th, 2017, 10:43 am

Joshie23 wrote:
airuma wrote:i) Workers in these 24hr run plants arrange to stay home when their shift starts on a holiday so their co-worker will benefit from the double time rate.
ii) Petrotrin is the most inefficient company in Trinidad and Tobago and even though the inefficiency may start at the head, it certainly will not stop there.

Do you have any factual evidence to substantiate both these claims? You know, it irks me to see people bad talk the Petrotrins and bad talk the ALNGs and bad talk the BPs when as I said before some of their biggest occupational hazards is probably a paper cut or the shivers from their air conditioned offices being too cold and even still, I'd bet my last dollar that should such a company post an advertisement hiring in whatever their area of expertise is, they'd apply. Further to that, should they receive an offer of employment, they'd never ask for a lower salary or worse yet they'd never decline and say 'No thanks, I personally think employees of _____ company are overpaid and lazy and I'd much rather sit at home and continue to bad talk you all over social media where no one knows my name or sees my face.' :roll:

Let me see if I understand your question correct, you asking me if I have factual evidence of corruption? The next thing you will ask is if people have factual evidence of criminals walking free in Trinidad and Tobago? This is why some of you will never pass the level of foremen, you believe in a lie because it suits your purpose. So tell me joshie23, exactly how profitable has petrotrin been over the past 5 years. Can you please post audited financial statements and run some ratios to show that petrotrin is in a financially healthy position. What about the labour rates.... I'm sure the TTPS would be happy with some of those salaries. The FACT of the matter is if you are part of failing organization and refuse to admit it, you are a contributor to that failure because you find comfort in blaming others and use that as a basis to propogate the foolishness!

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » June 14th, 2017, 11:25 am

airuma wrote:Let me see if I understand your question correct, you asking me if I have factual evidence of corruption? The next thing you will ask is if people have factual evidence of criminals walking free in Trinidad and Tobago? This is why some of you will never pass the level of foremen, you believe in a lie because it suits your purpose. So tell me joshie23, exactly how profitable has petrotrin been over the past 5 years. Can you please post audited financial statements and run some ratios to show that petrotrin is in a financially healthy position. What about the labour rates.... I'm sure the TTPS would be happy with some of those salaries. The FACT of the matter is if you are part of failing organization and refuse to admit it, you are a contributor to that failure because you find comfort in blaming others and use that as a basis to propogate the foolishness!

I'm really not in the mood to waste server space on an argument with you because even with that long post, you still haven't substantiated the two claims that I asked you about. We understand that there is no such thing as the perfect institution, but unlike you, I'd rather present solutions as opposed to complain about problems.

Postby tr1ad » June 14th, 2017, 12:51 pm

What’s the fuss ? Overpaid employees ? Then I guess we could start to speak ill of multinational companies that operate here.
It comes down to two things: what is across the board in industry/ coupled with the Cost of Living and also in some cases what the Union and the company agreed to.

Back when Atlantic was being constructed, Bechtel was prepared to pay $14 USD an hour minimum and it was not agreed to by the union.

Reading back on Joshie’s post he never mentioned corruption

As for operators and holiday, it isn’t just Petrotrin; it’s in all industries and generally I help you today, your turn next holiday.

Airuma let me bold enough to ask what’s your industry/field

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » June 14th, 2017, 2:23 pm

So what's the latest wit the trainee an apprenticeship program petrotrin put out

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 14th, 2017, 2:53 pm

Idk

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » June 14th, 2017, 2:54 pm

^^^Well I get call for the exam tomorrow, so I guess it's still on going...

car

Postby car » June 14th, 2017, 3:28 pm

vaiostation wrote:^^^Well I get call for the exam tomorrow, so I guess it's still on going...

Strange that exam running on a holiday, even for PETROTRIN.

gencon

Postby gencon » June 14th, 2017, 3:39 pm

car wrote:
vaiostation wrote:^^^Well I get call for the exam tomorrow, so I guess it's still on going...

Strange that exam running on a holiday, even for PETROTRIN.

way boy I feel yuh ketch d man lying. :lol:

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » June 14th, 2017, 3:46 pm

^^^not lying, one of the previous exams was on a holiday.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 14th, 2017, 3:47 pm

you eh have to prove yuhself pal.

best of luck if u have it....

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 14th, 2017, 3:52 pm

Do man not lying I get call for verification on a holiday and it had an exam that day too

gencon

Postby gencon » June 14th, 2017, 3:58 pm

aite...

car

Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby car » June 14th, 2017, 4:52 pm

trinidrift wrote:Do man not lying I get call for verification on a holiday and it had an exam that day too

This means double time running for the people that giving the exams. Would really like to know how they get the over time approved when they are suppose to be cutting down on it.

airuma

Postby airuma » June 14th, 2017, 7:38 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
airuma wrote:Let me see if I understand your question correct, you asking me if I have factual evidence of corruption? The next thing you will ask is if people have factual evidence of criminals walking free in Trinidad and Tobago? This is why some of you will never pass the level of foremen, you believe in a lie because it suits your purpose. So tell me joshie23, exactly how profitable has petrotrin been over the past 5 years. Can you please post audited financial statements and run some ratios to show that petrotrin is in a financially healthy position. What about the labour rates.... I'm sure the TTPS would be happy with some of those salaries. The FACT of the matter is if you are part of failing organization and refuse to admit it, you are a contributor to that failure because you find comfort in blaming others and use that as a basis to propogate the foolishness!

I'm really not in the mood to waste server space on an argument with you because even with that long post, you still haven't substantiated the two claims that I asked you about. We understand that there is no such thing as the perfect institution, but unlike you, I'd rather present solutions as opposed to complain about problems.

That's because you are asking me to substantiate things that should not happen, but they do, hence, my use of the word corruption. Industry personnel talk but they are not stupid enough to go on the record saying these things.
Anyway maybe I'm wrong.... it is possible that petrotrin is just extremely "high geared".

airuma

Postby airuma » June 14th, 2017, 7:38 pm

tr1ad wrote:What’s the fuss ? Overpaid employees ? Then I guess we could start to speak ill of multinational companies that operate here.
It comes down to two things: what is across the board in industry/ coupled with the Cost of Living and also in some cases what the Union and the company agreed to.

Back when Atlantic was being constructed, Bechtel was prepared to pay $14 USD an hour minimum and it was not agreed to by the union.

Reading back on Joshie’s post he never mentioned corruption

As for operators and holiday, it isn’t just Petrotrin; it’s in all industries and generally I help you today, your turn next holiday.

Airuma let me bold enough to ask what’s your industry/field

Waste management!

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 14th, 2017, 7:53 pm

I heard they going by last names. Can you tell me what yours start with so I can have an idea where they reach? Best of luck anyhow.

car

Postby car » June 14th, 2017, 9:05 pm

trinidrift wrote:

I heard they going by last names. Can you tell me what yours start with so I can have an idea where they reach? Best of luck anyhow.

What building is this exam taking place?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 14th, 2017, 9:06 pm

It go be in learning resource

Postby nervewrecker » June 14th, 2017, 9:33 pm

car wrote:
trinidrift wrote:Do man not lying I get call for verification on a holiday and it had an exam that day too

This means double time running for the people that giving the exams. Would really like to know how they get the over time approved when they are suppose to be cutting down on it.

Have some departments run 24/7, 365.
And its triple time.
Sounds like much until you have to work it. Most men i know are running from that. Salary is to make someone want to do it.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » June 14th, 2017, 10:25 pm

trinidrift wrote:

"S"
But the thing is that I have friends who's surname starting with C and B and they haven't been called yet.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » June 14th, 2017, 10:26 pm

car wrote:
trinidrift wrote:

What building is this exam taking place?

Petrotrin learning center (plc) is the building...

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 14th, 2017, 10:49 pm

vaiostation wrote:
trinidrift wrote:

"S"
But the thing is that I have friends who's surname starting with C and B and they haven't been called yet.

Well I'm in the "C" bracket so is only a matter of time

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » June 14th, 2017, 10:59 pm

Well I in d "p" bracket an since I went to drop my certs for verification on d 19th may I never heard a word after that

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 14th, 2017, 11:02 pm

Well I went Indian arrival day and no word

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » June 14th, 2017, 11:04 pm

On a side note did you guys know desalcott does hire 3 times a year for 6 month contracts and they don't offer any permanent jobs? Did an interview with them Monday and they said that.

Marcus100

Postby Marcus100 » June 14th, 2017, 11:09 pm

trinidrift wrote:Well I went Indian arrival day and no word

Well I don't know if it's a slow process because from observation there where many days to drop off for verification so I don't kno if they goin according to date or surname but still hope for the best

Postby tr1ad » June 15th, 2017, 1:11 pm

trinidrift wrote:On a side note did you guys know desalcott does hire 3 times a year for 6 month contracts and they don't offer any permanent jobs? Did an interview with them Monday and they said that.

Da firetruck

car

Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby car » June 15th, 2017, 7:38 pm

So allyuh fellas pass the exam?