3ne2nr fishermen

proton17

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby proton17 » July 1st, 2010, 1:00 pm

anybody know where have good surf or shore fishing right now? I find manzan water to dirty and nothing biting besides catfish and chuf chuf.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » July 1st, 2010, 1:10 pm

^^check la fillette point

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 1st, 2010, 3:14 pm

all the tuner men with boat let we make a la filette

Postby X_Factor » July 1st, 2010, 4:14 pm

include the tuner men wit out boats 2 nah

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 1st, 2010, 5:55 pm

faster the better, lemme no if u cud organise...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 1st, 2010, 8:58 pm

lancer3 wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
X_Factor wrote:so i headin out miami for a couple days
can u all tell me what some good artificials to buy and maybe even the colours

Yeh man check BASS Pro Shop! You would go crazy! I did.

Invest in a good reel and rod when u there. Buy some nice circle hooks and for the artificial
check brands like minow, daiwa and Rapala. Look for the ones that u think would shine alot in the sun and in the water. Mostly bright colours.

Circle Hooks are for Catch and Release, if u are all abt keeping ur catch i suggest J hooks.

http://www.capullo.com/circlehooks.html

not all boi!!

They are the most effective for sure!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 2nd, 2010, 10:10 pm

Fishing spot at Fort Abercromby

can some one get me directions and information about this place. I was looking at some pics from some runs by the 4th class explores and came across that pic! I want to know what fish bite there..... looks like a great spot to use spoon, artifical, live bait and set out big bait!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2010, 11:01 pm

it is a gd place but wen the baitfish are in there or wen cavali beatin...is jus a lil pass las cuevas have a lil road on yuh left, take dat and heat to the end...yuh cyah miss it...it hav a community centre or sumting there too...jus ask around...

Postby X_Factor » July 3rd, 2010, 9:58 am

That looks like a bess spot!!

anyone here ever used bomers?..i seeing alot of that here in miami for small $$

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 3rd, 2010, 10:47 am

X_Factor wrote:That looks like a bess spot!!

anyone here ever used bomers?..i seeing alot of that here in miami for small $$

yeh i have some of those! I have the pink ones they work great.. But dont go quite miami to buy bomers! They cheap here to! like $100! You can buy a few just to have and use like in places that they might get lost like on rocks and stuff. That where i use mine. I have others nice ones that i use where i know i wont really lose them! Take my advise if you going miami try and buy as much gear as you can because the prices here are killers!

This is some pics of the bass pro shop when i went didnt take much because i was going kinda nuts in there! I loaded a trolley full of just fishing stuff!

The biggest reel i ever saw! It was hugee! Pic dont do justice and if you can see the price it is $3149.99 US dollars for it!

but you can also check other stores like walmart they might have some stuff cheaper than bass pro shop MIGHT but they wont have a variety like bass pro shop doh

wall mart pic

Postby Razkal » July 3rd, 2010, 2:03 pm

how safe is the spot up at fort abercromby? willing to take a drive up a bit later and check it out....

is the spot any good for banking or should i gears up with lures instead??

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 3rd, 2010, 5:04 pm

well last time i went which was a few months back i saw a band of cavali beatin close but dey wasnt takin live bait, artificial, nothing...it safe, doh worry yuhself...

Postby Razkal » July 3rd, 2010, 5:46 pm

^scene...probably later next week i'll make a turn up and check it out, will post incase other are interested in making the mission

Postby X_Factor » July 3rd, 2010, 7:17 pm

i got some yo-zuri's
goin bass pro soon...so i'll get my line n other stuff there

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » July 4th, 2010, 9:33 pm

ryan99tt wrote:well last time i went which was a few months back i saw a band of cavali beatin close but dey wasnt takin live bait, artificial, nothing...it safe, doh worry yuhself...

hoss u kno in the back there is a drug block rite?

kno some ppl who got robbed there once :|

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » July 5th, 2010, 9:18 am

^^^ What he said....I second that...Its safe until something actually happens........My cuzin and friends went up there fishing and got robbed. Was suppose to make that trip with them but didnt end up going.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 5th, 2010, 10:26 am

well last time i was there it had alot of ppl camping up dat side so it had no incidents...all the other time too...

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 6th, 2010, 9:51 am

nah up there nuh bad once u know somebody around
but if yuh wha a safer spot anytime a day i could point yuh to one

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 6th, 2010, 10:39 am

faster the better wrote:nah up there nuh bad once u know somebody around
but if yuh wha a safer spot anytime a day i could point yuh to one

well giv we d directions to d safer place nah? it hav game there?

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 6th, 2010, 11:22 am

yeah have thing
yuh know the second beach after maracas
first is tyrico then damien bay
to the end of that beach have a house on the rocks and some stairs going up the rocks
when u go up there behind the house have a bess spot
try it out

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2010, 11:45 am

Sunday went out north infront of santa cruz or so
bunch of them small sharks, salmon, cro cro, small ancho
red fish appear to be extinct

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » July 6th, 2010, 4:33 pm

any one knows when crab running?

FD3S

Postby FD3S » July 6th, 2010, 8:28 pm

Made a turn down manzanilla yesterday. Water was surprisingly nice, considering the weather these days. Here's what i caught.

First fish for the day, a catfish

Second a choof choof

Finally caught something worth the trip

Another zelwan

Last fish for the day

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 6th, 2010, 8:56 pm

first night after the full moon i think. I would find out from meh bush pathners.

Postby X_Factor » July 7th, 2010, 10:40 am

so thats what i got, its not much but that lil pile cost me more than 100US and i didnt get my braided line cause i felt it hard to spend 30US on a spool just yet...
i should have bought some leaders though...
what u guys think?..they could do some damage?

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » July 7th, 2010, 11:02 am

what strength and length of braided costing 30US

u can make ur own leaders .....

Postby X_Factor » July 7th, 2010, 11:14 am

spiderwire invisa braid or something so
50lb and 300yrd spool
bass pro had a in store sale on it

i know about using "guage" wire and making the leaders but i saw some 80lb 12" leaders that real flexible and nice..i regret not buying a couple

i real frickin mad their shooting range upstairs wasnt in order!!
stupes...
say what next time..

Postby X_Factor » July 7th, 2010, 11:31 am

so who callin the fishin lime...i axious to try out some stuff

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 7th, 2010, 11:42 am

i moving saturday early
bait running up north these days so i dohh hadda make town run
saturday early

Postby Razkal » July 7th, 2010, 12:00 pm

i heading out tmrw morning with a bredren to do some trawling....got myself two new spoons and respooled the rod...aiming for something ridiculous tmrw...hoping for a 'cuda or a tuna or something, been researching techniques and rigs like i have a term test on it oui..