ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 1st, 2009, 10:01 pm

Where de ass is Cornell Glenn?

BTW where is Kelvin Jack

joel

Postby joel » April 1st, 2009, 10:01 pm

carlos' job is to run the flank and cross...can any one of you tell me how many GOOD crosses were sent by him...i counted 1 to stern...running all about and doing fancy dribbles does not mean you did your job...same thing for keon daniels....
granted for the most part central midfield was non existant, them fellas had a job to do...they didnt do it successfully

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 1st, 2009, 10:02 pm

These fans are retards... blaming the whole game on Stern John :roll:

axe

Postby axe » April 1st, 2009, 10:03 pm

no midfield puts off strikers and burdens the defense

joel

Postby joel » April 1st, 2009, 10:05 pm

3 goal we get and man blamin stern one miss for the whole game

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 1st, 2009, 10:08 pm

Yeah... I thought KJ and Stern John had the same type of game... either one would have been better off with Glenn an their side and Latapy at their back

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » April 1st, 2009, 10:09 pm

W2J wrote:I ent go lie carlos edwards is the only man does try yes

Agreed...Carlos is one of the few if not only players you can see plays with heart...the man does not give up...always 100% effort. Every single game you watch him play the man leaves it on the field. Most of the others either lazy, lackluster or just do sh!t.

wing

Postby wing » April 1st, 2009, 10:11 pm

Blame Panday , Jack not spendin no more money .

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 1st, 2009, 10:12 pm

joel wrote:3 goal we get and man blamin stern one miss for the whole game

nobody eh blaming him for the game. we were comprehensively outplayed but i at least expected the man to be able to trap a ball

joel

Postby joel » April 1st, 2009, 10:13 pm

ingalook, anybody with a lil football sense will realise them two fellas is the same player...like it or not....the two of them playin together will NEVER work out good. scotland/john, glenn/john, scotland/jones, glenn/jones....any of those might work out
Last edited by joel on April 1st, 2009, 10:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 1st, 2009, 10:15 pm

Joel

john/jones will work out? Who yuh was really trying to pair there?

Terran

Postby Terran » April 1st, 2009, 10:16 pm

Disappointing... but I can't say I was surprised. I HOPED we could have held off a third goal.

It was about this stage last WC campaign when we fired the head coach, right? And then we recalled/beckoned/bribed Latas and Yorke back into the squad. This campaign (so far) is like any other in the past - we rely on other teams to do us a "favour" and pull us out of the rutt rather than do the job ourselves. It seems headed in that direction already.

This is indeed a very inexperienced team, and if I might add, a huge disappointment so far in the more experienced players.

And Altidore really had no work to do. His goals looked good because it was basics. It's easy to perform the basics when there's nothing (and no one) to stop you. For his last goal, his teammates WAITED for him. Where was our defence?? They must be in their worst shape possible. God alone knows what saves them from humiliation.

joel

Postby joel » April 1st, 2009, 10:20 pm

equal2zero wrote:

nobody eh blaming him for the game. we were comprehensively outplayed but i at least expected the man to be able to trap a ball

we also expected the defenders to defend and the midfield to show up...KJ kick a sitter over de bar...i aint go say he eh try and fight him down...

is 3 we get... "fans" need to find another scapegoat...that name like it too easy to call

joel

Postby joel » April 1st, 2009, 10:22 pm

ingalook wrote:Joel

john/jones will work out? Who yuh was really trying to pair there?

my bad ah mean tha next striker yes... glenn

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 1st, 2009, 10:31 pm

This team needs a lot of work, probably a coaching change. I don't think that the best combinations are being put forth as our starting team.
Birchall was taken off too soon, he didn't have his best game but he's our most aggressive mid-fielder and that's what we needed with that kind of loose defense at the back. The structure of the midfield and defense seemed to fall apart when he was taken off.
John on top and Jones behind him didn't make much sense to me, neither of them can get the ball into the box themselves they need to be serviced.

Postby RASC » April 1st, 2009, 10:31 pm

We were much worse off when qualifying for Germany last time around. The ONLY hope we have is if Mexico keeps playing like this!

Terran

Postby Terran » April 1st, 2009, 10:36 pm

RASC wrote:We were much worse off when qualifying for Germany last time around. The ONLY hope we have is if Mexico keeps playing like this!

But I think we were more or less in the same position - 2 pts from 3 games and just coming off the heels of our worst cut-ass to date.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 1st, 2009, 10:36 pm

joel wrote:
equal2zero wrote:

we also expected the defenders to defend and the midfield to show up...KJ kick a sitter over de bar...i aint go say he eh try and fight him down...

is 3 we get... "fans" need to find another scapegoat...that name like it too easy to call

well dais true eh stern is the first name call when the whole team play shite. i think is because he is one of the more experienced players who along with yorke (when he playing) and lawrence we expect individual performances from. if these are the players we depend on and they consistently fail to deliver, who we go blame again. the coach?
The ONLY hope we have is if Mexico keeps playing like this!

honduras 2-0 mexico :lol: . mexico looking a very ordinary team maybe we could take advantage but i think if it stays this way sven will be gone by tomorrow morning :lol:

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 1st, 2009, 10:38 pm

RASC wrote: ONLY hope we have is if Mexico keeps playing like this!

I doubt it, looks like they might have a coaching shake up just now.

But why we always depending on somebody else failure, just depressing.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 1st, 2009, 10:40 pm

I wish Maturana would follow as well.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 1st, 2009, 10:56 pm

Stern John isn't getting blamed because of the miss, he's getting blamed because of the lack of effort...
You do NOT throw your hands in the air everytime you don't get the ball, and you do not spin around when your teammate is fighting for a ball 10 yards in front of you...
Kenwyne Jones didn't play very well, but he showed effort and tried to get the ball, unlike John who just waited for it to be played to him...no movement, no comunication, just demoralising body movements...

Carlos Edwards also didn't play too great, but was far ahead of anyone else on Trini's team...most impressive was how much he was willing to track back...
Akile Edwards was horrible in the first half, improved a little in the second...
The entire defence was poor initallly...improved after the break but after the second goal they went back to playing rubbish...
The midfield didn't do too much the support the attack, but in all fairness they had little to aim at other than a moving Jones who came back to assist...

KJ kick a sitter over de bar

Do you know what a sitter is? Altidore's was a sitter...
Having the ball come in bouncing at pace behind you while moving forward is VERY far from a sitter... :?

W2J

Postby W2J » April 1st, 2009, 11:11 pm

ok found the backdoor to post even when the forums was locked

looks like we might have a chance Honduras has Mexico 2-0 @ 72 mins

http://www.livesoccertv.com/competitions/world-cup-2010-qualifying/
Last edited by W2J on April 1st, 2009, 11:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

W2J

Postby W2J » April 1st, 2009, 11:15 pm

pioneer wrote:again why we depending on other sides to do our work?

thaz de kinda team allyuh does support?

wow

no no no you missing the point.... I waiting on T&T not to perform.

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 1st, 2009, 11:21 pm

worksux101 wrote:Stern John isn't getting blamed because of the miss, he's getting blamed because of the lack of effort...
You do NOT throw your hands in the air everytime you don't get the ball, and you do not spin around when your teammate is fighting for a ball 10 yards in front of you...
Kenwyne Jones didn't play very well, but he showed effort and tried to get the ball, unlike John who just waited for it to be played to him...no movement, no comunication, just demoralising body movements...

I wasn't going to say anything to upset the Stern fans but yuh start meh. The man don't move at all. He's not, creative on his own, he depends on someone like Latapy to be creative for him, just lazy. He does not try to make space for himself to receive passes and that's when the midfielders (anyone behind him) run out of options. No kinda diagonal runs or anything, he just runs with his defender and hopes for the best. Occasionally he gets himself into a good position for a cross but how many times per game? He's not a total waste but I don't like to see ppl trying to defend mediocrity.

Also, what the hell is it with this team and these long balls? We're not strong in that area. We're much stronger when we play the ball on the carpet man. They watching too many EPL teams and not teams that play to their strengths like Barca for example.

W2J

Postby W2J » April 1st, 2009, 11:23 pm

World Cup qual. - CONCACAF (Final Group Stage)April 1 - 23:20
FT United States 3-0 Trinidad & Tobago
13'' Altidore
71'' Altidore
89'' Altidore

90'' Honduras 3-0 Mexico
17'' C. Costly
44'' C. Pavon
79'' C. Costly

62'' Costa Rica 0-0 El Salvador

W2J

Postby W2J » April 1st, 2009, 11:24 pm

go go go T&T

Smokey

Postby Smokey » April 1st, 2009, 11:29 pm

look the way we playing, we really not on the level of these other teams.

I know USA is good, but we made them look like thew freaking Germans (in the prime) when attacking, the way they were able to pry open our defense effortlessly.

We were lacking basic ball control, something I thought any have decent coach would try to drill into them.....but maybe he is and the guys just not up that level.

Also, I agree that a lot of players appear lazy on field. Football is jus 90 friggin minutes, and it's their freaking career for god's sake. Stern John should never play another match due to lack of effort.

Kenwyn Jones is not all that great, but he tried really hard out there....also carlos edwards tries his heart out. He didn't have a great game, but that's only because the other teams have studied us thouroghly and know that once they nullify him, our attack is almost non existant.

So HON just beat Mex 3-1. Hondurus winning opens up the group, but still does not really help us as it increases the competition tremdously now.......

USA - 7
CR - 6
HON - 4
MEX - 3
ES - 2
T&T - 2

Face it, there is almost no way out of this group now....
Last edited by Smokey on April 1st, 2009, 11:51 pm, edited 3 times in total.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 1st, 2009, 11:30 pm

Me to T&T player: "yuh know, alyuh fellas should stop playing that long ball eh... everytime allyuh fellas kick that long ball there is onlyh about a 1/10 chance that it will actually go to one of our players, even then there is a 50% chance that player will cyar control de ball and be dispossessed..."

T&T player: "So is what you trying to say?"

Me: "Well that more or less means you guys only have a 5% success rate with the long ball..."

T&T player: "5%??? I could live with them odds" *kicks ball wildly up the field*

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 2nd, 2009, 1:51 am

atleast the us does be almost always sure to qualify for the world cup
:drinking:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 2nd, 2009, 2:12 am

:shock: MEXICO GET REAL LICKS!!!

and well i tink trinidad team needs a proper coach...i fine tha coach they have there is a waste of time.