The_Honourable wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:aaron17 wrote:Big upMaxPower wrote:maj. tom wrote:There are other reasons why to wear a mask while in the car with someone inside your social bubble.
This virus is more contagious than anyone ever thought.
Since you're outside your house, everytime you go out with your car you increase your risk because you interact with the outside world with an aerosolized virus that can leave residue in many places you're not aware of, from many people who are likely to be asymptomatic carriers. Touch the door handle, the seat, the arm rest, the steering wheel... was it disinfected from the last time you used the car? You used hand sanitizer? You're so sure 1 single virus particle didn't get by that 5-second hand rubbing sequence? Wearing a mask deters you from touching your face, nose and mouth. That alone will decrease the risk by a lot. Interactions can also happen while you're driving. If the police officer taps on your window, scramble to put on a mask first... or you were just wearing it all the time. Minor accident or a flat tire... last thing on your mind is yourask.
Well would it matter because you're living together anyway? Maybe. Because when you reach home and exit the car you can wash your hands with soap properly and get rid of any residue that could make it to your nose and mouth by hand. The mask was preventing that. Again, we're observing how super-contagious this virus is. Every bit of training and good habit helps. The good habit is wearing a mask anytime you leave home. You won't get complacent. You won't touch your nose and your face. You set an example as normal for other people out there who are thinking the same. You're making sure you cannot be careless. This is for you. It's like a drill that your practise all the time. Argue if you want "because that is stupid since we live together." I'm sure there are literally millions of people in the world who so far had such arguments.
Wow...
All the latest studies show the virus is extremely difficult to contract via touch, 99% of the spread occurs via the air. So all this handwashing is rather pointless toward the fight against Covid.
Sources?
The_Honourable wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:aaron17 wrote:Big upMaxPower wrote:maj. tom wrote:There are other reasons why to wear a mask while in the car with someone inside your social bubble.
This virus is more contagious than anyone ever thought.
Since you're outside your house, everytime you go out with your car you increase your risk because you interact with the outside world with an aerosolized virus that can leave residue in many places you're not aware of, from many people who are likely to be asymptomatic carriers. Touch the door handle, the seat, the arm rest, the steering wheel... was it disinfected from the last time you used the car? You used hand sanitizer? You're so sure 1 single virus particle didn't get by that 5-second hand rubbing sequence? Wearing a mask deters you from touching your face, nose and mouth. That alone will decrease the risk by a lot. Interactions can also happen while you're driving. If the police officer taps on your window, scramble to put on a mask first... or you were just wearing it all the time. Minor accident or a flat tire... last thing on your mind is yourask.
Well would it matter because you're living together anyway? Maybe. Because when you reach home and exit the car you can wash your hands with soap properly and get rid of any residue that could make it to your nose and mouth by hand. The mask was preventing that. Again, we're observing how super-contagious this virus is. Every bit of training and good habit helps. The good habit is wearing a mask anytime you leave home. You won't get complacent. You won't touch your nose and your face. You set an example as normal for other people out there who are thinking the same. You're making sure you cannot be careless. This is for you. It's like a drill that your practise all the time. Argue if you want "because that is stupid since we live together." I'm sure there are literally millions of people in the world who so far had such arguments.
Wow...
All the latest studies show the virus is extremely difficult to contract via touch, 99% of the spread occurs via the air. So all this handwashing is rather pointless toward the fight against Covid.
Sources?
jhonnieblue wrote:My question is now that we have sustained community spread, why aren't the boarders being reopened?
pugboy wrote:agreed
a bigger risk is simply breathing exhaled air from another person than the mechanic transmission of touching a surface and then touching your nose
ie a 3 step physical process vs just sucking him exhaled air
That 'steups' spreaded the virus in that entire transport that day.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:
I blame the maxi manDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:
screwbash wrote:so if i standing in front d grocery drinking a coke an smoking a cigarette dey cud charge my mc? so smoking in public is ban now?
If smoking is stupidity ur govt makes it legal.fokhan_96 wrote:Well if you still smoking cigarettes in this day and age, they should lock you up with stupidity.screwbash wrote:so if i standing in front d grocery drinking a coke an smoking a cigarette dey cud charge my mc? so smoking in public is ban now?
Dont get it twisted. They said with reason. Not gonna let u stand up and eat a roti . Only a lil sip a s bite of sumting now and then. Police might not bother, but but u have the few that feel them is batman.pugboy wrote:no, eating and drinking allows for mask removal
sMASH wrote:If smoking is stupidity ur govt makes it legal.fokhan_96 wrote:Well if you still smoking cigarettes in this day and age, they should lock you up with stupidity.screwbash wrote:so if i standing in front d grocery drinking a coke an smoking a cigarette dey cud charge my mc? so smoking in public is ban now?
sMASH wrote:i waiting for president to proclaim and ting. all this about lower house and upper house, i was wondering how they could say it would be law by monday and may weeks sleeping.
they dont need to go to parliament for the health ordinance, but under the quarantine act, that would require parliament. so this was just a pseudo democracy exercise.
Dohplaydat wrote:right so if this law pass can we re-open gyms now?
abducted wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:right so if this law pass can we re-open gyms now?
How would that make any sense? 5 people at a time in the gym?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Me here again with meh rumors. It is believed that quite a few trainees at the ttps academy have tested +. The necessary is being done to have them moved to quarantine facilities