Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby redmanjp » January 18th, 2024, 9:28 pm

i does fraid to drive next to 1 of them

Postby nervewrecker » January 18th, 2024, 9:50 pm

redmanjp wrote:i does fraid to drive next to 1 of them
Not all, Dumore keeps GPS on their trucks and they not supposed to cross a certain speed limit. They are all monitored in real time by someone 24/7 and all truck drivers have to be as polite as possible on the roads. Also, you ever see a dirty Dumore truck? Didn't think so

Postby Dizzy28 » January 18th, 2024, 9:56 pm

Yea boy...every time I see an H car I give them space

Postby paid_influencer » January 19th, 2024, 7:16 am

Yea boy...every time I see an H car I give them space

same

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2024, 9:44 am

Aranguez wb
IMG-20240119-WA0120.jpg

Postby maj. tom » January 19th, 2024, 9:53 am

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2024, 10:11 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Aranguez wb

Saw what looked like a Nissan grill a little further down from the wreck. A Versa or Sylphy or something.
But that happened overnight?? It only caused some small maco traffic this morning but not the traffic expected of a recent accident. Also it was off the side with no debris on the highway.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 19th, 2024, 11:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Aranguez wb

What really happened here? Whoever in there must have died?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 19th, 2024, 11:29 am

bluefete wrote:Image

Man was trying a fast and furious move...

Postby gastly369 » January 19th, 2024, 12:09 pm

Highway H cars is pure jackass men...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2024, 2:33 pm

Skills
IMG-20240121-WA0117.jpg
IMG-20240121-WA0115.jpg
IMG-20240121-WA0116.jpg

Postby Dave » January 21st, 2024, 5:45 pm

SSS looks good. Hopefully can fix back

Postby K74T » January 22nd, 2024, 1:15 pm

SHAKEN UP: Passengers of this overturned vehicle await medical attention following an accident in the vicinity of the Golconda interchange, near San Fernando, yesterday afternoon. No one was seriously injured.
—Photo: DEXTER PHILIP

FB_IMG_1705940750706.jpg

Postby redmanjp » January 22nd, 2024, 1:56 pm

wonder what speeds both of these overturned cars were going for that to happen

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » January 22nd, 2024, 3:59 pm

gastly369 wrote:Highway H cars is pure jackass men...
*Concurs*

Postby aaron17 » January 22nd, 2024, 4:29 pm

Be careful out there tuners..These days ppl breaking red light more often. Not even one second after the light change to red. I counted to 3 seconds .. the guy broke the lights. I was like what? And the lane which was supposed to go..was already going. They could be been hit by that fool. I was like waaayyyss.

Postby Les Bain » January 22nd, 2024, 7:48 pm

aaron17 wrote:Be careful out there tuners..These days ppl breaking red light more often. Not even one second after the light change to red. I counted to 3 seconds .. the guy broke the lights. I was like what? And the lane which was supposed to go..was already going. They could be been hit by that fool. I was like waaayyyss.

Piarco intersection is the same thing and getting even more brazen. Little further down on Piarco boulevard by the NP people just sailing through the light long after it turns red, clogging the painted section so the people for who the lights in favour cannot move.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 22nd, 2024, 8:19 pm

aaron17 wrote:Be careful out there tuners..These days ppl breaking red light more often. Not even one second after the light change to red. I counted to 3 seconds .. the guy broke the lights. I was like what? And the lane which was supposed to go..was already going. They could be been hit by that fool. I was like waaayyyss.

Yup. I legit look in all directions if I'm to the front of the line and the light change to green for me to go.
This sheit is happening all over.

One man broke a red while I was already 3/4 way through and nearly T boned me. My kid was in the car, but she's always buckled in. He had a toddler standing on his front seat and doing that sheit.

Postby Les Bain » January 23rd, 2024, 7:11 am

Hearing of 2 accidents today: one by courts and a fatal one by VMCOTT.

Postby Dave » January 23rd, 2024, 7:48 am

Would explain traffic into the capital.
Also a fender bender leading to the Mulchan flyover heading east.

Postby redmanjp » January 23rd, 2024, 8:15 am

PBR open by chance ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2024, 8:41 am

Would pay to see how these things take place
IMG-20240125-WA0069.jpg

Postby maj. tom » January 25th, 2024, 9:13 am

The New Jersey barriers are designed like that. The variable slope causes vehicles to flip and lose directional momentum, instead of being able to cross and transfer the energy into the other lane direction, especially non-tracking cars, i.e. skidding and lost control.

The tests they did on constant slope concrete barriers found that the results for non-tracking cars was spinout back into the lane, more likely to cause a crash with the directional traffic. So this sloped barrier is the best choice and why the flips occur.

https://onlinepubs.trb.org/Onlinepubs/trr/1989/1233/1233-013.pdf

Postby The_Honourable » January 27th, 2024, 11:14 pm

HOW? - Weekend Edition

Postby K74T » January 30th, 2024, 6:41 pm

Traffik Spotters TT

Accident just now @6:15pm Aqua driving dangerously on shoulder and weaving through the lanes chasing a Porsche crashes into lamp post.. expect delays on both NB & SB.

FB_IMG_1706654389466.jpg

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2024, 7:39 pm

Aqua men again

Postby goalpost » January 30th, 2024, 7:48 pm

The_Honourable wrote:HOW? - Weekend Edition

This hadda be intentional. What dah toe truck doing dey?

Postby maj. tom » January 30th, 2024, 7:50 pm

Time for Donny to move all that pottery from so close on the side of the highway. That "stop" is illegal.

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2024, 8:12 pm

All of them who have pottery alongside the highway