The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

rodfarva

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby rodfarva » July 11th, 2014, 9:45 am

pete wrote:Got my moto G today. Must say it's nicer than the S2. I don't know why but the battery life hasn't been good so far. Have to do a full charge to really see what's going on.

I had this problem with my first use of the moto x... bought it, updated firmware without charging, setup my accounts etc.. battery went from 70s to 0 in half day...and those tasks werent truly enough to do that.

after a full charge tho, battery life has been great.

Postby pete » July 11th, 2014, 10:07 am

Seems to be much better now that it did a full charge. I let it install all my apps then went on to use waze for an hour and by the end of that it was pretty much dead. Charges very quickly though.

The higher res screen solved my only real problem with the S2 - using the facebook messenger the keyboard etc would take up the whole screen and would have to close it to see what someone said. At least now I can see the convo.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » July 11th, 2014, 12:03 pm

I'm fed up of using touchwiz on my S4, anyone can recommend a rom that has mhl capabilities as i sometimes use my android with my pioneer app radio. I've searched online to no avail!!!

Val

Postby Val » July 11th, 2014, 4:41 pm

Really enjoying the nexus 5. Battery life has been really good, big step up from the S4 mini. Using a spigen slim case and skin adding very little bulk but easier to hold in the hand.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 11th, 2014, 5:35 pm

blacklight wrote:I'm fed up of using touchwiz on my S4, anyone can recommend a rom that has mhl capabilities as i sometimes use my android with my pioneer app radio. I've searched online to no avail!!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s4
depends on the type of S4 that you have
i9500 - Cyanogenmod and a few others (Suffers from some audio quality issues on phone calls)
i9505 - Ported Google Play Edition ROM, Cyanogenmod - Should all be very stable and good
i337 ATT - Bootloader locked (you'll have to jump through some hoops to get very limited roms)

Postby M_2NR » July 11th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Anyone used a glass screen protector? I got mine from nillkin today and might install later if i get the feeling. It has a lot of items that came with it. Also a camera protector too! Best part is the price.
http://www.amazon.com/Nilkin-Hardness-T ... 00GQOQKJE/

Postby RASC » July 11th, 2014, 7:09 pm

No Case/No Protector Crew checking in 8-)

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2014, 7:39 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
tr1ad wrote:reixy...

how the battery life?
with heavy use from 6-6 i'm normally at 30% with the Z30

sounds similar..this is with light power saving features enabled (brightness and wifi mostly turned off). the only thing so far that i've noticed that seems to really drain the battery is use as a wifi hotspot

aint no power saving features on the z30
there's heavy battery drain when using it as a hotspot as well

blacklight

Postby blacklight » July 11th, 2014, 7:44 pm

OK cool.....I have the i9500, I know Roms are limited with this model. I just wanted to keep the ability to use mhl on my app radio.

Postby M_2NR » July 11th, 2014, 9:25 pm

Definitely rating this protector. Minor "spider web" in the bottom part of the screen but drop protection and sacrificial glass with no impact on touch checking in. With oleophobic coating too.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2014, 9:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:Definitely rating this protector. Minor "spider web" in the bottom part of the screen but drop protection and sacrificial glass with no impact on touch checking in. With oleophobic coating too.

Well coas nar

Postby M_2NR » July 11th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Definitely rating this protector. Minor "spider web" in the bottom part of the screen but drop protection and sacrificial glass with no impact on touch checking in. With oleophobic coating too.

Well coas nar

Coulda tell meh bai. Woulda check yuh :|

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2014, 10:31 pm

^ ill check out one, I living life on the edge atm, no case no protector.

Postby ismithx » July 12th, 2014, 5:49 pm

no case i could understand, cuz they can be bulky, but no protector man???

y'all be on that YOLO grind

Postby Trini Hookah » July 12th, 2014, 5:51 pm

#sweg

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 12th, 2014, 5:55 pm

No case, no protector
No problems.
#meemgiveahfack

Postby DFC » July 12th, 2014, 5:57 pm

I download a new game called "Don't touch the white tile"

I like it.

Also Dots.

Postby pete » July 12th, 2014, 5:59 pm

So.. Have to change the front glass on one of the moto gs I brought in. Just the glass broken. I saw a replacement glass on Amazon for around 11us think that would be OK to ship in via skybox? Thinking to bring an otterbox type case for the person one time.

Postby S_2NR » July 12th, 2014, 6:01 pm

pete wrote:So.. Have to change the front glass on one of the moto gs I brought in. Just the glass broken. I saw a replacement glass on Amazon for around 11us think that would be OK to ship in via skybox? Thinking to bring an otterbox type case for the person one time.

W
T
F

Already

Postby RASC » July 12th, 2014, 6:54 pm

Weyyy that was fast.
Some of us have all the luck...

#NoCaseCrewSince1999

Postby pete » July 12th, 2014, 7:06 pm

Yeah I think it I buy a case I'll make it a blue one as well.. Said it was on his lap, stood up and it landed face down and popped like a light bulb.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 12th, 2014, 7:23 pm

dat minion doe

Postby M_2NR » July 12th, 2014, 7:52 pm

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HRWXTR0/ one time also.

Strangely though that comes with GG3.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 12th, 2014, 9:36 pm

Tf pete :/
Yea jus buy a active or something nah lol

Postby r3iXmann » July 12th, 2014, 10:43 pm

Took some more night shots with the M8. Saw the gripe that the point and shoot posse was talking about. Under certain conditions using auto mode and no flash, the ISO bumps up a bit high as compensation but...easily fixed by manually adjusting the ISO

Postby pete » July 13th, 2014, 8:46 pm

This wasn't so bad. Much better than my s2.

ImageImage

Postby M_2NR » July 13th, 2014, 10:58 pm

damn pete... :shock:

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 13th, 2014, 11:10 pm

Nice battery life but I'd say for me during the work week it's sometimes better than that while on weekends by 2 I hadda charge
Also using apps that use GPS drinking battery life I recognize d

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2014, 11:47 pm

I thought u was selling? :roll:

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 14th, 2014, 5:56 am

Yea I was but the new case I bought from what u posted so sexy might jus keep it for the while