No_Name wrote:Gladiator wrote:teems1 wrote:Gladiator wrote:PNM donkey logic....that's what it's calledStrugglerzinc wrote:paid_influencer wrote:aaron17 wrote:'National Security Minister Stuart Young: A motorist alone in their vehicle doesn't have to wear a mask while in the vehicle. However, family members traveling in a vehicle or passengers in PH/taxis/maxi taxis MUST wear their masks.'
Just confirming the above statement, if I am in the same household with a family member and I am driving with that person..I have to wear a mask in the vehicle together with the family member? If yes , we should wear masks at home to?
EVERYONE has to wear a mask. Full stop.
The MoNS is suggesting occifers use some discretion for lone drivers. Occifers, as you may have realized, are not bound by discretion and CAN and WILL charge you for any reason they want.
just wear the mask. it not hard.
Me: has intimate relations with wife at home
Me and wife in car: wear a mask before I give you Covid
Seems legit.
Think from the officer's perspective.
If it's a PH car, they are at a lower risk for spreading if everyone is wearing a mask.
Think from a common sense perspective.... just ask both occupants for ID and look at their last names.... how hard is that. So you and yuh wife exchanging bodily fluids 2-3 times a week but have to wear a mask in the car to not share COVID.
You fellas PNM apologists or jus playing dotish!!!
Well said...!!!
Gladiator wrote:teems1 wrote:Gladiator wrote:PNM donkey logic....that's what it's calledStrugglerzinc wrote:paid_influencer wrote:aaron17 wrote:'National Security Minister Stuart Young: A motorist alone in their vehicle doesn't have to wear a mask while in the vehicle. However, family members traveling in a vehicle or passengers in PH/taxis/maxi taxis MUST wear their masks.'
Just confirming the above statement, if I am in the same household with a family member and I am driving with that person..I have to wear a mask in the vehicle together with the family member? If yes , we should wear masks at home to?
The MoNS is suggesting occifers use some discretion for lone drivers. Occifers, as you may have realized, are not bound by discretion and CAN and WILL charge you for any reason they want.
Seems legit.
If it's a PH car, they are at a lower risk for spreading if everyone is wearing a mask.
Think from a common sense perspective.... just ask both occupants for ID and look at their last names.... how hard is that. So you and yuh wife exchanging bodily fluids 2-3 times a week but have to wear a mask in the car to not share COVID.
teems1 wrote:Gladiator wrote:teems1 wrote:Gladiator wrote:PNM donkey logic....that's what it's calledStrugglerzinc wrote:paid_influencer wrote:aaron17 wrote:'National Security Minister Stuart Young: A motorist alone in their vehicle doesn't have to wear a mask while in the vehicle. However, family members traveling in a vehicle or passengers in PH/taxis/maxi taxis MUST wear their masks.'
Seems legit.
So you would rather interact with a police officer, hand him identification etc, than simply wear a mask and remove any doubt. How many ids has this officer touched for the day, how clean is his hand/gloves.
What if your gf/wife left her wallet at home and doesn't have id.
Just wear your mask and remove all issues.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Trinis too dotish. They need complete policing. All over central today....have groups of people liming by their cars outside the bars and drinking. Talking and liming next to each other without masks
eitech wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Trinis too dotish. They need complete policing. All over central today....have groups of people liming by their cars outside the bars and drinking. Talking and liming next to each other without masks
Last lap before the law come into effect. Yea we so chupid eh
Gladiator wrote:teems1 wrote:Gladiator wrote:teems1 wrote:Gladiator wrote:PNM donkey logic....that's what it's calledStrugglerzinc wrote:paid_influencer wrote:aaron17 wrote:'National Security Minister Stuart Young: A motorist alone in their vehicle doesn't have to wear a mask while in the vehicle. However, family members traveling in a vehicle or passengers in PH/taxis/maxi taxis MUST wear their masks.'
Seems legit.
So you would rather interact with a police officer, hand him identification etc, than simply wear a mask and remove any doubt. How many ids has this officer touched for the day, how clean is his hand/gloves.
What if your gf/wife left her wallet at home and doesn't have id.
Just wear your mask and remove all issues.
To me its an overcompensating law that may have more effect to put fear into the public than make them actually do the correct thing. Just like the speed limit law, there was enforcement for the first couple months, now nothing. As soon as people realize nobody checking they would not care.
Without enforcement the law is useless.... and putting a stupid law in place that is almost impossible to enforce is even more stupid. But wait and see TTPS would have roadblock to check for mask for the first couple days just to prove a point.
COVID bring out the best in some countries, made them think creative and use technologies in new and innovative ways. But in typical T&T style.... it bringing out the dotishness in our thinking.
pugboy wrote:curve flattening
the lil lockdown wukking
plus masks this week so we good to go
pugboy wrote:if u traveling taxi amongst strangers might be best to use 95 type mask in taxi
all the 95 masks are daily use disposable like the cheap blue ones
hope ppl know that
Every Act of Parliament contains a definitions section. You can look at the amendment on the Parliament website (which is down atm).eitech wrote:pugboy wrote:if u traveling taxi amongst strangers might be best to use 95 type mask in taxi
all the 95 masks are daily use disposable like the cheap blue ones
hope ppl know that
Come na man. Lol is trini. If we hada force allyuh to use mask we hada tell allyuh how to use each type properly. Btw, was the term “mask “ defined? Could i use a jersey?
maj. tom wrote:There are other reasons why to wear a mask while in the car with someone inside your social bubble.
This virus is more contagious than anyone ever thought.
Since you're outside your house, everytime you go out with your car you increase your risk because you interact with the outside world with an aerosolized virus that can leave residue in many places you're not aware of, from many people who are likely to be asymptomatic carriers. Touch the door handle, the seat, the arm rest, the steering wheel... was it disinfected from the last time you used the car? You used hand sanitizer? You're so sure 1 single virus particle didn't get by that 5-second hand rubbing sequence? Wearing a mask deters you from touching your face, nose and mouth. That alone will decrease the risk by a lot. Interactions can also happen while you're driving. If the police officer taps on your window, scramble to put on a mask first... or you were just wearing it all the time. Minor accident or a flat tire... last thing on your mind is your mask.
Well would it matter because you're living together anyway? Maybe. Because when you reach home and exit the car you can wash your hands with soap properly and get rid of any residue that could make it to your nose and mouth by hand. The mask was preventing that. Again, we're observing how super-contagious this virus is. Every bit of training and good habit helps. The good habit is wearing a mask anytime you leave home. You won't get complacent. You won't touch your nose and your face. You set an example as normal for other people out there who are thinking the same. You're making sure you cannot be careless. This is for you. It's like a drill that your practise all the time. Argue if you want "because that is stupid since we live together." I'm sure there are literally millions of people in the world who so far had such arguments.
Phone Surgeon wrote:What kinda masks allyuh using? The proper n95 or kn95 dont make allyuh sweat like hell?
And then cloth masks basically useless?
Big upMaxPower wrote:maj. tom wrote:There are other reasons why to wear a mask while in the car with someone inside your social bubble.
Since you're outside your house, everytime you go out with your car you increase your risk because you interact with the outside world with an aerosolized virus that can leave residue in many places you're not aware of, from many people who are likely to be asymptomatic carriers. Touch the door handle, the seat, the arm rest, the steering wheel... was it disinfected from the last time you used the car? You used hand sanitizer? You're so sure 1 single virus particle didn't get by that 5-second hand rubbing sequence? Wearing a mask deters you from touching your face, nose and mouth. That alone will decrease the risk by a lot. Interactions can also happen while you're driving. If the police officer taps on your window, scramble to put on a mask first... or you were just wearing it all the time. Minor accident or a flat tire... last thing on your mind is your mask.
Well would it matter because you're living together anyway? Maybe. Because when you reach home and exit the car you can wash your hands with soap properly and get rid of any residue that could make it to your nose and mouth by hand. The mask was preventing that. Again, we're observing how super-contagious this virus is. Every bit of training and good habit helps. The good habit is wearing a mask anytime you leave home. You won't get complacent. You won't touch your nose and your face. You set an example as normal for other people out there who are thinking the same. You're making sure you cannot be careless. This is for you. It's like a drill that your practise all the time. Argue if you want "because that is stupid since we live together." I'm sure there are literally millions of people in the world who so far had such arguments.
Wow...
aaron17 wrote:Big upMaxPower wrote:maj. tom wrote:There are other reasons why to wear a mask while in the car with someone inside your social bubble.
Since you're outside your house, everytime you go out with your car you increase your risk because you interact with the outside world with an aerosolized virus that can leave residue in many places you're not aware of, from many people who are likely to be asymptomatic carriers. Touch the door handle, the seat, the arm rest, the steering wheel... was it disinfected from the last time you used the car? You used hand sanitizer? You're so sure 1 single virus particle didn't get by that 5-second hand rubbing sequence? Wearing a mask deters you from touching your face, nose and mouth. That alone will decrease the risk by a lot. Interactions can also happen while you're driving. If the police officer taps on your window, scramble to put on a mask first... or you were just wearing it all the time. Minor accident or a flat tire... last thing on your mind is yourask.
Wow...
Dohplaydat wrote:aaron17 wrote:Big upMaxPower wrote:maj. tom wrote:There are other reasons why to wear a mask while in the car with someone inside your social bubble.
Since you're outside your house, everytime you go out with your car you increase your risk because you interact with the outside world with an aerosolized virus that can leave residue in many places you're not aware of, from many people who are likely to be asymptomatic carriers. Touch the door handle, the seat, the arm rest, the steering wheel... was it disinfected from the last time you used the car? You used hand sanitizer? You're so sure 1 single virus particle didn't get by that 5-second hand rubbing sequence? Wearing a mask deters you from touching your face, nose and mouth. That alone will decrease the risk by a lot. Interactions can also happen while you're driving. If the police officer taps on your window, scramble to put on a mask first... or you were just wearing it all the time. Minor accident or a flat tire... last thing on your mind is yourask.
Wow...
All the latest studies show the virus is extremely difficult to contract via touch, 99% of the spread occurs via the air. So all this handwashing is rather pointless toward the fight against Covid.
I see what you did there ...sMASH wrote:somebody say farris say the laws the ttps screen shot supposed to be 5 yrs and 8 yrs for children but its printed as 5yrs and 11yrs for children in public and children travelling in vehicles respectively.
that printer jamming owah?