Postby zoom rader » October 26th, 2024, 11:35 am

PNM taxi drivers trade union

Eliteauto is greedy
Screenshot_20241026_103306_Instagram.jpg

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2024, 11:51 am

PNM UNIONS complaining after they set a precedent to accept whatever scraps massa offered when they took the 4 percent , take bull
FB_IMG_1729957823478.jpg

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » October 27th, 2024, 4:41 pm

464694404_878275597769341_6480055195457435832_n.jpg

somehow technical difficulties occurred during Kamla's keynote speech at Divali Nagar

no other part of the program had technical difficulties. NCIC denies any issues on their end

great is the pnm :drinking:

Postby sMASH » October 27th, 2024, 5:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
464694404_878275597769341_6480055195457435832_n.jpg

somehow technical difficulties occurred during Kamla's keynote speech at Divali Nagar

no other part of the program had technical difficulties. NCIC denies any issues on their end

Postby bluefete » October 27th, 2024, 5:52 pm

Did he finally grow a pair? His economic recovery plan was put on a shelf by Rowley. Then he went back for for more punishment on another committee. Maybe, he will tone down again if Rowley puts him on another committee.

Budget numbers don't add up, Farrell says

Economist and a former deputy governor of the Central Bank Dr Terrence Farrell is critical of the data used in the budget for fiscal year 2025 and also the way it was presented to the public.

He argued that some of the data in the budget is “suspicious” and asked if the economists at the Ministry of Finance are up to the task of preparing the technical data that was produced.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/bud ... 01e2d10bca

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2024, 12:13 am

stu little said the energy economy was thriving

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 9.amp.html

team 394

Postby team 394 » October 28th, 2024, 5:40 am

sMASH wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:464694404_878275597769341_6480055195457435832_n.jpg

Maybe James Alva Bain has reincarnated and is running the network as chairman again,

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... c63be5d8d5

Postby zoom rader » October 28th, 2024, 7:10 am

Nothing new here
Screenshot_20241028_061004_Instagram.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 28th, 2024, 6:33 pm

PNM mischief as usual
Screenshot_20241028_173105_Instagram.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » October 28th, 2024, 6:45 pm

they say the computer reboot automatically jusso as soon as kamla reach on the stage

Postby zoom rader » October 28th, 2024, 8:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:they say the computer reboot automatically jusso as soon as kamla reach on the stage
On tuner we have more bigger biased racist like

Eliteauto & Joe in thier eyes PNM can do no wrong

Postby alfa » October 28th, 2024, 8:49 pm

It is alleged Stewart Young giving the closing speech in the Nagar, let's see if broadcast will cut then lol.

Postby The_Honourable » October 28th, 2024, 8:53 pm

paid_influencer wrote:they say the computer reboot automatically jusso as soon as kamla reach on the stage

Jusso wey? Somebody from TTT see Kamla taking the stage and decide to update to Windows 11

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2024, 7:58 am

Ramsaran asking stupid questions yes just look around and you will get your answer but hey at least we have the latest corolla and Chipotle coming
FB_IMG_1730202846561.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 29th, 2024, 9:06 am

hover11 wrote:Ramsaran asking stupid questions yes just look around and you will get your answer but hey at least we have the latest corolla and Chipotle comingFB_IMG_1730202846561.jpg

A central bank governor was wrongfully dismissed for answering that question. The "state" have to pay for that

Postby zoom rader » October 29th, 2024, 12:14 pm

Forex only for 1%
Screenshot_20241029_111409_Instagram.jpg

Postby j.o.e » October 29th, 2024, 1:07 pm

Chipotle coming ?!!! *gets excited*

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2024, 1:58 pm

Why is Trinidad and Tobago the only Caribbean country facing this forex issue?

Postby 88sins » October 29th, 2024, 2:07 pm

hover11 wrote:Why is Trinidad and Tobago the only Caribbean country facing this forex issue?

Especially when considering that our economy is based on a commodity that's traded in USD on the global market, and some people getting forex to buy personal luxury vehicles on a whim while others ketchin dey rassclat to buy goods for business to keep the economy moving.

Begs the question
Do we have an actual short supply of forex, or is it that leprechaun boy up to his usual gimmickry?

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2024, 2:18 pm

hover11 wrote:Why is Trinidad and Tobago the only Caribbean country facing this forex issue?

Especially when considering that our economy is based on a commodity that's traded in USD on the global market, and some people getting forex to buy personal luxury vehicles on a whim while others ketchin dey rassclat to buy goods for business to keep the economy moving.

Begs the question
Do we have an actual short supply of forex, or is it that leprechaun boy up to his usual gimmickry?
This is my thing why aren't trinis asking this question and demanding answers we just sitting down and taking it

Postby Dizzy28 » October 29th, 2024, 2:27 pm

We are not
Barbados literally has forex controls for everyone
There are various allowances and exemptions which are published in Exchange Control Circulars. For example, there is an annual travel allowance of BBD $20,000 for individuals. For business travel, the annual allowance is BBD $60,000 determined at a rate of BBD $1,000 for each day of required overseas travel. For example, if a business traveller needs to go overseas for 30 days, their commercial bank will be permitted to release foreign exchange of BBD $30,000 without reference to the Central Bank.

Most commercial banks in Barbados that issue Visa / Mastercard credit or debit cards which support foreign currency purchases automatically make available the personal travel allowance to allow customers to make foreign currency purchases at home and abroad.

https://barbadosdigital.com/references/ ... n-barbados

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2024, 2:34 pm

We are not
There are various allowances and exemptions which are published in Exchange Control Circulars. For example, there is an annual travel allowance of BBD $20,000 for individuals. For business travel, the annual allowance is BBD $60,000 determined at a rate of BBD $1,000 for each day of required overseas travel. For example, if a business traveller needs to go overseas for 30 days, their commercial bank will be permitted to release foreign exchange of BBD $30,000 without reference to the Central Bank.

Most commercial banks in Barbados that issue Visa / Mastercard credit or debit cards which support foreign currency purchases automatically make available the personal travel allowance to allow customers to make foreign currency purchases at home and abroad.

OK....so I seeing regulation here now I going to compare 1000 bd is $2653.77 US as compared to our local banks which currently offer 500 US max per day , if you lucky

Postby Dizzy28 » October 29th, 2024, 2:50 pm

hover11 wrote:

We are not

OK....so I seeing regulation here now I going to compare 1000 bd is $2653.77 US as compared to our local banks which currently offer 500 US max per day , if you lucky

For individuals the Annual Limit on Forex is $20,000 Bajan dollars or approx USD10k. This limit is tied to your personal credit card as well.

Compare that to TT where you can have limits anywhere between US$3-5k monthly (dependent on Bank) and still buy forex even if its likely to be USD200/day you getting.

Capture.JPG

Postby j.o.e » October 29th, 2024, 6:27 pm

hover11 wrote:

We are not

For individuals the Annual Limit on Forex is $20,000 Bajan dollars or approx USD10k. This limit is tied to your personal credit card as well.

Compare that to TT where you can have limits anywhere between US$3-5k monthly (dependent on Bank) and still buy forex even if its likely to be USD200/day you getting.

Capture.JPG

Stop talking facts in here bai. This is tuner

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2024, 6:29 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:

We are not

Capture.JPG

Stop talking facts in here bai. This is tuner
How is this facts, you comparing trinidad one of the richest Caribbean countries to barbados who has been under imf for years yet still has a stronger dollar than us to this very day. Again I ask what other Caribbean country other than barbados has this forex issue?

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2024, 6:43 pm

I think it is silly to compare our situation with Barbados.

Barbados has a centrally-planned foreign exchange system. There is no "shortage" because it was never a freely traded commodity - foreign exchange doesn't run out so much as the buyer runs into policy restrictions that presumably have technocratic reasons behind them.

Over here, we have no policy (so we have "shortages"). The government gives to commercial banks who in turn give based on their own profit interest. Our forex distribution system is cronyism cosplaying as an open market.

So idk what use the comparison really serves.

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2024, 7:05 pm

paid_influencer wrote:I think it is silly to compare our situation with Barbados.

Barbados has a centrally-planned foreign exchange system. There is no "shortage" because it was never a freely traded commodity - foreign exchange doesn't run out so much as the buyer runs into policy restrictions that presumably have technocratic reasons behind them.

Over here, we have no policy (so we have "shortages"). The government gives to commercial banks who in turn give based on their own profit interest. Our forex distribution system is cronyism cosplaying as an open market.

So idk what use the comparison really serves.
PNM logic is comparing apples with oranges and running with it

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2024, 7:27 pm

if it is an open market, let it act like that

if it is a controlled distribution, let it act like that

right now we in a state where event the govt doh know what the forex system is or should be. the molesting of the EXIM bank should tell you that

Postby sMASH » October 29th, 2024, 7:58 pm

Ent the other day the regional economist said that forex enters the local monetary system , is withdrawn from what ever accounts , and does not show up in any transactions ...

The forex just disappears.

Wonder if it have any connection to the suit case factory they open down pt lisas...

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2024, 8:01 pm

sMASH wrote:Ent the other day the regional economist said that forex enters the local monetary system , is withdrawn from what ever accounts , and does not show up in any transactions ...

The forex just disappears.

Wonder if it have any connection to the suit case factory they open down pt lisas...
Up to now central bank cannot account for such the money just disappears like magic