The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

kerwinishere

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby kerwinishere » July 7th, 2014, 9:04 am

Ultra pixel.... Looks good because the pixels are bigger from far but the level of detail quickly decreases if you zoom in. Coming from DSLR's to use an M7 or M8 camera just allows me to see the difference in quality.... But then again its a smartphone camera, you can only get so much

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » July 7th, 2014, 9:33 am

Running Kit Kat on my Note, works great so far.

Missin the S-Pen functions a lil bit though.

Postby S_2NR » July 7th, 2014, 9:36 am

kerwinishere wrote:Ultra pixel.... Looks good because the pixels are bigger from far but the level of detail quickly decreases if you zoom in. Coming from DSLR's to use an M7 or M8 camera just allows me to see the difference in quality.... But then again its a smartphone camera, you can only get so much

Are you seriously comparing a dslr to a smartphone?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 7th, 2014, 9:38 am

kerwinishere wrote:But then again its a smartphone camera, you can only get so much

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 7th, 2014, 9:40 am

kerwinishere wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:But then again its a smartphone camera, you can only get so much

Lol I understand that I can't compare a smartphone cam to a DSLR

Postby Trini Hookah » July 7th, 2014, 9:55 am

#quoteception in here.

Postby pete » July 7th, 2014, 10:39 am

Hoping to get my moto g this week

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 7th, 2014, 11:42 am

pete wrote:Hoping to get my moto g this week

Which one u buy ?

Postby RASC » July 7th, 2014, 11:54 am

kdere wrote:
kerwinishere wrote:My thoughts exactly^ I've had the HTC One X, S, M7 and M8 and all the cameras were terrible.... ALL.

Negro...is u crazy? The ultrapixel cameras bess.

Someone please call:
Pocketnow
MKBHD
Verge
Engadget
CNET

Y'all need to re review. Cause they ALL got it horribly wrong!!!

Postby RASC » July 7th, 2014, 11:55 am

pete wrote:Hoping to get my moto g this week

Sweet. What colour?

Postby M_2NR » July 7th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Becor online reviews > real life
Ent

Anyway.

Flashed slimkat on the s2 last night because out of all the others (omni, cm11) it was "stable" on XDA.
Man that was the worst. QS didn't work, home button eh responding. I got fed up yes. It was moving very smooth though. Much smoother than touchwiz on 4.0.3. Ended up ordering a battery though. Thing drained from 50% to 15% in a matter of minutes.

Pete, that's phone number 20? :lol:

Postby pete » July 7th, 2014, 1:54 pm

The 4G one for the expandable memory and maybe ability to use LTE later on.

Nah nah, not phone # 20.. All I've had was a note which I sold, the x-cover which was given away and the S2 I have now.

Once I get a spare phone I have to see what I can do on my wife's LG 4x HD to get it to work better. Recently been giving a lot of trouble and sticking when doing anything.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 7th, 2014, 2:31 pm

Never liked that lg tbh

Postby pete » July 7th, 2014, 2:39 pm

Well.. it was like 800 on sale from bmobile so I really couldn't go wrong :lol:

It does get good battery life, charges really quickly and has a fairly nice screen so it's not all bad.

Postby stev » July 7th, 2014, 3:54 pm

finally found a VPN app i like:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... roid&hl=en

gives me access to the US Play store and services etc.

should work fine if Digicel plans to ban Viber etc.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 7th, 2014, 4:35 pm

What you mean if? They ban calls already lol

Postby stev » July 7th, 2014, 4:43 pm

kerwinishere wrote:What you mean if? They ban calls already lol

But i used Viber an hour ago on 4G and it worked :S

edit:
Screenshot_2014-07-07-16-46-06.png
Last edited by stev on July 7th, 2014, 4:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 7th, 2014, 4:44 pm

You lying hoss :shock: I trying all day and I not getting through for sheit

Postby stev » July 7th, 2014, 4:50 pm

see my edited post above.

Postby gastly369 » July 7th, 2014, 4:52 pm

pete wrote:The 4G one for the expandable memory and maybe ability to use LTE later on.

Nah nah, not phone # 20.. All I've had was a note which I sold, the x-cover which was given away and the S2 I have now.

Once I get a spare phone I have to see what I can do on my wife's LG 4x HD to get it to work better. Recently been giving a lot of trouble and sticking when doing anything.

root
luckypatcher
tegraoverclock(Extras///improve core/clock control)

gee fiyaz and better battery life

Postby r3iXmann » July 7th, 2014, 6:38 pm

kerwinishere wrote:My thoughts exactly^ I've had the HTC One X, S, M7 and M8 and all the cameras were terrible.... ALL.

Any credit you had as a photographer was lost with that "4mp camera lol" quote :lol: :lol:

Y'all sound like those guys that just point and press the shutter button. I'm going out into the city tonight so I'll get some good shots.

Postby tr1ad » July 7th, 2014, 6:44 pm

Wait he a photographer?

Postby gastly369 » July 7th, 2014, 6:46 pm

tr1ad wrote:Wait he a photographer?

yeh bai

Postby tr1ad » July 7th, 2014, 6:48 pm

Ah... I see wa he saying now, yea boy dem phone camera is toots... it cyah fix orgly

Postby r3iXmann » July 7th, 2014, 6:51 pm

tr1ad wrote:Wait he a photographer?

sorry.. "photographer"

Postby tr1ad » July 7th, 2014, 6:52 pm

Oarrr one ah dem

How the M8 dan? Was contemplating one

Postby r3iXmann » July 7th, 2014, 7:28 pm

tr1ad wrote:Oarrr one ah dem

How the M8 dan? Was contemplating one

It bess..it feels better than the M7 in my hand (feels a bit lighter too). The cameras (especially the front) are noticeably better as I mentioned above..haven't noticed much difference to the M7 besides the camera and the ergonomics, to be honest, but still using the phone..only got it on Sunday :lol:

I suspect the people griping about the camera are point-and-shooters :roll: ..the phone isn't always forgiving in such circumstances

Postby M_2NR » July 7th, 2014, 7:59 pm

The M8 doesn't have OIS on the camera ent? I think that'd defeat the purpose of ultrapixel but that real helps for P&S.
srs thing though, yuh rocking a case on it oar? I swear if I had one of those, the most I'd do is use a skin. A trainee has the M7 in work and has one ugly TPU case on it... Swear if I didn't see the two speaker grilles in front I wouldn't know it was the M7.

Postby r3iXmann » July 7th, 2014, 8:04 pm

M_2NR wrote:The M8 doesn't have OIS on the camera ent? I think that'd defeat the purpose of ultrapixel but that real helps for P&S.
srs thing though, yuh rocking a case on it oar? I swear if I had one of those, the most I'd do is use a skin. A trainee has the M7 in work and has one ugly TPU case on it... Swear if I didn't see the two speaker grilles in front I wouldn't know it was the M7.

it comes with a very thin skin out of the box..i didn't have a case on the m7 but this one is nice

nah, no OIS on the M8

Postby M_2NR » July 7th, 2014, 8:11 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
M_2NR wrote:The M8 doesn't have OIS on the camera ent? I think that'd defeat the purpose of ultrapixel but that real helps for P&S.

it comes with a very thin skin out of the box..i didn't have a case on the m7 but this one is nice

nah, no OIS on the M8

You the semi gloss silver one ent? I hear that scratches easy. U didn't have that issue with the m7?