pugboy wrote:but them was shutting down sauce doubles saying the customer lines would be contravening health ordinance laws and ting
he even threaten to shutdown banks with pensioners lined up
Strugglerzinc wrote:pugboy wrote:but them was shutting down sauce doubles saying the customer lines would be contravening health ordinance laws and ting
he even threaten to shutdown banks with pensioners lined up
Ever notice how well GG can threaten? Everybody need to watch out for Gary, they eh know who is he nah.
What does he ACTUALLY do?
Any lens will fog from quick changes in temperature (leaving a cold area and entering a humid area).maj. tom wrote:aaron17 wrote:What is a permanent method of not fogging up glasses due to the mask? Tape?
It(fog) blocks my view of driving.
You're using the mask improperly. If hot air is escaping your nose and mouth to get up to the eyes, there isn't a proper seal at the top of the mask, or you're panting and gasping hard for breath. I don't have a problem with fogging unless it's extremely humid.
Every mask is supposed to have a flexible wire clamp on one side that molds to the shape of your nose. Mold it to fit snug on your nose bridge and press it down. You can then use surgical tape to secure it if it's still a problem. Breathe normally through your nose.
Your home-made cloth mask doesn't have this wire? Well who designed that mask?
Numb3r4 wrote:With regards to the numbers being posted, with respect to cases, if it is we are testing by "batches" and we have a backlog, then for the most part then the rates/numbers we see are only a reflection of the rate at which we are testing not the rate of the virus.
That would mean that every "model" out there is an underestimation.
sMASH wrote:Numb3r4 wrote:With regards to the numbers being posted, with respect to cases, if it is we are testing by "batches" and we have a backlog, then for the most part then the rates/numbers we see are only a reflection of the rate at which we are testing not the rate of the virus.
That would mean that every "model" out there is an underestimation.
aaron17 wrote:'National Security Minister Stuart Young: A motorist alone in their vehicle doesn't have to wear a mask while in the vehicle. However, family members traveling in a vehicle or passengers in PH/taxis/maxi taxis MUST wear their masks.'
Just confirming the above statement, if I am in the same household with a family member and I am driving with that person..I have to wear a mask in the vehicle together with the family member? If yes , we should wear masks at home to?
sMASH wrote:so if u can ramcram in a car, wear mask and be safe, why H cars have to be 50%?
paid_influencer wrote:aaron17 wrote:'National Security Minister Stuart Young: A motorist alone in their vehicle doesn't have to wear a mask while in the vehicle. However, family members traveling in a vehicle or passengers in PH/taxis/maxi taxis MUST wear their masks.'
Just confirming the above statement, if I am in the same household with a family member and I am driving with that person..I have to wear a mask in the vehicle together with the family member? If yes , we should wear masks at home to?
EVERYONE has to wear a mask. Full stop.
The MoNS is suggesting occifers use some discretion for lone drivers. Occifers, as you may have realized, are not bound by discretion and CAN and WILL charge you for any reason they want.
just wear the mask. it not hard.
aaron17 wrote:Yeah it hard ... I don't want to be obscured while driving..fog
pugboy wrote:exhale valves defeat the purpose as it allows your exhaled air high velocity access out
paid_influencer wrote:aaron17 wrote:'National Security Minister Stuart Young: A motorist alone in their vehicle doesn't have to wear a mask while in the vehicle. However, family members traveling in a vehicle or passengers in PH/taxis/maxi taxis MUST wear their masks.'
The MoNS is suggesting occifers use some discretion for lone drivers. Occifers, as you may have realized, are not bound by discretion and CAN and WILL charge you for any reason they want.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Lol and its 3m exhale valve mask that mt hope sharing out for alot of their staffpugboy wrote:exhale valves defeat the purpose as it allows your exhaled air high velocity access out
so then if the p car doesnt have strangers, why charge them for not wearing masks? if a PH can can be safe once they wear masks, y not the h car?teems1 wrote:Because H cars are strangers and there is a higher risk when coming into close proximity with a stranger.
Every measure being implemented is to reduce to risk of transmission.sMASH wrote:so if u can ramcram in a car, wear mask and be safe, why H cars have to be 50%?
sMASH wrote:Sooo for press conferences they will have to keep on masks?
The TV and radio announcers will have to have on masks?
Does it extend tour own family in vehicle?
I would really like to see the fines applied to the homeless. Cause they in breach of loitering ever since but nothing done.
shhhh, dont point out the hypocrisy of a national health institution falling under the MoH doing nonsensePhone Surgeon wrote:Lol and its 3m exhale valve mask that mt hope sharing out for alot of their staffpugboy wrote:exhale valves defeat the purpose as it allows your exhaled air high velocity access out
abducted wrote:sMASH wrote:Sooo for press conferences they will have to keep on masks?
The TV and radio announcers will have to have on masks?
Does it extend tour own family in vehicle?
I would really like to see the fines applied to the homeless. Cause they in breach of loitering ever since but nothing done.
79b8f13b-c777-4075-812a-90a0d98b9364.jpg
sMASH wrote:so then if the p car doesnt have strangers, why charge them for not wearing masks? if a p can can be safe once they wear masks, y not the h car?teems1 wrote:Because H cars are strangers and there is a higher risk when coming into close proximity with a stranger.
Every measure being implemented is to reduce to risk of transmission.sMASH wrote:so if u can ramcram in a car, wear mask and be safe, why H cars have to be 50%?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Zim wrote:So no cure invented yet?
Hello Zim,
Dr Anthony Faucci said there is no cure and at most he is hopeful that a vaccine of 60% efficacy will be developed by the end of the year he says this is within a reasonable expectation.
He also says that when the vaccine finally arrives NOTHING will return to normal as the way it was. SOME restrictions can be lifted, however life as we know it will remain as a lockdown life with socializing being banned. What this means is a significant portion of businesses and jobs will be lost forever and humans will have to cope with it.
At 60% efficacy you still have an almost half and half chance of catching covid and it could still kill you. 60% is NOT very good but it is much better than 0%
We also need to prepare for other new viruses coming out of wet markets in Asia, Bill Gates has warned more Viruses are on the way some maybe worse than Covid 19. Which is why the regulations are here to stay, people are slowly realizing just what is happening to life as we know it. The masks being mandatory and constant hand sanitizing is a good thing it will not only eliminate the Norovirus and seasonal flu but help stop the spread of the upcoming viruses from China and Africa's Wet Markets which will make Covid look like a walk in the park.
paid_influencer wrote:sMASH wrote:so then if the p car doesnt have strangers, why charge them for not wearing masks? if a p can can be safe once they wear masks, y not the h car?teems1 wrote:Because H cars are strangers and there is a higher risk when coming into close proximity with a stranger.
nobody is safe. that is dotish BS propaganda to keep the rats running in the rat race. People could be getting sick and falling down dead in the street, government and big businesses will keep pushing this agenda that you can "be safe" so we continue being good worker bees and making them profits even in the middle of a pandemic.
Look at this dotishness.
118473054_10157930306443915_9165943124363923214_o.jpg
wear a mask so you can come to the mall and spend money to make the 1% even wealthier. friggin bull sheit. You cannot be safe, every interaction is a risk in a pandemic. Save your money. Things going to get very hard soon. The mall and the 1% owners are set financially. Stay home. Keep your money in your pocket. Do not put yourself at risk. Do not fool yourself into believing a mask makes you immune. Do what only what you are forced to for survival and stay home.
De Dragon wrote:paid_influencer wrote:sMASH wrote:so then if the p car doesnt have strangers, why charge them for not wearing masks? if a p can can be safe once they wear masks, y not the h car?teems1 wrote:Because H cars are strangers and there is a higher risk when coming into close proximity with a stranger.
nobody is safe. that is dotish BS propaganda to keep the rats running in the rat race. People could be getting sick and falling down dead in the street, government and big businesses will keep pushing this agenda that you can "be safe" so we continue being good worker bees and making them profits even in the middle of a pandemic.
Look at this dotishness.
118473054_10157930306443915_9165943124363923214_o.jpg
wear a mask so you can come to the mall and spend money to make the 1% even wealthier. friggin bull sheit. You cannot be safe, every interaction is a risk in a pandemic. Save your money. Things going to get very hard soon. The mall and the 1% owners are set financially. Stay home. Keep your money in your pocket. Do not put yourself at risk. Do not fool yourself into believing a mask makes you immune. Do what only what you are forced to for survival and stay home.
I haven't been to ANY mall, PriceSmart or any similar place since this whole Covid-19 sheit started. I really fail to see why people, other than workers who must, insist on going for nothing other than to gape,gawk and expose themselves and others to the virus.
88sins wrote:Had to go pricesmart for dog food yesterday, line to get in wasn't too bad, about 20 minutes. I was in and out in about 15. Everyone was wearing a face covering, but people waiting to enter kept breaching physical distancing guidelines. I had to tell a girl behind me to leave some space between me and her cart about 3 times. The 4th time, I just watch she and like she realize the next time she push that cart up on me I was gonna make she wear as a tampon.
All in all people trying. But at this point of where we are in the pandemic, ain't no stopping it.