*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2023, 8:47 am

certain areas of highways have serious water pooling issues now from heavy trucks causing long shallow canals esp in the outer lanes
during heavy rain when water pools in those channels your wheels will hook and pull to that side
vehicle will twitch if you not holding wheel good

south bound from caroni bridge to the guaymere river rightmost lane
north bound same area leftmost lane

Postby 16 cycles » November 11th, 2023, 10:04 am

True...def risk for hydroplaning

In before 430 vids ..hope no one was hurt

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2023, 10:37 am

it’s more like you hitting a bump but it causing a twitch and pull to that side

key is to just keep holding wheel straight and not trying to correct, if you react and try to correct hard is when the bacchanal starts

when road fully sheeted with water you can’t tell that the water is deeper in those areas

i worry more about the cars in front of me losing control

16 cycles wrote:True...def risk for hydroplaning

In before 430 vids ..hope no one was hurt

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » November 11th, 2023, 11:02 am

team 394 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:
Les Bain wrote:I does hug that curve on the extreme left cause Trinis love to take sweeping curves in the middle of the road or the oncoming lane.

even on a 3 lane highway - love to cross the white line into other lanes - i don't understand how ..

some drivers on the roundabouts too

Idiots on the inner roundabout lane

Postby aaron17 » November 11th, 2023, 11:27 am

Rememeber that bmw i8 crash video? Driver is an idiot.

Postby maj. tom » November 12th, 2023, 3:55 pm

South bound after GB right before the Caroni flyover. Saw fire truck and police. Traffic backed up to the Caroni Bridge.

Postby The_Honourable » November 12th, 2023, 4:12 pm

maj. tom wrote:South bound after GB right before the Caroni flyover. Saw fire truck and police. Traffic backed up to the Caroni Bridge.

I believe an Audi run off the south bound and into the drain.

Postby maj. tom » November 13th, 2023, 11:19 am

See about 3 dead dog on the SouthBound highway this morning. Real bad weather, almost whiteout heavy rain and the water collecting on the road.

And once again, what is it about Trini and their fetish of driving without lights in low visibility conditions? It hadda be an engrained dotishness thing in this country yes. Plz don't let it have anybody on these forums driving in rain without lights.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2023, 11:39 am

dead dog likely from fireworks

computercentral

Postby computercentral » November 13th, 2023, 11:46 am

Driving with low beams should be law all the time but 99.9% of cars have hibeams only

Postby nervewrecker » November 13th, 2023, 4:44 pm

computercentral wrote:Driving with low beams should be law all the time but 99.9% of cars have hibeams only
We live in a society where people will spoil vomit. Can't give them anything because they misuse it. They get lights, they want to show off all the lights. Wire all the lights to come on at once, fog, indicator, curb etc. Make it law to drive with low beam, they will fit the brightest light they can find for low beam. So now you have to come and tell them low beam of a certain wattage and colour just so they can see in the rain. You do that, then oh how Rowley only wanna fight down people.

Postby gastly369 » November 13th, 2023, 4:59 pm

computercentral wrote:Driving with low beams should be law all the time but 99.9% of cars have hibeams only
We live in a society where people will spoil vomit. Can't give them anything because they misuse it. They get lights, they want to show off all the lights. Wire all the lights to come on at once, fog, indicator, curb etc. Make it law to drive with low beam, they will fit the brightest light they can find for low beam. So now you have to come and tell them low beam of a certain wattage and colour just so they can see in the rain. You do that, then oh how Rowley only wanna fight down people.
*turns on lgbtq+ underglow

hindian

Postby hindian » November 13th, 2023, 8:07 pm

maj. tom wrote:See about 3 dead dog on the SouthBound highway this morning. Real bad weather, almost whiteout heavy rain and the water collecting on the road.

And once again, what is it about Trini and their fetish of driving without lights in low visibility conditions? It hadda be an engrained dotishness thing in this country yes. Plz don't let it have anybody on these forums driving in rain without lights.

I see that a lot when I’m going into Grange in the early hours of the morning especially on the stretch. Bad weather or not a good few drivers don’t have on any lights at all coming out of Grande.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2023, 7:03 am

maracas royal road
IMG-20231124-WA0076.jpg

Postby redmanjp » November 26th, 2023, 9:08 pm

This hi beam thing does get me vex oui. Why d hell you need to drive around with high beams on all d time not even dimming it when approaching another vehicle? I hadda slow down while being blinded especially some of the extremely bright LEDs.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 27th, 2023, 10:41 am

redmanjp wrote:

This hi beam thing does get me vex oui. Why d hell you need to drive around with high beams on all d time not even dimming it when approaching another vehicle? I hadda slow down while being blinded especially some of the extremely bright LEDs.

i love meh light bars for these high beam retards...one flick of a switch and is real :lol:

demented

Postby demented » November 27th, 2023, 12:57 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

i love meh light bars for these high beam retards...one flick of a switch and is real :lol:

That and giving back high beams, but it doesn't seem to have any effect on them.

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2023, 1:09 pm

demented wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

That and giving back high beams, but it doesn't seem to have any effect on them.

i try that too, it works on some and they dim it (or the car senses my lights and does it automatically?) but the rest doh seem to get the message or care.

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2023, 11:42 pm

not too long passed one on southbound UBH, the first bridge just after munroe road flyover. it looked like it happened a few mins before i got there.

i saw one car on the road, wheels gone. and the barrier for the bridge lick way and people looking in the river for a second car that probably in there.

Postby The_Honourable » December 2nd, 2023, 12:14 am

tis the season...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2023, 7:07 am

car- maloney
van- freeport area
IMG-20231202-WA0017.jpg
IMG-20231202-WA0032.jpg

Postby maj. tom » December 2nd, 2023, 7:38 am

huh like the Christmas drunk season start right on time with the month.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 2nd, 2023, 11:47 am

that must be some hole
IMG-20231202-WA0138.jpg

Postby maj. tom » December 2nd, 2023, 12:06 pm

The man say "Drunk like ah fish!"

https://www.facebook.com/reel/1818891528530352

Postby gastly369 » December 2nd, 2023, 1:25 pm

maj. tom wrote:The man say "Drunk like ah fish!"

https://www.facebook.com/reel/1818891528530352
He going chuck een e-4wd and come out dey normel normel

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 3rd, 2023, 7:49 am

it continues
IMG-20231202-WA0404.jpg
IMG-20231202-WA0401.jpg

Postby Dave » December 3rd, 2023, 10:02 am

Ouch.
Casualties right?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 3rd, 2023, 10:54 am

cocoyea
IMG-20231203-WA0101.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 3rd, 2023, 11:39 am

valencia stretch
IMG-20231203-WA0175.jpg

Postby Ben_spanna » December 4th, 2023, 8:00 am

One set of carnage all over the country,
People still speeding like that! and they still blazing past police on routine stroll on the highway and nothing.
I dont know why people just cant slow down and drive so that they can control the vehicle better.

Oh well onto another day where someone else will end up in hospital or a morgue from just going about their daily commute :roll: