The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » July 4th, 2014, 11:40 am

Fair enough. 5 years ago hardly anybody had skybox. Now its very common. Imagine 5-10 years from now. I long for the day I can buy stuff here and it would be similarly priced to me bringing it myself. Until then, skybox for everything.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 4th, 2014, 8:10 pm

-Roach- wrote:Need some assistance... I have a S3 unlocked from Koodo mobile but the USSD codes dont work... Also the previous owner tried to 'root' the phone and tripped KNOX so it keeps giving a warning message.... I need this phone back to stock if anyone is capable of doing so... Willing to pay!

Ok just an update on the situation... I managed to flash over and got the phone rooted sucessfully and knox disabled... But im still getting a 'Connection problem invalid MMI code' error whenever i try to check balance/top up etc...

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 4th, 2014, 8:27 pm

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » July 4th, 2014, 8:51 pm

-Roach- wrote:
-Roach- wrote:Need some assistance... I have a S3 unlocked from Koodo mobile but the USSD codes dont work... Also the previous owner tried to 'root' the phone and tripped KNOX so it keeps giving a warning message.... I need this phone back to stock if anyone is capable of doing so... Willing to pay!

Ok just an update on the situation... I managed to flash over and got the phone rooted sucessfully and knox disabled... But im still getting a 'Connection problem invalid MMI code' error whenever i try to check balance/top up etc...

You tried what I suggested?

Postby M_2NR » July 5th, 2014, 6:01 pm

S2 users. Need a fast stable battery efficient ROM as high up the android version possible. What ROM and kernel combo? Any change to your previous suggestion S?

Phone currently sticking and cutting off on 4.0.3 stock firmware. Looking to salvage a month or two out of it na

Postby S_2NR » July 5th, 2014, 6:51 pm

^^ CM11
The cutting off problem might be the battery though. No ROM will help that

Postby M_2NR » July 5th, 2014, 10:43 pm

Ohhoooo. I go try cm11 and see. Its a girl's phone so I ain't to sure if she described it right also. You ever had WiFi issues? Like with a specific router/modem combo? Wifi works fine on mine but cuts off on hers

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 6th, 2014, 12:01 am

shottah_crew wrote:
-Roach- wrote:

You tried what I suggested?

I managed to fix the problem... All i did was update my software and flashed 4.4.2 KitKat and problem solved... Lol.. :|

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2014, 9:50 am

M_2NR wrote:Ohhoooo. I go try cm11 and see. Its a girl's phone so I ain't to sure if she described it right also. You ever had WiFi issues? Like with a specific router/modem combo? Wifi works fine on mine but cuts off on hers

WiFi is controlled by the kernel afaik. Not modem. And I've heard talk of the WiFi module dying in phones like the s2 and the 4s.

Postby M_2NR » July 6th, 2014, 9:51 am

S_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Ohhoooo. I go try cm11 and see. Its a girl's phone so I ain't to sure if she described it right also. You ever had WiFi issues? Like with a specific router/modem combo? Wifi works fine on mine but cuts off on hers

WiFi is controlled by the kernel afaik. Not modem. And I've heard talk of the WiFi module dying in phones like the s2 and the 4s.

Daz what I worried about. I read about that also. Oh well.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2014, 10:41 am

Iirc effectic had an s2 like that

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 6th, 2014, 5:52 pm

anyone with a s2 battery to sell? think mine dead. phone does not even boot.

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2014, 5:57 pm

Search on amazon for anker s2 battery. Used that when I had one. Very good battery.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 6th, 2014, 6:00 pm

Can bring in one, I have a zero lemon 7000mah for my s3, but I say if I get a local one for small $ I will go with that. Will give it a couple days, if I get none, will bring in one

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2014, 6:10 pm

Kronik wrote:Can bring in one, I have a zero lemon 7000mah for my s3, but I say if I get a local one for small $ I will go with that. Will give it a couple days, if I get none, will bring in one

Local and small money... Lul

Postby M_2NR » July 6th, 2014, 7:00 pm

S_2NR wrote:Search on amazon for anker s2 battery. Used that when I had one. Very good battery.

x2 for anker batteries. Got these for an atrix a while back.

by the looks of it I might hadda order for s2 soon also. :lol:

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2014, 8:16 pm

Converted my moto g to Google play edition and loving it so far..Image

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 6th, 2014, 8:35 pm

Ahh did this yesterday after realizing they had 4.4.4, running smooth only problem is my alarm jus didnt go off this morning but after a restart it works!

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2014, 8:58 pm

Just gonna leave this here

Postby r3iXmann » July 6th, 2014, 9:50 pm

got a htc one m8 yesterday...loving the camera and the gallery options..holy fk! :mrgreen:

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 6th, 2014, 9:53 pm

First person i ever heard say that.... I hated my M7 camera and M8 is the same

Postby r3iXmann » July 6th, 2014, 10:20 pm

what exactly is to hate about it?

the new front facing camera (which was a bit sh!t before) is tons better now in low light with the f/2.0 aperture

the rear is much better in low light as well..and the duo and 3d effects are unmatched..my only complaint in the m7 was that in excessive light it was a bit hard to focus without causing oversaturation but they seem to have fixed that now with whatever they did

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 6th, 2014, 10:44 pm

It's a 4mp camera lol. Tbh focusing isn't that good and neither is low light photos. Ofc the extra features (refocusing, 3d effects) makes up for some of it

Postby r3iXmann » July 6th, 2014, 10:50 pm

kerwinishere wrote:It's a 4mp camera lol. Tbh focusing isn't that good and neither is low light photos. Ofc the extra features (refocusing, 3d effects) makes up for some of it

97b17_ORIG-TheBertStare.jpg
97b17_ORIG-TheBertStare.jpg (19.56 KiB) Viewed 2528 times

K.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 6th, 2014, 11:05 pm

Kerwin is a nevercomesee orwha? Talking bout MP's yes :lol:

Postby stev » July 6th, 2014, 11:11 pm

M8 camera is indeed very nice and just got better btw:

http://www.androidheadlines.com/2014/07 ... unity.html

Postby r3iXmann » July 7th, 2014, 2:50 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Kerwin is a nevercomesee orwha? Talking bout MP's yes :lol:

yeah game done dey. :lol: :lol:

I'll post some shots tonight when i take them

Postby RASC » July 7th, 2014, 5:08 am

M8 camera good?
This will be a first...awaits pics!

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 7th, 2014, 8:02 am

My thoughts exactly^ I've had the HTC One X, S, M7 and M8 and all the cameras were terrible.... ALL.

kdere

Postby kdere » July 7th, 2014, 8:51 am

kerwinishere wrote:My thoughts exactly^ I've had the HTC One X, S, M7 and M8 and all the cameras were terrible.... ALL.

Negro...is u crazy? The ultrapixel cameras bess. You just don't know how to take a damn pic. Only low lighting pics are sheit. Get some light up in dey and you in a gear. Some of the best pics I took is with my m7 and my one max. You just doh understand how to use d people thing. Left it alone