PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » October 16th, 2024, 5:52 pm

wing wrote:So Guyana president Irfan decided to give 100k to each and every adult. Hope it works out for them.

well it is their money
not irfan's or even the gov'ts
morally it belongs to the people

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » October 16th, 2024, 5:53 pm

wing how do you feel about valid votes only
and keith playing he as with election observers
should we have valid votes only here

wing

Postby wing » October 16th, 2024, 6:12 pm

I'm not familiar with the term valid vote, I assume it's an unspoiled ballot. As for observers, I will welcome them, because it would give the UNC one less excuse for their impending loss.

Postby MaxPower » October 16th, 2024, 6:28 pm

Trinis could coast on Guyanese now?

Who is really the worst in the Caribbean?

Allyuh eh shame?

Postby hover11 » October 16th, 2024, 6:32 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis could coast on Guyanese now?

Who is really the worst in the Caribbean?

Allyuh eh shame?
We in T&T will get more Taxes under Pnm. I remember Trinis used to show off on the Guyanese people. The tables have turned indeed. Good job Guyana.

wing

Postby wing » October 16th, 2024, 6:34 pm

Good job where? They were lucky just like us. Irfan creating a dependency syndrome and selling out to Exxon, just like us in the 70s.

Postby hover11 » October 16th, 2024, 6:38 pm

Like Irfan said he will learn from the mistakes of Trinidad and that's why he wanted no help when Rowley offered assistance

wing

Postby wing » October 16th, 2024, 6:46 pm

You really shouldn't be putting politicians on a pedestal. He's facing an election next year. He is fortunate that his party can take advantage of the oil boom and use state resources for naked electioneering. No different to what obtained when the PNM were fortunate with the first two booms. The Guyana opposition has called for a renegotiation of the royalty and taxation arrangement, which Exxon has refused, even before the government has said anything. Anyway, hopefully they actually learn from our mistakes and put away some savings.

Postby paid_influencer » October 16th, 2024, 6:55 pm

that is a weird comparison tho

100k guyana is like 500 usd

hardly the same as us carrying an annual budget that somehow passing like salts every year

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2024, 6:56 pm

wing wrote:You really shouldn't be putting politicians on a pedestal. He's facing an election next year. He is fortunate that his party can take advantage of the oil boom and use state resources for naked electioneering. No different to what obtained when the PNM were fortunate with the first two booms. The Guyana opposition has called for a renegotiation of the royalty and taxation arrangement, which Exxon has refused, even before the government has said anything. Anyway, hopefully they actually learn from our mistakes and put away some savings.

I'd go a different route
Fack Exxon, BP, and all the others, and contract a small company to head up drilling, and stockpile oil like yuh mad. Could take a loan to finance it easy
Then, start up a national oil and gas company, and sell on the open market. Cut the middleman clean out, who pays you $0.15 on every $10 he makes off your asset.
Do that, and watch how the world order will flip over.

They might try to kill him if he does it, but that's what security details, intelligence units and bunkers are for :lol:

wing

Postby wing » October 16th, 2024, 8:01 pm

Sounds like how things are in the middle east. Setting up for a house of Irfan monarchy.

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2024, 8:45 pm

why yuh tink exxon drilling so many holes?
they know they need to suck that oil out before the lease contract is over and while the world still has an appetite for hydro carbons

sending oil here to refine is last thing on their mind
they just want to get it sold open market asap

Postby alfa » October 16th, 2024, 8:46 pm

wing wrote:You really shouldn't be putting politicians on a pedestal. He's facing an election next year. He is fortunate that his party can take advantage of the oil boom and use state resources for naked electioneering. No different to what obtained when the PNM were fortunate with the first two booms. The Guyana opposition has called for a renegotiation of the royalty and taxation arrangement, which Exxon has refused, even before the government has said anything. Anyway, hopefully they actually learn from our mistakes and put away some savings.

I'd go a different route
Fack Exxon, BP, and all the others, and contract a small company to head up drilling, and stockpile oil like yuh mad. Could take a loan to finance it easy
Then, start up a national oil and gas company, and sell on the open market. Cut the middleman clean out, who pays you $0.15 on every $10 he makes off your asset.

They might try to kill him if he does it, but that's what security details, intelligence units and bunkers are for :lol:

I always wondered why Trinidad couldn't have done that with all our oil reserves instead of still having BP and the likes still here after so many decades

Postby The_Honourable » October 16th, 2024, 9:22 pm

alfa wrote:

I'd go a different route

I always wondered why Trinidad couldn't have done that with all our oil reserves instead of still having BP and the likes still here after so many decades

Sounds good BUT... is Trinidad. Is the same pack of jokers in government we would be dealing with. The difference is that more money would have been siphoned off and unaccounted for.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 17th, 2024, 5:01 am

People always forget that between 1995 and 2000 unc run the country on 10 dollars a barrel with no extra hardships and record lower Murders with the best roads ever

The problem is not the economy its the leadership

wing

Postby wing » October 17th, 2024, 6:12 am

PariaMan wrote:People always forget that between 1995 and 2000 unc run the country on 10 dollars a barrel with no extra hardships and record lower Murders with the best roads ever

It was the UNC under Panday and other legends, not the freak show that it is now.

Postby hover11 » October 17th, 2024, 6:27 am

wing wrote:
PariaMan wrote:People always forget that between 1995 and 2000 unc run the country on 10 dollars a barrel with no extra hardships and record lower Murders with the best roads ever

It was the UNC under Panday and other legends, not the freak show that it is now.
BUT the UNC under kamla did more than the Rowley led PNM did in nine years. That's a fact

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2024, 6:35 am

And is that
IMG-20241017-WA0026.jpg

Postby hover11 » October 17th, 2024, 6:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:And is that
We expected any better from Hinds?

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2024, 7:02 am

Sorry if repost,

But all yuh take blame
Screenshot_20241017_060050_Instagram.jpg

Sorry i meant take bull

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2024, 7:05 am

wing wrote:
Put Politicians on a pedestal?

But u is king Rowlee arse licker
Why are you bullying me? I get the sense that you and elite auto are the same person.
Nah hoss, Elite does go home by Rowlee.

Postby bluefete » October 17th, 2024, 7:07 am

If jackass was a person ..........

Postby MaxPower » October 17th, 2024, 8:40 am

Yeh but he right though, i mean they are not to be blamed entirely, but yes, Trinis are to be blamed, just as they are for littering. WHEN THE STREETS, RIVERS, BEACHES AND HOUSEHOLDS STINK, DO WE BLAME THE GARBAGE COLLECTORS?

The place hard? Yes it is, but why is it that some people get out there and look for a job rather than choosing a path of crime? Look at the immigrants for example. Ok i agree they are here illegally, but they came from nothing and with nothing. Some of them turned to crime, but the majority went out there and made it work.

So yes, blame the citizens who CHOOSE to rape, rob and kill.

But Hinds hadda take some blame as well for not protecting the innocent.

Postby aaron17 » October 17th, 2024, 8:57 am

Let me see....
- bad judicial system ...no hangings to think twice from doing bad.
- not enough police
- bad detection rates
- when u blame someone , you focusing on the someone rather than yourself.
Best hinds take a ship from the coat of arms and set sail yes. That go be one down.

ahh yes, we are the tribes in the past.. just we name now are UNC and PNM tribes.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 17th, 2024, 9:08 am

zoom rader wrote:Sorry if repost,

But all yuh take blame

Sorry i meant take bull

Jeez bai, this man hitting new lows of failure and complete lack of accountability.

What he have on them so? Put someone else nah bai Keith.

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2024, 9:17 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Sorry if repost,

But all yuh take blame

Sorry i meant take bull

Jeez bai, this man hitting new lows of failure and complete lack of accountability.

What he have on them so? Put someone else nah bai Keith.
Hindz seat secure for a lil red Jersey .

Absolutely no accountability but blame citizens

Postby zoom rader » October 17th, 2024, 9:26 am

Suspend he MC
Screenshot_20241017_082540_Instagram.jpg

Postby MaxPower » October 17th, 2024, 9:27 am

zoom rader wrote:Sorry i meant take bull

Hadda be a rel sweet bull for the amount of support still there to win the election, again.

Its devil dick they call it

Postby bluefete » October 17th, 2024, 2:45 pm

They said it back then. Hmmmm. Man was real boasting though.

Postby paid_influencer » October 17th, 2024, 6:06 pm

bluefete wrote:They said it back then. Hmmmm. Man was real boasting though.

you know I finally sat down and watched this video. The guy wasn't boasting. He was stating the true nature of our society as it exists, not what we were propagandised to believe it to be.

In a capitalist society, the owners of capital hold all the power. The only real threat to that power comes when the material conditions deteriorate to the point where the proletariat have nothing to gain from participating in the system.

The gunman, the kidnapper, the extortionist, the gang leader, etc, are not participating in the system.

PNM people like to think we live in a classless society. That the owners of capital are basically the same as the workers, just with higher pay. The video very blatantly disproves that viewpoint. Hence the uproar.

PNM people rather need to reflect on the reality of a capitalist system first, before blaming Mario personally.

And his pizza ain't that bad, tbh. We should all get a piece of it, especially the workers that made it.