Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2023, 7:41 pm

da42a513-8da9-4ec0-a655-acd34096d59e.jpg

Screenshot 2023-08-10 at 7.39.59 PM.jpg

david12

Postby david12 » August 10th, 2023, 8:01 pm

Construction money fixing that back. What ever happened to the 20B FD they had?

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2023, 8:33 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Feel daz the Subaru fault
Daz a legacy on the right ent
Impreza wagon

Postby pugboy » August 10th, 2023, 8:54 pm

he get back his gun collection?

Postby nervewrecker » August 10th, 2023, 9:08 pm

That's like what? 4 Subarus wrecked this week? Saw a blue Impreza sti on its hood on tiktok.

People buy these cars and get carried away. They wreck them and then say Subaru is rubbish. It's easy to get carried away because you push it and the car does not give up. You feel like you're invincible. But you know the saying about eff around and find out. It will loose control catastrophically without warning. I took a 90 degree turn at over 100km/h and spun out in a controlled environment. You have to really be male donkeying the scene to total one.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2023, 6:57 am

SMR by utt
IMG-20230811-WA0126.jpg

Postby rollingstock » August 21st, 2023, 8:09 pm

Fatal on the northbound before Caroni

Pedestrian hit multiple times. Body almost disintegrated.

Not gonna post the vid or pics.

Postby The_Honourable » August 21st, 2023, 8:18 pm

Yeah that video real f*** up... RIP

Postby nervewrecker » August 21st, 2023, 9:13 pm

First time y'all seeing something like this?

Had a woman killed about 10 years or so, east west corridor early morning. Just meat all over. I recognised what was a hand after wondering why it has this piece of red cloth on the road this hour the morning. Then I saw just parts all over.

Somewhere in one of these threads the woman was identified.

Postby pugboy » August 21st, 2023, 9:19 pm

boy them ppl stand up there taking vids and talking they crap
a tire should spin up a piece and land on them

Postby nervewrecker » August 21st, 2023, 9:41 pm

pugboy wrote:boy them ppl stand up there taking vids and talking they crap
They could have blocked the road with their car and put on the hazard lights let it slow down traffic and form a diversion like when an accident happen. But people don't have much brains this rounds. Real people brain dead.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 21st, 2023, 10:33 pm

They could have blocked the road with their car and put on the hazard lights let it slow down traffic and form a diversion like when an accident happen. But people don't have much brains this rounds. Real people brain dead.

Block the road, as in stop their car in the highway, form a partial block, with their hazards on?

Postby rollingstock » August 21st, 2023, 11:46 pm

And some arse run into their vehicle?
Don't make sense at all

Postby Chimera » August 22nd, 2023, 4:18 am

Nah man

A night me and some padnas stop by El socorro on the highway to help with a accident. Police and fire truck arrive soon after and block the road
Minutes after that a woman coming around the slight bend east bound in her forester....speeding ...swerve around the fire truck and crash into the police car right next to where all the responders/civilians were standing. All of us had to run when you hear brakes squeeling.

So yuh hadda be mad to wanna put your car and your life at risk in this kinda situation.
Screenshot_20230822-041735_Chrome.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2023, 5:25 am

if you doing that you need to put your car 100ft or so before the accident, ppl will slow down to watch from then

Postby rollingstock » August 22nd, 2023, 5:44 am

So they could run into your car a 100ft away from the scene?

The person already passed, does it make sense to risk other persons lives

Postby Chimera » August 22nd, 2023, 6:36 am

pugboy wrote:if you doing that you need to put your car 100ft or so before the accident, ppl will slow down to watch from then
Ppl will just crash into your car.

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2023, 7:02 am

no i mean on side of road, no way somebody could park car in road so

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 22nd, 2023, 7:38 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:

Block the road, as in stop their car in the highway, form a partial block, with their hazards on?

rollingstock wrote:So they could run into your car a 100ft away from the scene?

The person already passed, does it make sense to risk other persons lives

Exactly - I thought that would have been common sense.....or maybe I was missing something..

"Blocking the road with cars and putting hazards on" as was suggested above, is a "brain-dead" suggestion at best.

Postby pugboy » August 22nd, 2023, 7:59 am

allyuh splitting hairs

Postby Les Bain » August 22nd, 2023, 9:48 am

pugboy wrote:allyuh splitting hairs

Bear in mind this is the country of bess drivers that cleared away those standing reflective markers on the highway so often it appears the project was abandoned to stop wasting money.

Postby nervewrecker » August 22nd, 2023, 10:13 am

Truth be told, driving styles have changed from since I used to be on the highway yes. Any little thing used to create a glut but as said, people running into every little thing yes. Some driving I saw really made me question myself as to what really going on.

killercow

Postby killercow » August 22nd, 2023, 11:35 am

rollingstock wrote:Fatal on the northbound before Caroni

Pedestrian hit multiple times. Body almost disintegrated.

Not gonna post the vid or pics.
I saw that vid this morning on a group chat. I only get to find out afterwards that iz a bedrin of mine fadda. What was the rell sad part iz that he (victim son) living abroad and on the same group chat, saw the vid and only after watching it get d call saying iz he fadda.

Postby K74T » August 22nd, 2023, 12:23 pm

The Chaguanas man who was knocked down whilst crossing the Uriah Butler Highway in the vicinity of Guayamare Bridge last night, has been identified as Balraj Lutchman.

The 66-year-old of Carlsen Field, Chaguanas, was run over several times by oncoming vehicles following the initial accident.

It was reported that the driver of Vanderpool Lane, Diego Martin was proceeding north along the Uriah Butler Highway in the left lane, when he allegedly collided with the deceased, pitching his body further into the road which was then dragged 300 feet by other vehicles.

Although the driver attempted to stop the flow of traffic, it was futile and body parts were strewn across the highway.

Arriving officers later cordoned off the scene and issued a Warning of Intended Prosecution according to the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act Chapter 48:50.

- CNC3

Postby maj. tom » August 22nd, 2023, 1:07 pm

Why should the driver be prosecuted?

Tezzadude

Postby Tezzadude » August 22nd, 2023, 1:11 pm

maj. tom wrote:Why should the driver be prosecuted?

Just standard TTPS operating procedure. It does not confirm liability or indictment.

Postby Chimera » August 22nd, 2023, 1:22 pm

maj. tom wrote:Why should the driver be prosecuted?

they give you that warning in all accidents

even with a small accident where you both go to report and even if one man take blame, the report says that they may prosecute you if need be