The Religion Discussion

d spike

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby d spike » September 17th, 2012, 8:48 pm

yasalama wrote:We in Islam know with 100% certainty that the teachings of our prophet, Muhammad (PBOT) is the truth.

You don't KNOW, you BELIEVE.
To "know" implies you have undeniable proof.
What you have is scripture or writings that claim to be "truth".
That which causes you to consider these writings to be "truth" is Faith, not Knowledge...

...and it is Wisdom that aids you in telling the difference.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 17th, 2012, 8:50 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:rise again?

daz nuh a Jesus thing?

Depends on how much yeast tablets or Viagra one takes...

d spike

Postby d spike » September 17th, 2012, 9:14 pm

yasalama wrote:The recent video mocking our prophet (PBOTH) is and should be the last straw. It shows the utter disrespect that we KNOW the west has for us.

The West didn't make this movie (in fact, no one is certain if anything other than what is seen in the "trailer" has been filmed) but a clearly antagonized Egyptian Coptic living in the States... and judging from how Muslims have treated Copts, can one blame him for having an axe to grind?
To make a clearly and blatantly insulting video about Muhammad... rile up all the volatile Muslims, a few of them will certainly do extremely stupid and violent things... and the "West" will stomp on quite a few of them...It is quite a devious idea.

...but is thought applied to this? No. Off they go, to burn American and Israeli (Israeli???? Good grief.) flags... demanding apologies from people who: (1) clearly have nothing to do with it; (2) have already denounced the foolish video.

Doesn't ANYONE research anything BEFORE they act? WHAT ARE THEY TEACHING IN SCHOOLS THESE DAYS????

MG Man wrote: There are no national courts, nor schools, nor non-Muslim religious facilities. In such situations, Muslims do not integrate into the community at large. The children attend madrasses. They learn only the Koran.

Oh.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 17th, 2012, 9:19 pm

slow down d spike!

yasalama

Postby yasalama » September 17th, 2012, 9:20 pm

If any of you even picked up the Qur'an you would see that it could not have been written by man.

It is perfect, infallible, a literary masterpeice that has not been surpasses. It even accurately explains the origins of man and the universe that science is only now discoverring.

It seems more and more obvious that west (atheist, jews and christians) has an agenda to attack and decry Islam. Western greed wants our land, resources, infrastructure and to corrupt our people by installing so called 'democracies'.

Islam is a religion of peace, when followed and obeyed. With dissidents constantly provoking Muslims, it is any wonder there are brave souls who take the attack those who provoke us. Allah will reward them despite what the western world viewing their acts as atrocities.

And I know many of you will say most these acts are Muslim upon Muslim crimes. It appears so to the outside world, but many do not understand the strife that Islam faces with moderates who choose the easy self deficient path. Allah rewards sacrifice and obedience and they have failed but either compromising their values, allying with the west or simply making decisions that would put Muslims at a disadvantage on Judgement Day.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 17th, 2012, 9:25 pm

yasalama's sig made me interested in stuff said by ol' Muhammad.
Here's an interesting thing he said:
*A perfect Muslim is one from whose tongue and hands mankind is safe.*
Really? How interesting...

Postby Chimera » September 17th, 2012, 9:25 pm

yasalama wrote:If any of you even picked up the Qur'an you would see that it could not have been written by man.

It is perfect, infallible, a literary masterpeice that has not been surpasses. It even accurately explains the origins of man and the universe that science is only now discoverring.

honest question

can you even read and understand arabic?

not pronounce the words eh, read and understand.

yasalama

Postby yasalama » September 17th, 2012, 9:26 pm

d spike wrote:
yasalama wrote:The recent video mocking our prophet (PBOTH) is and should be the last straw. It shows the utter disrespect that we KNOW the west has for us.

The West didn't make this movie (in fact, no one is certain if anything other than what is seen in the "trailer" has been filmed) but a clearly antagonized Egyptian Coptic living in the States... and judging from how Muslims have treated Copts, can one blame him for having an axe to grind?
To make a clearly and blatantly insulting video about Muhammad... rile up all the volatile Muslims, a few of them will certainly do extremely stupid and violent things... and the "West" will stomp on quite a few of them...It is quite a devious idea.

...but is thought applied to this? No. Off they go, to burn American and Israeli (Israeli???? Good grief.) flags... demanding apologies from people who: (1) clearly have nothing to do with it; (2) have already denounced the foolish video.

Doesn't ANYONE research anything BEFORE they act? WHAT ARE THEY TEACHING IN SCHOOLS THESE DAYS????

MG Man wrote: There are no national courts, nor schools, nor non-Muslim religious facilities. In such situations, Muslims do not integrate into the community at large. The children attend madrasses. They learn only the Koran.

Oh.

Ohhh my deluded and confused friend the issue is hardly with the video itself (I admit to having not seen it).

It is with US's ambivalent attitude toward the seriousness of it's message. The video was designed to provoke us and create a division that would make us Muslims look intolerant and violent. It was worked because many feel it is there duty to stand-up for it right. I applaud them, however, I see the big picture. A violent reaction is exactly what the US wants from us, they want to use this as ammunition to support their own jihad against us.

Postby brams112 » September 17th, 2012, 9:27 pm

What are the rewards you speak about?when you say our land,does that mean you are not a citizen of trinidad ?

yasalama

Postby yasalama » September 17th, 2012, 9:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
yasalama wrote:If any of you even picked up the Qur'an you would see that it could not have been written by man.

honest question

can you even read and understand arabic?

not pronounce the words eh, read and understand.

Yes, but what business is it of yours?

Postby Bizzare » September 17th, 2012, 9:28 pm

Muslims dish out acts of violence upon anyone who has chosen to believe in something other than Islam. What a religion of peace. Your belief is yours, why must you violently dictate another man's belief. D fork doz do allyuh jed. Welcome to the western forkin world. None of that sh!t over here.

yasalama

Postby yasalama » September 17th, 2012, 9:28 pm

brams112 wrote:What are the rewards you speak about?when you say our land,does that mean you are not a citizen of trinidad ?

The ME.

Postby Bizzare » September 17th, 2012, 9:30 pm

Right now some Muslims in Trinidad sour cuz they do not possess the ability to attack "infidels" as they'd like to as their Middle Eastern counterparts do.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 17th, 2012, 9:34 pm

Based on your own literary prowess, I could well believe that you honestly think the Koran is a literary masterpiece.

Personally, I think P.G. Wodehouse's and Terry Pratchett's writings were not written by some mere mortal - but that's just my opinion.

Postby brams112 » September 17th, 2012, 9:35 pm

OK well we here are peacefull people,we don't kill for religion,neither do we oppress anyone,we might have diffrent views,but we don't shove beliefs down on anyone.We may not believe the other guy's beliefs,but we don't hate,we may use words to cause a fight,BUT when it is all said and done everyone laughs and have fun giving each what we call OLE talk.Please keep what is happening in the ME right there.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 17th, 2012, 9:39 pm

yasalama wrote:Ohhh my deluded and confused friend the issue is hardly with the video itself (I admit to having not seen it).

It is with US's ambivalent attitude toward the seriousness of it's message. The video was designed to provoke us and create a division that would make us Muslims look intolerant and violent. It was worked because many feel it is there duty to stand-up for it right. I applaud them, however, I see the big picture. A violent reaction is exactly what the US wants from us, they want to use this as ammunition to support their own jihad against us.

And like the wise and intelligent folks you are, you all will give it to them on a platter...

Postby Bizzare » September 17th, 2012, 9:43 pm

^That's some Islamic logic right thurr

Postby DFC » September 17th, 2012, 9:56 pm

My muslim friend say he have the Koran in cd.
So i tell him to burn me a copy.

He vex with me now.

d spike

Postby d spike » September 17th, 2012, 9:56 pm

The Prophet Muhammad said: “Anybody who believes in Allah and the Last Day should not harm his neighbor, and anybody who believes in Allah and the Last Day should entertain his guest generously, and anybody who believes in Allah and the Last Day should talk what is good or keep quiet.“
——— Narrated by Abu Hurayrah, Sahih Al Bukhari, Vol: 8 Hadith 47.

Postby brams112 » September 17th, 2012, 10:00 pm

So that was said how come there are people attacking everybody they feel hate them?

Postby Bizzare » September 17th, 2012, 10:07 pm

the the Quran is contradictory.ent it says otherwise elsewhere in d book..... or these fools just want reason fuh violence

d spike

Postby d spike » September 17th, 2012, 10:13 pm

DFC wrote:My muslim friend say he have the Koran in cd.

He vex with me now.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 17th, 2012, 10:13 pm

take it easy fellas!

Postby Chimera » September 17th, 2012, 10:17 pm

He vex with me now.

!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » September 18th, 2012, 2:34 am

brams112 wrote:OK well we here are peacefull people,we don't kill for religion,neither do we oppress anyone,we might have diffrent views,but we don't shove beliefs down on anyone.We may not believe the other guy's beliefs,but we don't hate,we may use words to cause a fight,BUT when it is all said and done everyone laughs and have fun giving each what we call OLE talk.Please keep what is happening in the ME right there.

Quite rightly said. Unfortunately, our new hotheaded friend can't (won't?) understand what you are talking about as they have been fed a daily broth of bias that we have never experienced - and inshallah, we never will.
Here in Trinidad, the Muslims we knew, and more importantly, their imams, grew up and lived right here in the midst of our villages, rubbing shoulders with Hindus and a wide variety of Christians, helping each other, as poverty knew no favourites. I personally know an old imam and his family, who was practically supported by his neighbour, an old Baptist woman, to whom his young wife went to for advice and help for almost everything, from child-rearing, medication and cantankerous villagers - and this was in a predominantly Muslim village! The Muslims among us knew no oppression, and acceptance of each other was the norm.
Within the last couple of decades, there started a trend to bring in imams from Saudi Arabia, and they brought their costumes and learning, and their extremist way of thinking. Thanks to this, there is a growing wave of neo-fundamentalism is Islamic circles in Trinidad that was never here before.
Such blinkered extremist foolishness is now here... hopefully, it will fade as many fads do in our island paradise. It would do some of those venom-spouting folk well, to go into the countryside, and talk with those older Muslim folk who helped build this nation about their beliefs, tilling the soil to produce the doctors and businessmen who can afford to ship in foreign extremism. destroying the harmony that the Prophet spoke about.

yasalama wrote:
Ohhh my deluded and confused friend the issue is hardly with the video itself (I admit to having not seen it).

It is with US's ambivalent attitude toward the seriousness of it's message. The video was designed to provoke us and create a division that would make us Muslims look intolerant and violent.

If you haven't seen it, how can you talk about what it was designed to do? Do you know the people (actually, it's a person) who "designed" it? Perhaps you were privy to some discussion on it held by the producers?
Or are you just going along with what the rabble-rousers were ranting about?
...and I am deluded and confused???
Yes, it was "designed" to provoke Muslims. That much is obvious. But it was about showing Muhammad (as a person!) to be a thoroughly disgusting person - not Muslims. The only way this could make Muslims look intolerant and violent is if Muslims, of their own accord, react intolerantly and violently - something which unfortunately they seem to be good at in the Middle East.
If you lot would RESTRAIN yourselves from acting in such a manner, then this cheap, shoddy, crass piece of filth will be seen for exactly what it is, an amateurish, blinded and angry lashing out that can't even pass for art, entertainment or documentation - just proof of pain, thoughtlessness and lack of talent.
But no... all the Prophet's words of calm and peace evaporate as the latent hate and fear are fanned by ignorance and insecurity...
...and you call ME deluded and confused???

Humes

Postby Humes » September 18th, 2012, 7:16 am

He vex with me now.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 18th, 2012, 8:09 am

yasalama wrote:
d spike wrote:

Oh.

Muslims doing quite a god job achieving this on their own.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » September 18th, 2012, 9:15 am

megadoc1 wrote:take it easy fellas!

Thanks Megadoc, these fellas showing their true colours (including dspike).

Alhamdulillah! All Praise is due to Allah for keeping me occupied elsewhere, so that I can keep on the straight middle path. The path where I can distinguish truth from falsehood and good actions from evil ones.

I am not an extremist (as yet) and I am cool / patient. Allah is with the patient ones.

Muslims are advised or ordered to NOT INSULT the gods of other religions, no matter the fact that WE KNOW they are NOT TRUE gods. The wisdom in this is that THEY WILL NOT INSULT OUR ONE TRUE GOD, ALLAH!!

So when you see those who claim to "know it all" making fun / ridicule of one of the PERFECT NAMES OF GOD ALMIGHTY, then what a sad state of affairs for one who claims to believe in the same ONE TRUE GOD!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 18th, 2012, 9:23 am

adam b can you address this please?

d spike wrote:
AdamB wrote:I'm sorry to say this guys, but the funniest thing is Christians debating based on scriptures that have been corrupted by man, sorry, bible scholars.

But according to the Koran, there was nothing wrong with those very Christian scriptures when the Koran was written... and those Christian scriptures were more than 300 years old at the time. They haven't changed since then, except to be translated, and those 300 year-old scriptures are still with us.

...so what do you base that nonsensical remark on?

Postby Chimera » September 18th, 2012, 9:44 am

AdamB wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:take it easy fellas!

Thanks Megadoc, these fellas showing their true colours (including dspike).

Alhamdulillah! All Praise is due to Allah for keeping me occupied elsewhere, so that I can keep on the straight middle path. The path where I can distinguish truth from falsehood and good actions from evil ones.

I am not an extremist (as yet) and I am cool / patient. Allah is with the patient ones.

Muslims are advised or ordered to NOT INSULT the gods of other religions, no matter the fact that WE KNOW they are NOT TRUE gods. The wisdom in this is that THEY WILL NOT INSULT OUR ONE TRUE GOD, ALLAH!!

So when you see those who claim to "know it all" making fun / ridicule of one of the PERFECT NAMES OF GOD ALMIGHTY, then what a sad state of affairs for one who claims to believe in the same ONE TRUE GOD!!

did you just...thank...an..INFIDEL??