UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby The_Honourable » June 25th, 2025, 8:25 pm

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:What's gonna happen to Halliday and his 100k a month position? We really hadda pay him off?
bluefete wrote:WASA has new CEO and all others have reverted to their prior positions.

Yup and he could also sue in court.

He can sue, but would he win?

In Jwala's case, being simply fired by imbert was not the reason it cost taxpayers 4M. The government can and does have the right to fire persons. Where Imbert faltered was that he was suppose to inform Jwala that his dismissal was being considered and allow an opportunity for him to respond. Imbert didn't do that because as usual, his head was up his @ss full of pride and figured he would not be challenged legally.

If Hillaire for example proves in court that just like Jwala, there was no due process and procedural fairness, taxpayers will have to pay.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2025, 5:19 am

mero wrote:So ppl saying cover up for the Mr.2 pull known drunkard Anil on the accident which caused the death of a father of 5 on the Beetham.

Anil story sound like BS and I guess politicians dont get breathylsed.

What's the death toll on the nations road since UNC in power and say no more demerits?

Demrits still there though

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/06/16/demeri ... er-review/

Postby mero » June 26th, 2025, 7:58 am

Never said they were gone. But trinis are clearly jackassing the thing as the calls were made. But we go blame rainy season nuh.

Thanks for the article. Was asking this in the demerit thread.

@ honors. U think there's any relation to the sudden rise in accidents and deaths due to the promise for the removal of demerits?

And I still cyah buy that Anil story. How Anil to say everybody good and a man dead?

And what's the odds of this motion being shot down in Parliament?

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2025, 8:02 am

mero wrote:Never said they were gone. But trinis are clearly jackassing the thing as the calls were made. But we go blame rainy season nuh.

Thanks for the article. Was asking this in the demerit thread.

@ honors. U think there's any relation to the sudden rise in accidents and deaths due to the promise for the removal of demerits?

And I still cyah buy that Anil story. How Anil to say everybody good and a man dead?

And what's the odds of this motion being shot down in Parliament?
Mero is concerned with the wrong things that's happening in parliament focus on the fact that all PNM MPs abstained from voting in the budget passing which meant they cared nothing about life fund for children, laptops for children. The same thing they bashed the UNC for while in government they turning around and doing the same thing.....collecting big pay for doing nothing.
Last edited by hover11 on June 26th, 2025, 8:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mero » June 26th, 2025, 8:11 am

Post articles pls. I dont believe anything you post as credible or believable info.

And discussing the deaths of citizens of citizens is being concerned about the wrong thing?

U paraded yourself like a proper hoe on tuner for backpay promises for proudly doing less than bare minimum at work, which turns out getting anytime soon and now u have to watch your government pay themselves backpay first while u salting. The same increase they pretended not to want.

Imagine you of all ppl talking about ppls concerns lmao.

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2025, 8:18 am

mero wrote:Post articles pls. I dont believe anything you post as credible or believable info.

And discussing the deaths of citizens of citizens is being concerned about the wrong thing?

U paraded yourself like a proper hoe on tuner for backpay promises for proudly doing less than bare minimum at work, which turns out getting anytime soon and now u have to watch your government pay themselves backpay first while u salting. The same increase they pretended not to want.

Imagine you of all ppl talking about ppls concerns lmao.
My backpay sure as I have a signed agreement for 9 percent doe study about me my money sure you on the other hand defending a bunch of hypocrites who advertising a whole hotline for ppl who lost their jobs since UNC come in power and the hotline not even wukin all for what , to score some cheap political points? Put that in your pipe and smoke it
Screenshot_20250626_081751_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby mero » June 26th, 2025, 8:44 am

Hover-bot with the random, useless, irrelevant off topic response as usual.

Engagement farming at its very worst.

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2025, 9:00 am

Former Finance minister Colm Imbert is baffled by the sudden revocation of Dr Alvin Hilaire’s appointment as Central Bank governor, especially if it stemmed from his refusal to name the country’s top foreign exchange users.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/imbert- ... e15887104d

I am equally baffled that even after all the hardship he placed on citizens that he actually won his seat. That's crazy.
FB_IMG_1750942785166.jpg
Last edited by hover11 on June 26th, 2025, 9:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » June 26th, 2025, 9:01 am

Any updates on the crime and FUL front ?

Postby mero » June 26th, 2025, 9:05 am

Why is Barry constantly screaming and lying in Parliament and disrupting those speaking? Dis wha Parliament privilege about?

And why this new Speaker never seem to be able to maintain order from within the UNC?
/s

I find we suddenly stop seeing daily posts with the men who was on the ball here.

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/1ChcASiD8K/?mibextid=qi2Omg

Postby alfa » June 26th, 2025, 9:46 am

j.o.e wrote:Any updates on the crime and FUL front ?

Well I met two people yesterday who get provisionals and doing competency training so FULs are being giving out, but as yet no way near what was promised to the average man.

one eye

Postby one eye » June 26th, 2025, 12:18 pm

All they do is slander and make accusations without facts to support it.

Mr. Keithroy Halliday was replaced by someone in their clique, who does not have the same expertise or vision as Mr. Halliday.

What will this mean? WASA being forced to be sold as they cannot manage the inefficiencies.

Ask all those people who don't have water about their documents from the relevant organizations to have a water supply, you will soon find out what is really going on.

Alisha worked her way up the ladder and as usual, accusations and slander.

This new speaker can maintain order, he chooses not to.

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2025, 12:25 pm

one eye wrote:All they do is slander and make accusations without facts to support it.

Mr. Keithroy Halliday was replaced by someone in their clique, who does not have the same expertise or vision as Mr. Halliday.

What will this mean? WASA being forced to be sold as they cannot manage the inefficiencies.

Ask all those people who don't have water about their documents from the relevant organizations to have a water supply, you will soon find out what is really going on.

Alisha worked her way up the ladder and as usual, accusations and slander.

This new speaker can maintain order, he chooses not to.
Stupid question one eye , name one way in which WASA has improved since the hiring of Mr. HALIDDAY in his seven month tenure. Seven months that's 700k in total he received as his salary has WASA improved in any shape or form has water supply improved in relation to the expenditure ......I'll wait

one eye

Postby one eye » June 26th, 2025, 12:50 pm

Hover I will hold you to that, we will find out what this government achieves in 7 months.

WASA CEO: Transformation not an overnight process

Halliday said the plans, while difficult to implement, are essential.

“If you ignore the situation and we don't pursue the activities or events or projects that we need to, we're going to continue to spiral down. So as difficult as it may be, we really have no choice.

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/01/18/wasa-c ... t-process/

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2025, 3:55 pm

Doesn't work like that one eye we gave the previous administration nearly a decade to change things and improve the system. Let's extend the same courtesy to the present administration

Postby The_Honourable » June 26th, 2025, 4:05 pm

Anil Roberts intends to sue Rhoda Bharath... PPL sent:

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/15ZmBHescX/

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2025, 4:16 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Anil Roberts intends to sue Rhoda Bharath... PPL sent:

Did Rhoda pay moonilal his money yet

one eye

Postby one eye » June 26th, 2025, 4:32 pm

Hover you are shifting goal posts.

You said
name one way in which WASA has improved since the hiring of Mr. HALIDDAY in his seven month tenure.

Its not like this government has to restart WASA, it was handed down and functional.

Seven months!

Postby pugboy » June 26th, 2025, 4:46 pm

hard to read that light font
is he suing because she implied the car was a govt car?

hover11 wrote:

Postby hover11 » June 26th, 2025, 5:21 pm

*Government Suspends Duty on Lithium-ion Batteries to Boost Clean Energy Access*

The Ministry of Trade, Investment and Tourism has extended the suspension of the Common External Tariff and reduced the duty on Lithium-ion Batteries (H.S. 8507.60.00) to 0% from July 1, 2025, to June 30, 2027. This move supports national renewable energy goals, improves access to energy storage, and opens opportunities for local and regional manufacturing.

Learn more here: https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1C8V2FCamJ/

Performance beats ole talk
IMG-20250626-WA0263.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » June 26th, 2025, 5:33 pm

does we has any disposal facility for all these lithium ion batteries we bringing on the island

is it okay to throw lithium ion batteries into sea

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » June 26th, 2025, 6:17 pm

Nice start with Lithium batteries.
Just MPPT charge controllers and solar panels to go.

Sent from my 2311DRK48G using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby j.o.e » June 26th, 2025, 6:44 pm

paid_influencer wrote:does we has any disposal facility for all these lithium ion batteries we bringing on the island

Yes it helps the electric eels recharge

Postby The_Honourable » June 26th, 2025, 6:44 pm

pugboy wrote:hard to read that light font
is he suing because she implied the car was a govt car?

hover11 wrote:

@hover11 - more than likely yes, not seeing on the news that she appealed

@pugboy - pretty much and more

Anil Roberts demands apology from blogger Rhoda Bharath

MINISTER in the Ministry of Housing Anil Roberts has issued a legal threat against blogger Rhoda Bharath over two social media posts, demanding a public apology and the removal of the alleged defamatory content.

Roberts, who also serves as a government senator, sent a pre-action protocol letter through his attorneys Kiel Taklalsingh, Stefan Ramkissoon and Johanna Richards on June 22.

Bharath is the owner of the “Newsauce” page, where the posts were published.

The letter said the posts were damaging to the minister’s reputation.

The posts in question, published around June 21, concern a car accident involving Roberts.

The letter alleges that the posts implied improper conduct and misrepresented facts. Roberts' legal team said the posts were shared widely, potentially harming his standing in the public eye.

The attorneys further claimed that Bharath failed to seek clarification or a response from Roberts before publishing the posts. They also raised concerns about comments made by other users under the posts, which have remained online.

Roberts is seeking a public apology, removal of the posts and an assurance that no similar content will be published in the future. His attorneys said he would consider pursuing damages through the court if no response is received within 28 days.

The letter claimed the posts implied that Roberts misused public resources, acted recklessly and could not be trusted in public office. Roberts’ legal team described the statements as defamatory, false, and damaging to his personal and professional reputation.

The attorneys argued that although Bharath framed her remarks as questions, the implications were defamatory by innuendo and meant to scandalise Roberts.

“This is not a case of simply informing the public,” the letter said. “Your intention was solely aimed at gaining more views and popularity at the expense of our client’s reputation.”

On June 26, the Newsauce page posted a screenshot of Roberts’s page, “Douglas Politics,” which featured the pre-action letter.

Accompanying the post was a message, purportedly from Bharath.

“Anil Roberts has sent me a PAPL (pre-action protocol letter) in response to questions I raised about his involvement in an accident last weekend.

“He has now posted the entire PAPL. Be careful about sharing his actual post because if you share the pages with the posts he is claiming are libellous, he may then choose to sue you for republishing posts he claims are libellous.

“My attorneys will respond to his letter in due course.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/06/26/anil-r ... a-bharath/

Postby paid_influencer » June 26th, 2025, 10:38 pm

what chaos looks like
513842374_1250015710132447_3147309824716478956_n.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » June 27th, 2025, 1:01 am

paid_influencer wrote:what chaos looks like

how so?

Postby j.o.e » June 27th, 2025, 9:08 am

Zander launch crime plan yet ?

Postby hover11 » June 27th, 2025, 9:15 am

The_Honourable wrote:

how so?
I guess paid is going along the lines of too many cooks spoil the broth angle I hope that's not the case and they put egos aside for the betterment of the country

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2025, 10:04 am

j.o.e wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:does we has any disposal facility for all these lithium ion batteries we bringing on the island

Yes it helps the electric eels recharge

:D :D

Postby The_Honourable » June 27th, 2025, 10:24 am

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

how so?
I guess paid is going along the lines of too many cooks spoil the broth angle I hope that's not the case and they put egos aside for the betterment of the country

If that's the case, this is actually normal as it is a cabinet meeting. According to the discretion of the PM, some meetings have all the ministers, others have all the MPs, some may have just the important persons at the moment, while others are done virtually.

The difference is the increase in PR. Kamla is allowing the media to take photo ops of every meeting for narrative control which is "presence", "transparency" and "the government working" to counter pnm's narrative which is "she's only home" ,"she hiding", and "a weak lazy prime minister".