Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 5:11 pm

Guess this isn't a democracy anymore
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CNC3: ANTI-VAXX MARCH Police appear to have stopped the planned Anti-Vaxx March at the Queen's Park Savannah.
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1073281130077526

0c4de8a2-2506-48d9-b952-47e5bc9e5276.jpg

241536047_10226220872897487_3687858333088174641_n.jpg

Postby 88sins » September 9th, 2021, 5:14 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
88sins wrote:Update
2 of the 3 are out of ICU, and depending on how quickly they continue to recover may be going home to quarantine by maybe next Tuesday, if He doth so will it.

The 3rd patient, female, is still in ICU on O2. Her blood oxygen increased to 85 as of yesterday, & the patient has multiple clots in her lungs (2 large ones and several smaller ones), as well as liver damage.

When you say Icu are you sure they were intubated ? On cpap ? On just plain oxygen via a rebreathable mask ? Those statistics sound fantastic with 66% survival from icu !and out of icu and back him in a 5 days ?

Say nothing of the fact that 95% of ICU patients die locally, yet somehow 2 of 3 get discharged in days.

The odds of all 3 surviving ICU is at best 1 in 1000.

88sins please verify this story.

Try reading it again.

Dohplaydat wrote:
st7 wrote:man, that's good to hear about the 2. i hope the 3rd one pulls through as well. people would say 2% mortality rate this and that, but it's still 100% a person.[/quote]
This is something a whole lot of people can't comprehend.

And another thing, keep in mind, perception of risk is very subjective.
A pro vaccination person says "0.01% of vaccinated people catch the virus & end up in hospital/have an adverse reaction, the risk is very low"
Ask them, if they knew in advance that there was a 50% chance that they would be the ones to have that adverse reaction/hospitalization, if they would still be so comfortable with the statistics. Remember, you'd only be in the 0.005% of the population that happened to. Still liking them chances?

People as individuals will decide what they want for themselves. You can lead a horse to water, but unless you willing to almost drown him or are able to successfully force a tube down his throat, it's damn near impossible to make him drink. And if you try force it, well look how push back start & u gonna end up getting kick and bite for your efforts.

You kinda defeating the whole point of statistics there. What point are you even trying to make?

Simple point really.
That peoplw are telling themselves that the risks are negligible, when in fact they are rather subjective.
The risk feels significantly less minimal when you are the one feeling the full brunt of the effect of it. So, you may only be 0.005% of the population, but when you need need to breathe and you can't the fact that you are one of only 2 people is of absolutely zero comfort to you in your predicament.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 9th, 2021, 5:26 pm

hover11 wrote:Guess this isn't a democracy anymore
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CNC3: ANTI-VAXX MARCH Police appear to have stopped the planned Anti-Vaxx March at the Queen's Park Savannah.

What does democracy have to do with this?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 9th, 2021, 5:30 pm

Ah, so these are the people who were passing by with the loudspeaker. Also why does that flyer look like it what written by someone on crack?

abducted

Postby abducted » September 9th, 2021, 5:38 pm

He isn't wearing a mask, he's a covidiot

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 5:44 pm

If there is a section of the populace who are unhappy with a certain decision , they cannot voice their concerns and portray dissatisfaction, we not allowed to protest anymore? If that is the case we are heading down a slippery slope.....

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 5:47 pm

hover11 wrote:You are using predictability and precedents against a virus that is highly unpredictable and against the norm so be it .....let's see which one of us will be right in the end
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Still possible to infect though.....I guess doctors should ask sir were you infected by a vaccinated or an unvaccinated person, please try to remember so we would know how to treat you. It doesn't matter same chances to mutate and same chances to infect
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.cbsnews.com/amp/news/covid-vaccine-delta-variant-infections-carry-same-virus-load-unvaccinated

nothing to do with viral load. and vaxxed are infectious for a shorter time. the more infections there are the more likely a mutation will happen- there are less infections among and spread from vaxxed so do the math
You have completely and incorrectly rationalized how infectious risk is tabulated. You continue to ignore the knock-on effect of diminished population infection by reduction of R0.

Apparently, you are being purposefully obtuse at this point to fuel your narrative.
You are using a no true Scotsman fallacy. You are pretending that this PARTICULAR virus does not behave like similar viruses that it is related to and that there is no way to know but to "wait and see." You pretend that:

- there is no a priority information regarding virus spread
- you have presented no credible evidence to support your position.
- every statement of purported fact that you have made hasn't been shown to be incomplete or patently false.

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 6:30 pm

hover11 wrote:If there is a section of the populace who are unhappy with a certain decision , they cannot voice their concerns and portray dissatisfaction, we not allowed to protest anymore? If that is the case we are heading down a slippery slope.....

This is how:

CALLING ALL PENN STATE FACULTY

On Aug 23 & 24, hundreds of faculty will be participating in a Zoom-In to keep our Penn State community safe and pressure the administration to implement a vaccine mandate. We have asked for a vaccine mandate and other safety precautions through University Senate votes, student government votes, published op/eds, an Open Letter, and a rally. We are now taking further action by organizing a Zoom-In to protest Old Main's failure to ensure student and community safety.

https://cjupsu.org/home/f/faculty-zoom-in-protest

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2021, 6:38 pm

omg. hover11 is the dumbest person i ever came across.

how. can. one. person. be. so. ignorant. the man picking out things out of context to try to deliver his moot point.

how the ass u even get an MBA in BA... same way u get yuh 'vax card'? u was drop on yuh head as a chile multiple times? you seriously need to seek psychological help. you not right in ur head.

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 6:46 pm

For saying this isn't a democracy anymore......ok
st7 wrote:omg. hover11 is the dumbest person i ever came across.

how. can. one. person. be. so. ignorant. the man picking out things out of context to try to deliver his moot point.

how the ass u even get an MBA in BA... same way u get yuh 'vax card'? u was drop on yuh head as a chile multiple times? you seriously need to seek psychological help. you not right in ur head.

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2021, 6:50 pm

lol. man, u dotish on purpose or iz just natural?

cause reading ur posts from the last few hours in this thread alone was alarming to know how much you need psychological help... even if u have been trolling all this time... and even that says so many things wrong about you

wing

Postby wing » September 9th, 2021, 6:56 pm

st7 wrote:lol. man, u dotish on purpose or iz just natural?

cause reading ur posts from the last few hours in this thread alone was alarming to know how much you need psychological help... even if u have been trolling all this time... and even that says so many things wrong about you
Maybe if you guys just ignore him.... he'll go away. Trolls thrive on the endless tit for tat.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 9th, 2021, 7:06 pm

hover11 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CNC3: ANTI-VAXX MARCH Police appear to have stopped the planned Anti-Vaxx March at the Queen's Park Savannah
If there is a section of the populace who are unhappy with a certain decision , they cannot voice their concerns and portray dissatisfaction, we not allowed to protest anymore? If that is the case we are heading down a slippery slope.....

Look up the definition of "democracy".
As a democratic state we have been placed under a state of emergency due to a pandemic.
The state of emergency is legal and in that state of emergency there are certain requirements.
The news story stated that the organisers did not seek the necessry permission to stage their public protest.

When you make a claim you need to back it up.
The burden of proof is on the person who is making the claim.
You claim "they cannot voice their concerns and portray dissatisfaction" - you need to show proof of your claim.

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 7:34 pm

I understand we have to get permission to protest but as you are seeing every application to protest has been turned down from pre SOE to present, ppl are agitated, how would you feel your trying to show your concern and voice your opinions but the government is not giving you the opportunity. In other countries regardless of SOE , you are allowed to protest , this is one of the few countries that I have seen you have to ask permission to protest lol, funny enough we still follow British rules but conveniently change them to suit our situation, in the UK you do not need to apply to protest. It is in our constitution freedom of thought and expression.
hover11 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:CNC3: ANTI-VAXX MARCH Police appear to have stopped the planned Anti-Vaxx March at the Queen's Park Savannah

As a democratic state we have been placed under a state of emergency due to a pandemic.
The state of emergency is legal and in that state of emergency there are certain requirements.
The news story stated that the organisers did not seek the necessry permission to stage their public protest.

You claim "they cannot voice their concerns and portray dissatisfaction" - you need to show proof of your claim.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 9th, 2021, 7:49 pm

Postby adnj » September 9th, 2021, 7:59 pm

hover11 wrote:I understand we have to get permission to protest but as you are seeing every application to protest has been turned down from pre SOE to present, ppl are agitated, how would you feel your trying to show your concern and voice your opinions but the government is not giving you the opportunity. In other countries regardless of SOE , you are allowed to protest , this is one of the few countries that I have seen you have to ask permission to protest lol, funny enough we still follow British rules but conveniently change them to suit our situation, in the UK you do not need to apply to protest. It is in our constitution freedom of thought and expression.
hover11 wrote:

Hoover is wrong again. Hoover is batting 1000.

Protest in the UK

The existing law, which in large part dates back to 1986, grants police extensive powers to regulate protest.

Organisers of marches who do not give prior notice to police are liable to prosecution.

The law allows the police to impose ‘conditions’ on both ‘public processions’ (marches) and ‘public assemblies’ and it is an offence to knowingly fail to comply.

The police may impose any conditions on marches the senior officer considers ‘necessary’ to prevent ‘serious disorder, damage, disruption or intimidation’.

However, so far as static gatherings are concerned, conditions may only be imposed as to: the place where the assembly is to take place, the duration and the number of participants.

Proposals for change

The Police, Crime, Sentencing and Court Bill currently before Parliament both extends these powers and increases the penalties for failure to comply.

Where previously the maximum penalty for many of these offences was imprisonment of 3 months, under the proposed law that would increase to 51 weeks.

Police would be permitted to impose any conditions deemed necessary, whether dealing with a march or a static assembly.

https://nationallegalservice.co.uk/prot ... d-the-law/

Postby 88sins » September 9th, 2021, 8:10 pm

hover11 wrote:I understand we have to get permission to protest but as you are seeing every application to protest has been turned down from pre SOE to present, ppl are agitated, how would you feel your trying to show your concern and voice your opinions but the government is not giving you the opportunity. In other countries regardless of SOE , you are allowed to protest , this is one of the few countries that I have seen you have to ask permission to protest lol, funny enough we still follow British rules but conveniently change them to suit our situation, in the UK you do not need to apply to protest. It is in our constitution freedom of thought and expression.
hover11 wrote:

Where'd you get the idea that just because you living in trinidad that is supposedly a democracy (btw, getting to vote every 5 years doesn't make this place a democracy), that you have rights and are a free person?
Understand this
People running to the polls every 5 years to express their interest in which arsehole that don't give a damn they feel should have a turn at showing the population their disdain for them. They are all idiots.

You want to see how much freedom you don't have?
Think about this.
You can be criminally charged with using insulting language. Understand fully what that means.

Postby MaxPower » September 9th, 2021, 8:14 pm

abducted wrote:He isn't wearing a mask, he's a covidiot

Postby MaxPower » September 9th, 2021, 8:17 pm

Well done TTPS,

Put a stop to these pests.

Postby gastly369 » September 9th, 2021, 8:45 pm

Well done TTPS,

Put a stop to these pests.
Sad that no one got shot and killed....

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2021, 9:15 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:Sure Dragon,
That's the point humans involved.
As is GLOBAL politics.
A few billion shots every year is up for grabs.
So information flow is asymmetric.
Hard science isn't hard.

You should look at recent medical history and see how the consensus moves on less pivotal issues

So in 2021 we all know that the logic is fluid...as time passes increasingly so.

Conspiracy theories and misinformation take hold in minds that believe in those type of global, lizard men, Illuminati, Lodge type conspiracies

Yep.
Your information is 100% correct and infallible.

And anything else is to be dismissed.

So microchips/magnetization vs deaths and hospitalizations ?
Gotcha! :wink:

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2021, 9:30 pm

Imagine thinking that democracy equals not being able to do what you want and flout the law in 2021.

Postby Redman » September 10th, 2021, 10:46 am

Redman wrote:
As is GLOBAL politics.
Hard science isn't hard.

You should look at recent medical history and see how the consensus moves on less pivotal issues

So in 2021 we all know that the logic is fluid...as time passes increasingly so.

Conspiracy theories and misinformation take hold in minds that believe in those type of global, lizard men, Illuminati, Lodge type conspiracies

Yep.

Yep- dismiss what you disagree with.

At the same time we ARE heading to the point where annual booster shots will be necessary as this virus continues its variants.
7B annual shots at $15-20 USD a pop is plenty motivation. Moderna recently indicated $30 USD a pop.
Patented shots provide a lock on that marked.

No political and corporate motivation to keep the vaccine narrative going.

Postby st7 » September 10th, 2021, 11:11 am

Postby adnj » September 10th, 2021, 11:23 am

Redman wrote:
As is GLOBAL politics.
Hard science isn't hard.

Yep.

Yep- dismiss what you disagree with.

At the same time we ARE heading to the point where annual booster shots will be necessary as this virus continues its variants.
7B annual shots at $15-20 USD a pop is plenty motivation. Moderna recently indicated $30 USD a pop.
Patented shots provide a lock on that marked.

No political and corporate motivation to keep the vaccine narrative going.

That's an old argument dating back to Perikles' discussion of profits made from public projects.

Postby Redman » September 10th, 2021, 11:32 am

Yep -and you can name every argument...as if you having a name for an "argument' is means anything
I have an envelope on my desk that says it matters-his name is Fred.

Think a smart person should be skeptical and very distrusting given the reality of the players involved.

Postby Les Bain » September 10th, 2021, 11:34 am

Maybe 'ReSeArCh' aside, anti-vaxxers are upset this is yet another reminder to how little control we have as individuals?

For example, 20 years ago, the WTC was destroyed by a terrorist attack. Though reported as a terrorist attack by a bunch of homosexual religious extremists who hated America and all it stood for, conspiracy theories arose that it was an American government coordinated attack that intended to <list conspiracy theories here>.

Long story short 20 years later: no matter what you believe about the attack, you are still affected by the since enacted rules regarding travel. You have no say, except going to live off grid in your own country or something.

Just like Covid.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 10th, 2021, 11:42 am

Les Bain wrote:Maybe 'ReSeArCh' aside, anti-vaxxers are upset this is yet another reminder to how little control we have as individuals?

For example, 20 years ago, the WTC was destroyed by a terrorist attack. Though reported as a terrorist attack by a bunch of homosexual religious extremists who hated America and all it stood for, conspiracy theories arose that it was an American government coordinated attack that intended to <list conspiracy theories here>.

Long story short 20 years later: no matter what you believe about the attack, you are still affected by the since enacted rules regarding travel. You have no say, except going to live off grid in your own country or something.

Just like Covid.

Just saw an antivaxer on Facebook posting how the WTC was brought down by bombs, along with WTC 7....lol these idiots probably believe the moon landing was faked as well. Earth probably flat too

Postby adnj » September 10th, 2021, 12:05 pm

Redman wrote:Yep -and you can name every argument...as if you having a name for an "argument' is means anything
I have an envelope on my desk that says it matters-his name is Fred.

Think a smart person should be skeptical and very distrusting given the reality of the players involved.

You keep regurgitating well-worn philosophy from well known philosophers. In this instance, the Skeptics.

Postby st7 » September 10th, 2021, 1:25 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Maybe 'ReSeArCh' aside, anti-vaxxers are upset this is yet another reminder to how little control we have as individuals?

Just like Covid.

Just saw an antivaxer on Facebook posting how the WTC was brought down by bombs, along with WTC 7....lol these idiots probably believe the moon landing was faked as well. Earth probably flat too

and scientology