"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2020, 8:58 pm

I dunno why people beating up nah. In the Monos Island case, the home owners were NEVER interviewed or tried. Nothing new here.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/2 ... 1a8cf.html

http://www.trinidadandtobagonews.com/bl ... in%20house.

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2020, 9:02 pm

He is showing himself to be a true ass.

People only use race as an argument when they have nothing else to fall back on.

Dotish idiot.

Gladiator wrote:Gary gone and start a race war....

GARY TO PM ROWLEY- THIS IS ABOUT RACE

https://www.facebook.com/liznwill/posts ... 3913861120

Postby Gladiator » September 13th, 2020, 9:04 pm

Seems as though he choosing the more powerful side.... in this case the 1%

bluefete wrote:He is showing himself to be a true ass.

People only use race as an argument when they have nothing else to fall back on.

Dotish idiot.

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2020, 9:10 pm

When you lime with the "goobersmoochers", one must protect the "goobersmoochers" at all costs.

Gladiator wrote:Seems as though he choosing the more powerful side.... in this case the 1%

bluefete wrote:He is showing himself to be a true ass.

Dotish idiot.

Postby pugboy » September 13th, 2020, 9:10 pm

All private properties are private but some are more private than others

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2020, 9:22 pm

pugboy wrote:All private properties are private but some are more private than others

Always has been so. Check Coco Reef. I think someone mentioned it earlier.

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2020, 9:31 pm

two of the occupying the media space to distract from sumting... like why the rules apply to some and not to others?

Postby paid_influencer » September 13th, 2020, 10:07 pm

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:All private properties are private but some are more private than others

Coco Reef get a pass because their "beach" is not actually a beach. It is a man-made lagoon complete with imported sand. The rocks around the perimeter is the natural shoreline (and hence the public property line).

is not like they just fence off part of the shore and say 'dais we one inno'.

Postby MaxPower » September 13th, 2020, 10:23 pm

Mind allyuh business Trinis...

Leave the 1% alone.

Can’t fight them, Can’t win them.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 13th, 2020, 11:23 pm

At times our constitution seems like a deck of cards.

Postby bluefete » September 14th, 2020, 6:40 am

I remember when they were building that "lagoon". The stated intent was to create a "private" beach to keep the Tobago natives out. John Jefferis was the majority owner of the hotel that he took over from the government.

When the natives started to question the "lagoon", the talk changed to " you can use the beach if you can get over the rocks we are going to put in your way."

"The Coco Reef Resort boasts Tobago's only private beach. The general ethos of the resort is restrained good taste. The hotel's stylish up-market ambience attracts a wide range of clientele from young newlyweds to mature couples, with a substantial emphasis on the latter."
https://www.mytobago.info/hotels/coco-r ... e%20latter.

Pigeon Point, when it was owned by Sabga, was almost the same thing until a security guard shot and killed someone who was trying to use the beach without paying about 20 years ago.

http://www.trinicenter.com/more/Predictable.htm

paid_influencer wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Coco Reef get a pass because their "beach" is not actually a beach. It is a man-made lagoon complete with imported sand. The rocks around the perimeter is the natural shoreline (and hence the public property line).

Postby Redman » September 14th, 2020, 7:19 am

Numb3r4 wrote:At times our constitution seems like a deck of cards.

Only when people rush and make assumptions based on emotions.

The CoP might well be right on this....based on the law as it stands today...as lopsided as it looks, the law might just not be air tight.
What should have happened is that the AG,CoP and whoever else meet take a 20 min and plug the gaps in the law as they exist.

daron

Postby daron » September 14th, 2020, 7:21 am

Blue Waters Inn
Public doesn't have access.
Onless your a guess
At last time i was on that side
Guyana-Tobago-Tailormade-Tours-Blue-Waters-Inn_Pool.jpeg

Postby j.o.e » September 14th, 2020, 7:40 am

daron wrote:Blue Waters Inn
Onless your a guess
At last time i was on that side
Guyana-Tobago-Tailormade-Tours-Blue-Waters-Inn_Pool.jpeg

That’s called private access. Beach isn’t private by the laws of Trinidad you can only own up to a certain distance to the high tide mark. Can’t remember the measurement.

Re:

Postby Redman » September 14th, 2020, 7:43 am

Onless your a guess
At last time i was on that sideGuyana-Tobago-Tailormade-Tours-Blue-Waters-Inn_Pool.jpeg

They cannot stop someone from pulling up with a boat...but they have to stay on the beach.

It it really that hard to understand the context of all of this?

Postby Ben_spanna » September 14th, 2020, 7:46 am

Just like down Monos there are the "pests" on jet skis that get in everywhere without any permission.

bluefete wrote:I remember when they were building that "lagoon". The stated intent was to create a "private" beach to keep the Tobago natives out. John Jefferis was the majority owner of the hotel that he took over from the government.

When the natives started to question the "lagoon", the talk changed to " you can use the beach if you can get over the rocks we are going to put in your way."

"The Coco Reef Resort boasts Tobago's only private beach. The general ethos of the resort is restrained good taste. The hotel's stylish up-market ambience attracts a wide range of clientele from young newlyweds to mature couples, with a substantial emphasis on the latter."
https://www.mytobago.info/hotels/coco-r ... e%20latter.

Pigeon Point, when it was owned by Sabga, was almost the same thing until a security guard shot and killed someone who was trying to use the beach without paying about 20 years ago.

http://www.trinicenter.com/more/Predictable.htm

paid_influencer wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2020, 7:55 am

Redman wrote:

The CoP might well be right on this....based on the law as it stands today...as lopsided as it looks, the law might just not be air tight.
What should have happened is that the AG,CoP and whoever else meet take a 20 min and plug the gaps in the law as they exist.

Also when legislation is rushed and not properly vetted we get these scenarios.

Postby adnj » September 14th, 2020, 8:27 am

Redman wrote:

You have to balance the decision of doing something right now or doing nothing until later.

It is typically more efficacious to pass a law that addresses the issue at hand and amend it as required. Sometimes it's because of an oversight, sometimes it's because circumstances have changed.

Postby aaron17 » September 14th, 2020, 8:32 am

MaxPower wrote:Mind allyuh business Trinis...

Leave the 1% alone.

Can’t fight them, Can’t win them.
Lol ..what a story MaxPower.

Postby Redman » September 14th, 2020, 9:18 am

Redman wrote:

As was already stated close the gaps -and move on.

Postby eliteauto » September 14th, 2020, 12:29 pm

https://www.facebook.com/drkeithrowley/ ... =3&theater

Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith and Acting Deputy Commissioners of Police Forde and Jacob attended a meeting this morning summoned by Prime Minister Dr the Hon. Keith Rowley.

The Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi and Minister of National Security the Hon Stuart Young also attended the 10 am meeting which was held at the Diplomatic Center.
gary.jpg

Postby pugboy » September 14th, 2020, 1:04 pm

he could finish the investigation with chirren playing with machine guns in cumuto right there and done

Re:

Postby redmanjp » September 14th, 2020, 1:12 pm

Onless your a guess
At last time i was on that sideGuyana-Tobago-Tailormade-Tours-Blue-Waters-Inn_Pool.jpeg

d pool private, not d beach?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 14th, 2020, 1:13 pm

pugboy wrote:he could finish the investigation with chirren playing with machine guns in cumuto right there and done

You all realise that the parent is not at fault for his children having those guns right? Use some common sense nah

Postby pugboy » September 14th, 2020, 1:17 pm

yup

the chirren called the commanding officer for permission to enter army base and access to weapons on range

Redress10 wrote:
pugboy wrote:he could finish the investigation with chirren playing with machine guns in cumuto right there and done

You all realise that the parent is not at fault for his children having those guns right? Use some common sense nah

Postby bluefete » September 14th, 2020, 3:39 pm

Redress10 wrote:

What the hell you just wrote there?

Are you aware those children were MINORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Look stop trying to defend PNM stupidity.

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2020, 10:26 pm

Redman wrote:

Gotta protect that tribe at all costs huh?

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2020, 10:30 pm

bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

What the hell you just wrote there?

Are you aware those children were MINORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Look stop trying to defend PNM stupidity.

Looks like it's an automatic response in some of these guys. No sensible person would make a statement like that. Then again, the parents of these children remain unknown to this day, they having never been claimed.

Postby Redman » September 15th, 2020, 7:03 am

Redman wrote:

Gotta protect that tribe at all costs huh?

No, just be mature in the approach......gaps will show up and we can address and move on.

But you make the point....the small minded will continue to make noise.

Postby sMASH » September 15th, 2020, 7:27 am

gaps in PNM administration is like a karst landscape.