sMASH wrote:Well, cocaine isn't legally accepted in any market we would wish to sell to, so we would it be able To Sell it. Trinidad doesn't use cocaine, it merely passes through here on the way to the real destination.
there are other preferred source of energy now, so demand will remain low for oil, and thusly the price.
Most u might reach is a $80 and that if is reall madness goes on in the middle east, but if thing only go a little more badly, then I thinking $70 is reasonable to asume
TTtd is worthless and useless on the international scenes.
a currency is only in demand, if the goods or services that u want to procure, are purchased with that currency.... we have very few things, besides oil and gas, that foreigners would want to purchase.
sMASH wrote:Well, cocaine isn't legally accepted in any market we would wish to sell to, so we would it be able To Sell it. Trinidad doesn't use cocaine, it merely passes through here on the way to the real destination.
there are other preferred source of energy now, so demand will remain low for oil, and thusly the price.
Most u might reach is a $80 and that if is reall madness goes on in the middle east, but if thing only go a little more badly, then I thinking $70 is reasonable to asume
zoom rader wrote:Go deal with your county own problems, Muslims already taking over the UK, Londonstan in full swing.desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Places ingore desi, she is not a trini and does not live here. Plus she is anti Hindu and has a racist agendadesifemlove wrote:nervewrecker wrote:You have the right to remain silentdesifemlove wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Nothing is ever going to happen and no change is ever going to come until the miserable, incompetent, greedy, power hungry old farts step down and let some younger, eager and up to date young blood take the wheel.
The old farts rose to the top via senority and cant even operate a computer. They want to impose their primitive and prehistoric way of life on the population while being resistant to change.
As an educated man, what happened to your strong diction? I guess police doh do dat, eh?
silent for what? you being a nookie, aged 40, who don't like comeback?
telling irony, ent?
Girl,desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Go deal with your county own problems, Muslims already taking over the UK, Londonstan in full swing.desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Places ingore desi, she is not a trini and does not live here. Plus she is anti Hindu and has a racist agendadesifemlove wrote:nervewrecker wrote:You have the right to remain silentdesifemlove wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Nothing is ever going to happen and no change is ever going to come until the miserable, incompetent, greedy, power hungry old farts step down and let some younger, eager and up to date young blood take the wheel.
The old farts rose to the top via senority and cant even operate a computer. They want to impose their primitive and prehistoric way of life on the population while being resistant to change.
As an educated man, what happened to your strong diction? I guess police doh do dat, eh?
telling irony, ent?
i not british. your coutry is failing, and only relies on oil. heaven help you when electric cars are stndard. and racist, you hate anytng non-indo.
Desi ah jennyass....dedzzoom rader wrote:Girl,desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Go deal with your county own problems, Muslims already taking over the UK, Londonstan in full swing.desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Places ingore desi, she is not a trini and does not live here. Plus she is anti Hindu and has a racist agendadesifemlove wrote:nervewrecker wrote:You have the right to remain silentdesifemlove wrote:
telling irony, ent?
i not british. your coutry is failing, and only relies on oil. heaven help you when electric cars are stndard. and racist, you hate anytng non-indo.
stop being Jennyass , I pointed out about 3 times where you said you are British and are of British roots. Stop being a liar you are making yourself look like an donkey more and more
Trinidad has being falling ever since Europeans arrived here so that is nothing new.
Electric cars are minor, Air planes and ships will and continue to use fossil fuel for about another 100 years or so.
And trinidad is a Gas producing nation in case you did not know as you are not from here.
zoom rader wrote:Girl,desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Go deal with your county own problems, Muslims already taking over the UK, Londonstan in full swing.desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Places ingore desi, she is not a trini and does not live here. Plus she is anti Hindu and has a racist agendadesifemlove wrote:nervewrecker wrote:You have the right to remain silentdesifemlove wrote:
telling irony, ent?
stop being Jennyass , I pointed out about 3 times where you said you are British and are of British roots. Stop being a liar you are making yourself look like an donkey more and more
Trinidad has being falling ever since Europeans arrived here so that is nothing new.
Electric cars are minor, Air planes and ships will and continue to use fossil fuel for about another 100 years or so.
And trinidad is a Gas producing nation in case you did not know as you are not from here.
Redman wrote:Pick a war.....any war.
Redman wrote:Why not set up the infrastructure to enable those that so minded to trade Yuan ?
We should be looking at supporting trade with anywhere in anything.
Its not one or the other.
You sounding dumber and dumber and again you know little of trini.desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Girl,desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Go deal with your county own problems, Muslims already taking over the UK, Londonstan in full swing.desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Places ingore desi, she is not a trini and does not live here. Plus she is anti Hindu and has a racist agendadesifemlove wrote:nervewrecker wrote:You have the right to remain silent
telling irony, ent?
lol. man vex coz i cuss he party!![]()
i will cuss PNM too. shaven/bald man doing sheit, ent?
yes, i know T&T is a gas-producing country. however, no way global oil prices will be high at $100 a barrel anytime soon.
A “currency dispute” between Trinidad and Tobago and St Vincent may well end up in the Caribbean Court of Justice.
That is what Prime Minister Ralph Gonsalves said on Monday speaking on behalf of as Vincentian traders who have been unable to convert their earnings to Eastern Caribbean Dollars after selling to Trinidad and Tobago retailers.
They are therefore forced to take the TT currency back to their island.
As an interim measure, Gonsalves has set up a facility at the Bank of St Vincent and the Grenadines that allows the conversion of Trinidad and Tobago dollars to Eastern Caribbean dollars.
But that is only a practical short term measure and Gonsalves said a long term solution is needed.
"And I will raise it and I will make certain suggestions about certain things which we may have to do beyond what we have been trying,” the Prime Minister said, at a news conference in Kingstown on Monday.
Even the governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank, Timothy Antoine, has been trying with the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago to resolve the situation.
rspann wrote:How allyuh roughing up my girl Desi so?
She wants the Hindu experience and the ability to vote UNC.rspann wrote:How allyuh roughing up my girl Desi so?
zoom rader wrote:You sounding dumber and dumber and again you know little of trini.desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Girl,desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Go deal with your county own problems, Muslims already taking over the UK, Londonstan in full swing.desifemlove wrote:zoom rader wrote:Places ingore desi, she is not a trini and does not live here. Plus she is anti Hindu and has a racist agendadesifemlove wrote:silent for what? you being a nookie, aged 40, who don't like comeback?
telling irony, ent?
lol. man vex coz i cuss he party!![]()
i will cuss PNM too. shaven/bald man doing sheit, ent?
yes, i know T&T is a gas-producing country. however, no way global oil prices will be high at $100 a barrel anytime soon.
You would have never made your dumbass statement of electric cars when it's has little impact on Trini.
With the variation of oil prices this country has always adjusted to what ever price was thrown to trin.
Oil was at less than $20 and trini survived.
Numb3r4 wrote:sMASH wrote:Well, cocaine isn't legally accepted in any market we would wish to sell to, so we would it be able To Sell it. Trinidad doesn't use cocaine, it merely passes through here on the way to the real destination.
$70.00 I think we should be planning and preparing for a $50-$60 per barrel of oil. Whatever extra percentage should be placed into a fund of some sort.
hydroep wrote:Colon-in-Butt on the Newsday talking about how the economy showing signs of improvement and that more will be revealed during his Mid-Term-Review next month. Wonder how much of that has to do with Government policy as opposed to the continued rise in oil prices...![]()
[/url]
“We need for more of the agro-chemicals to be subsidised. Labour is a major constraint in the industry – you cannot get workers; and praedial larceny is a big problem in this country,” Rampersad said. “None of those issues were addressed here today, and these things need to be addressed before we dive into a project like this.”